BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a medical spa, including laser hair removal, fillers, Botox, Juvaderm, skin treatments, photo rejuvenation, and broken vessel treatments.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aura Laser Skin Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aura Laser Skin Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aura Laser Skin Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2005 Business started locally: 03/01/2005 Business incorporated: 03/22/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Health
101 Israel Rd SE, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.doh.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 525-0127
hsqa.csc@doh.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Nader Issa, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nader Issa, Member
Business Category

Skin Care Hair Removal - Laser & Electrolysis

Hours of Operation
11am - 6pm

Additional Locations

  • 13325 100th Ave NE Ste B

    Kirkland, WA 98034 (425) 825-7546 (866) 444-2872

  • 20806 Bothell Everett Hwy Ste 102

    Bothell, WA 98021 (425) 415-7770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a client of Aura for more than four years and have purchased several packages for laser hair removal. My last two packages were for six "medium area" and I chose to do three "face" and three "Brazilian" for each package. I purchased my final package on September 7, 2013 and began using those for the three Brazilian treatments, which I completed in March 2014. I finished using the previous package for face in February of 2014 and said I would be back in the fall to use the three remaining face appointments (from the new package) once I was not going to be out in the sun, as per the technician's advice. I used the first of those three face appointments on November 8 of 2014 (in Kirkland) and confirmed that I had two treatments remaining. When I showed up for my appointment on January 29, 2015 (Bothell) I was told I did not have any treatments remaining and would have to buy a new package. I told the receptionist (I believe her name was *****) that I had two more treatments and that I had confirmed that at my last appointment. I asked her to confirm the date of my last appointment and mentioned that since I have a common last name there may have been a mistake. Her reply was that I would have to buy a new package or leave. She said it was "all in the computer" and when I asked her to print out the dates of my previous appointments she said I would have to send an email. She then threatened to call the police if I didn't leave immediately because she claimed I was interfering with their business. She must have been having a very challenging day, because she then repeated her threat and I left the premises. Whereas I had been satisfied with the service I received at both Aura locations over my first couple of years as a client, I have noticed a decline in their customer service this past year and the treatment I received that day from the receptionist was unacceptable. I was shocked and embarrassed to be treated this way in front of other customers. Please remit the value for my final two treatments to settle this incident. There is no way I can continue to be a client of Aura Skin Care. $249.00 x six treatments = 41.50 per treatment = $83.00 due to customer

Desired Settlement: Since they threaten to call 911 anytime the customer will not pay for new service when they already have credit on their account per other complaints posted at BBB, we just want our money back.

Consumer Response: I contacted the business and traded emails with one of the owners. The tactic is to attack anyone who complains, say they offered extra services, and we have lots of customers and a great rating.

If you ask for documentation of the "extra services" in the store they say they are calling 911. If you do it by email, you get no reply.

Business Response: Hi *** and thanks for your response. Your wife ***** has used up all of her pre paid treatment sessions with us plus she received extra treatment for free.

Regarding the incident, ***** came in to the clinic demanding we give her the history of her treatments right then and there. When we told her we can't at the moment she started screaming at the front desk staff ******.

At that point the doctor was performing a procedure and other patients heard the screaming. Unfortunately ***** would not leave even after being asked to do so since she was disrupting business. So **** had no choice but to call 911.

I understand you take offense to what happened but we were not disrespectful to your wife. We just wanted to ensure we are able to conduct business.

Here's a list of ******* treatment sessions with Aura Laser listed chronologically

September 7, 2013
November 2, 2013
January 11, 2014
February 6, 2014
March 29, 2014
June 7, 2014
November 8, 2014

As you can see from the list above, your wife exhausted all of her pre paid treatments and there's nothing to refund.

