This Business is not BBB accredited

Lawrence Roofing Services LLC

Phone: (206) 418-9117  


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential roofing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Lawrence Roofing Services LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Lawrence Roofing Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lawrence Roofing Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2011 Business started: 07/01/2010 Business started locally: 07/01/2010 Business incorporated: 07/15/2010 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Larry Howard, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Larry Howard, Member
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Flat Roof Roof Decks


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Bothell, WA 98012

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the remodel of our home, Lawrence Roofing Services LLC was contracted to remove and replace the existing roof and to roof the new addition roof with 40 year roofing. The job included installing matching hidden gutters on the new section that matched the old and relining the old and the new to match with a PVC liner material. After the roof was completed, Lawrence Roofing Services had to make some corrections to the PVC material in the hidden gutter work. This problem was caused from poorly welded seams causing the downspouts to leak into the soffits. It was also necessary to add additional material outboard the gutters because the material did not cover to the outer edge of the soffit caps and it too was leaking inside the soffits. After correcting the leaks, we noticed the current problem. The hidden gutters on the new upper addition roof and the garage north side gutters were overflowing the soffits every rain. Additionally, they would continually have standing water in the gutters caused from lack of gutter slope to the downspouts. Additionally, we discovered some shingles with nails popping up through the top layer too. Lawrence Roofing Services was contacted back in June of 2011 and multiple times since to come back to solve the gutter and roofing problems. The General Contractor had emailed us that Lawrence Roofing Services had discussed a simple fix with him to correct the problem. Lawrence Roofing Services has not returned to fix the problems.

Desired Settlement: We would like Lawrence Roofing Services LLC to honor the warranty and fix the problems. 1st) Replace the shingles that have nails popping up through them (3 or 4 shingles). 2nd) Pull up the hidden gutter liners where standing water remains, install a slope so the gutters will drain to the downspouts and move the upper addition downspouts to the bottom of the gutters. Patch, caulk and seal anything disturbed. Upon completion, test and verify gutters and drains are working.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2013/07/24) */ I was a subcontractor on the ******* project in September 2010.I was working at the direction of a GENERAL CONTRACTOR as a subcontractor you listen to the General contractor ** ******* painted his own house, and had ladders on his new roof and damaged it,and expected me to fix it for nothing.As for the built in gutter system I did not build it I just installed the PVC gutter system at the direction of the general contractor.** ******* does not understand that he needs to to deal with the person he contracted the job with,and at this time the fine general contractor he used does not want to have anything to do with him,and neither do the subcrantors.You cannot satisfy an person who can not be satisfied.***** ******,******** Roofing Services. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2013/07/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) *** ******, We do not accept your reply as resolution of our complaint. During the remodel of our home, Lawrence Roofing Services LLC was contracted to remove and replace the existing roof and to install new roofing on the new addition roof with 40 year roofing. The job included installing hidden gutters on the new section that matched the original house concealed gutters and relining the old and the new to match with a PVC liner material. The original house and garage concealed gutters drained well and did not have standing water continually. After LRS replaced the roof and concealed gutters, the gutters flowed poorly; water continually stands in the gutters and during most rain storms overflows the soffits in numerous locations. The cause of not draining and overflowing stems from lack of slope towards the drains and downspout holes. While LRS installed the PVC liner material, the company drilled the downspout holes several inches up on the upward side of the gutter bottom, this causing the rain water to overflow the gutters. Additionally, there is a standing water problem near our second floor deck too. This area was created when LRS installed a cricket without following the approved remodel design specifications. According to the roof design specifications, the cricket should have run from second story front wall to outer wall of second story deck, it is approx. 12 inches short. The attached photos show the areas that are in question and need to be corrected. *** ****** alleges that I placed ladders upon the roof and caused damage that I requested he repair. The areas of defective shingles are located on the garage roof, south side, center section. At no time, did I or any person under my direction, place ladders or anything upon the roof in that area. *** ****** was notified by both ****************. employees; ****, ***** and ***** and us to made corrections to our projects roof. Project Manager, **** **** discovered the gutter problem and asked LRS Inc. to return to our project and make corrections. *** ****** has not returned to make roof or gutter corrections and has been requested numerous times to fix the specified problems. *** ****** ********** attorney for*************, stated that************* is not holding the Sub contractors from correcting any problems. Lawrence Roofing Services was the sub-contractor on our Project and you did both tear-off of original roof and replacement. Per the construction contract: all warranty work will be completed by subs and at the sub-contractors expense. We are requesting Lawrence Roofing Services to return to our project and repair the following: 1) Cricket needs extended to outer wall of upper deck and the replace all disturbed roofing material with new and flash as needed. 2) Replace shingles with nails popping up above top shingle layers on garage with new shingles. 3) Slope gutters towards downspouts and replace with new all disturbed asphalt and PVC roofing material. 4) Relocate all downspouts to the bottom of gutters and repair sheeting to original condition. Holes in PVC need to have PVC roofing material replaced with new materials and all under laying materials that were disturbed replaced with new and re-installed to original condition. 5) Replace roof edge cap piece over bonus room window. Piece has several holes in top because of LRS removal and replacement. *** ****** had agreed previously to drop the replacement piece off at our home. (Piece never received as promised.) *****SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*****