This business is not BBB accredited.

Northwest Concrete Resurfacing Inc

Phone: (206) 922-4612 View Additional Phone Numbers 3828 4th Ave S Ste 11, Seattle, WA 98134

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers concrete coating and waterproofing services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Concrete Resurfacing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Concrete Resurfacing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 07/25/1983 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brett Wicklund, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brett Wicklund, President
Business Category

Roof Decks Coatings - Protective Waterproofing Materials Concrete Curing & Treating Materials Concrete Contractors

Additional Locations


    3828 4th Ave S Ste 11

    Seattle, WA 98134 (206) 519-6682 (206) 922-4612


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: SunDek waterproofed and resurfaced the front porch of our home just a few months ago. The porch work is already cracking. We also have never received an invoice for SunDek's work. Our general contractor has refused to provide us with a copy of the invoice, primarily blaming SunDek for this, claiming that SunDek never provided him with an invoice. Despite this, we have to assume that our general contractor paid SunDek out of money that we paid to the general contractor. My wife and I have asked SunDek for a copy of the invoice/warranty via email and over the phone several times (2 phone calls and 5 emails), but have not received any response from SunDek. My wife also tried to visit SunDek's physical office location in hopes of talking to someone, but found it to be closed during what is advertised to be SunDek's normal business hours. SunDek is A+ BBB accredited, and advertises this online. SunDek's national website says, "you stand on it, we stand behind it." We cannot get SunDek to respond to us at all. Our general contractor has blamed SunDek for the delay in providing the SunDek invoicing, but likewise will not respond to us terms of solutions for the cracks in the resurfacing. We are in the process of an insurance claim against the general contractor, and want to avoid including SunDek's work in that claim. We just want this resolved efficiently and effectively. We were never provided with an opportunity to inspect/approve the work done by SunDek, either by SunDek or the general contractor. I am more than happy to provide photos of the cracks, and copies of my various attempts to contact SunDek that went answered. I provided photos of the cracks to SunDek with one of my unanswered my emails. We have no reason to believe that SunDek is anything but a reputable company, but are surprised by the lack of response. We recently had another general contractor at our home in workup for our insurance claim against the initial general contractor, and he advised that there is reason to be concerned about the cracks. He knew of SunDek, and thought sending photos of the cracks to SunDek might get their attention. Sadly, it has not. Lastly, when my wife called the phone number listed on SunDek's website, we believe she was sent to a national call service. The call service provided us with the email address of ********* to contact SunDek Seattle, which did the work on our house. That is the email address that I used when trying to contact SunDek. On my last email to SunDek, I also included *********, which I understand to be the email address of **** ********, SunDek Seattle's president. I believe SunDek Seattle is a d/b/a of Northwest Concrete Resurfacing, Inc.

Desired Settlement: We would like SunDek to come back out take whatever steps are necessary to repair our porch/deck. We would also like a copy of the invoice/warranty for the work they did. Our general contractor also promised to provide us with touch up paint for the porch/deck, but never did. We would like some touch up paint as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/11/18) */ Happy to take care of your needs I will call you. Thanks *****