BBB Accredited Business since

Gaylord Security - ADT Authorized Dealer

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 748-2722 Fax: (425) 227-7650 View Additional Phone Numbers 18000 72nd Ave S Ste 120, Kent, WA 98032 View Additional Email Addresses https://www.linkedin.com/company/gaylord-security-systems View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers sales and installation of security systems.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gaylord Security - ADT Authorized Dealer meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gaylord Security - ADT Authorized Dealer include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gaylord Security - ADT Authorized Dealer
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1996 Business started: 04/01/1995 Business started locally: 04/01/1995 Business incorporated 03/22/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater NW, Salem OR 97310
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/bcd
Phone Number: (503) 378-4133
bcd.webmaster@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Gaylord, President Ms. Kathy Chambers, Administration Manager Mr. Matthew Chambers, Customer Relations Supervisor Mr. Patrick Smith, Marketing Manager Mr. Llyod Wallace, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Matthew Chambers, Customer Relations Supervisor
Principal: Mr. Kevin Gaylord, President
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Cameras Security Systems Consultants Contractor - Electrical Electricians Electricians - Commercial Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

Hours of Operation
Service hours Monday - Friday 6:00am - 6:00pm
Office hours Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:30pm
Alternate Business Names
Gaylord Industries Inc

Additional Locations

  • 13085 Setera Cir

    Oregon City, OR 97045

  • 18000 72nd Ave S Ste 120

    Kent, WA 98032 (425) 227-7540 (800) 575-4939 (866) 362-7928 (866) 860-7165 (877) 682-6126 (866) 748-2722

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An ADT salesman told me the city of ******* and ADT had teamed up to offer people free equipment and 2 months of security service because there had been so many complaints about theft. He said it would cost around $45/month if I were to choose to continue with ADT. But he stressed that I was under no obligation to continue after the 2 free months as long as I called him to cancel before the 2 months were up. He then asked for "a few quick signatures" on some forms that I later discovered were a 3-year commitment. This is a scam that should be stopped now. (I have 2 witnesses who can verify what the salesman said.)

Desired Settlement: I would like ADT and Gaylord Industries to stand by the verbal promises made by their salesman/representative. If they have such a great security system, they need to sell it without stooping to scamming people.

Business Response: We take very seriously accusations of deceptive sales 
practices.  Our company is among ADT’s highest rated providers in all
measurable categories of customer service.  Upon hearing these accusations
from the client, we immediately contacted the sales representative in question
to ask what he said during the on-site visit.  He vehemently challenged
the client’s claim.  This particular representative has no history of
complaints during his employment with our organization.


We installed the security system on 03/18/2015 and prior to
the installation our on-site consultant had the client review and sign four
hardcopy documents entitled “ALARM SERVICES CONTRACT” outlining the contract
terms, term length, the amount for each monthly payment, and the total amount
paid over the length of the three year agreement.  Another document
reviewed and signed by the client is entitled “NOTICE OF CANCELLATION” which
clearly outlines the three business day time frame for the client’s right of
rescission.  This document states that at any point during the first 3
business days of service any client may cancel the agreement with no penalty.


ADT also places a “quality assurance” call shortly after the
installation occurs, confirming many of the points on the account with the
client to ensure they understand.


A 60 day trial period in the alarm industry is simply
unheard of.  Aside from our inability to reuse the equipment; the installation
requires modification of interior walls, the expenditure of time, parts and materials, among many other
reasons why this would not be feasible for an alarm company to offer.
 

While we understand that the client feels they made a verbal
agreement with the representative, what I must enforce is what is signed and
agreed upon in writing.
 

We spoke to the client’s mother on 07/08/2015 who informed
us that her daughter is experiencing financial difficulties after having
remodeled her home.  We understand that situations occur which require
clients to exit the 3 year agreement before the end of its term and therefore
the total balance remaining on the account is reduced by 25% when a client
cancels.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  Marcus N*** (now Marcus W****) spent lots of time VERBALLY explaining what ADT had to offer me.  He said numerous times that because of all the complaints the city of Spokane had received regarding property theft that the city teamed up with ADT to offer 2 months free service and installation.  My parents and I questioned him for verification that we were understanding him correctly.  He assured us there would be no obligation to continue with the service but he was quite sure that we would like it so much that we would want to continue after the first 2 free months.  Marcus then asked me for "a few quick signatures."  Now my parents and I have realized we were scammed.  After reading other complaints  I can't believe the BBB would give this company an A rating.  

On top of all the money I have already paid, if ADT would settle for an additional $250, I would be satisfied.  

Sincerely,

******* *** ****** *****

Business Response: We decline the offer of $250 to satisfy the obligation toward the contract.  The balance of 75% of the remaining monitoring fees on the account stands.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The salesman for ADT/Gaylord scammed me by verbally telling me the offer from their company and tricked me into signing forms very quickly.  There are numerous polygraph services in Spokane.  I will pay for the polygraph service and would like Marcus N*** and myself to answer for ourselves and resolve this dispute.  If the test shows the salesman is telling the truth, I will gladly pay the balance of the contract.  If the test shows I am telling the truth, then ADT/Gaylord will drop their charges to what Marcus originally stated at the time of sale.  

