BBB Accredited Business since

Quinault Beach Resort & Casino

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 289-6225 Fax: (360) 289-5833 View Additional Phone Numbers 78 SR 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers a beach resort and casino.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quinault Beach Resort & Casino meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quinault Beach Resort & Casino include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Quinault Beach Resort & Casino
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2002 Business started: 12/01/1999 Business started locally: 12/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985

Business Management
Mr. Don Kajans, CEO Mr. Charles Miller, Hotel Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Kajans, CEO
Customer Contact: Mr. Charles Miller, Hotel Director
Business Category


Additional Locations

  • 78 SR 115

    Ocean Shores, WA 98569 (888) 461-2214

  • PO Box 2107

    Ocean Shores, WA 98569 (360) 289-6225


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: had a recent hotel stay with some complaints have emailed the GM and finally got a response about those issues I informed him that a personal item was left in the room, the GM informed me that his staff can not find it and seeing as it may have gotten mixed in with their linen. I asked for his resort to compensateand me for my item his reply was "sorry for the loss but I am unable to compensate you Especially with something that just blends in with all of our linen".

Desired Settlement: I want compensation for my lost item

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/11/04) */ Ms. **** had a complaint regarding food and beverage, and a hotel issue. That issue was answered immediately, and she was offered compensation for that issue which she seemed satisfied with. After this issue was resolved, which was now a few days after her stay she thanked me for the resolution, but said I just realized I left my pillow behind in the guest room, can you see if you guys have it. She said the pillow had a white pillow case, which meant it would blend in with our pillows. Due to some communication delays from some of our staff here, after initialing responding right away that I would get back to her, it took sometime to find out if we had or could find the pillow. Ultimately we did not have nor could we find the pillow, so she said so you guys are just going to keep my pillow and not give me anything for it, and I told her if we ever found the pillow we would give it back, but it is not our policy, nor the policy of any hotel I have worked in to compensate a guest for something that was left behind in the room if it s not recovered. The only time I have seen a property compensate someone is if the item was turned in and then lost, but that was not the case here. So unfortunately, we will not be able to compensate Ms. **** for the pillow she left behind in our guest room. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/11/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I did not wait to inform the hotel, I called the same night we checked out and spoke with the security they called me back and said they would charge me for shipping the item back which i was fine with, i informed security that i was emailing the GM for other issues and i would just let him know. I did not state that it had a pillow case on it actually it did not. Also i did not say "you guys are just going to keep my pillow" ****** ***** said "I cannot compensate you for the loss of your pillow. I have worked at several properties, and if items left behind are not covered it is ultimately the responsibility of the guest. Especially with something that just blends in with all of our linen. I am sorry we could not locate your pillow" and I have worked in the hospitality business for many years and have seen companies reimbursement for item that customers have lost.not once have i ever met a GM as well a group of manager as rude then at this casino.