BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Washington

Phone: (425) 646-2015 Fax: (425) 646-2005 View Additional Phone Numbers 1745 114th Ave SE Ste 1, Bellevue, WA 98004 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aaa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers emergency road, travel information, financial and insurance services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Washington meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AAA Washington include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on AAA Washington
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1979 Business started: 09/01/1904 Business started locally: 09/01/1904
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Celeste Mustello, Executive Assistant Mr. George Johnson, VP, Marketing and Communications
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Celeste Mustello, Executive Assistant
Business Category

Road Service - Automotive Travel Agencies & Bureaus Insurance Services


Additional Locations

  • 1745 114th Ave SE Ste 1

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (800) 562-2582 (425) 646-2015

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 5/29/15 I switched carriers for my insurance. I have had aaa for about 3 years. they are like a middle man if you will. for 3 years I have had no laps in insurance and not even a late payment. so on 5/26/15 I switch to ********* insurance still threw aaa. that day I payed $141.36 to get it started. the next month I get a bill and I pay 146.42 on 6/26/15. witch is what it is supposed to be now. then the next month I get a bill for 169.00. so I called them. a lady named Candice was very rude and was telling me that travlers dosnt think I had prior insurance so that is the issue. well as I said I have had aaa insurance for about 3 years with no laps or late payments. so this is false and they could see this in the computer if they would simply look. i call back to speak with a manager. her excuse was that ********* doesn't recognize the insurance i previously had. witch was commerce west. then i told her that ******** it doesn't work like that figure this out. i have to call them back to try to see whats going on when she tells me i should prob just find new insurance. no. they can do what they need to. iv been with aaa a long time and a lazy manager that doesn't want to do her job isn't guna make me leave. nothing has changed on my driving record for 2.5 years. no tickets, accidents, nothing. and all that's on there was 2.5 years ago and was only an hov lane by myself ticket. and im 25 years old now. so the increase is not warranted. and i do not beleave they can decide what is insurance and what is not for saying i had previous insurance. i payed them, if i got in an accident it was covered. that's called insurance. don't see how they can say its not. my bill should be around 146 not 169. i signed contracts saying i would pay that much. i get it can increase but that is i do wrong such as tickets or acidents. witch i have not had any of at all

Desired Settlement: i want the difference i payed paying them 169 this month back as well as my billing to be corrected back to where it should be as they had no right to change it. it shoud be 146.42 or so. not 169.

Business Response: On 8-3-2015 we received your notice of a customer complaint from Mr. *******.  We have researched the complaint thoroughly and provide the following information as a response.  At his request, we agreed to find insurance coverage for Mr. ******* at a price he considered to be more reasonable than what he was currently paying.  During this process, his policy briefly lapsed for non-payment.  In the process of securing new coverage, from ********* (which was our lowest cost provider), they increased the premium that was initially quoted to Mr. ******* due to their complete evaluation of risk during the underwriting process.  Both AAA and Mr. ******* were unaware of this increase, until the new policy was re-rated. 

We have explained this situation to Mr. ******* and informed him that ********* cannot change its decision due to the nature of their current rate plan as filed with the State of Washington Department of Insurance. We also notified and explained to Mr. *******, that even with the increased premium, the premium from ********* would be the lowest premium that we can find among our list of companies that we can provide to him.  If Mr. *******’s primary concern is finding a lower cost of insurance than we can provide, he may find this outside our agency with another company and agent.

 

2/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My brother attempted to use Emergency Roadside Assistance to secure a tow from the ******* in Everett to our home in Tacoma. With a Premier level of coverage we are eligible for up to 200 miles of towing per ESR, and the distance to our house from Everett was about 50 miles. He was told initially that a truck would respond in a little as 18 minutes. When 18 minutes passed he called again, this time he was informed that no AAA service providers were available within the area. With 200 miles of coverage he was naturally perplexed. When I called to confirm I too was told the same. I asked the service representative why it was they couldn't call a truck from Tacoma as there had to be plenty available. I was then informed that there are areas of service and that Tacoma and Everett weren't in the same one. I explained that even traveling from Tacoma it would be well under the 200 mile coverage. This did not sway her and I, like my brother was informed that we could be reimbursed for hiring a non AAA service provider. I explained that neither of us could afford to do so. I was then told that we could just wait until morning for a truck to become available. I should add here that my brother was told that trucks weren't available in the area because they had to be available to clear vehicles from the highway. So if he hadn't pulled off of the highway to be in a safer location, a tow would have been available. I might also add that he had earlier that day blown his rear driver's side tire, and that his spare is what blew on the highway. I must also ask, how does it make any more sense for a truck to leave from Everett, go to Tacoma, and return than for a truck to leave from Tacoma, go to Everett, and return?