Sincerely,

******* *** ****** *****

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Wanted to change from ****** to ADT told the rep that I have home automation and looking to do the same. He stated I would get the same system or better that I currently have. When installer arrived he asked where I wanted everything so I showed him he then proceeded on installing. When he was done and showing me the system it was the adt pulse system with no automation like what I have with vivint. I showed him the automatic door lock and my thermostat he said it is zwave and I could just program it myself to work with the system. I found this not to be true. I always Product_Or_Service: adt pulse Account_Number: **********

Desired Settlement: See Complaint Text

Business Response: We are pleased to offer all clients a 3 business day right to cancel the agreement after installation with no penalty, and for any reason.

Upon discovering that the security system installed on 08/02/2014 was unable to meet the needs of the client, the client invoked their 3 day right-of-rescission and the security system was removed on 08/06/2014.

I regret that we were unable to meet the satisfaction of the client, and apologize for the misunderstanding caused by both the phone agent who booked the appointment for the client and the technician that was dispatched to install it.

We strive to ensure that our representatives adequately disclose the capabilities of the product we install, and took appropriate steps to review this incident

3/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing to address the sales and customer practices of this company, as well as the customer service. My 81 yr old,senior relative in a rural town in California got signed up for a three year contract with this company. When her family found out, as she suffers from dementia,and has a payee, we called to cancel her account and were given the run around between ADT and Gaylord Security.When we asked to speak to a supervisor we were given to collections.We were told to send the power of attorney paperwork and a doctors note,showing she had dementia prior to 2014 once we did we were told the doctors note stating she was seen for dementia in 2013,was not enough,we needed to send another doctor's note on a bigger letterhead and then the collections agent would be calling the doctor to follow up. Is it even legal for a business to call to a doctor to ask for health records? Since the doctor is very busy and we, her family have left 3 messages with his office I asked if I could send some medical records from another of her doctors,I sent them and they show our relative has had dementia since 2011.Again the collections agent said the doctors note is not acceptable and they will require our aged relative to pay all the three year contract monies through 2017 which is almost $900. Our loved one suffers from dementia and as her advocates this company is practicing predatory sales on vulnerable seniors. It is not okay!

Desired Settlement: I am asking this company to release my senior relative from the three year contract and to stop seeking payments from her. After all this hassle and is*** regarding her age, health and dementia disclosure that they refund all or part of all the monies she has paid them. And I would suggest that they have a supervisor in their customer service dept rather then just a collections agent.

Business Response:

Our company takes very seriously accusations that we have defrauded or preyed upon any client, in particular an elderly client.  During the installation of the security system as well as in prior and subsequent phone conversations with the actual client, there was never any indication that the client potentially suffered from a diminished mental capacity.  The client had expressed how pleased she was with the security system and the installation technician in our follow up calls.  At many times over the 9 months that the client had active service, she spoke to many agents at ADT, updated telephone numbers in the event of an emergency and had changed emergency contacts to her son, who has had power of attorney over *** for many years prior to the signing of the contract.  At the time the cancellation on the account had been initiated, the caller (later identified as the current complainant, calling as the actual client) specified the reasons for cancellation were due to financial issues related to medical problems and did not at that time mention anything about the contract having been signed due to predatory practices on our part.  Despite this, we took seriously the claims made days later that the client had suffered from dementia at the time of the signing.  Although rare, we understand that this can occur without any malicious intent by either party, and in this context we ask for a document from the clients doctor indicating that the client had been diagnosed prior to the signing of the contract.  The initial document produced by the current complainant was not what we are accustomed to receiving and was insufficient to release the client so we asked for a more robust document.   The second document also was not sufficient to release and specifically mentioned the current complainant as someone the elderly patient did not want to know about her medical conditions, which we found alarming.  It was because of the mental soundness of the elderly client, the lack of information on the documents and the unusual way that this account was being handled that caused us to remain firm on the balance of the account being owed, certainly not because we are a company that preys upon the elderly.  Having said all of this, we do not wish to make the situation any harder for the elderly client, and we are willing to release her to resolve the current complaint.  A condition of this release is that the equipment we installed in the home is available for our retrieval.  Once the equipment is returned in working order we will release the client from the remaining obligation.

 

******* ********

Gaylord Security Systems, Inc.

***** ******** *** ****

***** ******** *****

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: We need more of a commitment from the company that our elderly relative,*** is guaranteed to be released from the contract not on the condition that they will retrieve their equipment and find it in working condition as we do not know the details and full aspects of their equipment.

If the company stops creating reasons or conditions that they will not release our elderly relative from their contract and continue seeking payments form her, will will then accept their response.
Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: We have decided to fully release the client without the retrieval of the equipment.  We apologize that this situation has caused any ill will, and we wish *** and her family the best in this difficult time.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

  Thank you for finally fully releasing our 81 yr old elderly relative from the 3 year contract and I am glad to hear you state that your company will stop seeking payments/fees/fines or equipment costs from her.

I hope you have taken some time to reflect on how your customer service/collection agent  has handled this situation in dealing with a family with a person with dementia.

Maybe your sales representatives can inquire if an elderly potential client has a payee or other family caregivers before signing them up for a 3 year contract with early termination fees, to prevent this situation from happening to others.

Sincerely,

***** ******

3/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gaylord Security used a lure of inexpensive installation, but then up-sold us on hundreds of dollars of equipment. They never set up the temperature control system despite promising to come back and set it up. When they did not come for 6 months, we cancelled the contract. Instead of sending us a bill, they sent a "Debt Collection Notice" and reported that we had "defaulted in your alarm services agreement". Those are direct quotes from the threatening letter they sent. It is improper to fail to live up to their contract obligations and then send us to collections without ever sending us a bill.

