This business is not BBB accredited.

Denali Visions 3000 Corporation

Phone: (907) 683-2733 Fax: (907) 683-2733 View Additional Phone Numbers Mile 238.5 Parks Hwy, Denali National Park, AK 99755 http://www.denaliparksalmonbake.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers This company provides a resturant and cabin rentals, in addition to an espresso shop, internet lounge and sightseeing tours.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Denali Visions 3000 Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Denali Visions 3000 Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 17, 2003 Business started: 08/01/1984 Business started locally: 08/01/1984 Business incorporated 10/11/2004 in AK
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Motyka, Treasurer Mr. Mark Boghosian, Vice Presidnet Mr. David Coleman, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Motyka, Treasurer
Business Category

Resorts Sightseeing Tours Restaurants Hotels Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Mile 238.5 Parks Hwy

    Denali National Park, AK 99755 (907) 683-2733 (907) 783-0014

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid for a 2 nights stay in June 2013 on Dec 25,2012. I charged the cost of the stay on a credit card. I had to cancel my reservation due to my husband having heart surgery. I called on May 20, 2013 to cancel. I was told I would get a refund of my deposit which was $310.30 during that conversation. Two weeks later I called because I had not gotten a refund on my credit card. I was told that were having trouble crediting my card. I called several more times and they still were unable to credit my card. Finally I asked if they would mail me the refund. After two more weeks, I still did not receive a check. I called again and they said they were mailing another check. I still have not received a check from them or had my credit card refunded.

Desired Settlement: A refund of #310.30.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/07/29) */ Claim number XXXXXXXX from **** ****** has been resolved, the hotel refunded my money. Sent from my iPad Sun 7/28/2013 3:14 PM