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my membership refunded in full sooner than two weeks, as my brothers baby's birth, and the trip to Canada and back to bring my brother to his girlfriend's hospital, accompanied with being a part time on call has left me with little in my accounts. I saw that another customer had their refund posted within two days. I would greatly appreciate similar service. Especially as I have received no services since renewing. I would also like to have my gas to and from Everett refunded for having to rescue my brother myself. I would also like AAA to update their terms of service to explain the issue of service area, as it currently at 1/09/15 does not reflect what my brother and I were informed of. I would not have bothered buying 4 total memberships if I had known that the coverage area is misleading.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/03) */ ********** was refunded his Premier membership dues, including Associate memberships, on 1/27/15. AAA's Guidelines are available for **********'s review at AAA.com, specifically the Alternate Service section. We apologize that service was not available at the time requested.

2/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 5, 2014, I phoned AAA to get a quote for the rates on becoming a member. I phoned (XXX) XXX-XXXX. The phone number was referred to me by a Washington member of AAA. I explained that I live in Florida, and also work at times in Washington. The woman in customer service told me that the rate in Washington for a classic plan was $76.00, however, since I reside in Florida, she said she would transfer me to a Florida office and they would give me a rate there and sign me up over the phone. I signed up with the Florida customer service agent at their classic plan rate of $66.00. She then gave me my new membership number which is XXXXXXXXX. I received nothing in the mail from them and considered that odd. Usually you receive a brochure and a confirmation statement or something like that. I phoned on 9/19/2014, and ****** said she would send a statement right out. All I have received in the mail since then, was a one page membership guide. I received my bank statement in the mail and noted that they charged me $76.00. I phoned again on 11/7/2014, and spoke first with ***** who claimed that they charged me the Washington rate due to a pre-existing condition that they did not disclose over the phone. I asked for a supervisor. ***** then spoke with me and said that it was just an error on their part as they thought I resided in Washington which is why they over-charged me. She said that I could not have signed up in Washington as I reside in Florida. She transferred me to *****, a supervisor, who said that ******* her supervisor, felt that I must have called the wrong number. However, ***** did state that they did not want my money and felt that they would credit me the full amount that they charged me. She gave me the same "800" number again for me to call back. Product_Or_Service: AAA membership Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would appreciate a full refund of my monies that I paid as they over-charged me. Also, the membership guide I received in the mail stated that the New Primary Member membership rate was $56.00 per year for Washington (probably $46.00 per year for Florida). Thus, I was over-charged even more, with written evidence. I would appreciate your help. Thank you.

Business Response: After reviewing all of the call recordings with Ms. *****, she did not inform our customer service representative that she lived in Florida and gave us a local Marysville, WA, address for the membership. Ms. ***** purchased a AAA Washington Classic membership for $56 and accepted the pre-existing breakdown fee of $20, because she needed emergency road service at the time of signing up for membership. The service provided to Ms. ***** that day had a cost of $36.96. To settle this complaint, we offer to refund Ms. ***** $19.04 to her credit card, which is the cost of her membership ($56) minus the cost of the service she received ($36.96). The $20 pre-existing fee is nonrefundable. Each AAA club sets their own pricing and provides a different membership package. She was not overcharged. We could not find calls from Ms. ***** on 9/19 or 11/7. We believe she may have contacted Florida's AAA Club on those dates.

Consumer Response: I signed up for a Florida membership (number *********) on September 5, 2014. I never received a membership packet or even a receipt in the mail. I phoned and they sent me a Membership Guide in the mail. One page which stated that the new member rates were $56.00 per year. I was billed $76.00, although on the phone I was told it was only $66.00. In Florida, I heard it is really only $46.00. I phoned and spoke with several supervisors who claimed that they billed the rate in error and it would be corrected. Lilly, a supervisor in Florida, told me on November 7, 2014, that I would be credited in full. I have never received any credit or anything from them in the mail. I would appreciate your assistance. Thank you.