Desired Settlement: We are requesting that Gaylord Security waives the fees they claim we owe for the services they did not provide. That one is a request. The next one is an absolute: Gaylord Security Systems must correct any collections reporting they have done improperly. The law protects consumers against collections in absence of an unpaid bill.

Business Response: In assessing the account I acknowledge there was a breakdown in communication with regard to the installation of the thermostat. Because of the varying HVAC systems in every home, our technicians inform every client that they would need to hire a qualified HVAC service technician to wire the thermostat. After a thermostat is installed, our security technicians return to activate the product with ADT. While we regret that this communication failure resulted in the client electing to cancel the monitoring agreement, the thermostat activation is something that depends entirely on action from the homeowner in order for us to activate the thermostat. Therefore this is not a circumstance where we would excuse the client from the balance on the agreement. That being said, we are very much interested in resolving the issue and will reach out to the client. Once the client has confirmed the thermostat is installed, we will happily return to activate the product and, without hesitation, reinstating the account in good standing.

12/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I been trying to resolve an issue with this company for several years in 2010 I was living here in Las Vegas my mother had a stroke in California and i moved to cali later on she came down with other health issues. I contacted the company to cancel my services and the company kept billing I am asking that they do the right thing that should have been done back them instead of screwing my credit report

Desired Settlement: All I want is to have my account settled

Business Response: When a consumer cancels the 36 month agreement before the end of its term, a balance is owed for remaining monitoring fees. We understand that circumstances can happen requiring a client to cancel early, therefore we reduce the overall balance by 25%. This account was installed in 2009 and later canceled for non-payment when the customer ceased automatic payments, and after no contact from the client the balance owed on the account was forwarded to a collections agency in 2010. Our company no longer has the ability to work with the account and we encourage the client to reach out to the collections agency to discuss the matter further.

Business Response: Our company installed the security system on 09/16/2009, and the client entered into a 3 year agreement at that time for monthly payments to monitor the security system. When an account cancels before the end of the 3 year agreement term, a reduced balance is owed for the remaining monitoring payments. We understand that circumstance required the client to relocate due to his mother's condition and we have very competitive options to relocate services to a new address, but no effort was made by the client to have the services relocated. The client simply stopped making monthly payments less than 1 year into the 3 year agreement and on 10/01/2010, after not receiving any payments from the account holder for over 100 days, the account was canceled for non-payment. Many attempts to reach the client were made by ADT and Gaylord before and after the account had canceled, to discuss the account or satisfy the remaining balance, respectively. After receiving no response from the client, the account was inevitably forwarded to a collections agency. The account has been in collections for so long that our company no longer has any ability to arbitrate, make arrangements for payment, or further reduce the balance owed. The client will need to work with the collections agency that currently holds the debt.

Consumer Response: Dear BBB I reached out to Armada Corp to Gaylord. AKA EDT and have tried to resolve the issue and they are not willing to take a payment plan first of all ADT failed to cancel my home security a few years ago when my mother had a stroke and therefore I don't feel I owe them anything please send a copy of my complaint to Attorney General in the Corps state, FTC and I will be sending it also to who ever regulates collection agencies because they continue to move a collection from agency to agency and do not want to resolve it

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not satisfied because if the company had any ethics they would pull the account from the collection agency and have me as a customer again I called them to freeze the account yes my mother not only suffered a stroke but has been dealing with Cancer I been trying to resolve the issue but as you can see neither one of the two companies are willing to resolve the issue please forward my complaint to the FTC, Attorney General for assistance since either one of them is responsible for ensuring my issue get resolved

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was approached in my rental home by ***** **** the director of sales, we went through services he stated he could connect me with. I advised him the home was not mine I would be moving and I could not be on a contract. He stated that was okay I could contact ADT and disconnect service, they would like to see me stay for 6 months but I could cancel. From the beginning I had issues from ***** advising me about the down payment, there was an issues there and that took time to resolve and now an issue from when I moved and tried to disconnect. It was only at the time I tried to disconnect that I was told I couldn't because I was on a 3 yr contract. I was unaware of this when we went over the documents I signed ***** advised me this was no contract. When I tried to contact ******* I was spoken to with ugliness by ******* who answered the call, I then was told ***** was no longer with the company. I contact ***** * whom I spoken with prior regarding the deposit issue. He stated he would assist me and will get in contact with the corp in WA to straighten this out. I never heard back. I was contacted then to advise me that my bill was over due and sent to collections. I contact back and was advised that ***** * was no longer with the company. I again was left out and basically left in the dust. I understand I have signed the agreement and I should have paid attention to it better. However at the same time I was promised things from the beginning of service and each time not followed through with. I can now not get in reach with anyone that can actually assist other than what they have on their computer. I believe something should be done as if I have to go through so much security questioning via phone and have conversations recorded so you can be help accountable, something should be done for what ***** has said in my home and now everyone has called me a liar that it can not be done what he and now another higher rep who is not there has stated. I stated many times this was not my home and with what I was told the home has to be yours or you have to have a written agreement to connect, neither was provided but services were connected with no issue, however now ******* customer service sees no wrong with that.

