BBB Accredited Business since

Keizer Storage Center LLC

Phone: (503) 463-4413 Fax: (503) 463-4417 7995 Wheatland Rd N, Keizer, OR 97303 http://www.urbanstorage.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers self storage services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Keizer Storage Center LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Keizer Storage Center LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Keizer Storage Center LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 07/01/1977 Business started locally: 07/01/1977 Business incorporated 07/28/2005 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Julia Reed, Office Admin Mr. Bruce Gray, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julia Reed, Office Admin
Business Category

Storage Units - Household & Commercial

Alternate Business Names
Urban Storage

Additional Locations

  • 7995 Wheatland Rd N

    Keizer, OR 97303 (503) 463-4413

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After verbalizing several months (if not years ago), then documenting on an email on 3-16-13 to address a safety/security device that has not been working next to my unit. The security light has been out for a while, and would provide a safe working area for my rented space located in the corridor behind the office with a small 4-5 walkway. This area is extremely dark to conduct any storage needs, as I am only available to utilize this at nights.Unfortunately for this situation, I have had two instances where this has caused injury. The first occurring on 3-8-13 involved a poorly placed pallet used for construction placed in the walkway. The second incident, occurring 4-13-13, involved rearranging my unit to access a set of tires. While holding a flashlight in one hand (as was needed with the light being out), I was moving items around (mostly boxes). Upon moving a box to a height approximately head high, I set it down on top of other boxes. The box shifted and started to fall. Trying to catch the box while holding the flashlight (the box not being heavy at all) I dropped and broke my flashlight and at an odd angle tried to catch the box, hurting my shoulder.I packed what I could back in and proceeded to leave. Running back thru the situation, I remembered that I forwarded the safety/security concern of fixing the light outside my unit on 3-16-13 (mentioned above). I drove back by and snapped a picture to document that they have not addressed the lighting issue. Being a contractor myself, I know how important on many levels things that safety/security issues can bring, especially ones that have been brought to my attention by third party. This needs to be addressed now to prevent future issues. Product_Or_Service: Rental storage unit Account_Number: Unit *****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the medical bills for my shoulder to be taken care of which were caused by the situation above.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/31) */ To Better Business Bureau *** ******* has had several different issues over the last few months, and as each has been brought to our attention we have addressed each individually as soon as possible after learning of the concern. When we received this complaint and looked at the history it appears that the main issue is that the light in the hallway (the burned out light was replaced within a few days of receiving an email advising us of it's burnt out status) does not provide *** ******* with enough illumination to access his unit during the hours he is often accessing it. We determined this because the incident that he refers to on 4/13 refers to a burned out light, but that light had previously been replaced and was and is still working. Yet he still felt that he needed a flash light to access his unit after dark. Therefore we are currently seeking bids to get another light installed that will better illuminate his unit and are committed to getting this installed as soon as possible. In regards to the injury *** ******* refers to this is the first we have heard about an injury. We would be happy to consider how to compensate him for his medical bills but we will need more information, including copies of medical bills and information re. the scope of the injury to determine how to best handle that. We hope that these remedies will address************* concerns satisfactorily. Keizer Self Storage ***** **** ******* Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/06/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Based on the response above, I will gather the medical information and send directly to management. The issue was looked into only upon receiving the BBB complaint. If needed, I can also send dated pictures (3-8, 4-13, 5-15, etc) showing the weeks of the safety/security device not being fixed after the communication. This is only what I have documented, as it has been months, if not years that there has been an issue. I agree that other issues have been taken care of, but they should not have happened in the first place. I would like to leave this complaint open until all the issues are resolved.