BBB Accredited Business since

U.S. Outdoor Store Inc

Phone: (503) 223-5937 Fax: (503) 223-9375 219 S.W. Broadway, Portland, OR 97205 http://www.usoutdoor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of skiing, snowboarding, climbing, surfing, skating, camping, hiking, and other outdoor sports equipment, clothing and supplies.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that U.S. Outdoor Store Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for U.S. Outdoor Store Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on U.S. Outdoor Store Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 1993 Business started: 06/01/1946 Business started locally: 06/01/1946 Business incorporated: 05/24/1995 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Solomon, Owner Mr. Todd Setton, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Solomon, Owner
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Sportswear - Retail Surfboards Swimwear & Accessories Water Skiing Equipment & Supplies Camping Equipment Mountain Climbing Equipment Shoes - Retail Skateboards & Equipment Skating Equipment & Supplies Ski Equipment - Retail Sporting Goods - Repair


Additional Locations

  • 219 S.W. Broadway

    Portland, OR 97205 (503) 223-5937

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a patagonia jacket online and on sale on Black Friday. I later talked to **** in sales who said they had the item. I have an email from him telling me he would reduce the price by 20 percent as this was the sale price on the site. I got an email from him telling me he did do this. Subsequently i got an automated email from them saying the item was out of stock and that they had refunded my money and inviting me to shop on their website for other items. Guess what, my item was now their but at full price. I sent them 2 emails with no response.They obviously advertised an item they had in stock for sale that they didn't intend to then whe it sold they didn't honor their contract.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like the jacket I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/26) */ We were under the assumption that this was a closed case since *** ******* told us he was contacting you confirming this. We found a jacket to his liking that was more money, but adjusted the price for the inconvenience of the Black Friday Sale Jacket that had sold out. He was very happy with the results and the extra effort our sales person **** did to take care of this. If you have any othe questions, please feel free to contact me. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/01/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) once the owner's daughter was involved it was quite a good result!