BBB Accredited Business since

Hayes Roofing Enterprises Inc

Phone: (425) 348-4145 PO Box 3633, Everett, WA 98213 http://www.hayesroofing.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial roofing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hayes Roofing Enterprises Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hayes Roofing Enterprises Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hayes Roofing Enterprises Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1992 Business started: 04/01/1992 Business started locally: 04/01/1992 Business incorporated 04/13/1994 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Hayes, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Hayes, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Skylights Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 8:00am - 6:00pm

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 3633

    Everett, WA 98213

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PUT NEW ROOF ON HOUSE AND DID NOT APPLY ROOFING MATERIAL CORRECTLY, DID NOT COMPLETE THE JOB AND HROOF HAS SOFT SPOTS.

Desired Settlement: WOULD LIKE THE ROOF REDONE SO IT WON'T LEAK AND CAUSE OTHER PROBLEMS

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/20) */ We installed your roof correctly and completely. If their is a problem with leakage, this is the first I have heard about it since we installed it in February of this year. Hayes will stand behind our work as always and if their is any problems with installation we would be happy to fix it. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) September 30, 2013 Better Business Bureau Attn: **** ******* BBB.Org RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX Complaint against Hayes Roofing Dear **** and Hayes Roofing, Hayes Roofing has not tried to contact us in any way to resolve these issues. We had issues after we paid him and he said he would be back to finish it. To this day it has yet to be done. As for his response in stating that he installed the roof completely and correctly is false. Here are the problems we have and to state what was not complete or done incorrectly: 1. The flashing on the dormers should be on every course and it is installed every other course and at the top of one dormer flashing is on top of the roofing instead of underneath. 2. The vents on the roof don't sit flat on the roof which can cause roof leakage over time. 3. The tar paper is between the shingles instead of underneath. (We have video to prove and show this). 4. There are a few spots where the shingles should be flush up against each other whereas they overlap. 5. There are also spots where there are three to four shingle layers and there should only be two. Main concern is leakage in these areas. If the Hayes Roofing owner could come to our residence to discuss the issues and possibly redo the work we may be satisfied. Sincerely, ***** & ****** **** XXX-XXX-XXXX Final Business Response /* (1000, 19, 2013/11/15) */ To whom it may concern, We did have some trouble reaching *** **** and eventually did reach him on November 4th 2013. We set a time to meet at his residence and go over his concerns. On November 5th 2013 I met *** **** and we discussed his concerns and came up with an agreeable resolution. Thank you, ******* *****

12/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues