This business is not BBB accredited.

H & B Roofing

Phone: (503) 667-7977 Fax: (503) 491-4899 715 NE 16th Ct, Troutdale, OR 97030 http://www.HandBRoof.com ! H & B Roofing is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on H & B Roofing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2003 Business started locally: 06/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Heriberto Brambila, Owner Ms. Licet Brambila, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Heriberto Brambila, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Licet Brambila, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Brambila Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    715 NE 16th Ct

    Troutdale, OR 97030 (503) 667-7977

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: H&B Roofing installed a new GAF 'Timberline' roofing system in October 2014, and failed to follow-up with the manufacturer's written product guarantee of 50 years, material and labor, and one-time transferability to a new owner following home sale by the original purchaser.

Desired Settlement: Documentation on the installed roofing system, including written product and labor warranty information.

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Under previous Office Manager, **** ***** I was told I could have H&B Roofing come get unused materials from a job they did if I wanted. Fast forward 5 years, I called and the 'new' Office Manager not knowing his last name but ***** is the first. I wrote a letter explaining the above (from **** ***** time there) asking them to come get the items = at least 2 sections of flashing, one bundle plus spare shingles and a large roll of tar paper. May 11, 2013 I called, recordered the conversation I had with ********* and myself for documentation only. He told me he would get bac to me the next week sending his material man to get the items. I'd asked for a 24 hour advance call to make sure I'd be home. He as agreeable, taking my phone number. The date I am writing this is June 17, 2013. This morning I called speaking to some lady stating all the above 'promises' of May 11. She said he was in a meeting and would get back about noon. The time of this writing is 2:25 PM and still no call back. I will continue to persue this including recording both sides of any conversation ********* and I have until......

Desired Settlement: These extra items, flashing, tar paper and shingles are of no use to me and don't desire to leave them for the new owner (at time of my death and home is sold - mfg home). It was agreed by "*****" he would send his material man out and if there is any way he can 'buy the items' back at what I suggested as 2008 prices that would be fine. Feeling he an use these things on other jobs at 2013 prices. All I want as I explained to "*****" the flashing is outside against the back of my home, the shingles and tar paper are taking up room in my small shed and I want them out of here. So far he has chosen not to keep his word, return calls as he agreed to (per my voice recorder. I don't think I am asking too much, come and get them, do whatever and if there is a way to retrieve some of what I paid out of pocket in 2008 fine. If not just take them away. Thank you.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/06/19) */ 19 June 2013 To whom it may concern, H & B Roofing sent a worker to the customer's house today (6-19-13), all the listed material was picked up. Our Customers are important to us and we are glad we could bring this situation to a close. Thanks, H & B Roofing Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 10, 2013/06/20) */ I was hoping to read,what the owners had to say about the length of time this took to get resolved; lack of Office Mgr not responding to the letter, not keeping his word on when this would be resolved. Seem the owners need to be more involved. Other than not seeing any thing from the owners makes me wonder. Therefore 'case closed' as I say with more questions than answered. Thank you.

6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service