BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers manufacturing, distribution and sales of medical devices wholesale.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pacific Bioscience Laboratories Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Bioscience Laboratories Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 49 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

49 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 13
Problems with Product/Service 29
Total Closed Complaints 49

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Bioscience Laboratories Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 07, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 01/08/2001 in WA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lisa Jordan, Manager,Consumer Affairs
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Lisa Jordan, Manager,Consumer Affairs
Business Category

Skin Care Manufacturers & Producers Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Clarisonic

Additional Locations

  • 17275 NE 67th Ct

    Redmond, WA 98052 (888) 525-2747

  • PO Box 429

    Redmond, WA 98073 (425) 285-4000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Clarisonic regarding faulty charging of my Clarisonic Smart Profile device. I was told to expect a *** mailing label via email within a day. After three weeks I called back to find out why I had never received it. I was then sent the *** mailing label again and did receive it. I took the item to a *** store and they said the label was invalid and not a shipping label for ***. I called back again and was told I would receive yet another shipping label. I complainted that I had been without a working device covered under warranty for over a month. I was then told that I could buy the part online, but the part was for a different model.

Desired Settlement: I want a replacement charger sent to me ASAP. This is for a Clarisonic Smart Profile, White color.

Business Response: Due to the inconvenience the customer has experiences regarding his shipping label, we are sending the requested items.  We apologize for any inconvenience.

6/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been seeking a resolution with Clarisonic for over a year with no resolution. The following are the issues that we need Clarisonic to resolve for us: We purchased approximately 40 units of Clarisonic Pros in 2013 when we had a retail agreement with the Company. Our clients who purchased them from us, brought to our attention that the Clarisonic Pros were defected and/or not operating properly. We immediately contacted Clarisonic to notify them of the defective Pros and they have refused to take them back. For over a year now, we have made multiple calls and sent multiple emails only to have been told that they will not do anything about it. According to Clarisonic's warranty, the Clarisonic Pros have a 3 year warranty, therefore, they are well within their warranty and should be taken back. On February 5th, 2015 I spoke with ***** ******, Clarisonic's Vice President of Professionals Sales Division, who assured me that they would take back all of the defective Clarisonics and would have someone contact me to take care of it. Not only have I not heard back from anyone from Clarisonic since, buy my calls to Mr. ****** have not been returned.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting that Clarisonic takes back all of the non-operating Clarisonics that we purchased and give us a full refund. As mentioned, the Clarisonics are still within their 3 year warranty and they must follow through and take care of this issue immediately. We have waited long enough and we will no longer wait.

Business Response: Clarisonic maintains the business violated their Authorized Retailer Agreement voiding all warranty coverage.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********


I am rejecting this response because: We are requesting proof of the claim that we violated any agreement with Clarisonic. We are requesting the following: a. a copy of the retail agreement, documentation and proof of the violations, proof of the communication via a letter from Clarisonic with the date stamp of when it was sent notifying us of any violation. It is my understanding from speaking with Clarisonic that if the business was ever in any violation, they would be required to notify the business in writing and give the business a length of time to resolve the issue. We affirm that none of those steps were taken as we were never notified of any violations.  To the contrary, the reason they gave us to cancel our retail agreement was that we needed to update the retail tax privilege license.  Which we sent to them via email the updated tax privilege license. In addition, these defective Clarisonics were purchased when the Retail agreement was still in affect.
Which they agreed to take back, (see email dated on October 4th, 2013) as they sent to us a call to pick up the Clarisonics that had been reported to us as defective at that time. The bottom line is that they are legally required to take back the defective Clarisonic that they sold to their customers. We are requesting that they take back their defective Clarisonics for a full refund.

Sincerely,

****** 

From: Pacific Bioscience [mailto:*******@ups.com] 
Sent: Friday, October 04, 2013 10:20 AM
To: ****** *****
Subject: *** Label Delivery, ******************
*** Returns Label Delivery

This notice tells you that a *** shipper has sent you an electronic label.

You can print and use this label to include in your outbound shipment, or send it to the consignee. The label will be available for 30 days.

Note: When retrieving your label below, we will provide you with both a *** Returns Label and Commercial Invoice if the invoice was prepared by the original shipper.

View *** Returns Documentation Instructions

Retrieve Your Label.

Schedule a Pickup.

Get the Receipt.

Find the Closest Service Location.

Find Out More About Returning Your Shipment.

Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response: Clarisonic has reached out to the consumer several times to gather additional information and resolve the complaint directly with the consumer. We have not yet received a response to our inquiries.

5/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Clarsonic "Mia 2" was purchased for me for Christmas 2014. On time of purchase the warranty clearly states that the Clarisonic "Mia 2" has a 2 year warranty. My device is now 5 months old and does not turn off. The unremovable internal rechargeable battery has to completely deplete to power off. Clarisonic says they will replace it with a like item, but will only give me a 90 day warranty on the new item. This is not what is stated in the warranty paperwork that came with my item. I was told this policy changed on April 1, 2015. My product was purchase before this date, I was never notified of any changes to the warranty, and should be grandfathered in under the policy in effect at time of purchase. When I asked if they mailed/emailed anything stating the new policy I was told "no". I asked to be transferred to a supervisor, and was hung up on. I called back, while re-explained the situation, he transferred me mid sentence to someone who did not deal with any type of customer service. She transferred me back to the Warranty Department, where I left a message on a machine to be re-contacted.

Desired Settlement: I want to be grandfathered in to the policy that was in effect at the time of purchase and I want it in writing that the replacement item has the remainder of the 2 year warranty.

Business Response: We have reviewed our warranty policy with Ms. *********.  The Mia2 has a 2 year warranty on the original device and a replacement device was provided during this time frame.  All warranty replacement devices have a 90 day warranty and we are unable to extend the warranty for the replacement under this policy. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your inquiry.

5/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been a customer of Clarisonic since November 2007. In our office we currently have in stock, to sell 12 skincare units. The last three units that we have sold have been returned because they will either not turn on, or hold a charge. I first contacted Clarisonic concerning this problem early in December 2014. I was told by the Clarisonic representative that I would be contacted by ***** ****** V.P. of Professional sales to resolve this issue. Several days later I received a letter from Mr. ****** dated 12/15/2014, stating that the company would no longer sell products to our practice because we did not order $5,000.00 or more of product per year. The letter included no plan to correct the existing problem. I placed another call to Clarisonic the representative told me to sell my units to patients and tell the patient the unit will not work and have them contact Clarisonic to correct the problem. I will not sell a defective product to a patient, it goes against my business ethics.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the 12 units I currently have in stock and to be issued a credit card refund.

