BBB Accredited Business since

Funtime RV Inc

Phone: (503) 925-9620 Fax: (503) 924-9642 View Additional Phone Numbers 18605 SW Pacific Hwy, Tualatin, OR 97062 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.funtimervinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used recreational vehicles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Funtime RV Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Funtime RV Inc include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Funtime RV Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Funtime RV Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 2005 Business started: 06/01/1998 Business started locally: 06/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/26/1998 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Fisk, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Fisk, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 18605 SW Pacific Hwy

    Tualatin, OR 97062 (866) 925-9620 (503) 925-9620

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We dropped our brand-new trailer off at FunTime RV for service on November 6th. It is now May 26th. Our trailer has not been repaired. We are not receiving any notifications unless we call the service dept. The trailer is now at the manufacturer, and we have no idea what is going on. We are beyond frustrated. The last we heard, the manufacturer did not complete the repairs as promised, and so we are now waiting for some kind of resolution. I spoke to ****** on Friday - it is now Tuesday, and I still don't have any further news. This trailer was brand new when we bought it, and we have only had it out twice. We would like our trailer repairs completed immediately, and our trailer back.

Desired Settlement: We would like our trailer back, with completed, correct repairs, in the next 2 weeks - by June 10th. If this does not happen, we would like the trailer replaced.

Business Response: Yes the customer brought in the trailer on 11/6/14
The trailer was exactly 1 year and 7 months  old when received.
Funtime photo documented all customer concerns, uploaded pics to factory.
Through our research and investigations the customer indicated that he had only 1700-2000 miles with only 6 or 7 trips to the beach (not 1 or 2 trips)
Our warranty gal has had a rough go health wise the last 8 months. In and out of work.
Our work load has been extremely high and work space at an all time low.
December 2014 and January 2015 Funtime RV has made major improvements and had made physical move and remodeled a building  in hopes of better serving our customers.
We took for granted that the customer was not using the trailer any time soon and yes put if off a bit.
2/17/15 communications started back up with the factory and some tear down and inspections took place.
3/26/15 Funtime RV handled the transportation of the trailer to the factory (goodwill to the customer)
5/1/15 Funtime went to pick up the trailer from the factory and declined the pick up citing that some of the repairs may not have been done and would rather leave it there.
6/10/15 the factory returned the trailer to Funtime RV
6/11/15 Funtime inspected the trailer and put in a call back to the factory. No response.
6/12/15 Funtime spoke to ******* ****** at the Factory and went through some inquiry and was told that the customer was in contact with the factory also. The factory encouraged and advised the customer to be performing some of their own routine maintenance regarding washing and sealing trims and roof areas as needed. The factory supplied some products for the customer to have and to use themselves. The factory has declined any further assistance in any additional repairs.
6/12/15 Funtime RV has spoken to the RV owner and has committed to communicate daily until final agreed upon repairs are made. The customer indicated need to use it on 6/29
All of the above data does not dismiss the lack of communication regarding the ***** needed repairs. For that we apologize for  the lack thereof. We have made additions to staffing administrative and technical in order to tighten up those lines of communication.

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not covering trailer parts under warranty as promised when purchased new two months ago. Dealer has had trailer in their possession for repairs for a combined total of five weeks. Not returning phone calls as promised. Passing onto various different people to deal with issues without proper information and no one seems to know what the other has said. Horrible communication and customer service.

Desired Settlement: Fix trailer properly as should have been done in the first place, replace trailer, or buy back for full financed price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/31) */ Customer did indeed bring their ************ Salem trailer to Funtime RV for warranty covered repairs and non covered damage caused directly by the customers by means of misuse. The complaint of not repairing a factory covered or extended service agreement item is false. Both ************ Salem and ****************** denied customers claim as misuse by customer after viewing detailed photograph of extensive damage. . I have been a gentleman even when verbally told by ******* ****** "that she was going to sue my************* I even responded by saying I was sorry she didn't like both ************ and ******* claim denials and that she felt that way. Further, I explained to ******* ******, that a buyback or replacement of the trailer was an exclusive issue for conversation with ONLY ************. We as a company offered as strictly "GOODWILL" to pay $200.00 of Customers bill. In closing, customers picked up their trailer on 7-22-2014. We have done all we can do as ************ Salem dealer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The "goodwill gesture" of paying $200 of our bill resulted in charging a $150 freight fee to get the part from Dallas Oregon to Tualatin Oregon in addition to the $550 part that I was originally quoted. I don't feel Funtime RV did anything to make this situation right. Also, some of the repairs they did do are subpar. Yes I did lose my temper simply because I was originally quoted the $550 for the part and once the "goodwill gesture" was made it suddenly rose to almost $700. I don't believe the stabilizer jack failed because of our "misuse". I believe it failed because of a faulty product. Especially after all of the repairs that we have had to have done to a brand new trailer. The jack collapsed three days into a camping trip in the middle of the night only on one side....how did we misuse it? Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although I am accepting the final outcome of this matter, I do not believe I was treated appropriately by Funtime RV's general manager. Their service manager ******* is the only one I have spoken with regarding this that knows what customer service is about and therefore the only individual at Funtime RV I will do business with again. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/10/01) */ Apparently customer has agreed to accept without condition Funtime RV's very generous offer at NO COST to the complaint. This was done as totally a CUSTOMER GOODWILL gesture to reward husband of the complaint for his apology for claimants behavior. Funtime RV looks forward to a mutually respectful relationship. I trust that this matter is now closed. Thanks, *********** General Manager

