This Business is not BBB accredited

Blaze USA LLC

Phone: (425) 296-2888 300 Queen Anne Ave N # 118, Seattle, WA 98109 http://www.concessionobsession.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers restaurant and concession equipment and supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Blaze USA LLC include:

  • Advertising issues found by BBB

Factors that raised the rating for Blaze USA LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blaze USA LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2011 Business started: 11/01/2001 Business started locally: 11/01/2001 Business incorporated: 04/30/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Medwyn Blazer, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Medwyn Blazer, Member
Business Category

Restaurant Equipment & Supplies Guitars & Amplifiers Barbecue Equipment & Supplies Concessionaires Home Theater Coffee Brewing Devices Popcorn Machines

Hours of Operation
This company's policy can be found here: http://www.concessionobsession.com/servlet/the-template/moneyback/Page
Alternate Business Names
Concession Obsession Duesenberg Guitars The Sound Compound

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 Queen Anne Ave N # 118

    Seattle, WA 98109 (425) 296-2888

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HORRIBLE experience purchasing an item from Concession Obsession through their **** store. Items were incorrectly represented in their listing & photo and our business had to pay for their mistake. In lead picture showing the items we purchased it featured 3 sets of waffle cone bowls, but only 1 set was included upon arrival. We asked the seller if the other items were still coming and the representative said that was the full order. When I told them the photo included 3 sets they said, "this is stock photo only," as if I am to deduct from their photo that not only they didn't take it but only one item in the photo is included. After trying to get a full refund for their mistake, they expected us to pay for return shipping (shipping was listed as free) and a 25% re-stocking fee (which every consumer knows is bogus--especially when it's the company's error.) The worst part of the experience is the representative handling the dispute was incredibly rude. I'm not making that comment because they didn't agree with how the dispute should be handled, I'm saying that because in back-and-forth messages to try and get this resolved they interjected with things like, "People need to start taking responsibility for their actions." (Directed at me--which is odd because they weren't willing to take responsibility for their misleading listing.) I contacted the seller directly as well as **** and ****** to try and resolve the issue. Apparently because I used ****** as a guest, as opposed to as a member, I am denied Buyer Protection rights offered through both sites.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the purchase price ($66.00), return shipping paid in full, compensation for the time I have had to direct towards this issue, an apologetic phone call, and an update to all of their known listings (on their site, ****, and any other commerce sites) to prevent this from happening to other consumers.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/21) */ We are happy to take the item back, as stated In our original communication on Oct 2 we have already offered a full $66 refund. He would have to send it to our office rather than sending it back to our supplier that charges the 25% restock fee. Once the buyer sends this back we will send him a full refund of the $66. Buyer needs to stop any and all verbal or written slander against our company and remove any negative postings that he may have done to date. Detailed info: There are two other parties to this transaction. **** and ******* The buyer opened a dispute with ****** and ****** ruled in our favor determining "the listing accurately described the item the buyer received". Further the buyer left negative public feedback on our company, and after contacting ****, they agreed that we were in the right and they removed the feedback left by the buyer. Oct 2 - buyer alerted me that they only received one mold. We responded for them to read the listing again. Oct 2 - buyer emailed stating that we should include in the description that the item is different from the photo. Had he read the listing description he would see that it already stated there is only one of the molds in this listing. Under item specifics it also says one mold ony. At this point we said we would take the item back, even though this listing states no returns. We asked him to follow our store return policy listed in our **** store. Oct 2 - another email from buyer claiming that our listing was not clear and deceptive. He refused to follow our return policy, even though we offered to take back an item that clearly states no returns. We even agree to waive the restock fee of 25% that he needed to send it to our Seattle office direct and not back to the Gold medal factory as they assess that restock fee (which is stated in our regular return policy). **** has policies in place that protect the seller when buyers try to force returns and try going around stated return policies. We reported this issue to **** at this time. Oct 10 - buyer opened a dispute with ******. ****** reviewed information provided by both buyer and seller and reviewed the listing and ruled in our favor. Oct 17 - ****** case closed in our favor. ****** determined "the listing accurately described the item the buyer received". Oct. 17 - We noticed that buyer left our company negative public feedback. We contacted the **** resolution team and they reviewed the transaction in detail and determined that we were in the right, and they removed the feedback left by the buyer. In Summary: We have agreed to take item back for full refund, even though item states no returns. The major parties to this transaction, **** * ******* have both ruled in our favor after reviewing email messages and the listing in question. We do not feel we were rude towards the buyer, and apologize if this is how it was received. We stand by the statement that people should be responsible for their actions. When issues arise and it is due to a mishap on our end, we always resolve it. This is why we have never had a BBB issue previous, and why for the greater part of 10 years we have maintained a near perfect feedback rating on ****. We can supply supporting documentation for all of the above if needed. Thanks you. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First off, I appreciate the company's attempt at an apology. They are correct that we opened a dispute with ****** and ****** ruled in their favor. **** however, had numerous representatives admit that the ad was deceptive and they would have thought they were purchasing multiple items instead of just one. Because of **** & ********* relationship, once a case is determined by ****** (or vice versa) their hands are tied. If needed, we grant permission to contact **** and listen to the phone conversations from our end with their customer services reps discussing this listing. There are 5 conversations in total with **** from us; one begins with, "You're calling because you had a problem with the three waffle cone molds?" The reason receiving a full refund but not having the return shipping covered is not sufficient is because the difference in cost will not cover the difference in savings from another site, i.e. we still end up spending more in the long run. When we purchased this item, we went with ConcessionObsession's **** store front because we thought for the difference in cost it would be worth it to have multiple waffle cone makers. My wife looked at the options I presented from ********************* ****** ConcessionObsession.com and others and agreed. We run a busy ice cream shop and thought three waffle cone forming kits at $66 was better than one at ~$45-50. We have tried multiple times to tell them their listing is misrepresentative from the beginning and they have defiantly refused to update the listing. Their claim is that it is a stock photo, but a stock photo can be found of the only item included in the listing within seconds. We believe someone with the capabilities to run an e-commerce marketplace could fix this situation for future potential buyers within minutes (at most.) Finally, nothing we have written or included in statements is false or malicious. We have described this case accurately from our vantage point and we have spent this much time and effort on this for two reasons: 1.) to get our full payment plus return shipping covered and 2.) to warn future buyers about our experience if the company is unwilling to 100% accurately list their item. A little humility and a commitment to leaving customers 100% happy can go a long way. Frankly, if someone at our ice cream shop questioned what they received from what they thought they purchased not only would they receive a full refund and apology, but we would tell them to keep the item. Maybe this is apples & oranges, but the principal is the same. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/10/24) */ Hello again, I think I am clear in understanding the buyer has 2 requirements to close out this case. 1. they return the item and will get $66 refund, plus the cost of the freight they pay. We agree to that and they can send it to: Blaze USA, *** queen **** *** ***** ***** Seattle, WA 98109 if they send us the tracking and a receipt for the freight, we will refund the original payment and then send the freight amount separate, no need for us to wait until it arrives back. 2. buyer has asked us to list it to meet their guidelines, which we understand as changing the photo. Once item is received back, we will take a photo and revise the listing. Case closed. Thank you.