Regards
*****

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Aura Yelp review This place is the worst business I have ever been to. My daughter and I have tried to redeem 3 ******* offers purchased a year ago and an in-house special I bought after one of my visits for my daughter. It has been one bad experience after another. I have had them cancel appointments several time due to lack of any aestheticians available to work that day. I have been treated at least once by someone I was sure was either high or drunk. (I mentioned it to the front desk later and they told me she no longer worked there and hinted it was because of that reason.) After that treatment my daughter had stripes where clearly large areas were missed. The front desk is always rude and argumentative. Once told we were late for our appointment and they would have to reschedule however it is the time they wrote down on the back of a business card, not even an appointment card and the ink was rubbing off but could still read the time clearly. After not being able to go for about 8 months while my 16 year old daughter had surgery to remove a tumor and receive chemotherapy, I am now told that I have used up all our treatments and may actually owe them money for extra treatments I may have received. I am not sure how they think I received more treatments than I paid for since everything is on their computer and I have kept close track as I always feared they are a little disorganized and seem to have high turnover of aestheticians. The "nurse or manager" (not exactly sure her title, told us that we had 3 visits during the time my daughter was at Children's hospital getting chemotherapy! I asked to review the dates in my chart and was very rudely told by ***** (nurse or manager) that I could only see my chart if I emailed ******@frontier.com and could get a copy but would have to pay per page. She would not review the dates in my chart with me or confirm the dates my daughter had come to verify her remaining visits. ***** said she was so busy managing the office, ordering supplies and doing paperwork, etc. she did not have time for me or customer service request. Duly noting "It was the least of her worries". She was so angry, mean, rude and unprofessional we left very concerned she was the only one there to do our treatments even after offering my another aesthetician when I stated my discomfort as she seemed so angry. I would not want her to ever do a treatment on me or my daughter. I know that I have 1 photofacial IPL treatment and 2 small areas and my daughter has at least 6-7 medium areas left in our account. We are concerned about the level of professionalism, safety and care for the patients there that we cannot comfortably return. This place should not be doing anything with any patient. It is a terrible environment and the treatments if done improperly could cause irreparable harm to a person. I have had other laser treatments and never ever had a bad experience until I came here. They do not care about you, or what they do for you, only how much money they can get from you. The good news is while my daughter is now 9 months cancer free. I am so very grateful and don't have time to waste on people or places like this. .

Desired Settlement: Full refund for services and apology

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2014/12/26) */ This client is done with her treatments at Aura. She came to the clinic threatening bad reviews and arguing incessantly that she still had treatments left in her balance. When we explained to her she was done and had no treatments left she became increasingly hostile and started disrupting the business. We had no choice but to call 911 at which point she took off.

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wanted to clarify with the receptionist that I was just starting my new package of six for full face that I purchased in December. She was extremely rude and told me that I had only two left and that she would not answer any of my questions. I told her that I had already resolved this issue with a Manager once, so she made a note in my chart and had the lady take me back to the room to get my treatment. After laying in the room for half an hour waiting for my treatment, the receptionist came back into the room to tell me again that I only had two lasers. She started a discussion with me and I had to leave the room. She let the next person in. I asked her when I would be getting my treatment since she couldn't help me clarify the issue anyway. She said I would have to wait half an hour for the new patient to finish. It actually ended up being a full hour. My appointment that had been scheduled for 3:30 started at 5pm. All the meanwhile she was being extremely rude telling me she couldn't answer any of my questions and that I would have to talk to a manager but not allowing me to. I went outside and tried to call the Bothell location (probably 6 times) because I was so upset at the time. When I went back inside she said "calling the other location 20 times isn't going to help you".At the end of the day my issue wasn't resolved and my package that I paid for is not being given to me.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund of my missing package as well as compensation for the treatment I received.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/19) */ Miss ******** claims we owe her money for services already rendered. Our records indicate that she went through all of her treatments with us. I had an email exchange with Ms ******** asking her to bring a copy of a receipt or bank statement showing the amount she paid and date. Our front desk staff and technician were berry courteous to her but were simply telling her she cannot get any services without a proof of payment. Regards *****

