This business is not BBB accredited.

Fine Designs Inc

Phone: (425) 271-2866 Fax: (425) 271-3061 View Additional Phone Numbers 16550 W Valley Hwy, Seattle, WA 98188 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers silk screen shirt manufacturing, primarily for sporting events in the U S.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fine Designs Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fine Designs Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 01/01/1995 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. Yaroslav Guga, President Oleg Guga, Member Mr. Victor Kostroub, President Mr. Yuli Opalchuk, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Oleg Guga, Member
Principal: Mrs. Yaroslav Guga, President
Business Category

Screen Printing Manufacturers & Producers Garments - Printing & Lettering Shirts - Custom Made Sportswear - Retail Uniforms Online Retailer Sportswear - Wholesale & Manufacturers All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Hours of Operation
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Additional Locations


    16550 W Valley Hwy

    Seattle, WA 98188 (800) 966-0737


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We received a shirt at the SPSL track meet, they are made to order, the front design was defective, the shirt was folded by the employee after the design was put on and we got home and saw that the design on the front had stuck to itself and the shirt was ruined in pulling the stuck area apart. I immediately called and left many voice mails to get a replacement shirt and also email. They have ignored every single attempt I have made to them to get this resolved. I am also going to file a complaint with the SPSL and West Central Dist, to let them know this vendor is not trustworthy. I paid $37.23 for this shirt and at this point would like my money refunded since they will not respond to my requests for the shirt to be replaced.

Desired Settlement: they need to either refund my money for defective product or replace the shirt.

Business Response: Fine Designs has been updating the phone system at the time of the complaint, and some messages were lost and phones did not work at the time..  However the director of the event contacted me on my cell phone about this issue and i took care of this right away. The customer should have got the new shirt already. I am truly sorry about this and if in anyway we can assist the customer more i would love to make everything right..

Email i exchanged with the director:

**** –
Per our conversation yesterday afternoon, I received an email back from the dad with the following information:
shirt we purchased was a white long sleeve in a size small.  It was the
3 design package, with the SPSL track meet design on the front, one
sleeve had the I throw in gray and
the other sleeve had the track shoe with the long lines behind the
Please ship the completed shirt to:
**** ********
**** ***** ** ** *
Spanaway, WA 98387
appreciate you getting this taken care of right away.  If you could
please let me know once it has been shipped so I can follow up with the
dad, that would be great.
Chris K********
KSD Track Manager
SPSL/WCD 3 4A Meet Manager

I replied to *****:

Package Shipped today via ****:

Tracking #: **** **** **** **** **** **

apologizes on my behalf as i don't have his contact info to do so
myself..  We did have a problem with our phone system that we already
are fixing it. So its good thing you brought this up to my attention ..

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** ********

9/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a long sleeved, purple tie-dyed shirt at **** ****** ******* Center in Federal Way on 7/26/13 for my daughter. I asked the sales rep if the shirt had been washed prior to finalizing the sale. The sales rep said all the shirts had been washed and dried, so the dye was set. I notified the company by telephone on 8/1/13 that the dye had not been set in the shirt and ruined 3 other articles of clothing (beach towel, Docker capris, shorts) that were in the dark wash with the shirt. The employee apologized and said his manager would contact me the next day. I was not contacted and left messages on 8/7, 8/9, 8/16, as well as an email and message on the manager's cell phone. On 8/19 I reached an employee ****** who stated that he had been on vacation and needed me to send the shirt to him so he could contact his vendor. He said he would reimburse me for the damaged clothing and send us a new shirt. Being apprehensive about the lack of follow through, I asked for him to send me a prepaid label to ship the shirt back in. He agreed and said he would work on it later that day. I did not hear back from **** that day. ***** (the owner) called me the next day (8/20) and stated that he had been out of the country for a month and said that tie-dye and all other clothes I buy leak dye for the first few washes. I explained that what happened to my clothes was not normal and that they were ruined. He said **** had hurt his back and he would contact **** to find out what we had discussed. **** sent me a text response on Thursday (8/XX) XX:XX and stated that he had been out of sick leave and would be in the office in about an hour and would call me. I did not receive a call. Today (8/23) **** called me and said that the owner did not want me to send in the shirt and that they would send me a hoodie sweatshirt free of charge and that it was normal for dye on clothes from them or the mall to leak onto other clothes. I explained that what happened was not normal and that I had purchased tie dye & other shirts and not had this problem. I told him sending me a sweatshirt was not an acceptable outcome. My doorbell rang and I told him I would have to return his call in a few minutes. I left a message less than an hour later and still feel, three weeks later, no closer to resolution.

Desired Settlement: -Refund of $40.63 for long sleeved shirt or equivalent replacement -Damage refund $53.00 ($13 towel, $25 Docker capris, $15 shorts)

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2013/09/24) */ I am truly sorry to here that the customer is unhappy, as with all colored shirts even the ones you buy in the store they bleed out color for the first 5-9 washes. We have contacted our manufacture and brought this matter to their attention, they told us that all tie dyes are pre washed, but they will still bleed for few washes, they suggested to add vinegar to the wash if its bleeding too much. That said I have instructed our accounting department to send a refund for the customer, the check should go out tomorrow, again we are truly sorry and we will work to correct this issue, I have bin with Fine Designs for over 10 years and this is the first time I here about this kinda issue. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/09/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received a check for a refund of the amount requested and thank the BBB for helping resolve this issue after my own attempts were not successful. Thanks to FD for making an unsatisfactory situation end on a high note.

4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service