BBB Accredited Business since

Century Roofing Inc

Phone: (425) 888-2343   http://www.centuryroofing.biz

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers roofing contractor services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Century Roofing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Century Roofing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Century Roofing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 04, 1994 Business started: 11/01/1985 Business started locally: 11/01/1985 Business incorporated: 02/26/2008 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jay Piercy, President Mrs. Amy Piercy, Vice-President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jay Piercy, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Shingles Contractor - Flat Roof Roof Structures

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 7:00am - 7:00pm
24 hours a day, 7 days a week emergency service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Century Roofing Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Shortly after my roof was replaced by Century Roofing almost 4 years ago, a leak appeared I the family room ceiling near the chimney and skylight. I contacted my window company as I have a lifetime warranty. They said it wasn't the skyllight. I then contacted Century and they came by. They couldn't figure out the problem. A few months later they said it was the metal chimney cap. Do that was replaced for $600.00. I paid to have the sheet rock repaired and repainted. Now there is a leak in the same place. I contacted Century but never heard back. After leaving many messages I finally got in touch with someone. Apparently the company was sold to a new owner. He promised to come out and look. They never did. I called again and he again promised he would be out on. So I took 1/2 day vacation on 11/17/14 to meet him at the house. I rushed home (10 miles) and found he had left a message about 30 min earlier that 'he couldn't make it'. I called him right away and he said sorry-he was too busy. He promised he'd be by the following day. I told him I couldn't get time off. He said 'oh, you don't need to be thete'. I told hol I needed to show him where the leak was. He said 'I know '. He didn't. So I left a note on the siding of the house below the area. He never showed up. I probably left 4 messages since then. No response. I finally reached him on 12/1/14. It wasn't until I threatened to get my attorney involved that he agreed to come by on 12/3/14. So again I took time off work. He didn't show up. I left a new note on the siding Wednesday night but he has not been by. I called him 12/4/14 and this morning 12/5. No response. In the past week I have had 2 different roofing/siding companies come look at the leak (companies referred by friends and family). They both said that the flashing and roofing around the skylights (one on each side of the chimney) was done incorrectly and that us the problem. They both also said it was NOT the chimney cap which by the way they both said was not fitting correctly and thus not installed correctly and us the wrong size!

Desired Settlement: Flashing and roof reinstalled correctly around skylights and chimney cap replaced correctly and with the correct size cap. In addition to coming to appts that they agreed to and returning phone calls.

Consumer Response: WHY do you keep extending the deadline? This is ridiculous.

Business Response: This customer is a customer of the previous owner. *** *********** has an extended warranty through the Manufacturer which released Century Roofing after two years. We have directed customer *** for her to place a claim.

12/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof installed in Aug 2010. Many ridge caps are cracked.

Desired Settlement: replacement of cracked ridge caps.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/12/20) */ I was able to meet with *** ***** on Thursday 12/18/14 to inspect her roof for **** the manufacturer they have their warranty with and was able to quickly confirm that the splits and cracks they have on the ridge caps over the garage front only were from being walked on when the temperature was cold. **** ****** did confirm that a few years back they did have some gutter work done and the workers did work off of the roof in these areas. In closing we did offer to come back in the early spring and replace those damaged shingles for a minimum cost. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 10, 2014/12/22) */ Century did eventually contact us about the cracked shingles, after multiple attempts on our part. Their response is reasonable. They do need to be more responsive to customers, though.

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our roof replaced by Century Roofing 3 years ago, and was given a warranty that was backed by company to repair any damage due to leaks from workmanship for 10 year on top of the manufacture warranty of 50 years. Three months ago, a leak was detected under one of the eves next to the chimney. I called Century Roofing 3 times and left messages with no response. On the 4th try, I finally talked to someone about the issue. **** said he'd be out the next day, but never showed up. After another phone call to ****, he came by on a Saturday morning to look at the leak. He said he'd take care of it as soon as the weather warmed up. We've had several days during the month of March where the weather was warm and dry enough to do the repair work. I called **** directly, and he said he'd be out on Monday March 3rd, but never showed up. I called **** again on March 11th, and **** said he'd be out the morning of March 13th, but **** never showed up nor did he call. After leaving **** 2 messages today, I have lost all confidence in Century Roofing.

Desired Settlement: I would like Century Roofing to honor their commitments and warranty, and fix the area damaged by water and prevent it from occurring again.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 10, 2014/04/17) */ Century Roofing finally responded to the complaint, and the damage in question was repaired per my request.