Business Response: The complaint has been resolved directly with the consumer.

5/8/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have bought (3)three Clarisonic Plus Face and Body Cleansing Systems from QVC an approved Clarisonic Distributer. All(3)three Clarisonics cost about $235.00 each with a (2)two year warrenty. (1) one of the Clarisonics quit charging within the (2) two years and I was able to get a replacement, but the other (2) Clarisonics quit charging about (7) months after the warrenty expires. (1) one of the Clarisonics I had on a charger ever since I bought it had not been used probably not more than a dozen times quit charging and only makes a faint humming noise. The other Clarisonic is new in box and will not even light up or charge. All that Clarisonic wants to do is give me a 25% coupon to buy another Clarisonic. Why would I want to waste my money on another Clarisonic knowing that it is going to quit working within 1 to 2 years. I have already wasted about $700.00 on (3) Clarisonics. Clarisonic charges alot of money for these Cleansing Systems and consumers are not aware that there products will be worthless once the warrenty runs out. I have read alot of reviews about how good the product is for cleansing the face and body,but there are alot of reviews complaining about once the warrenty expires the products stops charging. I think Clarisonic needs to quit charging consumers outrageous prices for their Clarisonic Cleansing Systems and ripping consumers off with worthless warrentys.

Desired Settlement: I would like Clarisonic to replace with (2) two new Clarisonic Cleansing Systems or refund me my money.

Business Response: This complaint was resolved directly with the consumer.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have (2) Clarisonic Plus Face and Body Units that quit charging (7) months after the warrenty expired they probably quit working before the warrenty expired, but I had not used the (1) Clarisonic Face and Body (Tangerine/Floral) in a few months.  The (1) Clarisonic Plus Face and Body (Tangerine/Floral)  that was opened has been on the charger every since I purchased it from QVC on July 17, 2012. The other Clarisonic Face and Body (Purple/Floral)was purchase from QVC on August 25, 2012 was new in box and had never been opened and would not charge at all.  I talked to **** ****** on April 2, 2015 and she told me that she would replace the (1) Clarisonic Face and Body (Purple/Floral) and  that I could take it or leave it or I would get nothing.  I really feel that I should have gotten both of the Clarisonic replaced because there is a defect in their product. I have read all the reviews online and several of the consumers complained about the Clarisonics
quit charging before the warrenty expired or shortly after the warrenty expired.


Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: Clarisonic maintains the consumer's devices are both no longer covered by our warranty.  We believe our resolution to replace one device outside of the warranty time frame to be fair.  

4/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Clarisonic Mia 2 was returned to company within accepted return window. Clarisonic accepted and acknowledged return on August 6th. The credit card used to pur***** the Mia 2 was closed in June of 2014. Clarisonic states refund was issued to purchasing Visa on August 7th, after credit card was closed. I have verified with my financial institution twice and received paperwork confirming no refund activity was issued to my closed account in August. The last activity on the Visa in question was in June of 2014.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for my returned Mia 2 as per clarisonic policy. As the issuing credit card was closed I expect a check refund.

Business Response: We have confirmed with our credit department that the consumber was refunded the full amount back to the credit card on the original order. We have transaction numbers and a ***** statement to confirm. The refund was issued to the customer on 08/08/2014 and was accepted by the financial institution.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company has not provided any documentation showing acceptance by the financial institution of the refund. I have had several calls with ***** reconfirming that there is no transaction on record past the account closure date in June of 2014.

Clarisonic has not responded directly to any requests for documentation supporting the claim of a refund in full.

Business Response: Clarisonic has been in contact with the consumer and the financial instituition and confirmed the error occurred with the financial instituition. The consumer is working with directly with her bank to resolve the issue.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I, the consumer, did not agree with clarisonic's proposed sequence of events as outlined above. I initiated a formal investigation with my financial institution. The financial institution provided evidence, in writing, that they did receive a refund from clarisonic and subsequently returned the funds back to clarisonic due to my account closure with the institution. I have the transaction reference number for this return of funds from the FI to Clarisonic.

Furthermore, clarisonic's representative did not provide any contact information to allow me to follow up with them. The general back and forth with clarisonic has been cumbersome and discourteous.

Business Response: Clarisonic requests the consumer provide written documentation from their financial instituition supporting claim that refund was returned to Clarisonic.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Since Clarisonic has not provided any direct contact information and I cannot attach my bank's written confirmation on BBB website, I emailed a photo of the written confirmation to a general customer service mailbox: *******@support.clarisonic.com. Please provide me direct contact so I can forward it accordingly.

Business Response: We have reached out to the consumer and provided a direct contact number of a Supervisor.  Consumer has not responded and we request the complaint be closed.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: right after I received a phone call from *** ****** from the business providing his email address I emailed an electronic copy of the written document from my bank to his email address(*******@clarisonic.com) on Mar 1, 2015. I have not received any further response from him since then.

The first attachment here is the letter from my bank. The second attachment is a screenshot showing I emailed Mr. ****** on Mar 1. 

Sincerely,

*** ***

Business Response: This case has been resolved directly with the consumer.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** ***

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a Clarisonic Plus facial cleaner. Used it a few times and it quit working. Just humms.I looked on the internet to read about the problem and found many with the same problem. The company doesn't seemed to want to recognize they have a faulty product.

Desired Settlement: I believe there are enough unhappy customers with the same problem. They should replace the defective units.

Business Response: We do not have any record the consumer attempted to resolve the complaint with Clarisonic.  We request the consumer provide her phone number so that we may be able to reach her directly to better understand the issue.

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered several items from Clarisonic that ruined my skin. I discussed these issues with customer service, and they provided me with a return label to send the items back and receive a refund. Using the provided label, I sent back the Clarisonic Plus Skin Cleansing Anti-aging radiance collection, radiance replenish kit, and opal white. I only received a refund for the first item listed, so I know they received the package, as I shipped all items back together.

Desired Settlement: Refund of 302.10 for outstanding returned items

Business Response: Clarisonic refund policy does not include return of any consumable products ie. brush heads, cleansers, serums.  Business attempted to advise consumer of return process and items to include in return.  Consumer communicated she did not want to take the time to discuss the process and chose to end the conversation.  

4/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted Clarisonic customer service numerous times regarding my defective products. They keep telling me that someone will return my phone calls and e-mails. I even spoke to one of your customer service center supervisors named ******* and she said she would escalate my issue to Warranty Support. However, nothing has been done about my Clarisonic Plus that has not been working since December 2014.

Desired Settlement: I would either like a replacement of the defective product or a full refund.

Business Response: The complaint has been resolved directly with the consumer.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The reason why I have not accepted the response is because I still have not received the replacement product. It has been over 2 weeks since I last heard anything from the company. I have tried calling back and their phone lines keep saying they are closed or cannot take the call.

Business Response: Complaint was resolved directly with the consumer on 2/6/15.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I received the replacement product in March, and am satisfied with the resolution.

Sincerely,

***** *********

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Clarisonic Mia from the Montreal Clarisonic website. I had a bad reaction while using it which caused damage to my skin. I feel that I was treated poorly by the customer service reps and after a month long process of playing phone tag, I was promised my money back for the product along with my shipping money. It has been another month and I have called one of the managers (**** ********) with my concerns about not receiving my money and I have still not heard back. I have a tracking number for the product I mailed back and ****** **** says that it was received a month ago. Not only am I upset that they spoke about my reaction to the product like it was nothing to them, but I am mad that they didn't even honour their basic return policy and send me my money back.

Desired Settlement: I want my $14.93 shipping fee reimbursed as well as the $152.55 for the product. I want some sort of compensation for the stress I have been through with this product and company.

Consumer Response: Yesterday (December 4, 2014) I received a check in the mail. I am still upset with the professionalism of Clarisonic during this incident and I am awaiting an appointment with my dermatologist in May to have my skin assessed and see what the damage is.

Business Response: This issue has been resolved directly with the consumer via Clarisonic's Consumer Care team in Canada.

2/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Nov. 14th 2014 my husband purchased for me a Clarisonic Smart Profile 2014 facial brush from an E-bay Merchant "Mybetterskincare" for 209.00. I received it totally intact with all parts in original packaging. I received it on Christmas Day and it seemed to work Great!! He registered it for Warranty immediately upon receiving it in Nov. After using it for less than 2 weeks it just quit working. I emailed Clarisonic under my warranty, as the Ebay Retailer no longer offered returns for this product. Clarisoni is now telling me that because I purchased it online instead of a "Brick and Mortar" retailer they will not honor my warranty. I have had several emailings with them to no avail. I also received a tube of Clarisonic Deep Pore Cleansing face wash that after one use caused severe blisters and chemical burns to my face and neck. I am not sure how to send the photos to you. All I was requesting from Clarisonic was a replacement unit. even if they had a 90 day return policy I am still well with in my warranty range.

Desired Settlement: Honoring my warranty by replacing my Clarisonic Unit. At this point they are refusing to do anything about this and are requesting I call them. I am happy to do that, but am concerned about having no record or proof of their response.

Business Response: This case has been resolved directly with the consumer.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The Clarisonic company contacted me directly by phone after the complaint was filed and stated they would replace my defective unit. I returned my unit with a return label provided by Clarisonic. Within 2 weeks they replaced my unit via mail. I am very satisfied with their response in the end. Thank you BBB

2/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have loved the Mia over the past year, but when I went to plug it in to charge last week, it won't charge. It just pulses while on the charger, but won't hold a charge. I called customer service to see if it could be repaired, but they told me no, and since it is out of warranty there is nothing they can do other than offer a discount on the purchase of a new device. I asked what the issue could be, as I have taken excellent care of my Mia. The rep told me that it could have gotten water in it (even though it's supposed to be waterproof), it could have been dropped (I know this has never happened), or my battery could be dead because I left it off the charger for a few months, which apparently kills the battery. Nowhere in my original manual did it say anything about having to keep this device on the charger in order to properly function. I feel cheated by this company.. It only said to charge for 24 hours before first use.

Desired Settlement: Repair or replace

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/27) */ This issue has been resolved directly with the consumer.

2/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a Clarisonic Mia as a gift and began using it immediately without any issues. Within six months, my charger stopped working which made me unable to use my Clarisonic Mia. I tried without success on many occasions to contact Clarisonic's customer service to resolve this issue but each time got a message saying I would not be able to get through. This led me to email the company which resulted in lack of response which has therefore led to much frustration. I have tried on numerous occasions to call the customer service at Clarisonic without ANY success and feel this is unacceptable for a large profitable company. I only wish to resolve the issue at hand which would be a simple fix. It is very annoying when you are gifted with something nice and it stops working and you cannot reach the company where your item was purchased to get help or trouble shoot.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a new charger for my Clarisonic Mia.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/27) */ Clarisonic would be happy to reach out to the consumer directly to obtain the shipping address to provide a replacement charger. We will need the consumer's phone number. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 9, 2015/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for your willingness to send me a new charger. I appreciate this gesture. You may reach me at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a product from the business mentioned and received a different product. I spoke with a representative named ******* through live chat and he said he would help me out and send me an email with a prepaid postage to send the package back and receive the new one with free expedited shipping. I have had no replies from the company since and it's been two business days so far this being the third. The live chat option is now greyed out and their assistance via phone specifically for returns is occupied telling me to call back later.

Desired Settlement: I want either a full refund made to my payment option so I can purchase elsewhere or the product that I originally purchased sent to my address as soon as possible with tracking information sent to my e-mail. Order number is #CLA_XXXXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/01/27) */ This complaint has been resolved directly with the consumer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 16, 2015/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Despite the company prolonging the situation and making me the customer have to repeatedly contact them for support they came through and finally shipped the product that I initially purchased and came to a peaceful resolution.

