BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used recreational vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Funtime RV Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Funtime RV Inc include:

  • 5 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Funtime RV Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Funtime RV Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 19, 2005 Business started: 06/01/1998 Business started locally: 06/01/1998 Business incorporated: 01/26/1998 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Division of Finance & Corporate Securities
350 Winter St NE Rm 410, Salem OR 97301
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/dfcs
Phone Number: (503) 378-4140
dcbs.dfcsmail@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Fisk, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Fisk, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 18605 SW Pacific Hwy

    Tualatin, OR 97062 (503) 925-9620 (866) 925-9620

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 925-9620(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not covering trailer parts under warranty as promised when purchased new two months ago. Dealer has had trailer in their possession for repairs for a combined total of five weeks. Not returning phone calls as promised. Passing onto various different people to deal with issues without proper information and no one seems to know what the other has said. Horrible communication and customer service.

Desired Settlement: Fix trailer properly as should have been done in the first place, replace trailer, or buy back for full financed price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/31) */ Customer did indeed bring their ************ Salem trailer to Funtime RV for warranty covered repairs and non covered damage caused directly by the customers by means of misuse. The complaint of not repairing a factory covered or extended service agreement item is false. Both ************ Salem and ****************** denied customers claim as misuse by customer after viewing detailed photograph of extensive damage. . I have been a gentleman even when verbally told by ******* ****** "that she was going to sue my************* I even responded by saying I was sorry she didn't like both ************ and ******* claim denials and that she felt that way. Further, I explained to ******* ******, that a buyback or replacement of the trailer was an exclusive issue for conversation with ONLY ************. We as a company offered as strictly "GOODWILL" to pay $200.00 of Customers bill. In closing, customers picked up their trailer on 7-22-2014. We have done all we can do as ************ Salem dealer. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The "goodwill gesture" of paying $200 of our bill resulted in charging a $150 freight fee to get the part from Dallas Oregon to Tualatin Oregon in addition to the $550 part that I was originally quoted. I don't feel Funtime RV did anything to make this situation right. Also, some of the repairs they did do are subpar. Yes I did lose my temper simply because I was originally quoted the $550 for the part and once the "goodwill gesture" was made it suddenly rose to almost $700. I don't believe the stabilizer jack failed because of our "misuse". I believe it failed because of a faulty product. Especially after all of the repairs that we have had to have done to a brand new trailer. The jack collapsed three days into a camping trip in the middle of the night only on one side....how did we misuse it? Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/08/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although I am accepting the final outcome of this matter, I do not believe I was treated appropriately by Funtime RV's general manager. Their service manager ******* is the only one I have spoken with regarding this that knows what customer service is about and therefore the only individual at Funtime RV I will do business with again. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/10/01) */ Apparently customer has agreed to accept without condition Funtime RV's very generous offer at NO COST to the complaint. This was done as totally a CUSTOMER GOODWILL gesture to reward husband of the complaint for his apology for claimants behavior. Funtime RV looks forward to a mutually respectful relationship. I trust that this matter is now closed. Thanks, *********** General Manager

6/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are a Forest River RV dealer, I was told by their service dept. that they will not do any of the warranty repairs needed because I did not purchase it from them. After talking to the Factory in Indiana they stated that there are dealers that do not preform warranty work on units they did not sell. When I purchased the trailer from ****** in Fife Wa. neither my wife or I were told that we had to take the trailer back to them for Warranty.wa

Desired Settlement: I want them to do the warranty repairs under the guidelines of the *******************. as needed. If not then they need to post on every sale in BOLD letters that they are the only facility able to preform warranty on the units they have sold. Why would we purchase rv's from a company that only preforms warranty work on units they sell.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/06/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ************** Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@funtimervinc.com I spoke with *** ******* on June 5, 2014 as a follow-up to his email to us dated June 1, 2014. I inform him that I regret any misunderstanding he may have about our company's policies and abilities to perform warranty work to the general public. First and foremost we are a dealership with a small by comparison service department that consists of several service bays adequate to service our current and new customer base. It is NOT that we do not want too provide warranty services to ALL customers that have needs, it is that we do not have the staff and facilities to do so with certainty. We make assurances to our customers that purchase from us, that we will be here for them both during and after the sale. As I told *** ******* during our conversation the issues and warranty concerns he has are extensive and beyond just warranty. Unfortunately, he was misinformed by his selling dealer ****** *** in Fife, WA that he could take his purchase from them to us here in Tualantin, OR and we would take care of any issues he may have in the future. However, ****** ** did not in any way speak to or verify with us that we could do that for *** *******. In closing, I told ** ******* we as a courtesy would try to help in the future IF and WHEN we had service openings arise. I also told him I was uncertain as to IF and WHEN that would happen. Further, I did tell *** ******* that I would consult with other Forest River dealers in the general area to see if they could assist him. I trust this will resolve this issue. Thanks in advance, *********** General Manager.

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a new RV from an out of State dealer. Funtime RV is a dealer for the same manufacture. We called and explained to the Funtime RV Rep ******** that we need warranty repairs for Our RV but had bought from a different dealer. We were told to bring our RV in and they would be happy to do the repairs. After leaving our RV at their facility we received a call from Funtime RV one week later. The service manage (******) asked us to come and get our RV and That they would not do the repairs because the owner did not like the fact that we did not buy this RV from them (Funtime RV) We noticed that when we were at their facility that they service many different brands (manufactures) of RVs. We were very friendly with them and made an appointment for our required repairs after discussing the situation with their Rep. We now have the loss of an 80 mile round trip to and from their dealership and the loss of a week and a broken promise of our needed repairs for a manufacture that they represent.

Desired Settlement: We require a written apology from the owner of funtime RV for both our inconvenience and travel expenses and loss of time.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/21) */ We here at funtime rv inc are sorry for dissatisfaction with us. We prioritize servicing our customers that bought from us first and foremost.** ******* did not buy from us. We do tell people that if you do not buy from us we will not service here. *** ******* told our service manager that he bought elsewhere because we could not get together on price. yet we could not find any proposal, offer or emails with his name on it. We would never lose a deal over money unless we were in the red. When *** ******* was here a few tasks were performed by our service manager at no cost to *** *******. Specifically a gauge issue resolved simply operator error and our service manger showed *** ******* how to properly operate it and it was resolved as well. Therefore, we believe that tasks were performed at no cost to *** ******* and his trip here and back were worthwhile.

7/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues