BBB Accredited Business since

Pacific Hot Tub Solutions LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 913-2189 View Additional Phone Numbers 13851 Beavercreek Rd Ste B101, Oregon City, OR 97045 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pacifichottubsolutions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and service of hot tubs.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pacific Hot Tub Solutions LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Pacific Hot Tub Solutions LLC include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Hot Tub Solutions LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on Pacific Hot Tub Solutions LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 8
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 05, 2010 Business started: 09/01/2010 Business started locally: 09/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Kim Priest, Member Mr. Scott Stogsdill, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Kim Priest, Member
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Consignment Service Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday
10:00am - 6:00pm

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pacific Hot Tub Solutions LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 13851 Beavercreek Rd Ste B101

    Oregon City, OR 97045 (503) 913-6043

  • 5128 SE Highway 101

    Lincoln City, OR 97367 (541) 996-7727 (503) 913-2189

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 5th, 2013, Pacific Hot Tub Solutions (PHTS)replaced the control/heater unit in my spa after diagnosing the existing control/heater unit as unrepairable. On March 23rd, 2014, while investigating a water leak under my spa, I discovered that the PHTS technician had left the high voltage wires to the new control/heater unit EXPOSED. These wires should have been protected with weatherproof conduit and a weatherproof connector at the new control/heater unit. Water from the leak had sprayed on the "live" 240 volt/40 amp wiring and had sprayed inside the new control/heater unit. Water actually came in contact with both high and low voltage wiring! The PHTS technician also failed to bond ("ground")the two spa pumps to the control/heater unit. He also removed the wire to the ozone generator and rendered it useless. Luckily, no one was injured or killed before I discovered the problems. I immediately contacted PHTS and received an offer of $100.00 to go away. The next day the owner of the company profusely apologized for her employee's actions but offered no real settlement. However, after I filed a complaint with the Clackamas County Electrical Department the owner of the company refused to attempt any type of resolution unless I withdrew my complaints to the County, State and **********. In October, 2014, the topside control unit that controls the heater, pumps and lights detached from it mounting bracket and fell back inside the spa enclosure. This rendered the spa basically useless. Spa the new control/heater unit was still under the one year warrantee, I contacted PHTS in writing. As of this date, PHTS has refused/failed to contact me regarding the warrantee repair. Regarding the initial installation, the State of Oregon has proposed fines to PHTS in the amount of $9,000.00 for license violations, permit violation and unsafe wiring practices. The State of Oregon has proposed a fine in the amount of $2,500.00 to the unlicensed PHTS technician. To date, PHTS is not licensed, bonded or insured with the State of Oregon.

Desired Settlement: I have invested almost a year of my time and efforts to bring this company into compliance with Oregon laws and Administrative Rules. I have engaged in numerous meetings and phone conversations with County and State officials. I have incurred personal expenses to process my complaints and repair my spa. I have lost use of my spa for almost four months. I am seeking a settlement in the amount of $10,000.00 from PHTS.

Business Response: The complaints Mr. ******** filed with the State of Oregon have been resolved. We do not and will not do any electrical work that requires a license or permit to complete. We always advise the homeowner they will need to either do electrical work themselves or have an electrical contractor complete it.
Mr. ********s complaints are a he said/he said case between my tech and Mr. ********. I have 100's of satisfied customers as well as electrical contractors who would tell you we always refer the electrical work Mr. ******** said we did to contractors.
What Mr. ******** also fails to mention is that after our alleged improper installation, he completed the necessary steps and had the installation inspection. Now nearly a year later he wants us to provide a warranty repair to something that he, by his own admission, did work to and possibly altered or damaged the equipment. Additionally, no where on his paperwork does it say we will provide a warranty for a year. I believe he is getting this information from our website, which is something we only started offering in July of 2014.
Mr. ******* also has failed to explain that he has taken his complaints to a personal level. I am not going to go into this matter in this forum but I believe, for whatever reason, this has become a personal vendetta against me personally, not just about him being a dissatisfied customer. I will not repair Mr. ********s hot tub. Myself and my staff go out of our way to ensure all customers are happy and satisfied; however, when a customer feels the need to attempt to ruin the reputation of my company and of me personally in a threatening or harassing manner they will receive no further service from my company.
As for Mr. ********s request for $10,000, if he feels the need to pursue this, my attorney will be happy to discuss this matter in conjunction with our counter suit for harassment, slander, liable and defamation of character.
I have no problem, whatsoever, working with customers to resolve issues/concerns they may have but when a customer feels they can threaten, harass or bully me or my company that is where I draw the line on customer service.
"Do to others as you would have them do to you" is an appropriate verse for Mr. ******** to learn from. He needs to remember, he now has to earn the respect that he thinks he deserves because for so many years he got it only because of the badge he wore. This whole issue would be a mute point had he not made unreasonable DEMANDS from the beginning. Mr. ******** set the tone for the level of service he has received and there are things he has done that, again, will not be discussed in this forum, but where completely inappropriate and harassment of me personally.

Consumer Response:

(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have attached my response below. I have also uploaded several photographs. Please pay particular attention to the small wires that lead from the heater/control unit, thru a round hole in the plastic shroud behind the heater/control until and up to the topside control panel. The actual control panel is inaccessible once the top mounting bracket is affixed to the top of the spa. I can send more photos if necessary.

To: Better Business Bureau/ ***** ********
From: *** ********
Re: Case #********
Date: February 21st, 2015

BBB/Ms. ********:

In response to your e-mail of February 17th, 2015, requesting additional information regarding my complaint, I have drafted the following:

Please review the Consent Order (Case #*********** that I submitted to you on February 15th, 2015. This Consent Order refers to the investigation and actions of the ********** *** ******** ***** (***) of the State of Oregon in regards to my complaints to them regarding Pacific Hot Tub Solutions (PHTS). The owner of PHTS, Ms. *** ******, waived a formal hearing and, instead, entered into this agreement with the ***. She voluntarily signed the Consent Order on January 23rd, 2015, and accepted the findings and fines of the ***. Her attorney, Mr. ***** ****** also voluntarily signed the Consent Order on February 5th, 2015.

In regard to the Consent Order, the ********** *** ******** ******* "Findings of Fact", statements of "Applicable Laws", "Conclusions of Law" and its final "Order" ARE NOT in dispute. PHTS and its lawyer voluntarily signed the Order as written and accepted fines in the amount of $9,000.00 of which $4,500.00 would be suspended if PHTS met certain conditions.

In her response to you, Ms. ****** states, "We do not and will not do any electrical work that requires a license or permit to complete". Her company, of which she states she is the owner, just received a $9,000.00 fine from the State of Oregon after she signed the Consent Order admitting that PHTS had committed numerous electrical code violations!

Ms. ****** then alleges that my complaints involve some kind of misunderstanding between her "tech" and me. Again, in the Consent Order, she agreed with the findings of the *** stating that her company did not possess a "contractor's license", had employed an unlicensed person to conduct electrical installations and did not obtain an electrical permit for my spa repair/ installation.

Ms. ****** continues by referring to an "alleged improper installation". Again, Ms. ****** signed the Consent Order that stated that her unlicensed "tech" violated ORS 479.710(1), and National Electric Code articles 300.11(A). 300.12, 300.15, 300.15(C) 300.18(A), 310.10(G) while repairing my spa.

After I had made my initial complaint to the Building Codes Division of Clackamas County, I also made complaint to **********. Ms. ****** had reminded me several times that her company had received a 2013 award from ********** and I believed that this organization needed to hear of my experience with one of their "award winners". In written correspondence to me on May 15th, 2014, Ms. ****** conditioned any type of settlement stating, "If you will agree to stop the continued complaints, retract complaints precious made and agree to put this issue behind us..." I had/have no intention of conditioning any type of settlement by being required to retract any complaints that I have made to the County, State, **********, the BBB or any other consumer protection entity.

After the initial installation, I personally obtained an electrical permit (E0203414) and properly wired the heater/control unit. I then had the installation inspected by the Building Codes Division of Clackamas County on September 2nd, 2014.

In October, 2014, the topside control panel literally fell out of its mounting bracket to a location recessed inside the spa. I notified PHTS in writing of this obvious installation or product defect on November 5th, 2014, and provided them with photographs of the control unit. To date, I heard nothing from PHTS regarding this warrantee request. Ms. ******'s response to this BBB complaint, dated February 13th, 2015, was the first time I heard why Pacific Hot Tub Solutions had ignored my warrantee request. At no time did I repair, alter or damage the topside control unit that fell of its mounting bracket, as Ms. ****** alleges. I only properly rewired the high voltage supply wiring as stated above. The topside control is not even accessible after it has been attached to the mounting plate that then gets permanently attached to the top of the spa with adhesive!

Regarding Ms. ******'s "lack of warrantee" claims, I received the one year warrantee promise from both the General Manager of PHTS at the time of my order AND from the "tech" when he finished installing and testing the new heater/control unit. I did not receive any written warrantee information from PHTS. The promised one year warrantee was one of the reasons why I chose PHTS to repair my spa. This warrantee promise was displayed on the PHTS website and numerous CraigsList ads long before July, 2014. I have contacted the ****** ***** *****, the company the manufactured the heater/control unit installed by PHTS, and confirmed that my heater/control unit had been covered by a one year factory warrantee from the date of installation.

Ms. ****** states, "I will not repair Mr. ********s hot tub". That is obvious.

Ms. ****** states that I have made "unreasonable demands from the beginning". I asked for compensation in the amount of $1,400.00 in the early stages of negotiation and, as noted above, received a condition from Ms. ****** that I would have to retract any complaints that I had made before she would enter into a settlement. That condition is unacceptable.

I have never met Ms. ****** in person and do not even know what she looks like. Her claims that I have a personal vendetta against her are absurd.

 

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***



Business Response:

Unfortunately, I do not believe Mr. ******** wil ever be satisfied or agree to cease harrassing my company; therefore, I am unwilling to work any further to come to an agreement on this matter.

Mr. ******** has even stated that he will not be told he can not file complaints with agencies so even if I were to go into arbitration on this matter and Mr. ******* were to be awarded what he is requesting, he would never agree to cease his continues harrassment and slander of my company.

This does not seem like a fair or equitable process.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

It is obvious that Pacific Hot Tub Solutions has never had any intention of settling my BBB complaint in a reasonable fashion. Instead, the owner only offers her assumptions as to what I will or won't do in the future as the basis for her refusal to settle the matter. She also obviously fears the arbitration process by  stating in her response that the BBB arbitration process is neither fair nor equitable. I have made a good faith effort to settle this matter permanently but apparently this is too much to ask from PHTS. As for my "harassment and slander" of her company, the State of Oregon fined her business $15,000.00, not me. After almost two years, I still have a spa that does not work thanks to PHTS. Since I obviously cannot get a permanent settlement or solution to my complaint through the BBB process...yes, I will have to address my complaints elsewhere.    

Sincerely,

*** ********

8/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February 2015, I put my hot tub on Craig’s List to sell. I was promptly contacted by Mark B******, a representative of Pacific Hot Tub Solutions in Portland, Oregon, at first by email, then by phone and ultimately he showed up at my house wanting to purchase the hot tub. We spoke at length about the sales terms. I insisted that I wanted $3,000 for the hot tub given that I was selling it to gather funds for my son’s college tuition. He said that he would give me $500 in cash and that the tub would be taken to their showroom and then to the Portland Home Show that was scheduled for the following weekend at the Portland Expo. He assured me that they always sell out all their inventory at that show. But if by some chance it did not sell, the tub would go on consignment at the store. He stated that if a buyer wanted to offer a lower price, they would make sure to call me first. None of this happened. I had some Portland friends check on the tub, and it never went to the Portland Home Show. But I decided to wait and see what would happen in the next few weeks. The end of March, I received a check for $2,000 with a letter from the owner (Kim P*****) stating, “The amount was determined based on [my] anticipated value, work done to the tub and the buyers offer.” The name on the letter was incorrect, so I thought this was a mistake and called the owner who confirmed what was in the letter. I explained that I was told that I would receive a call if a lesser price was being offered for the tub. She denied that this was their practice and said they did not do anything illegal. I wondered about this since she brought it up, so again I sent friends to assess the situation and found that the tub had not actually sold at that time. This was all a ploy to pay a cheaper price for the hot tub. Their methods may not be illegal, but they are definitely not ethical. I have had to do much scrambling to make up the difference for my son’s educational expenses.

Desired Settlement: Payment to me of the additional $500 as part of the originally negotiated price for the Hot Tub.

Business Response:

Please see the attached agreement signed by ******** ******** which clearly indicates my company is authorized to negotiate the consignment amount by no more than 20% without written authorization.

We will often try to contact the seller to make sure they are ok with the offer; however, this is a courtesy not a requirement of the agreement.

In Ms. ********* case, we had already given her $500 cash towards the selling price of $3000.  The tub is 12 years old, we had to replace sensors, circulation pump and purchase a new cover for the hot tub to make it marketable.   

We took a reduction in our profit from this tub as well allowing the customer to purchase it for a price they were comfortable with.  The tub had been in our showroom for a couple of months and we knew Ms. ******** was eager to sell it.  Contrary to her statements that the tub was not taken to the home and garden show, we did take it.  It was not there on opening day but we changed inventory out daily and it did go to the show.  Again, due to its age, people were not as interested in it as they were other available inventory.  So, when we found an interested buyer after the show we opted to make the sale instead of hot out for $500 more which would have lost the sale and caused Ms. ******** to wait even longer for your money.

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The audio of the conversation that I had with Mr. B****** clearly shows that he indeed promised that I would definitely be contacted if a lesser offer was made for my hot tub than what was agreed upon.
Though the tub manufacture date is 2004, I purchased the tub new 9 years ago.
I have receipts for all purchases and repairs related to the tub. Both the heat pump and the circulation pump were replace a year ago. I also have detailed photos of the cover which was cleaned regularly, and as the hot tub was maintained in a covered patio, the cover is in excellent condition. If Ms. P***** decided to replace items that did not need replacing, the cost of those items should be borne by Hot Tub Solutions and not reflected in the sale amount that I received.
There were also no issues with the tub sensors, however, a temperature sensor sells for $26 and a high limit sensor sells for $35. 
I also have family and friends in the Portland area, Lake Oswego and Beaverton. Several of them attended the four day Portland Home Show in February and will attest that my hot but was not part of the Hot Tub Solutions inventory.
Since Ms. P***** never bothered to contact me, it is very interesting that she claims to know whether or not I was eager to sell the tub. The tub was picked up on Feb. 11, and the letter and check for the sale of the tub was dated March 27. This was just six weeks, so Ms. P*****’s assertion that the tub was in the showroom for “a couple of months” is clearly untrue. If she had bothered to call, I would have told her to wait for a better offer. Therefore, Hot Tub Solutions should bear the cost of that decision.
Sincerely,

******** ********

Business Response: I have already responded to this.  We had a signed consignment agreement.  We exercised the 20% allowed per the agreement. '

It is unfortunate that the consumer believed their hot tub was worth more than it was.   We had an agreement to sell it for an amount and an agreement which allowed us to negotiate that price down as needed.


10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a quote on a tub from this company. After 3 weeks of waiting the tub was still not finished (they were waiting for parts). When I went to see the work completed to date I was given an invoice to sign with a higher price than was initially agreed to. When I elected not to purchase at the higher price they refused to give me my deposit back.