1/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 3, 2014 I ordered a gift set. The next day, I received an email from Clarisonic that my order had been shipped. The item I ordered and had supposedly shipped never arrived. On Dec. 9, I called and waited to speak to a representative for over 15 minutes. Clarisonic's representative told me the item I had ordered was on backorder and it WOULD SHIP by the end of the week. On Dec. 15 I attempted to call Clarisonic during business hours becaause I did not receive an email that my item had shipped. Clarisonic was not taking calls, nor allowing messages to be left. I attempted an online chat, but that was not available either. I emailed Clarisonic and received this reponse on Dec.16: "Limited Edition Mia 2 Parrot Bay device, we are currently out of stock and it's currently on backorder. You can be assured that we are working quickly to restock that item and should be able to ship it within 1-3 weeks of the date you ordered it." On Dec. 17 I called and was told that I would definitely have my order by Christmas. The next day, On Dec. 18, I received an email from Clarisonic stating " the Limited Edition Mia 2 Parrot Bay Mia 2 Gift Set that you recently purchased is out of stock. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We currently have several comparable devices available on our site. Please contact us at (XXX) XXX-XXXX, Option 4 and one of our representatives would be happy to assist you with a new order that will include expedited shipping. Of course, we will be honoring 20% off of your purchase." Clarisonic acted as if I was receiving a special promotion, when the 20% discount is available to everyone who purchases from their site. And the gift I wanted was no longer available and they were not willing to offer me the extra items that I had ordered as part of the gift set. I contacted *******, the parent company, and all they did was connect me back to Clarisonic's toll-free number to sit and wait on hold endlessly. My item never shipped as promised, and Clarisonic did nothing to rectify this situation. At the end, I was left scrambling for a holiday gift.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Clarisonic to send me the 3 items that were part of the gift set bonus. This includes: A full size cleanser, an extra brush, and a fabric travel case.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/30) */ This complaint has been resolved directly with the consumer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/01/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I was contacted by Clarisonic, and they quickly sent the items I requested. They were highly responsive and made sure that I could contact them directly if there were any issues. I will remain a Clarisonic customer, and have some more items that I am planning to purchase. Thank you.

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a Clarisonic Mia which I plugged in to charge and the side of it melted. It was sitting alone on a granite countertop and the side touching the countertop melted. I called the company who responded by having me ship the product back to them so they can examine it. The company received the product on Monday 29 SEPT. On Wednesday 1 OCT I received a message that they looked at the product and nothing was wrong. Clearly, the product shows that the side of it was melted, but the company denied that there is anything wrong with the product. The company did not open the product, but examined it from the outside. The company highlighted that they were able to charge the product and so they were now shipping it back to me. I find that this product by definition is defective and do not believe it is a safe decision to plug in this product in my home. The company reiterated in two phone calls on 3 OCT that there is nothing wrong with the product despite the fact that the side of the unit melted while being charged. The company is currently shipping the unit back to me and is unable and unwilling to do anything more. I do not have the receipt as this was a gift I received 11 months ago. The company suggested that I ask the person who gave it to me to see if they can find the receipt and only then will the company be able to assist. In the meantime, I have a product that melted when it was plugged in and a company who assures me there is nothing wrong with it. This is an unacceptable answer and not an appropriate response from a business that represents a $100 product.

Desired Settlement: I would like the product replaced with a unit that does not melt when plugged in to charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/11/03) */ Clarisonic's testing of the product indicated the damage to the device came from an external source and was not caused by any internal malfunction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 17, 2014/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As I explained to the business, there was no external source of damage. It was charging, alone, on a granite countertop with nothing but my makeup bag. It partially melted, alone, on the countertop. This is a real failure of consumer protection. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/12/16) */ This issue has been resolved directly with the consumer.

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Clarisonic Mia product in November of 2012. I put it in the bathroom cabinet for a couple of months and now it will not charge. I called customer service and they told me that it loses the ability to hold a charge if not charged for a length of time. I asked if the manual has this language and she said yes; it says needs to be charged every 60 days. My manual does not say anything in regards to this issue. It says it needs to be charged a full 24 hours before the first use. Nothing in regards to how often you should charge it in order to keep the battery life. These products are sealed and cannot be serviced. They offered me 25% off a new one, but I now do not trust their expensive products. Based on the complaints I found online, it seems to have been a very common defect so I am sure the "new" manuals at some point do say something in regards to this issue. Unfortunately, I bought mine before they figured out this defect. When you have that many complaints about the same issue - "a continuous pulsing noise when plugged into the charger and item won't charge" - it is a defective product. The customer service rep seemed to know right away what the problem was.

Desired Settlement: I believe they should give me a replacement at no cost to me or my money back. I bought this item for $119.00 plus tax at *******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/11/13) */ This issue has been resolved with the consumer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2014/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company sent me a new replacement of the same product which now has the instructions in regards to occasional charging the base. Thank you.

9/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Clarsonic has been consistently underperforming in the area of delivery/auto-replenishment, website/ability to update account since late 2013. It was fine for several years until that point. Most recently, I was charged for my product yet I never received. I waited several weeks to make sure it was not a mailing issue. I finally called and they admitted there was a company-wide snafu and this happened to all their customers. I did not, however, ever receive communication or a refund. They claimed there had been an email and it must have gone to my junk folder. Considering NONE of their other emails go to my Junk folder, I do not believe this. They assured me I would be getting product via express mailing and would get in next few days. It's been a week and I had to call again today. I very much disagree with the fact that they held everyone's money without shipping product. Something is going on with this company.

Desired Settlement: N/A

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/09/15) */ According to our records the consumer was not charged for the items due to a shipping issue.

9/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/3/13 I bought a Clarisonic unit at ********* in CO. On 6/2/14 I called the company to find out how to get a replacement. I was told I needed a physical address. On 6/24 I gave the info for the replacement including spelling difficult words & the color of my unit. I never heard back from them nor received the replacement unit. I looked up the *** tracking number to find they used an address other than the one I gave them which wasn't mine to ship it to. *** didn't bother to contact them or me to let them know they'd failed to deliver it which is typical of ***. I sent the company a tart email demanding they fix their error. When they did they sent a white rather than pink unit! This company has made mistake after mistake with this whole transaction with little to no contact from them to me or any sense of urgency to fix the issue! I called to let them know they bumbled again, the rep told me to send it back & she'd keep an eye on it. I sent it back with a nasty note on 7/24 & have yet to receive the unit or hear back from them! I've had it with having to be the one following up with them. They should be doing that with me especially since this whole mess was their doing!! Not hearing anything back or receiving notification that the unit has been shipped is far more than I intend to deal with especially at that price! Obviously their units are flawed but they do not honor the warranty. My warranty is good until 9/30/14. I think they're hoping I forget until the warranty expires. Well you don't spend $225 to forget.