Desired Settlement: I understand I am partially at fault. I believe Gaylord should also hold accountability and take half of the responsibility of this contract I was mislead on. I believe if I have to still take fault and financial responsibility then Gaylord should as well. The services still have not been disconnected either.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/08) */ Our sales representative visited the client in her home to discuss the alarm system. This preliminary appointment is designed to answer any questions the client may have about the system or the contract, and perform a credit check to qualify them for the 36 month agreement. Before the installation occurs, all 6 of the necessary documents are presented to the client for their review and signature including the "Alarm Services Contract" that discloses in large bold print the amount of each payment, the total amount of payments, and a summarized grand total of what the client will have paid over the length of the 36 month term. Included in these documents is a right of rescission to cancel the contract for any reason and with no penalty, during the first 3 business days following the physical installation of the security system. We offer competitive relocation options should a client need to move during the initial term, and in this context the client is unable to relocate due to personal circumstances. We found that there was no intent to mislead on the part of our representative or the installation tech. The account will cancel effectively on 08/28/2014 at the customer's request. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business above has not placed any investigation into the matter submitted. They have not contacted the sales rep whom was the director due to he is no longer with the company nor have they tried to contact the trainee who was also a witness to the sale and was present at the time of me verbally stating to the director that I was not able to go into a contact, and the director responding that this was not a contract I was able to cancel at anytime. The technician is not a sales rep and was not able to comment on any documents that he brought. The technician stated what was being signed was only that he was installing the security system. The services were recently cancelled as when I called to cancel in 5/2014 I was under the impression that ***** a higher representative at ******* was going to handle the matter and ADT would not let me cancel due to contract. I stated numerous times I could not sign a contract due to the home was not mine and I would be moving in about 6 months from the time of approach and the new home was also going to be a rental the home owner did not want any system to be installed. The original sales rep arrived to my home late in the evening, there should be a conference with the other sales rep that was there at the time with myself and the other representatives who are in this matter now. Unlike a call center there is no recording to prove what was said only the actual director ***** **** and his trainee who was there with him. When I called back at the end of Aug I was told to cancel the account and that is why I did now. Through the summer I was under the impression this was going to be resolved by ***** whom I had emailed and text with. There had been issues since before the service started and each reach out to the ******* Security has been with nothing but rudeness and cut offs from their customer service reps. They refuse to let you speak with anyone with authority and I have been told twice that their reps were no longer working who I had been speaking with, but then to find out that one of them, *****, did actually still work there by another employee. I definitely do not recommend any door salesman from ******* Security to anyone, they only advise what you would like to hear to get you to sign up and then when you reach out to them, no one knows what you are talking about and they go against everything that was advised to you. There is no sense that someone would sign a 36 month agreement knowingly when they are moving 6 months later and advised the sales rep repeatedly. The sales reps should not even be allowed to come to a home at 8pm. I was lied to from the start and ******* has done nothing to uphold to what their director has done. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/09/22) */ While we acknowledge the client believed that the 36 month alarm services contract that she signed was not in fact a contract, we are unable to further reduce the balance lower than the 25% reduction.

9/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received registered mail stating that ******* has been attempting to contact me by phone regarding my contract (which is untrue; I have received no calls). I signed a set of contracts at the beginning of June when the system was first installed (by *****). After requesting a modification, I waited over a month and the system was modified on August 8th (by ******). He took a second, signed set of contracts. I then received an e-mail from ***** on Aug 24th asking stating that the paperwork he received from ****** was incorrect in some fashion. ***** asked if I wanted him to drop off the contracts personally or mail them; I stated that mail would be fine. I then received the registered letter on 8/29. I still have -not- received the contracts mailed by ***** as of this date. The service I have received throughout my short relationship with ADT is completely unacceptable, especially with the statement that they have attempted to contact me via phone regarding this. You clearly have my correct phone number on file. I would happily sign a THIRD set of contracts if you could manage to actually deliver it to me. I find it extremely disingenuous for ***** to have made the claim that he has been unable to contact me via phone. Now I am given four business days to return a set of signed contracts I do not physically possess, that have not been sent to me, or be charged $1,247.75.

Desired Settlement: I will gladly sign a new contract if the company would actually provide them. It's unclear how to get a set of contracts them within 4 business days when they still have not provided them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/03) */ We truly regret the series of events that have caused the issue at hand. After reviewing the account and in speaking with the agents involved it was determined that after our agency twice filled out the paperwork incorrectly, a field manager attempting to contact Mr. *** was in fact dialing the wrong number due to a verbal miscommunication. In addition, a field agent also attempting to reach Mr. *** via email did not realize that the return emails from the client were being immediately distributed to his junk email folder. Our billing department then sent a certified letter to the client indicating that the account was in duress and that was not in line with the circumstance. It is by no means the client's fault that the installation was delayed by our errors. We have scheduled a return trip on 09/03/2014 for an agent to resolve the paperwork issue, and we apologize for our numerous errors. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The business accepted complete fault and accountability in this situation as described in their response.

8/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Early termination fee of 1000$ due to expired credit card on the account or some other reason that I don't know I got a ADT security through *******. I registered on the ADT site and I asked them to keep my credit card on record for monthly bills. May be the card expired or some other reason, the account was unpaid for 3 months. They did not suspend the account or kept it on hold but charged for 1000$ for early termination fee. I called ******* and ADT both so that I can reinstate the service and agreed to pay any late fee but they did entertain the reinstatement idea. They wanted to get 1000$ from me for next 36 months without giving me any service.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to return my 1000$ and take the equipment back from my home since without service it is burden on my home. I am fine to pay 3 months of service fee that was due with some late fees as appropriate. Alternately you can return my 1000$ and give me service according to the contract. i am fine to pay 3 months service fee that was due with some late fees as appropriate.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/29) */ The customer entered into a contract with the following company who handled the sale and installation of the system. Gaylord Industries INC DBA/ Gaylord Security Systems XXXXX XX******** Kent, WA 98032 All installation/sales fees were paid to Gaylord, not **** Please forward this on to the correct company Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/08/13) */ This account had been canceled for non-payment after over 90 days of missed payments. Once an account has been canceled, the consumer is responsible for 75% of the remaining monitoring fees as stipulated in the 36 month agreement the consumer signs. Gaylord Security, as well as *** ******** ********* places a courtesy call and sends written notices to all clients at the 30, 60 and 90 day mark if an account is in default status. We have since spoken to the consumer about this, and they have satisfied their obligation to the agreement and the account has been closed.