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The clinic has cancelled my scheduled appointments on over 6 occasions. It is not only inconvenience but disruptive to the treatment plan as purchased.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the unused services at replacement value.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ *** ********** appointment was rescheduled on a couple of occasions once in 2013 and another time in 2014 with ample notice and due to staff's illness which is beyond the Spa's control. We already comped ** ******* extra treatment for the Inconvebience. Ms ******* is welcome to continue with her treatments with Aura including the complimentary ones. No refunds will be issued as 1) the situation was beyond our control and 2) we gave miss ******* ample notice Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This has happened more than a few times not just on a couple of occasions. In fact, it happens on almost every appointment I have made over the last year. I have not received any complimentary services EVER for this repeated inconvenience and I am fed up trying to accommodate the lack of staffing at your clinic. The attempts I have made in the past to reschedule have also been cancelled so the treatment plan is not sufficiently meeting my needs. Cancelled appointment VM's received just this year that I actual have kept: July 1 June 6 April 15 March 8 Jan 17 Since the clinic is unable to keep the scheduled appointments and accommodate the treatment plan I pre-paid for, I would like a refund of my unused services so that I can find another clinic to perform the desired treatment without constant disruption. I would not be going to such great lengths to dispute the level of service I have received if it had happened only once or twice. I am both frustrated and disappointed that your response is that it has happened on two occasions. It has happened at least a half a dozen times and I would say more but I have been buying services from Aura laser for the last several years. The last 3 appointments I have had have ALL been cancelled and required rescheduling which defeats the purpose of scheduling services in advance. I cannot remember the last time I scheduled a time and it was kept without rescheduling. I purchased a package for my husband and his appointments were also cancelled and needed to be rescheduled. It is not worth the hassle to always be cancelled and the burden to reschedule is my responsibility. I called to reschedule when I received the VM on Tuesday 7/1 and I was unable to because I received VM, so I left an email and haven't received a response. The problem is that I don't have time to reschedule every appointment I make and wouldn't expect to have so many appointments cancelled without an acceptable reason. Given your response that you are providing ample time is even more frustrating. The VM just like every other VM says unfortunately you WILL NOT have a technician available to accommodate the appointment. Why? How could you not have a technician available for an appointment 5 days from now that was schedule over 8 weeks ago? I have only heard 1 time that the staff was sick, so that is an unacceptable excuse to use for every instance. ***** ******* (1t) Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 22, 2014/08/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) If my business was appreciated I would expect Aura Laser to pick up the phone and try to resolve this with me. Why would I accept a credit for more services, when they can't accommodate the ones I have paid for? I wouldn't even purchase more services that the Clinic would try to upsell to me when I was actually able to reschedule and get in. Free services that will likely be cancelled is not fair or acceptable recourse. I can forward the 6 voice mails I received (for every appointment I made at least 4 weeks in advance) where I was told a technician would not be available. I do not accept that there is no admission to the number of times my scheduled appointments could not be accommodated. How is the problem not in the clinics control? (EMPHASIS) Who's control is it in? How would the clinic know 3 or 5 days in advance repeatedly that a technician would not be available or ill, beyond their control? As a long time customer I was understanding the first few times but then it got out of control and I couldn't expect to get treatments I paid for in advance when I scheduled in ADVANCE, I lost faith in the clinics business practices. I have purchased several thousand dollars worth of services and leading up to the last six months EVERY appointment I scheduled was cancelled. I would like a refund for these remaining pre-paid services, at replacement value: 5 under arm treatments 9 micro derm-abrasions Please address the 4 other times my appointment was cancelled, (there were several more times this happen during the course I was a regular customer) as detailed in my last response. I am a reasonable person and I think this practice is ridiculous, I am not making up the number of times my appointments were cancelled regardless of the notice given. It is unacceptable when it happens repeatedly. Further services is not going to solve this disagreement. A refund of the service that were failed to be performed as scheduled is the solution I want and I will take my business elsewhere, where it truly is appreciated. Final Business Response /* (4000, 27, 2014/09/08) */ The clinic is unaware of the other cancellations besides the ones we mentioned. It does sound unusual to the clinic As stated earlier regardless of the cancellations, we have a no refund policy We are however, willing to extend the client 2 complimentary treatments for the inconvenience she experienced.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This all started with a ******* for Laser Hair Removal and a series of IPL/Mircroderm facials. I understood when I started the hair removal process that 6 sessions would not be enough. I ponied up the extra cash for an additional 6 sessions and a year later not a tiny difference. I have wasted a complete year coming in every 6-7 weeks without a single thing to show for it. Seriously, no improvement what so ever. I keep being told to give it time but, I am sorry after a year you should at least see some progress. Here is the straw that broke the camels back. I purchased 20 units of Botox and when I met with the doctor he advised me that 10 units would be plenty. I have to admit he was right and I was thrilled to have enough units to have a second round! He did a fantastic job.It's been almost 4 months and it was time to go back in. When I called I was told that the chart showed that I had already used up all 20 units. I mentioned the last appointment with the doctor and that he in fact had only used 10 units. The receptionist said she would follow up on it and get back to me. I had appointment set for today. No phone call about any issues so I left work early to make my appointment. I was told that for any reason if there was an issue they would call me before the appointment. Today I left work early and took the time off. I drove all the way from Seattle to the North Kirkland location only to find out that their record still showed I had used all 20 units. I distinctly recalled the conversation with the doctor and asked to speak with him about this. Apparently this doctor had retired. I insisted that in fact the records were inaccurate. They were chicken scratches on the file by the way. The receptionist contacted the manager and said tough luck. Then to appease me they offered me a deal if I purchased more Botox today. I already paid for the 10 units they owed me and there was no way I was paying them a single dime more!When I asked to speak with the manager I was told she wasn't available. Funny that the receptionist was just on the phone with her 5 minutes prior to this. I asked if she was at the other location and was told no and that someone would get back to me. No number no name just that someone would get back to me. I explained that I had taken the time to come all the way up to Kirkland and was told that someone would call me if there was a problem. I even had received and appointment confirmation today. The receptionist essentially just shrugged and said she didn't make the appointment and couldn't help that no one had called.I have 6 more sessions for Hair Removal and Microderm facials. At this point I am so disgusted with service and lack of overall professionalism that I am seriously considering writing the whole thing off and eating the money I have spent. The receptionists was rude and I have nothing to show for the time and money I have spent so far. My advice it to steer clear from this establishment and their other location. You will end up with nothing after you have spent hundreds of dollars and they could care less. This establishment will waste your money and time and will not even take the time to return your calls. Product_Or_Service: 6 IPL Facials/6 Laser Hair Removal sessions

