BBB Accredited Business since

Allied Construction Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (425) 869-7663 Fax: (425) 869-7663 View Additional Phone Numbers 8716 176th St SE, Snohomish, WA 98296

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers residential roofing, decks and fences.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Allied Construction Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Allied Construction Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Allied Construction Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1987 Business started: 01/01/1987 Business started locally: 01/01/1987
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Herald Fodge, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Herald Fodge, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Fence Contractors Patio & Deck Builders

Additional Locations

  • 8716 176th St SE

    Snohomish, WA 98296 (360) 668-9839 (425) 869-7663

  • PO Box 401

    Woodinville, WA 98072


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brand new roof installed leaks behind and in front of fascia. One inch over lap was not left on outer edge of roof resulting leaking. There attempts to fix the problem resulted in water puddling on roof edge and Sharpe metal to cut hands on when cleaning gutters and roof still leaks.

Desired Settlement: According to other contractors to repair this issue would require five courses of roofing torn off and brought down to a one inch over lap. If Allied refuses to repair correctly we would like a refund to hire another contractor to have it done correctly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ Roof installed in Feb of 2013. 4/12 pitch. Dimensional laminated comp roof. Recieved call few months later that water was running over gutter. Gutter is the old 4" style Leaf Guard with metal cap to whih the water is to stick to cap and go into gutter while leafs go over edge of gutter. Owner concerned that water may go behind gutter due to 1/2" roof overhang. We agreed to install a starter metal around eaves of roof to seal back of gutter. In Feb or March of 2014 recieved call that water still running over gutter by back door. We went and checked area. Made some adjustments and asked homeowner to call us if still running over gutter. WE heard nothing until June of 2014 when we recieved phone message from owners son that water was running over gutter and he made several threats. When I got back to office there was a second message demanding that we stay off the property. I called son of owner to discuss the problem. I was informed that since we refused to address the problem ( how can we address problem when we were not notified immediately when our 2nd visit did not stop overflow) We were informed that the roof was incorectly overhung at eave and not exactly ending where old roof had ended. I requested a meeting at the house with owner and son.We met in June. Son berated us on how lousy the roof edge was installed. He would not give me a chance to rreply until owner asked him to listen to me. I suggested that we water test the area. All agreed. We ran water on section of eave and it poured over gutter. I inspected gutter closely and found it covered with algea and dirt 1/8 to 1/4" deep. (there was no metal exposed metal to catch the water as explained above). I cleaned gutter. we ran water again. Water went into gutter as designed. Son still wanted a 1" overhang, so we tested putting metal extension at different exposures. Son liked when 1" out from fascia. Checked cupping complaint. Found gutter was 1/4" above roof deck in some ares and then went down to 1+" below deck near drains. I installed a filler in small cupped area and it leveled roof.Owner and son agreed that we should put a metal extension hanging 1/2" past edge of comp, around house. We agreed to do this. History Gutter overhang question. On many of roofs we have installed that were going to switch to Leaf Guard guttere the gutter people told us to hold back the roofing way less that usuall (1.5") That is why we used the short overhang. After talking to owner and son, I contacted the gutter company we use alot. They said the gutter works best with short overhang that exposes more metal to catch water. I contacted a company that install Leaf Guard gutters. They toild me that the 1/2" overhang was good. They said longer overhangs may hamper gutters effectiveness. I calle the maion Leaf Guard office and talked to their technition. She said eave as installed should work fine. Said 1' overhang was pushing the maximum exposure that would work. I contacted second son and gave him all the info I had. I told him Leaf Guard would send out their head technition to evaluate the question. This son informed me that the owner would not allow the Leaf Gurad peopl to his house as he had a major disagreement with them several years ago. We installed 1 side of metal extensions. I recieved call from first son to terminate all work and stay away. I contacted 2nd son . He met with owner and fisrt son and friend. They decided they wanted 2-4 rows of roofing removed and extended to give 1" overhang. We were informed they did not want us to do job. They wanted to hire anoither company to do extension. We calculated cost for us to do extension would be $747. We informed owners 2nd son that we would pay $1,900 for the work. They could hire whoever they wanted and do the edge however they wanted. We paid them the $1,900 3.5 weeks ago.