8/14/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Responded to advertisement for ADT security services. Talked to a CSR named **** ********* Told him we bought a house in Dallas, Texas, were currently remodeling it and needed a security company to monitor fire and burglary protection, and that the house was hard wired for both. I inquired whether ADT provided such a service and could activate the system, and if we should activate the system during the remodel stage or wait until the remodel was finished. *** ******** represented that ADT could provide the service and he recommended doing it during the remodeling stage. An inexperienced installer named **** came to the house to install the system on a Saturday. He represented that none of the existing hardwiring worked for the windows or doors (except 2 of the doors) and that we would instead have to buy new wireless door devices and motion censors for the system to work. I told him the contractor remodeling the house had security contractors verify/ install all hard wiring was in working order, but the installer assured me that was not the case. His assurances turned out to be false. He said if he was wrong, he would come back and make it right and credit us for the wireless devices (which he never did). Plus, the installer never activated the hard wired fire monitoring system, saying that someone else from ADT would handle that (which was never done). All told, the security system was never properly installed, does not work, never correctly worked, and no one from ADT ever hooked up or activated the fire monitoring system. My contractor remodeling the house had his security contractors return to the house, who advised that the hardwiring system did work, the installer was too lazy or inexperienced to install it correctly, that the installer cut the hardwiring when he was at the house (thus "hiding the evidence"),that the installer had, for example, wired the front doorbell to the front door alarm, and that the smoke alarms were up to code and should have been activated by ADT. Numerous calls were made to **** ******** (XXX) XXX-XXXX x **** to complain about the foregoing, since he sold the system to me. None of the phone calls were returned. A text was left for the installer to come pick up the wireless devices (since they were never necessary)and refund me appropriately. That was not done either. ADT insisted that the only method of payment acceptable was via credit card and monthly re-occurring charges. Those charges have since been protested.

Desired Settlement: Either: 1. Install the system in working order as promised(fire monitoring and burglar alarm) and credit the charges for the unnecessary wireless units; or 2. Credit all charges and return my existing system to the manner in which it was found before ADT screwed it up, and I will find another security company to monitor my house. This settlement offer will be revoked if a lawsuit is filed against ADT, and all damages afforded by Texas law will be pursued. Hopefully, ADT will respond to this complaint.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/25) */ We have spoken to the client and are working to remedy the situation. We have scheduled a return trip for July 29th, 2014 to address the issues with the equipment. Will provide additional details after the return trip has been fulfilled. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Gaylord returned to the house on July 29 and August 7 and installed the system in working order at their expense and agreed to credit all charges.

7/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The salesman called my cellphone after I left a message for him that I did not want to do business with their company. My wife had called an 800 number inquiring about *** systems. They asked for her social security number, got her credit card number along with the three digit code on the back, and asked for her date of birth, all before they would set an appointment to make a "bid" for the security system. I called last night telling the salesman at (XXX)XXX-XXXX that we were not going to use their services due to the fact that so much private information was acquired before entering into a business relationship. This salesman is now calling my cell phone, which I guess he got through caller ID. I work and do not like being harassed at work. When I told him I did not want to do business with him he called me back after I had already expressed that sentiment the night before. Two calls in a row on my cell phone while working with clients at work. I don't know what part of "NO" he doesn't understand. My number is also on the "do not call" list, and there is a fine for calling it if you are a telemarketer, which most assuredly he is.

Desired Settlement: I think this company owes me and my wife an apology. If I want a pushy salesman, I will go to a car lot.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/22) */ The initial call made to this client was in response to an online request they made. The agent left a voicemail on the phone number provided. This is the only time we called that number. Mrs. ****** called us back responding to the voicemail and was given a sales presentation over the phone by one of our sales agents. When the pricing came up, she was interested in the offer and wanted a technician to come out to show them the system with the intention of installation. She provided her date of birth and the last 4 of her social with the knowledge that we would be performing a credit check to qualify her for the promotion. On recording she provided permission for our sales agent to check credit for approval. The credit card was collected so that the morning of the installation appointment the activation fee could be charged, once again this was collected with her full acknowledgement and this is all typical information needed and collected. By our records we then received a voicemail from the husband asking to be called on his cell phone. Our agent called him back on that number per his request 1 time to inquire about the reason he was cancelling the appointment. I am sincerely sorry to lose this family's business because of confusion over the required information we collect to create an installation appointment. The process we follow is designed to provide full disclosure and at the point of setting the appointment we had a cooperative client that agreed and followed our enrollment process. We strive to be 100% transparent with all potential clients. I have checked the phone records and we only dialed the cell number a total of two times, one in response to a voicemail left by the husband, Mr. ******, and the second as a final follow up per his request. We have no plans of calling any of the phone numbers provided any further. I will continue to review this file to look for opportunities to improve our customer service and I apologize tremendously for not being able to satisfy the clients in this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no need to gather all the information they requested of my wife: ie her birthday, last four of social and her credit card info with the three digit code on the back. That is enough info to steal one's identity.