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund The value of the remaining services.6 Mircroderm Facials10 units of Botox6 laser removal - Brazilian and Underarm

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ Already had my manager ******* call the client and resolve the matter. You can get more info from the client Thanks *****

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged a $150 package for six treatments. I used two but they did not fulfill the other 4 treatments that I paid for. I have called several times and they are ignoring my calls and are not being faithful to their services. They are not accepting for me any future treatments and I asked for a refund but they won't refund me for the additional treatments that were promised in their package.

Desired Settlement: $100. I don't want any future treatments, I just want my money back. I paid $150 for services but only 2/6 were fulfilled.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/06/02) */ Ms ******* was very abusive to our staff screaming and swearing using the ********* with every other sentence in front of other clients all of this due to an inquiry over booking. We asked Ms ******** to stop with her aggressive behavior but she would not stop at which point we called the police. We have a no refund policy but if Ms ******** is Willing to come back to Aura without disrupting our business we will definitely perform her treatments Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/06/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept their response because they are lying. I did not curse at them and there was no police involvement. If there was police involvement there should be a record of it. I did get upset because they did not take me for my scheduled appointed but were accepting people that came after me. I am disappointed they would lie to save face. I would never go back there because they already broke my faith in them. I felt humiliated and would not feel safe going back there. They should treat their customers with respect. I want other people to be aware of their shady practices because they might lose much more money than my $100. I don't see why I shouldn't get a refund for services that I was promised but did not get.

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There are several issues that are all part of one complex complaint. So I will brake it down into each issue and then give the overall complaint. Issue #1 I had received two treatments that I had unresolved concerns with: Fractional CO2 treatment September 2013 & Vein injections on my legs November 2013. Although, I was satisfied with the Fractional CO2 treatment, I had discussed with ********** a concern I had with two small brown spots above and below my left eyebrow when all other sun damaged skin was removed why where these still present. He was also award that I was deeply concerned that I was showing no improvement of any of my left veins since the injection treatment. For both issues during follow-up appointments he told me to wait for more time might help resolve the issue. Neither problem was resolved so I made a consulting appointment with him for 4/9. To my surprise when I arrived I was informed that ********** was no longer employed there and I was seeing the female doctor on duty. After a thorough consolation with her, she agreed it was a reasonable request to redo the leg vein treatment and CO2 spot treat the areas by my eyebrow. She proceed to inform the front desk to book the two procedures simultaneously and complimentary. An appointment was booked for 4/16/14. Issue #2 I had purchased $800 package of Botox for future uses as a special they ran. To my surprise when I went to my first treatment I discovered that none of the clinics doctors injected Botox in the laugh lines. That they only injected in traditional areas (Gabella, forehead, crow's feet). I was frustrated for I needed this procedure and now I had all these units banked and it would take over a year to finish. However, when I expressed my concern they said they would not give a refund, so I figured it was what it was. Issue #3 On 1/9/14 I had 30 units of Botox injected in my forehead, Gabella, and crow's feet. On 4/17, I left a voice mail after hours that I was concerned that was seeing no result from the injection. On 4/20 I called again since no one had returned my call. This tie I spoke with the front desk. She informed me that she would have to get back to me for she had to check in with the main office and ********** had no appointments at threat time. 4/27 I called again - for no one had gotten back to me. The same girl answered the phone; she acted surprised that no one had gotten back to me. She took another message and said she would get back to me by tomorrow, however, she never did. On 4/31, I had an appointment with another Laser clinic not affiliated with Aura to get my laugh lines done. At that time, I went ahead and had they redo the areas mentioned above that I had previously inject three weeks before by Aura that did not take. I couldn't wait any longer for them to get back to me for I was flying out the next day. At this point, I decided to bring up the issue in person the next tie I was in since it was documented I had reported the problem several times. Background I spoke with ******* at the Kirkland branch on 4/7/14 regarding the three above issues and my frustration. *This is when it was decided to set up the consultation appointment explained in issue #1 and let the doctor to determine the outcome. I would have been satisfied with the resolution on this issue if it had been implemented. *During this same conversation we discussed my concern with the doctors not being able to inject in the laugh lines and my concern of having Botox unused and them not being able to fulfill my needs. She said she would check with their new doctor, ********* to see if he did this type o treatment. She did call me and said he did and an appointment was set up for 5/9/14. I would have been resolved with this issue if it had been implemented. *As for the 30 units that did not work - issue #3. Was unresolved. I had never received any feedback on this issue. When I showed up for the appointment to resolve issue #1 and retreat my leg veins and spot CO2 treat my areas around my eyebrows, I asked the lady working the desk about the unresolved issue of credits for the 30 units of Botox that did not take - issue 3. This is where everything turned into a mess. She was hostile and confrontational. She questioned why I would want a credit when I was receiving free treatments today. I tried to explain that each issue is separate ad it is not my fault I have spent thousands of dollars on treatments an d a few of them have some issues. At one point she mentioned they were giving me 10 of the 30 units as credit. I agreed with that, but her tension had risen and she ultimately asked me to leave. Saying I am going to be a continued problem. She went on to say she was the owner, ****, and had right to refuse service to anyone. I stood there shocked an embarrassed for there where two other customers present. I asked her, are you seriously not going to treatment today with what you promised to redo and she asked me to leave. I am still shocked as I type this.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting my money back, for I feel she has created a hostile environment for me to go back into the facility. This entire issue could have been resolved today is she would have let me do the treatment and credited me back the 10 units - I was willing to settle for that. If I allow her to do the treatments it means I have to come into their office several times for the treatments and follow up over the next six months - at this point I feel that is unreasonable. Now I want a refund of $1700: *$300 30 Botox units unused refunded *$300 30 Botox units that did not take and I had to have Federal way Laser redo *$500 Refunded for the Leg vein treatment that did not take *$600 To go to another doctor to have the spot CO2 treatment done on my left eyebrow areas

