BBB Accredited Business since

Clearwater Oasis LLC

Phone: (541) 772-2436 Fax: (541) 608-7873 259 E Barnett Rd Ste H, Medford, OR 97501 http://www.clearwateroasis.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers swimming pool service, equipment and repair services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clearwater Oasis LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clearwater Oasis LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clearwater Oasis LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2012 Business started: 09/01/2002 Business started locally: 09/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Reid Richey, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reid Richey, Member
Business Category

Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Swimming Pools - Maintenance Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts Contractors - Solar Energy

Hours of Operation
Tuesday through Saturday
10:00am - 6:00 pm

Additional Locations

  • 259 E Barnett Rd Ste H

    Medford, OR 97501 (541) 772-2436

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Clearwater did a sloppy job on my repair . The new pump they installed would not work and was causing problems to my other equipment . I called several times , went in to the store and left messages , finally my pool was unusable and green . It took me sending a certified letter to get the job completed . This was 5 months later . I was then billed twice for the repair and pool clean up , This company has caused my family time and frustration all summer long . This was also my daughters graduation and we had family visiting and was unable to enjoy our pool and backyard as we should have durning the summer .

Desired Settlement: I am asking to not be billed twice for a job that was not completed the first time . I want others to not have to go through the frustration I did to just have the company finish the job that was started . I would have liked to have recieved contact from the company and not have had to resort to sending a certified letter to get my job finished .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/12/26) */ To whom it may concern,  In response to case #XXXXXXXX,  Client called us out to open there swimming pool on April 23,2014. The job was performed and client paid the invoice on May 7, 2014.  There was a couple of pipes off of the heater that should have been removed at that time of the pool opening and our tech didn't remove them . I met with client shortly after that time to look at the pipes and told her I would remove them, and did. At this same time she asked me to give her a price to replace the cleaner booster pump (this is not a circulation pump for the pool, it only drives the cleaner in the pool to pick up larger debris, such as leaves) and also a price to repair the solar on the roof that was leaking and sliding down the roof.  I told her that since we did not remove the pipes and it took us some time to get there I would replace the booster pump and repair the solar on the roof for $590.00 (discounted form $743.60). The job was completed on May 29, 2014 and bill was sent out June 4, 2014.  I met with client a couple other times at her house when she told me the cleaner was not working. One of those times I explained to her that she need to back wash the filter (clean it weekly) so the cleaner booster pump has enough water to drive the cleaner in the pool, and does not get hot and burn up the new pump, and melt the male adapters that feed the water to the front of the pump and the discharge of the pump. At that time I reset both of those lines, because they were leaking already.  By October we still have not received any payment from client, and received a certified letter from her, stating the job was not complete. On October 29, 2014 another tech went to meet with her and client was not happy and said her pool is green because the cleaner does not work, After he spoke with her, and again explained the filter needed to be backwashed and the cleaner does not keep the pool from turning green. He called me to reach an agreement with her. After talking to my tech and the client we agreed we would replumb all the solar down in the pump house, reset the cleaner booster pump again, and clean up the green pool. (we agreed to do the job for $410.00 (discounted from $694.75) making both invoices total $1000.00. We also told her if she paid this at our last visit we would give her 10% off the total bill Making it $900.00) She looked my tech right in the eye and said "I will pay that." we started the job that day. We checked up on the pool, cleaned, and added chemicals on 10/29, 10/30, 10/31, 11/03, 11/4, and final visit was on 11/5/2014 and pool was replumbed and clean.  We then sent out new invoices again and no payment as of December 1, 2014. At this time we sent new invoices that stated we would turn this account over to collections by December 15, 2014. No payment or contact was received and we removed all discounts and sending account to collections.  We received a call from the collection dept stating she would only pay $590.00. I declined the offer and asked for the original $1000.00. After a few days she came back with $883.12 (or around that #) I accepted. There has still been no payment as of 12/26/2014.  Then the complaint from her to the BBB arrived only after collections.  Thank You,   **** ****** Clearwater Oasis Complaint Response Date bumped because: Holiday Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/12/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not an accurate account of what the situation was. I sent a certified letter to the company in order to get the job finished . I did not pay because the work was not completed . Then when the work was completed the company over charged me. The bill that was sent to collections was over $1400.00. I agreed to pay for the original bid of $590.00. I ended up paying an extra $294.00 for work that should have been completed months ago to just be done with the whole situation. My family and I have had to much time and frustration dealing with Clearwater and want to move on . I am writing this review to help any other customer not have the same situation happen to them . I hope that Clearwater can make changes and use this situation as a tool to improve and provide better customer service in the future. I would not recommend this company .