Desired Settlement: Return of deposit

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/19) */ The complainant came to our shop approximately 3-4 weeks ago and we spent nearly 3 hours with he and his wife going their options on 3 different hot tubs. All of which had different prices. They had previously paid us $350 to move their old hot tub and we told them we would give them that back as a credit if they decided to purchase a reconditioned hot tub from us. One of the tubs they were looking at was $7500, one was $6500 and one was $5000. We told them we would be able to give them the credit on the $6500 and $5000 units but not the $7500 unit. On the day that they were here we wrote the paperwork up for the $7500 unit with a $100 deposit. The deposit was noted on the paperwork and they were told the deposit was only refundable for 3 days but that we could transfer it to another tub if they changed their mind. A few days later they called and indicated the wanted the $5000 tub. They referred to it as the Jacuzzi not as the $5000 tub but my general manager had discussed pricing with them at length when they were here a few days before. We moved forward with getting the Jacuzzi ready and when the complainant came in to see it (about 3 weeks later) the tub did still need some jets. We are a reconditioned hot tub shop. It was in the process of being reconditioned when they looked at it. They were told it would be a few weeks and then we had an issue with our supplier which further delayed the process. We asked the complainant to complete new paperwork for the different tub. The original price of the tub was $5000, we still have the tub and it is listed for $5000 as it was when he was quoted the price. We knew they really wanted to stay around $4500 which was why they changed their mind from the $7500 tub. My general manager told them when they were looking at the tub that it would be $4500. When he quoted this price he was taking into account the $350 credit we would be giving them plus giving them $200 off the price in general. They unfortunately misunderstood and believed that the tub was $4500 and that they would be getting the $350 on top of that. When I provided them with the revised paperwork for a different hot tub he came unglued and said that is not what he was told. We tried to explain and show him the price we had listed for the hot tub was $5000 but he would not even consider listening to us. Clearly the 3 day refund period had passed and I did not feel I needed to refund his deposit as I was acting in good faith by allowing him to change tubs without coming back in immediately to redo the paperwork. Technically, I still have a signed contract indicating he is purchasing a $7500 hot tub and if I wanted to pursue that matter further I could but that is not how I do business. If he does not want to do business with my company that is fine, but he was advised the deposit is non-refundable after 3 days. I have his signature on the receipt acknowledging that and I do not feel my company did anything other than hold a customer to our terms and pricing despite what he understood.

11/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe Pacific Hot Tub Solutions of Oregon City, OR engaged in a bait-and-switch or low-ball scheme to get my business and then charge more than agreed for a service. I inquired over the phone as to the cost of removing and disposing of my old spa and after answering multiple interview questions was told it would be $250, but if there were unforeseen circumstances then it could be more, but not to exceed $350 for a worst-case scenario (for example, if the spa was in such bad condition that it had to be cut apart in order to remove it). I agreed to these terms and we set a date to remove the spa. On the day of the spa removal, the workers arrived and promptly informed me that they might have to spend 1.5 hours cutting the spa apart and that would cost an extra $200 if they had to do that. After spending 15 minutes pumping water out of the spa, they then took about 5 minutes to move the spa from the back yard and onto their flatbed trailer, without having to cut it apart. Two workers and a single ramp to get up one step was all that was required during the spa move. I was then presented with a bill for $350. When I asked why it was more, I was told all of the following: "Sorry, all I know is that my paperwork shows $300-$350." "This is an old spa so we had to charge more." "This spa is about to go 65 miles per hour down the freeway, so we have to charge more since it might break apart." "We only had to use one ramp, so I didn't charge you more for setting up ramps." "Just be glad we didn't have to cut it apart and charge you more." Sure enough, the invoice said $300-$350, so we were quoted $250 minimum over the phone and the invoice was immediately increased to $300 minimum. Then an additional $50 was charged for what appeared to be a normal, easy, fast spa removal with no unusual or difficult obstacles or situations. Part of the justification for the higher cost appeared to be "We saved you money (we didn't have to cut it up), so we're charging you more." Additionally, the price to cut up the spa, had that been required, was increased from the original $100 quote to $200. With regard to the spa being "old" and "ready to fall apart", I wonder how many new, good-condition spas these people remove for disposal per year? Isn't it common to find that if the owner wants to simply pay to dispose of their spa, then that spa is in bad condition? The spa condition was made clear during the original bid for $250. In addition, most parts of the spa are in salvageable condition, such as the shell, the pump, and the electric heater. Since this company is in the business of selling used spas, I'm sure these parts will be put to good use and will make additional money for the company.