2/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon my first contact with Gaylord Security (on or about Dec 5th,2013), I spoke with ****** who provided the information regarding an email I was sent about ****** offer for service & installation. I decided I wanted to go ahead and have them come & install the equipment the following week. AFter going over all my information to set up the account & installation with ******* ****** put me on hold to check the schedule for installation technicians the following week. ****** came back on the line advising their supervisor "would waive the $99 installation fee if I agreed to have them come and install the system the next day (12/6) since they had a tech in my neighborhood doing 3 installations". I thought (at the time) that was a very generous offer and decided to act upon it. ****** advised it would be in the form of a refund check, and we set up time for the installation the next evening at 630P. The next day, I received a confirmation call from the technician for the scheduled time & that he would be here at 630P. Around 645P, I receive a call from the technician, he got a flat tire and was waiting for help to come & change the tire. The weather that day was heavy rains & high winds and when he called to advise he would be later than expected, we both decided when he had the tire changed and could be on his way, he would call & see if I still wanted him to come and do the installation. The tech called around 830P, and I requested to reschedule the installation for the following week and we set it up for 12/12 at 630P. I called & notified ****** the next day of the circumstances for the reschedule, to which he reconfirmed & noted the new date & time. I also asked ****** if I would still be eligible for the refund to which he advised yes I was. The installation took place on 12/12 - every went well. The technician was very informative & professional. I received a call from ****** as a followup to the installation inquiring if we were satisfied with their product, and replied yes we were. I left a voicemail for ****** on 12/27 inquiring when I should expect to see my refund check for $99, I asked for a call back which I never received. I then called back and ****** answered and advised it takes 4-6 weeks for the refund to be sent out. I called back on 1/8/14, left another message for ****** to call me back about the refund which I had not received. ****** never returned my call so I had to call him back, again.. This time ****** told me from the date of installation - the process time for the check to be issued takes 4-6 weeks (this was not what he told me the first time). I waited until 1/27 to call back and told ****** still no refund check had been received. Again, told the same story about 4-6 weeks (by now it's beyond 6 weeks) - was asked to give it another week. Called back within 2 weeks (giving the benefit of the doubt here) and told ****** still no check. ****** then tried to give me the same 4-6 weeks from the day it was installed - by now we're into February and again asked me to give it until the next week. I left ****** a voice mail on 2/20 - still no check and now I realized it was a deceptive sales practice to have me agree to sign up and get the system installed - the 'my supervisor told me to offer you ....' sales pitch, which embarassingly I fell for - thinking since Gaylord Security was an authorized dealer/installer for *** they would stand behind their offer.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Gaylord Security to honor the offer, and an explanation for why this happened.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/25) */ We have identified the cause for the delay and have corrected it, and apologize for the inconvenience. The client will be receiving the full rebate in check form in the next 7-10 business days and has been notified. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a call from a member of their staff who apologized first, then explained the delay. I was informed a check was sent out on Monday, February 24th and to allow 7-10 business days for the postal service to deliver. I advised I would contact them when I receive it, and thanked them for following up to my complaint with an explanation and estimated time of arrival for my rebate.

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In February 2012 we relocated from PA to Seattle WA for work. Upon purchasing a house we were solicited by Gaylord security / ADT to secure our house with a security system. Upon signing the contract we were not advised of the cancellation policy. After a year in Seattle we were relocated back to PA. After settling back on the east coast we were surprised with a phone call and letter from Gaylord/ADT stating that we owed them almost $1000. Gaylord does not service our new location (PA). We were told by Gaylord (initially via telephone) that we had to go through a vendor that handles PA as soon as we purchased a house. Only then would the termination fee be voided. Once we purchased a house we reaffirmed the process with Gaylord. They told us again we had to sign a new contract and provided us with a number. We had recently received a flyer from ADT regarding a new promotion. Thinking all ADT's were equal we called the number. (Turns out that number was to Protect Your Home). We scheduled an installation time and I received a reference number. Immediately thereafter I emailed Gaylord with the date, our address and the reference number. On July 5th The ADT installer came to our house. The initial question from him was"why are you getting a system" to which we replied with the full story. He assured me it would be handled, the contract would be transferred and we should even receive credit for the time served under the contract to date. Almost one month to the day I receive a telephone call from Gaylord notifying us of the error we made and that the termination fee still applies. I pleaded to her empathetic side for understanding that it we had acted in good faith to sign a new contract with ADT. No reasoning could be had and Gaylord was resolute. I called ADT to explain the situation. ADT Corporate informed us of multiple items: 1. Since Gaylord could not service out new location and was unable to adhere to the contract, per ADT guidelines the contract should have been voided. (We contacted Gaylord who stated they do not adhere to that guideline) 2. ADT does not charge the disproportionate remainder of the contract amount as a termination fee, rather a lesser amount. Gaylord charges larger fee. 3. Also per ADT guidelines, if we cancel our service and assign said service to ADT cooperate within two years any and all vendors should waive the termination fee. (We contacted Protect Your Home who stated they do not adhere to that guideline) As per ADT Corporates recommendation I contacted Protect Your Home, to try and plead to your Company's better judgment. I asked to speak with a manager. I explained what had happened. When I explained how the phone in service said they could transfer our service the manager stated they should not have said that and should have referred us to ADT corporate. When I stated that the technician also said he would transfer our service, once again the manager stated he should not have said. So clearly this was a misrepresentation, which was further supported by the Managers acknowledgement - yet still they refused to provide any sort of restitution. Furthermore, I was told if I terminate the contract they would charge me in excess of $1200 in termination fees. We paid the Termination fee to Gaylord to avoid collection issues. We feel the actions taken by Gaylord were erroneous and that we had to adhere to a contract that they did not is preposterous.