6/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are a Forest River RV dealer, I was told by their service dept. that they will not do any of the warranty repairs needed because I did not purchase it from them. After talking to the Factory in Indiana they stated that there are dealers that do not preform warranty work on units they did not sell. When I purchased the trailer from ****** in Fife Wa. neither my wife or I were told that we had to take the trailer back to them for Warranty.wa

Desired Settlement: I want them to do the warranty repairs under the guidelines of the *******************. as needed. If not then they need to post on every sale in BOLD letters that they are the only facility able to preform warranty on the units they have sold. Why would we purchase rv's from a company that only preforms warranty work on units they sell.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ************** Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@funtimervinc.com I spoke with *** ******* on June 5, 2014 as a follow-up to his email to us dated June 1, 2014. I inform him that I regret any misunderstanding he may have about our company's policies and abilities to perform warranty work to the general public. First and foremost we are a dealership with a small by comparison service department that consists of several service bays adequate to service our current and new customer base. It is NOT that we do not want too provide warranty services to ALL customers that have needs, it is that we do not have the staff and facilities to do so with certainty. We make assurances to our customers that purchase from us, that we will be here for them both during and after the sale. As I told *** ******* during our conversation the issues and warranty concerns he has are extensive and beyond just warranty. Unfortunately, he was misinformed by his selling dealer ****** *** in Fife, WA that he could take his purchase from them to us here in Tualantin, OR and we would take care of any issues he may have in the future. However, ****** ** did not in any way speak to or verify with us that we could do that for *** *******. In closing, I told ** ******* we as a courtesy would try to help in the future IF and WHEN we had service openings arise. I also told him I was uncertain as to IF and WHEN that would happen. Further, I did tell *** ******* that I would consult with other Forest River dealers in the general area to see if they could assist him. I trust this will resolve this issue. Thanks in advance, *********** General Manager.

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a new RV from an out of State dealer. Funtime RV is a dealer for the same manufacture. We called and explained to the Funtime RV Rep ******** that we need warranty repairs for Our RV but had bought from a different dealer. We were told to bring our RV in and they would be happy to do the repairs. After leaving our RV at their facility we received a call from Funtime RV one week later. The service manage (******) asked us to come and get our RV and That they would not do the repairs because the owner did not like the fact that we did not buy this RV from them (Funtime RV) We noticed that when we were at their facility that they service many different brands (manufactures) of RVs. We were very friendly with them and made an appointment for our required repairs after discussing the situation with their Rep. We now have the loss of an 80 mile round trip to and from their dealership and the loss of a week and a broken promise of our needed repairs for a manufacture that they represent.

Desired Settlement: We require a written apology from the owner of funtime RV for both our inconvenience and travel expenses and loss of time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/21) */ We here at funtime rv inc are sorry for dissatisfaction with us. We prioritize servicing our customers that bought from us first and foremost.** ******* did not buy from us. We do tell people that if you do not buy from us we will not service here. *** ******* told our service manager that he bought elsewhere because we could not get together on price. yet we could not find any proposal, offer or emails with his name on it. We would never lose a deal over money unless we were in the red. When *** ******* was here a few tasks were performed by our service manager at no cost to *** *******. Specifically a gauge issue resolved simply operator error and our service manger showed *** ******* how to properly operate it and it was resolved as well. Therefore, we believe that tasks were performed at no cost to *** ******* and his trip here and back were worthwhile.