Desired Settlement: I want my $225 refunded effective immediately. I will be happy to send them back the defective unit but not before I get paid. If they fail to come to a suitable resolution I will sue them in small claims court for all damages including lost time at work for having to do this. No exceptions or negotiations at this point.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/08/18) */ A pink replacement device has been sent per the consumer's request. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My compplaint and the reason I complained is because this company failed to uphold their end of the warranty deal. Now we're coming up on Sept. and if I hadn't filed the complaint they would not have done anything. I don't like how they operate, feel they're poorly managed, they don't listen to their customers, and I don't do business with ignorant businesses who lack the ability to listen, service customers quickly or abide by their own policies. I received the unit on 8/21/14. As I told ***** from Clarisonic in my message to her on 8/18/14 if they sent the unit, for which it's now far too late to fix their continued mistakes, I would return it unopened. It will be returned today via *** unopened. I expect a full refund and if I don't get that I will file suit. There is no room for negotiation. If I had to go this far to get them to respond why would I want to negotiate now. They should've thought about that before they tried to cheat me and blow me off. It's too late for them to try to clean up their mess now. Their best bet is to cut me a check and call this a day. Otherwise they'll be paying a lot more if this has to go to court which it looks like it is. I'm happy to return the original unit with all components to them, but not before they cut my check and I receive it. Like I said they're not very smart people at all. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/09/03) */ Clarisonic has processed a refund request for the consumer. A refund in the form of a check will be sent to the consumer and will be received in the next 2 weeks. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 13, 2014/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received the check and appreciate that they did not make me have to sue them. When I got the call from *****, I was preparing my paper work to submit to the courts. Getting the check was a welcome surprise and meant I don't have to pursue the legal aspect. I appreciate that very much. I accept their settlement and happily part ways with them never to do business with them again. They don't treat their customers very well at all.

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased their product and used it intermittently. Then it refused to hold a charge. When I notified the company, I was told that it was out of warranty and it was just "too bad" their product failed. It cost more than $175. That is a lot for less than two years of performance. Product_Or_Service: November, 2013

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Putting out a product that has a history of malfunction is a disgrace. I have heard many other people who purchased it found it to fail.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/18) */ Consumer has been contacted and a replacement device was sent.

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the PLUS product in 2010 and have used it sparingly, about once or twice a month. I have replaced the brush head about 3-4 times, each time cleaning out the handle. Since it didn't do much to clear up my skin, I stopped using it in 2012 and attempted to restart using the brush in mid 2013. I then discovered the brush, though all lights are lit when placed on the charger, no longer turns on. I tried to contact ********** to find out what my options are since this was not a cheap item to have lasted only 3+ years, I was told that the warranty has expired and the brush can't be repaired due to it being "hermetically sealed to be waterproof and cannot be opened. Therefore, they're not repairable, nor are the batteries replaceable." I am extremely disappointed with the lack of responsibility and help from this company. If you ask ********** for the useful life of this product, they will tell you that though it depends on the care given, in my case, I'd consider it barely used and parts should be new given its use, the brush can last up to 10 years. I would not recommend this product to anyone, nor would I recommend the customer service I received.

Desired Settlement: I would like to either have my brush replaced or repaired.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/18) */ A replacement device has been sent per the consumer's request.

6/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Manufacture refuse to provide warrant without reciept. But I purchased with my credit card, with the statement they have all info. But they refuse to honor.

Desired Settlement: get the product fixed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/06/03) */ We have reached out to Ms. ** to gather more information. Upon receipt and verification of the information we requested, we will follow up with Ms. ** for next steps. We apologize for any inconvience experienced.

5/13/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased the clarisonic PLUS with 2 year warranty. One year in and the product failed. Customer service insisted it was fine and asked me to replug it into different outlets. I wanted a new products since after 1 year, it should not have broken down. I felt it was defective and they were refusing to replace a defective item well in the warranty. Replugging it did work, but temporarily. The product totally failed out of warranty (as I was afraid it would). Clarisonic refused to replace the item and forced me to buy from their "loyalty" program. I wanted to return the brush heads I purchased since I had no machine for them and they refused that, leaving me with either wasted heads or wasted money to rebuy a product that should have had its warranty honored.

Desired Settlement: Refund my money for the MIA (approx. $67) and send me a new and full warranty Plus. (if I can get the black, great, if not, just a new machine is fine). Hopefully THAT will last longer than 2 years.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ Upon further research, we have contacted *** ****** to advise of our warranty policy. In addition, we have provided a special offer for purchasing a new Clarisonic now that her device is out of warranty. We are happy to extend the special offer again should *** ****** change her mind. Thank you for your inquiry. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2014/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Still waiting for a credit card credit to return the item that I was forced to buy initially, so am assuming they will do as promised. If not, I will contact you again. Final Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/02/14) */ We have spoken with *** ****** and this issue has been resolved. Thank you.

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Clarisonic Mia right around two years ago. I use it regularly for the first few months. I hadn't used it in a while, but got it out recently and wanted to charge it. The unit would not stop buzzing once plugged in, so there was no way to charge it. I called customer service and was told I had "undercharged" the unit and that you could never over charge it, but if you didn't charge it regularly it would undercharge so much that it could malfunction. I was told there was nothing they could do about it and that if I had purchased the Mia 2, they could probably help me since the warranty is longer and then the representative said "If only you'd spend $30 more dollars." I was shocked by the response, considering the units are not cheap and are a bit pricey. I was encouraged to purchase a new one, but quite frankly, why would I? Why would I remain loyal to a company that does not value customer service or their customers when their products are defective? I didn't know I was suppose to charge it on a certain schedule or it would just die forver. I didn't even know that was possible! My friend encouraged me to report this as she researched and saw that others too had encountered the same issue. While a $100 plus paperweight might sound good to someone else, it most certainly doesn't sit well with me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement unit. I really enjoy the results the product provides. And since the customer service rep thought it was "just too bad I didn't spend $30 more" maybe they should upgrade me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/05/07) */ We were able to speak directly with Ms.******* on 04/29. Her issue has been resolved to her satisfaction. We apologize for any inconveninece. Thank you for being a Clarisonic customer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 16, 2014/05/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Replaced my Clarisonic Mia with a Clarisonic Mia 2. Very happy to still have a Clarisonic! :)

5/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Clarisonic Mia 2 at *************** and am dissatisfied with the product. It made my face break out. I contacted Clarisonic to return the product via the 90-day money back guarantee. After reviewing my receipt, I was told that they would not honor the money back guarantee because I used a gift card at the spa. My husband bought the gift card for me with cash. I used the gift card to buy the Mia 2. At the time that I purchased the Mia 2, I saw the money back guarantee on the box so I thought I'd give it a try. It doesn't say anywhere on the box or on the website about any exclusions, even purchasing with a gift card. I feel this is false advertising and want to return the Mia 2 via the 90-day money back guarantee.