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed up for AAA service as my husband commutes to Bellevue from Spanaway. Needed tow service for a car purchased on Tuesday that broke down. We purchased the premier to cover 100 miles of tow. AAA would only authorize 5 miles on this breakdown and stated the 100 miles would be on the next one. 5 miles doesn't do us any good to get the car home none the less the dealership in Bremerton.

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of membership and full refund of $106 for a worthless policy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/20) */ AAA Washington's policy is to provide only five miles of towing for new members signing up for any level of membership who have a pre-existing breakdown. Mrs. ***** was informed of this policy by our customer service representative and supervisor. This policy was unsatisfactory to Mrs. ***** and AAA has refunded her membership dues ($106) and cancelled her membership. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/10/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I, Mrs. *****, never spoke to any representative as I signed up for the policy completely online. The breakdown was not "pre-existing" as we had just purchased the car and discussed that AAA might be a good option for us as my husband commutes from Spanaway to Bellevue every day. Apparently since the sign up time was so close to when the car first acted up AAA chose not to honor their own advertised membership benefits. The service representative and supervisor argued with my husband when he called for assistance. Apparently the vehicle had a weak battery and stale gas that caused a no start problem. We took care of it ourselves and AAA lost a member. We paid for a membership that should have helped with this situation. AAA was purchased on 10/9/2014 and we cancelled the same day. The refund posted on 10/19/2014 and was accepted to my account out of pending status as of 10/20/2014. This was done only after I pushed with a follow-up email. AAA does not provide the customer service it promises and there is NOTHING on their website stating the policy of only 5 miles of towing for a new member. I combed their website looking for this. So it is false advertising on their part. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/11/05) */ The member has been refunded and her account has been closed. She has also been contacted by our Vice President of Member Services, who has left a message with his phone number should she wish to discuss further. At this time, we consider this complaint closed. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 14, 2014/11/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received the voice mail but after discussion with my husband did not return his call. We feel we cannot put our trust in this company at all. If we requested to have the membership, we have no guarantees that they will honor the contract and leave us stranded as they did on our very first experience with them. Customer service is everything. I appreciate his call but feel that it came too late after the lies about speaking with me were submitted to the BBB. He is the only person that ever "spoke" with me even though it was through voice mail.

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8-10-14 we blew a hole in the brake line of our truck, and limped it via the hand break into a town close enough to take advantage of AAA services that we have paid for. We made it to Cle Elum and called AAA somewhere between 5pm and 6pm. We were told someone would be arriving to tow our truck within 2hrs. So, assuming we were in good hands, we told our friends that had followed us to go home. After the 2 hrs had passed, we received a message stating that no more trucks are being dispatched because of traffic, and that we will have to wait until morning. We were also told we could attempt to find a another towing company and they would possibly reimburse us. However, by the time they decided not to help us, all other local businesses were closed. We called AAA again in hopes of help in finding a car rental. Instead of calling around for us, we were given three phone numbers and told "good luck." With our cell phones running low in battery, we called the car rental locations, and again 2 out of 3 were closed. We had one hopeful, but that fell thru. So we called again, to let AAA know that we are completely stranded, and we were told someone will be coming to get us in 45min. AGAIN, 45min goes by, and were told notified yet again that there is no more service available until morning. It is now 9:30pm. We call AAA one more time, and were told that the previous employee should NOT have promised us a time, and they are not sure why they did, and that yes, service is discontinued until morning. I was told a supervisor will also be calling in the morning to discuss our dissatisfaction with their services. I have yet to receive such call. No one offered to call us a cab or anything. We were expected to sleep in our truck on the side of the road, or walk a couple miles to a motel in 95 degree weather in a strange town. Luckily we were able to call a friend 2hrs away to come pick up one of us as the other needs to stay with the vehicle. He arrived just as our second phone had completely died. So after a 4hr round trip for the friend, I had arrived home at 2am. And my husband was able to make it to a hotel. He has patched the vehicle enough to make it home, but AAA has yet to contact us, to be sure we are safe and if we still need services. This is also piled on top of another situation that took a day and a half to resolve in South Dakota in February of 2013. We have paid them for the security of roadside assistance, and yet they seem to refuse to render any services. They had put is in a possibly dangerous situation.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of membership fees for the last 3yrs. Reimbursement for gas to have a friend travel to pick us up. Reimbursment of the cost of the hotel. Better training for employees.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/21) */ Mr. and Ms. *******'s request for service on August 10 was not handled to AAA's high standards of excellence. Due to heavy volumes and business demands, AAA was unable to provide service that evening, and more importantly, we failed to provide accurate and proper updates and find a reasonable solution. We have contacted Mr. and Mrs. ******* directly to apologize and will be providing them reimbursement for membership dues, hotel accommodations and fuel expenses.