Desired Settlement: While getting back the $75 I paid over the original $250 quote for an easy, straight-forward move, I agreed to pay $325 and I am ok with that. I just want to get this misleading business practice on the record.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/27) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@pacifichottubsolutions.com Pacific Hot Tub Solutions did not engage in a bait and switch and I believe *** ****** is attempting to discredit my company while filing an inaccurate claim. First I would like to explain that *** ****** was never quoted anything. A woman names **** contacted our business and discussed the removal with staff. I have no record of ***** being involved in the discussion of the price or agreeing to have the work done. Our contact was ***** A call to the number on our work order confirms the number listed is for **** not *****. Secondly I would like to offer that we NEVER quote a firm price because too many times how a job is explained over the phone is not reality. We ALWAYS quote a sliding scale. Lora was quoted between $300 - $350. I am attaching our worksheet from the initial call. If my staff discussed with ***** onsite that they may have to cut it up and charge additional then I have to believe the removal was not a basic removal. As I previously indicated people do not always represent their removals very clearly over the phone. Our standard cut up fee is $525. My guys are professionals and want to do the job as simply and inexpensively as possible for the customer but will always point out the possibility of a higher cost if they see the potential that it may be a difficult removal/move. Since my guys do this all day long, every day they were able to safely remove the hot tub without having to cut it up. It was a 15 year old hot tub with wood siding, extremely heavy and cumbersome. They may have made it look easy but the reason we were hired to do it is because lifting a 1200+lb unit onto a cart and moving it without hurting people or property is not something just anyone can do. *** ****** tries to minimize the difficulty of the move by saying we only used 1 ramp to go up 1 step. ANYTIME we have to use a ramp or go up stairs we charge more than the minimum. When *** ****** discussed the pricing with us, my staff reduced the price to $325 from $350. As for *** ******* comment regarding us fixing up and selling used spas, he is incorrect. We do fix up used hot tubs; however, we do not use used parts so *** ******* garbage is just that... garbage, with a dump cost of nearly $80 due to the weight of the tub. So to break it down. **** was quoted between $300 - $350 and agreed to have us remove the tub. ***** thinks the the job we did was not worth what he paid but it has nothing to do with bait and switch. I have attached the documentation to show our work order and what was quoted. We always write it down because the people quoting are not the people doing the work. I hope that you will see this is just a consumers attempt to discredit my company with information that has no merit and which I have provided documentation to the contrary. He admits in his complaint my guys showed him the quote between $300 - $350 so there is no question as to the validity of the work order. The money has been paid, the job is completed and *** ******, despite filing his complaint with you felt the need to post the same information on *********** This is not bait and switch. *** ****** was not even involved in the initial contact with my company so how he can portray that he was misled. I do not believe we have done anything wrong in this matter. *** ****** has never contacted me directly to discuss this matter. Please dismiss this compliant due to lack of creditable information since *** ****** was never quoted anything directly. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2013/10/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No, I do not consider this resolved. To recap: A $250 minimum quote was given over the phone to get my business. That was immediately raised to $300 minimum when written on the invoice. Upon arrival to the job, the workers immediately raised the possibility of an extra $200 required to complete the job in an attempt to "soften me up" and recalibrate me to a higher price. Then after a straightforward, short spa move with no obstacles or difficulties, the price was raised by "only" $100, to $350. Still no valid reason to justify the price increase has been given, just excuses that do not hold up under scrutiny. Seems like an intentional low-ball scheme to me. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/13) */ It is clear that this customer was satisfied with the serves provided as he says he does not dispute we are professionals and are good at what we do. At this point, he has indicated he is not dis satisfied with the service and I provided documentation to show the range quoted and we did adjust the price at the time of the job to satisfy the customer. There was no intentional defrauding done. Thank you in advance for your review in this matter.