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/28) */ Ms. ********* used all of the services she paid for at Aura add to that we comped her extra treatments due to her dissatisfaction. Ms. ********* came to Aura last week screaming and threatening and disrupting business. At this point we are unable to serve Ms. ********* due to her in uncontrollable anger outbursts. The only amount we owe ************* is $240 (30 units of Botox at $8 a unit). ************* started a small claim agsinst Aura and the court date is in June. We are willing to refund ************* the $240 if she agrees to dropping the small claim against us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business statement is completely false. I do not accept. It is a complete lie that I came in screaming. I was excited for my treatments I was supposed to be getting. The only way I will drop the small claims is if they reimburse me the money for services not used, which they are in this complaint. And reimburse me for the leg vein treatment that did not work, which I have before and after photos and their own doctor agreed. As well as the additional Botox that did not work. I also have the records for the fact I had the same treatments redone three weeks later. I also have proof that they were contacted by me on numerous occasions. I am willing to drop the addition $600 and court cost if they settle now. Request therefore for settlement would be dropped to $1100. Final Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/06/10) */ ************ filed a small claim against Aura Laser Skin Care and our court date is this Friday June 13. We will abide by the court's decision once it's made. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 22, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I would like to close this complaint as satisfied. I tried to pull it, but it was too far along in the process and the BBB said I couldn't. After meeting with the owners they were very cooperative in meeting my needs as a client. I am returning for services and would recommend others to use them as well.

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 12, 2013, I purchased a pre-paid service in the amount of $500 that I didn't use and decided I wanted a refund and to cancel the service a few days following my decision. After numerous phone calls to the receptionist and leaving messages for someone to return my call and get a refund, I finally got a promise from the Sales Manager, *********** on May 1, 2013 that I would get a refund for the full amount on that week. I gave her my credit card that the pre-paid service was charged to and she said it would take a few days for it to credit. I didn't see a refund that week so I called back on May 7, 2013 and talked to the sales manager again and she gave me multiple excuses and said she would try to talk to someone to issue me a check for the full refund and would call me back by the 9th to confirm and settle it. It is not the 15th, over a month since I've tried to get a refund and the company has not held up their end of the agreement. I since then have called my bank to dispute the charges and they gave me a temporary credit until they can investigate.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Aura Skin Laser to refund me $500 that they promised for services I never used so I can let my bank know and give my bank their credit back.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/16) */ The client was refunded her $500 on 5/13 to **** credit card ending in **** . She can verify with her bank Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received my refund finally after contacting the BBB from the merchant.

2/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service