Desired Settlement: I am expecting the full refund of the Mia 2 in the amount of $165.93.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/21) */ Clarisonic does have a 90 day money back guarantee on purchases made at authorized retailers with cash, credit card, or check. Per the receipt faxed by Ms. *****, her purchase was made by gift card. Gift card purchases must be returned to the original place of purchase for full return or store credit based on the merchant's return policy. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause; however, the original place of purchase will need assist with this return request. Thank you.

3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received the Clarisonic Mia last year as a mother's day gift. I used it about four times and put it away. When I went back to use it, it was not working. I attempted to charge it and it was not charging. I called the customer service area for about two weeks and was only getting a recording. I chose another option to speak to someone and she said she will send an email to that area for someone to contact me. I then sent an email and someone named ******** responded and asked me a lot of questions including my address, phone number, serial number, how often I was charging the handle, etc. I responded and then I got an email telling me to charge the unit in a different room and based on the informatio my product does not qualify for warranty replacement.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a replacement product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/25) */ We have connected with Ms. ******. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced. This issue has been resolved to her satisfaction. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received my replacement unit today. Thank you.

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have E-mailed Clarisonic and because I have lost my cash receipt after purchasing from Ulta Beauty Supply in Round Rock Texas they are refusing to replace and or repair I have paid over $100.00 for this face mia scrubber. From: Clarisonic Customer Care mailto:****@support.clarisonic.com Sent: Sunday, December 29, XXXX X:XX AM To: ***** ******* Subject: RE: Warranty Questions (#XXXX-XXXXXXXXX-XXXX) Dear Customer, We apologize for the inconvenience, without the receipt we are not able to replace your mia. Best, Customer Service Team

Desired Settlement: Replace or repair

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ We have contacted *** ******* to advise of our warranty policy. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide a replacement at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your inquiry. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The warranty policy is outdated by a few weeks not years and Pacific Bioscience Laboratories Inc dba Clarisonic that makes beauty supplies cannot even repair this non working product forcing the consumer to either buy another one or not having one at all which is sad when a consumer pays over $100.00 for thier product that became a bad purchase and investment!

1/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have not received replacement product for merchandise my daughter received for christmas. item is clarisonic plus "whimsy" and does not charge on doc. no lights come on and will not work. had registered item and per rep covered and will send new one. (lavendar in color as whimsy not available.) It is not here yet and I have spend over two hours on hold to speak with rep and both times told a new one to replace will ship right away!

Desired Settlement: replace defective device! said they would ship a lavendar device. NOTHING yet and called fist day after christmas! unacceptable!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ The replacement device is scheduled to arrive today, January 15th. We apologize for the delay. Thank you for the opportunity to resolve your concern and for being a Clarisonic customer.

1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased a Mia 2 and the Opal from clarisonic and they both are defective products, each purchased less than a month ago. The company said they would replace them, but it would take 2 weeks to receive them in the mail. I feel its unacceptable to have a customer wait for a product that never works from the time it was opened. They refused to next day the product and their supervisor was unable to speak with.

Desired Settlement: To have a product that actually works, and is next day shipped.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/15) */ Clarisonic has honored our warranty by sending a warranty replacement for the device mentioned. The replacement was delivered on 01/14/2014. We thank you for choosing Clarisonic and apologize for the inconvenience.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought my clarisonic a couple of years ago and after charging it one day the batteries died. When I called clarisonic they told me that there is nothing that they could do. They just asked me to buy a new one. I always took care of the product and has never dropped it or damaged it. Even though it is after warranty. The product is defective and after reading reviews I realized that this issue is common.

Desired Settlement: A replacement of the product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/01/15) */ We have reviewed our warranty policy with *** ***. Because the device is beyond the warranty period, we are unable to provide a replacement under this policy. If further assistance is required, our Canadian customer service can be contacted at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. Thank you for your inquiry. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 16, 2014/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company actually called me a couple of weeks after and assisted me with the complaint. They apologized and offered a replacement right away. Shipping came a few weeks after and all is well now. Thank you for being understanding in my particular cause. I really appreciate it.

1/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received by Clarisonic Opal on 12/25/2013. I registered my product online and charged the device per the instructions that came in the box. The device worked for three uses. On the fourth attempt to use the device the unit would no longer turn on. The device also seemed to have trouble connecting to the charger. I called Clarisonic's customer service on 12/27/2013. I needed to call three times that day as I was on hold for going on an hour each time. I finally connected with someone on the third try. I also contacted Clarisonic via their Facebook page through private message. They apologized for the long waits, but were unable to help me in any way. On the third try, I was able to speak to a polite representative who told me he would be sending out a new Opal and charging unit. As of this date (1/7/13) I have not received my device nor have I received a shipping notification. Due to the amount the Opal costs with shipping ($211.00) I wanted to check in to find out the status of the order and when I could expect the product to come. I called on 12/31/2013 another three times. Again I experienced significant wait times. I was given the option to leave my name and number and have someone call me back. No one has called me back. On January 2, 2014, I called Clarisonic again - another 15 minute wait and was told my product would be shipping out with an e-mail verification on no later than January 6, 2014. As of 1/7/2014 I have not received a shipping notice. I contacted Clarisonic via Facebook again and they asked for my number to have someone contact me. I am still waiting to hear from someone. At the very least, I'd like my Opal replaced ASAP. This may mean an overnight shipment. I was hoping to purchase other products from Clarisonic, but at this point will not be giving Clarisonic any more of my business and will not be giving a good recommendation to any of my friends and acquaintances.

Desired Settlement: At the very least, I'd like my Opal replaced preferably by the end of the week. This may mean an overnight shipment. I was hoping to purchase other products from Clarisonic, but at this point will not be giving Clarisonic any more of my business and will not be giving a good recommendation to any of my friends and acquaintances.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/13) */ We apologize for any inconvenience experienced. The replacement device has been shipped and received at designated address on 01/10. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns and for being a Clarisonic customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you. I feel it should also be noted that had I not followed up to find out the status of my shipment, I would have received the wrong product in its place. I'm hopeful the customer service and delivery of products will improve soon.

