BBB Accredited Business since

Propet USA Inc

Phone: (253) 854-7600 Fax: (253) 854-7607 2415 West Valley Highway North, Auburn, WA 98001 http://www.propetusa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail shoe sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Propet USA Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Propet USA Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Propet USA Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2001 Business started: 12/01/1985 Business started locally: 12/01/1985 Business incorporated 12/20/1985 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Rick Wang, Chief Operating Officer Michelle Connors, HR Jennifer Sokso, CS Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Jennifer Sokso, CS Manager
Principal: Mr. Rick Wang, Chief Operating Officer
Business Category

Shoes - Wholesale & Manufacturers Shoe Manufacturers Supplies


Additional Locations

  • 2415 West Valley Highway North

    Auburn, WA 98001 (253) 854-7600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I informed Propet's customer service that a pair of their shoes I own were defective. They (******** ******)requested pics of the shoes. After they received them, they advised me by email on November 19, 2014 that they would send me replacement shoes. They did not and they stopped responding to my emails.

Desired Settlement: The replacement shoes would settle it.

8/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a pair of Propet shoes from ****** on 5/4/14. The sole began to separate about 6 weeks later. ****** told me to send them back to Propet since they had a warranty.I sent the shoes ***** on 7/13/14 with tracking XXXXXXXXXXXX. It was received in your office on 7/21/14. It was Delivered and Signed for by: ********** I requested an email receipt of the package. I have heard nothing. I emailed their customer service address on 8/10/14 and told them that if they did not respond by close of business 8/12/14 that I would file a BBB complaint. I have not had a response.

Desired Settlement: First, I want acknowledgement that they are working on this. I have heard nothing. Second, I want a replacement pair of shoes or a refund. This is horrific customer service. Without communication yet receipt, they have essentially stolen my shoes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ Unfortunately items returned to our warehouse without prior approval and a return authorization have to be manually processed and researched to associate the product to the correct order. ****** instructions were correct in there being a Warranty available, however a Warranty claim has to be generated for Propet to expedite the receipt and replacement of the product. Item has been located and the consumer has been contacted to provide replacement shoes.

7/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 1000 mile walking shoe in August 2012. The sole of the shoe is detaching from the body of the shoe. I contacted the manufactuere Propet and they said thier warranty was for 6 months. This defect is obviously a manufacturer defect.

Desired Settlement: A new pair of shoes to replace this defective shoe

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/07/01) */ We will warranty the shoes and provide replacement pair Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 13, 2013/07/28) */ The new shoes have arrivewd. I am very happy with them, and the way that you helped me resolve this issue. Thank you