8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My vehicle was towed from a Bellevue repair shop to my home in Edmonds. The car was promised in 2-3 hours, it didn't get to my home till 7:00pm. When the driver arrived with the vehicle I noticed the left rear shock absorber was torn off from the under carriage and laying on the bed of the tow truck. It was not that way when I left the vehicle earlier that day in Bellevue. AAA claims "no fault" on their part. This was my first claim against AAA, since membership began in 1991. I drove the car to Bellevue earlier in the day and get it back in the stated condition. I called AAA for a tow at 1:45 pm and get it at 7:00 pm.

Desired Settlement: Repair work compensation done on vehicle concerning rear shock absorber.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ Our Manager of Automotive Services has been in contact directly with the Member regarding the Service and the details of the claim. They have come to a mutual agreement. The Member has submitted a bill for the repair and a check is being sent this week. We consider this complaint resolved and closed.

3/28/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an AAA membership in 2011. In 2012 I cancelled my membership with AAA as I did not used their service the previous year. In March, 2012, I noticed that AAA charged my credit card even though I cancelled my membership. I called AAA and reminded them that I cancelled my membership. The refunded me the $56 charge and said they would cancel my membership and I thought the matter was closed. In March, 2014, I noticed on my credit card statement that AAA auto-billed my credit card again for their annual membership even though I cancelled my membership with them two times previously. I also checked my credit card statement from 2013 and saw they had billed me $56 then, too! I called AAA and informed them of their error. The AAA representative told me they had no records of me canceling the membership. I told the representative to cancel my membership immediately. He affirmed that he would. I asked him to refund me for the unauthorized charge in 2013. He said he would not because they had no record that I ever cancelled my membership. I told him I had the proof that the membership was cancelled and I would provide that with a complaint to the BBB. This is that complaint. I have my credit card billing statements from my credit card company for all of 2011 through today. They detail all charges since 2011, including the unauthorized charge on 2/22/2012 that was credited back to my account on 4/15/2012. I offer this credited charge as proof that AAA knew to cancel my account. I also offer the two subsequent unauthorized charges on 2/21/2013 and 2/21/2014 as fraudulent charges made by AAA. I can sent the monthly statements as requested.

Desired Settlement: Since AAA has already agreed to refund me the $56 membership fee for 2014. The outstanding and unauthorized $56 charge from 2013 needs to be refunded. Importantly, since I am canceling my membership with AAA for now the third time, they must stop automatic billing my credit card. I am not nor have been an AAA member since the end of 2011. I will also contact my credit card to insure that AAA is compliant. I am hopeful that AAA will honor these most reasonable requests and behave in an ethical and legal manner in the future. If they choose to disregard my request. I will file a complaint with the Washington State Attorney General.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/25) */ We regret that Mr. ***** was unable to cancel his membership with AAA upon his first request. We have cancelled his membership and confirmed that automatic credit card renewal has been turned off. We will look into why this was not taken care of upon his initial request. A refund of $112, for the past two years of dues ($56 each), was processed March 24, 2014. Mr. ***** should see his credit card refund within two business days. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused Mr. *****. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for your professional response to my request. I sincerely appreciate it. Best regards. ** *****.

11/14/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was a AAA customer in 2010 and chose a mechanic garage in Port Angeles based upon the AAA guarantee of repairs. However, after I had a fiasco at the garage and lost a large amount of money - I wrote a letter to AAA - WA, and they only took the side of the garage and would not invoke their AAA guarantee even though what I was saying was backed up by the Factory Owner's Manual. It was a matter of repair procedure that was at issue and I was supported by the manual, but it didn't matter to them. At the time, I lived at **** ** ***** ***** Forks, WA 99831. This was during the Economic Panic of 2008/09 and the money at stake was considered a lot. But they weren't there for me when it counted.