Desired Settlement: Since Gaylord could not service out new location and was unable to adhere to the contract, per ADT guidelines the contract should have been voided. As such, we are seeking reimbursement of the early termination fee.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/14) */ Gaylord Security follows all guidelines, policies, and contractual language that ADT publishes for its dealers. The contractual agreement language regarding early termination is authored by ADT Corporate, not Gaylord Security, and is included in the ADT contract the customer signs. In addition, the early termination policy requiring payment of 75% of the remaining balance on the contract is the same for both ADT Corporate and its dealers. Because the contract is specifically for the location where the equipment was activated, a move from that original location is in breach of the Early Termination clause of the agreed upon contract if the move occurs anytime within the terms of the contract. However, both Gaylord Security and ADT understand that life changing events may occur and have provided an option to help accommodate this type of event. This is not a contractually obligated option by Gaylord Security or ADT but instead, an option provided to the customer in-kind. ADT will allow the customer to move, without penalty, as long as the customer was to sign up with their original ADT Authorized Dealer (in this case, Gaylord Security) within the first 15-18 months of their contract, or directly with ADT Corporate. In this particular case the customer did not fulfill the requirements of the in-kind offer to avoid the Early Termination charges...the customer chose to sign up with another dealership (Protect Your Home) instead of ADT Corporate. Gaylord Security spoke to the customer about this and the customer satisfied the 75% remaining balance of the contract as stipulated in the Early Termination clause. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Time and again the Company did not make certain important information and procedures clear. The ETF was not made clear upon signing up and this following statement was certainly not made clear "ADT will allow the customer to move, without penalty, as long as the customer was to sign up with their original ADT Authorized Dealer (in this case, Gaylord Security) within the first 15-18 months of their contract, or directly with ADT Corporate." to clarify, this statement was never made to us. The response contradicts with what ADT Corporate stated. I spoke with ADT corporate and the rep told me that some of guidelines instituted by Gaylord (mentioned in the original complaint) were not in line with ADT corporate guidelines. Moreover, ADT provided GayLord and Protect Your Home with an easy solution to resolve this issue - to which neither dealer chose to honor. Yes, the remaining balance for the ETF was paid - but only after several threatening calls from Gaylord were made; statements of sending us to collections and the affect that would have on our credit. Furthermore, we asked to be placed on a monthly payment plan - again Gaylord refused to make the accommodation. From this statement made in the response there is an obvious problem: "as long as the customer was to sign up with their original ADT Authorized Dealer (in this case, Gaylord Security)..." to clarify, this statement was never made to us. But Gaylord could not service our area so this option was not possible. Hence, if the dealer of the contract is unable to service a new location - They cannot honor the contract and therefore are in breach of said contract. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/22) */ The contract is designed and authored by ADT Corporate, not the dealership. In fact, the front page of the contract clearly states "After I sign this Contract, it will be submitted to ADT for acceptance, and if accepted, this Contract will be between ADT and me.". The present circumstance was not caused by the early termination clause or any discrepancy between Gaylord and ADT Corporate policies. Rather, the customer failed to follow detailed, written instructions on how to initiate a new account at the new location. As the client mentioned after he moved into the new home, "We had recently received a flyer from ADT regarding a new promotion. Thinking all ADT's were equal we called the number.". As we had explained to him prior to his move, he needed to go through ADT Corporate at the specific number we supplied to him. He did not. The contract and early termination clause do not include any language regarding moving, nor does it state that moving to an area the dealership does not cover voids the contract. The early termination clause in its entirety states: "I AGREE THAT THE CHARGES DUE UNDER THIS CONTRACT ARE BASED ON MY AGREEMENT TO RECEIVE AND PAY FOR THE SERVICES FOR THREE (3) FULL YEARS. IF I CANCEL OR OTHERWISE TERMINATE THIS CONTRACT DURING ITS INITIAL THREE (3)-YEAR TERM, I WILL PAY 75% OF THE REMAINING TOTAL MONTHLY SERVICE CHARGES. IF THIS IS A RESIDENTIAL CONTRACT, NO CONTRACT TERMINATION CHARGES ARE DUE IF I TERMINATE DURING THE THIRTY (30)-DAY RENEWAL PERIOD(S). IF THIS IS A COMMERCIAL CONTRACT, AND I TERMINATE THIS CONTRACT DURING ITS INITIAL THREE (3)-YEAR TERM OR DURING A RENEWAL TERM, I WILL PAY AN AMOUNT EQUAL TO 75% OF THE CHARGES TO BE PAID BY ME DURING THE REMAINING INITIAL TERM OR REMAINING RENEWAL TERM OF THIS CONTRACT. THIS AMOUNT IS A CONTRACT TERMINATION CHARGE AND FAIRLY APPROXIMATES THE DAMAGES TO DEALER FROM MY EARLY TERMINATION. THIS IS NOT A PENALTY. UPON TERMINATION BY CUSTOMER AT THE DATE SPECIFIED ABOVE, THIS AMOUNT IS DUE AND PAYABLE IMMEDIATELY IN FULL.". While we acknowledge the client's frustration, we are not in a position to alter the terms of the contract by further reducing or waiving the reduced termination amount. If the client feels that he was given incorrect information by an ADT Corporate agent, we recommend that he follow up with ADT Corporate.