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my Clarisonic in late 2008, and used it once or twice a week for about a year. I moved and left it in a box and forgot about it for quite a while. I went to charge it and turn it on and it would not turn on at all. I wrote the company and they said they could not help me as the product was under warranty. This was in 2011. They told me I could purchase a new handset for 99$ which is pretty much the cost of the new Mia system. The company told me that the handset must remained charged at all times, for if it is not, the unit will die and cannot charge again. I found my manual and looked online and nowhere in the manual does it say it. My unit may be old, but was was hardly used and now has been sitting in a box for years. If one indeed has to keep the unit charged at all times, then this company needs to update it's packaging and instructions. No where in the box does it say this. They also need to stop claiming you can leave it in the shower or take it on a trip if you must leave it charging at all times. The reason I am writing so late is that I have just found another person who had this happen as well. This needs to stop. People pay a lot of money for these units, and proper instructions need to be included.

Desired Settlement: I would like a new handset for my unit, and for the company to put it in their instructions to keep the unit charged.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/19) */ This issue has been resolved after speaking directly with the customer. Thank you remaining a loyal Clarisonic customer.

1/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been trying for a month or 2 to speak to a sales represent. I would like to purchase your clairisonic product to use with my services and sale them in my practice. I am a manicurist and would like to purchase the new pedi clarisonic and sale them to my clients. I was told by a person on the phone that I can not do this. I wanted to talk to someone regarding this issue and was never called back. Why would you make a product geared to manicurist and not let them buy it at cost and retail them. I have a the licensing and paperwork need.

Desired Settlement: I get to buy them at cost and retail them

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/12) */ Upon receipt of this request on 11/19, our Professional Sales Manager reached out to *** ****** to advise of our reseller agreements. Our existing business guidelines prevent selling our products in the manner requested. Please check back with us in the future should your business model change and/or for any updates related to our reseller programs. Thank you for your interest in Clarisonic.

9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company manufactures the Clarisonic Facial machine. I purchase a Clarisonc Pro 9 months ago and paid $200.05. A few weeks ago it stopped charging and then stopped working all together. I have tried to call the company, they will not answer their phones at Clarisonic headquarters in Redmond. I have tried sending an email, which included my machine serial number, and they will not respond. If you look at their facebook page you will see countless complaints for this same customer treatment. After many useless attempts, I have decided that I need to report this company to help protect others from this same treatment.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the purchase of this defective product. I would ask for replacement but from what I see on their site, my defective machine is not an isolated case. This seems to be the norm on all of their products.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/20) */ We apologize for the inconvenience that ***** experienced. We were able to speak with her on 09/20 to discuss her device concerns. Unfortunately, ***** purchased her device from an unauthorized dealer and her device was not an authentic Clarisonic product. Though we weren't able to refund her monies, we did offer her warranty replacement as a one time courtesy as we want her to become a loyal customer. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and would recommend she purchase future products directly on www.clarisonic.com or at one of our authorized retailers. Our authorized retailers can be found on our website under the store locator. Thank you for your inquiry and for being a Clarisonic customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I appreciate the resolution to this issue and will continue to be a loyal Clarisonic customer.

9/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This will be my first and last order with this company. I am currently holding with a current hold time of 15 mins and still no representative has came on the line that is totally ridiculous. The fact that you don't receive any type of order confirmation or have the ability to track your order online makes absolutely no sense. Why should someone have to call and sit on hold for an extended period of time just to see if the order has even shipped? I finally get a representative after holding for about 20 mins and was told that my order was shipped and delivered. However, there was no way to for her to determine who signed for it as the signature was just scribbled. So, now a claim will have to be filed with UPS and quiet honestly, I don't have the time or patience to deal with that.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a fill refund and just cancel my order. You all can deal with UPS regarding where the "phantom packaged" was delivered too. Regards, ***** ** *****

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/09/20) */ Per the customer's request, we followed up with our carrier to further investigate the details of the delivery. We were advised the package was signed for; however, as a one-time courtesy we have submitted a refund for the purchase amount. Customer was called to advise of timeframe for credit to be applied to bank. We apologize for the inconvenience. This issue is now resolved. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2013/09/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been emailing and calling the customer service numbers listed on both the Clarisonic product I have and the numbers listed on the Clarisonic website. My first email was 2 months ago. I got a confirmation email back stating someone would get in touch with me. No one ever did. I have called numerous times (XXXX-XXX-XXXX)and you are left on terminal hold (I usually hang up after 20-30 minutes). If I had known that no one would be there to provide support, I would never have spent the largr amount of money on the product.