Desired Settlement: Please mail me a refund check for the dues I paid for membership.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/07) */ This complaint was made in October 2010 by a former AAA Washington member against an Approved Auto Repair Facility in our network. Communication with this customer was exceedingly difficult as he had no address, phone, or e-mail. The only way we could communicate with him was when he would contact us. The member's vehicle, a 1995 Jeep Cherokee, was having brake issues (grabbing on the right rear wheel). The member only wanted to have the hydraulic brake system "bled." He was initially quoted $97 (level 1brake flush), however, that escalated to $197 (level 2 flush) which the member approved and paid. Before the work was completed, he was told his vehicle really needed a complete brake job - including resurfacing rotors and drums. The shop quoted $425 or $618 for this recommended service, depending on whether or not Jeep parts were installed. The member elected not to have any additional work done. Unsurprisingly, the member later experienced "grinding and scraping", and said his brakes were down to the rivets. The repair facility advised us that the customer did not want the recommended service completed due to the fact he felt their prices were too high. It is our belief that the brake issues the member experienced were all due to normal brake wear. We made ourselves available to investigate the member's claim at a predetermined date and time but he did not contact us at that time, nor after the fact. We considered the case closed as we had no way to contact him directly. AAA Washington takes pride in our Approved Auto Repair program. The aforementioned repair facility in this case has had an excellent reputation with us for many years. In fact, they have received the "Top Shop Award" from us for several years in recognition of their consistently high customer satisfaction scores. AAA is not only the largest and most recognized Emergency Roadside Service organization in the nation, we are the most trusted. We provide our members with the very best in service, including high quality Approved Auto Repair Facilities in our network that have met rigorous standards and have a solid business reputation. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/11/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thanks for a great resolution. Please mail me a check in MI. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/13) */ AAA Washington could find no wrongdoing on the part of our Approved Auto Repair facility regarding your concern in 2010. As a gesture of good faith, we are refunding your membership dues, not at the proposed 75%, but for 100% from 2010 as resolution of your complaint with our Approved Auto Repair Facility. We now consider this case closed.

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After work on Thursday July 11th I had found that my oil lines on my '67 VW beetle had melted through and needed to be towed to my mechanic's (*******************) shop. I called AAA and one of their fleet towed me to the shop using a flat bed tow truck. Upon delivery we were unloading the car from the truck and I stated to the driver that the angle was too steep and the car would bottom out. The driver insisted my concerns were invalid and sure enough the car bottomed out with the muffler hitting the pavement. He pulled the car back onto the trailer and got out wooden ramps to change the angle and then successfully delivered the car. The time after the first time I drove the car I noted the exhaust system was very loud. Upon examination I had found that the pipes on the driver's side had come loose and were standing over an inch from the joint. I tried to close the gap and re-clamp them down but they came loose again. I contacted my mechanic and described what I was dealing with and he suggested replacing the exhaust system. I called AAA to report the damage and to ask them to pay for the repairs. The claims representative then suggested that he come out and help me put the pipe back on. I insisted that the damages were worse than he assumed so I took the car back to my mechanic where he examined the damage and reaffirmed that replacement was the only option that made any sense. The AAA representative then went to the shop to examine the car with my mechanic and the mechanic explained that the pipes were bent and the muffler was broken and that if we simply put the pipe back on the vibrations from the engine would make it simply fall off again. He also informed the representative that the hard backward motion of letting the car off the truck was the ONLY way this kind of damage could have happened. I then got a call from the representative stating that he felt the damage was not done by their company but as a show of good faith he would agree to pay for half of the repairs. When I showed reluctance to his offer he repositioned it as a take-it-or-leave-it deal so I reluctantly accepted. The repairs cost a total of $269 of which AAA payed $134.50

Desired Settlement: Seeing as the damage was very obviously caused by the tow truck driver I would like AAA to reimburse me for the $134 I payed to ******************* as the damage would not have happened had better care been taken.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/29) */ Thank you for allowing us to review and respond to Mr. ********** ***** complaint regarding his previous damage claim with AAA Washington. Upon further review of his claim and examining all the details, it was determined that the towing damage was 100% caused by the tow service. We are issuing a second check to Mr. ***** in the amount of $134.50, which will now provide him reimbursement in full. Thank you again for allowing us the chance to review and respond to this complaint. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/08/05) */ AAA has sent me a reimbursement for the damages they made to my car and I would like to drop my complaint against them.

3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service