10/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Communication, disrespect, inconsistency, also hidden cost with no attempts to resolve issues, writing complaints being read by other employees Charging for services, and being told by an installer of *** that I would also need to pay withing 24hours an additional amounts with no regard to inform me before arrival. Being called to tell me that I needed to pay for an electrical permit a day before installation.

Desired Settlement: The cost of the installation was taken out of my bank after the company cancelled my appointment, and after I spoken with the representative who rudely attempted to put me in my place. She stated I was told that an advance payment would be taken out plus pro-rated amount. I politely said to her it was never stated that it would be 24hours or I would have prepared for the payment. I just bought a new home, and had depleted my funds at the time. However, the money way taken out after the conversation, and she stated it would not be returned for 5 to 14 business days. I checked my bank and this took place that night. No services contract was provided

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/24) */ The customer entered into a contract with the following company who handled the sale and installation of the system. GAYLORD INDUSTRIES INC-RV DBA GAYLORD SECURITY SYSTEMS XXXXX XX**************** KENT, WA 98032-2506 X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Please forward this on to the correct company Final Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/10/02) */ The client had submitted this concern to *** originally, and *** immediately forwarded the concern to us. At the time we received it, the language regarding the complaint having been shared with internal agents was included. This confused us as it was the first time we were made aware of the issue. Further, we researched the account and determined that we did not charge the client for any amount. We reached out to the client to explain this, and while she maintained that she still intended to cancel the order with us, she had found that she was charged by a completely separate company that she received poor customer service from, and may have amalgamated our company with theirs. She told us that the erroneous charge from the other company had been taken care of and no further action from us was required.

9/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sending spam e-mails without a clear opt out or unsubscribe.

Desired Settlement: stop emailing me and make sure all emails have a clear opt out

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/09) */ We apologize you were unable to find or use our opt out link. This is found at the bottom of the email. We have unsubscribed your email address manually. Please forward me one of the live emails, so I can assess if there is an issue with the opt out link on our end. Thank you for your time and patience. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/09/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They removed my name

7/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had set an appointment for July 5th, 2013. This appointment was to be a sales appointment to review how the service works and what package would suit our needs. We were going to then decide which day would be best to set up an installation appointment. We were told the service person would arrive between the hours of noon and 2pm. Shortly after 1:00pm he called and informed us he would be there between 1:30pm and 1:45pm. We waited until 2:10pm and left to go have lunch, since he was a no-show. At 3:20, he called us asking where we were, to which we answered that we were "out." He said he was at our house. We told him that he was late and we left, because he told us between 1:30pm and 1:45pm (but then the initial hours were set for between noon and 2:00pm). He attempted to backpedal and say he was "soooooo busy" and meant to say "between 2:30pm and 2:45pm," but that was a complete lie. Besides, it was almost 3:30pm anyway. We declined to reschedule with him, notifying that we'll call the company's 1-800 number and reset it ourselves. We just received voice messages from the company today, asking when we'd like to reschedule. We have come to find out that we were charged a fee on the credit card that went through on the 5th of July. This happened without any signed paperwork, no contract, not even a verbal agreement that we were going to go through with any installation. Such actions are beyond reproach.

Desired Settlement: I want people fired - especially whoever decided to go ahead and charge us anyway without any permission. This is not an "oops" or "bad mistake" situation that happened to us, it's theft.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/22) */ I have reviewed the sales call between our sales associate and Ms. *************. During the call, our associate did indicate that there would be no cost to her unless she was satisfied with our technician's demonstration of the system. Unfortunately this was not relayed to our billing department and the customer was charged. It is customary for us to charge on the morning of the installation, however, in this case, an installation appointment was not established, rather a consultation appointment. We also seemed to have dropped the ball as it relates to communicating with the customer on the date of the appointment. The technician was running late and failed to make it clear when he would be at the customer's home. We apologize for the inconvenience that our mistakes have caused. I have requested the refund of the $99 + tax installation fee that was mistakenly charged the customer. We understand the frustration felt by the customer; however, have decided that we will not terminate the people responsible for the mistake. We have communicated the customer's concerns with the person responsible so that mistakes like this will not happen in the future. We would like an opportunity to redeem ourselves for these mistakes. If Ms. ************* will give us another chance to earn their business, we will forfeit the $99 installation fee and Gaylord Security will add an additional entry way sensor free of charge. If she has any additional questions, she can feel free to contact me directly. ***** ******* ******* Security, Business Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX x7510 ******@gaylordsecurity.com Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a GAYLORD owned ADT system at XXXXX Chimes DR XXXXX. I sold the home and I'm moving back to my old property at XXXXX Misty Meadow LN XXXXX, GAYOLRD is not cooperating in moving the system because they say I'm not on the title of the property. The contract is signed did not have the such terms outlined that the system cannot be moved into a rental property that's my fathers. I'm not willing to the 1000 cancellation fee since such terms are not mentioned in the contract.

Desired Settlement: Move the alarm system, release the contract to ADT so they can move it for me or waive the outrages 1000 cancelation fee

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/31) */ As we have researched this situation, we have found that the new homeowners at XXXXX Chimes Dr. Houston, TX have signed a 3 year contract with ADT. As we told Mr. ****, this was one way for avoiding having to pay his balance of contract. Since this has happened, Mr. **** does not owe any BOC and is released from his contract with no penalties. Mr **** has been notified by our representative and is aware of the new development.

3/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service