Desired Settlement: My clarisonic brush (serial number XXXXXXX), though not new, is no longer working, though I have purchased new brush heads. I want a replacement or repair.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/22) */ Spoke with customer on 07/09/13 to better understand concerns. Ms. ******* purchased a Classic device from an Aesthetician 2-3 years but no longer has receipt.We offered to contact the Aesthetician to obtain a receipt on her behalf and Ms. ******* declined. Device is out of warranty (2 year warranty offered) and no longer manufactured. We have offered to replace the device with two different payment/device options and she has declined the offers. This request is now resolved. Thank you. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 10, 2013/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This email was sent Wednesday, May 1,2013, and explains all in detail. The response I received from Clairsonic today and my experience today speaking to customer service May 2, 2013. -----Original Message----- From: ******** (**********@*********) Sent: May 1, 2013 9:53:21 PM Subject: account #XXXXXXX tracking #****************** I arrived home today and happily found a Clarisonic box thinking my replacement Clairsonic plus was inside. I only found a charger and letter stating that I also been sent a complimentary serum and Opal Sonic Skin Infusion System, but still not my Plus device. I have been with out my Clairsonic Plus nearing a month. I called on April 12th to request a replacement device that was still covered under warranty. The customer service rep stated that it would ship next day and I should receive in 5-7 business days. After receiving nothing, I called on April 24th and spoke to another of your customer reps and she informed me that my replacement warranty device had not been shipped out yet and it would be shipped next day. I called to follow up this Monday, April 30th and spoke to another of your customer service reps. She informed me that the lavender device I requested was on back log and still had not been shipped out. I did ask her why was I not notified. I gave the first initial customer service rep all my contact information from email, cell phone, to address. I then requested any color device be sent and had no preference on color that I would just wanted my replacement Plus device. She put me on hold with my permission to collaborate with her supervisor on what could be done. She came back on the phone line and notified me that a green handle was available. I agreed to receive it and she stated my shipping would be upgraded to next day air via UPS and that I would receive my device no later than Friday. You can understand my frustration at this point and disappointment when I opened the box today and my warranty replacement was no where to be found. I double checked UPS.com using my tracking # and shows my package was successfully delivered, but your company has failed to ship my Plus device. Until recently, I have done nothing but rant and rave to friends and family about my Plus cleaner. My sister even ordered one last week. I will no longer be suggesting or referring anyone to your company until this is rectified. I will be making a complaint to the BBB if I do not receive my warranty replacement Plus device by this Friday as I was promised. I am leaving out of town that day and would like to have it for the weekend trip. If you have to ship it same day or find local vendor here that I can pick one up from, I want my replacement Plus device no later than 9AM Friday, May 3,2013. I believe it is feasible request as I have been patiently waiting for almost a month now. Please contact me ASAP at ************. I will still be calling customer service toll free number in the morning as well. I would suggest your company calls me first. Lastly, I am requesting the CEO's email address so that I can make a direct complaint to him. ****** ******* From: Clarisonic Customer Care <***************@**************> Date: May 2, 2013, 5:39:55 PM CDT To: ******** <**********@*********> Subject: RE: account #XXXXXXX tracking #****************** (#XXXX-XXXXXXXXX-XXXX) Reply-To: Clarisonic Customer Care <***************@**************> Hello, We are sorry to hear that you received the wrong item but we are glad we were able to get this resolved for you. You should receive a tracking number by email within the next 24 hours and your package should arrive within the next 1-2 business days. Regards, ********* Clarisonic Customer Care I called today as soon as they opened at 6:02 AM PST and spoke to ******,extension ****, over the phone and notified me that she could ship one out in 5-7 days. I explained the situation that I still had not received my Plus device and received a letter stating along with my replacement was a complimentary Opal Sonic Skin infusion system, but with no charger included to use it. Frustrated, I requested a supervisor. She told me no one was available and put in a request that I be contacted when one got in. She notified me I was on a priority list to be called back in 1-2 days by a Supervisor. I asked when one would be available and she told me not until until 8 am PST. She was able to put an order through and stated my device would be here by tomorrow. I told her I was promised before this past Tuesday that I would have it by Friday. She said there was nothing she could do that the order was processed correctly and the warehouse packing department made the mistake. Additionally, ****** stated that along with my new device was a return slip for the complimentary Opal Sonic Skin Infusion System. She further stated how easy and convenient it was to return my complimentary device. I called later at 8:42 AM PST and requested that I be transferred to a Supervisor. ***** came on the line and apologized for inconvenience and have done everything possible that they can and I was on her list to contact. She reiterated what her CSR, ****** stated, that the order was processed correctly and the packing department made the mistake. And she had reached out that department Supervisor to have their team review the error. I reminded ***** that no matter which department made the error her team was still representative of the company. She apologized. She reminded me that I would have my device by tomorrow and make sure to return the complimentary Sonic Opal. I proceeded to question her on the processes of the device from the beginning. For instance, why was I not contacted initially when the lavender device was on back order. Instead, I had to contact the service line and inquire about it. She stated that your system does not work that way and since implementation of new system/software since last October there have been kinks to it due to the learning curve and much preferred the previous one. Also, I asked if the call center hours are at 6 AM PST, why isn't a Supervisor available. She explained that she is onsite, but in her office handling reports and other business until 8AM PST. I implore you to review the processes of your customer service team and expect a follow up. Consequently, I do not feel I should not have to return the complimentary Opal Sonic Skin Infusion System until that happens. Please see attached letter that was sent with it. I am still not completely satisfied because your company failed to get me device on time as promised 3 times so far and I still do not have it in my possession as quoted this week. I have had to to constantly contact your service department and none of their answers seem justified and leave me stupefied that a company would allow to conduct business this way. Today, I finally received communication from your team after many of my self prompts. A new UPS tracking # was sent to my email. I have searched online at UPS.com and there is no set time of delivery yet.

Desired Settlement: The customer service processes be researched further. I do not believe that I am the only consumer with a grievance. Please have that department send out emails of updates on orders. If I must in the future deal with your company, I would like any promised deadlines be met. I do not wish to return the complimentary Opal Sonic system and request the charger to it OR some form of compensation in free product form.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/05/28) */ Ms. ******* has received her product replacement. We are working internally to improve the communication. We apologize for the delay and inconvenience this has caused. This request is now resolved. Thank you. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a Clarosonic Mia for Christmas and it does not work at all. I have charged this device on different outlets and it does not charge. The light never stops blinking. So now I called the customer service to get it repaired and they said I need a receipt to exchange this product. This is unfair people who receives this product as a gift. The person who purchased it does not have the receipt anymore so what am I suppose to do with a product that cost over $100 and cannot get it replaced because the receipt cannot be found.

Desired Settlement: I just want the product replaced.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/05/01) */ Spoke with customer on 04/26 to discuss concerns. We were able to make a compromise to resolve the customer's concerns. This issue is now resolved. Thank you. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 5, 2013/04/17) */ I spoke to a representative today and was told that I could not be given a replacement because it was manufactured in 2009. The person purchased it in 2012 prior to Christmas but looked for the receipt and can not find it. They suggested that I could purchase one for $60 instead of the original price of $120. How sweet of them. Maybe I would have done that if I knew how it worked at all but since this is a brand new product that they manufactured irregardless of what year I find that they should replace it. It is not the fault of the person who purchased it to know that if it was made in 2009 that there would be an issue with the warranty. How would anyone know this? I would assume she just thought it would work fine since she purchased 2 for herself and they worked fine. Not the case with this one here. All I want is this thing to be replaced and I don't think this is a hard request since they will sell me a replacement for $60.

5/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 3 MIA thru www.skinstore.com in Feb 2012, the charger of one of them stopped working 2 months later. Skinstore refused to do anything and asked me to contacted clarisonic, but clarisonic refused to send me a new one,nor refund. The skinstore order number is XXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: refund or send me a new one.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/10) */ Our Mia product carries a 1 year warranty which would replace any defective components of our product. In this case, the 3 Mias purchased in Feb 2012 are currently out of warranty with the warranty expiring in Feb 2013. Unfortunately, without having any record of a call directly to Clarisonic within the 1 year warranty period, we are unable to replacement the product at this time. As an alternative solution, Clarisonic offers standalone chargers for purchase via our website. Thank you.

4/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/12/2013 Delivery Issues
3/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service