BBB Accredited Business since

Fife RV & Auto Center Inc

Phone: (877) 410-1777 View Additional Phone Numbers 21514 Highway 410 E, Bonney Lake, WA 98391 http://www.fifervcenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and used recreational vehicle sales and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fife RV & Auto Center Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fife RV & Auto Center Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Fife RV & Auto Center Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2011 Business started: 02/01/1998 Business started locally: 02/01/1998 Business incorporated 02/02/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Carl, President Mr. Tony Carl, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Carl, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Tony Carl, Controller
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers

Hours of Operation
Monday - Sunday 9am - 7pm

Additional Locations

  • 21514 Highway 410 E

    Bonney Lake, WA 98391 (253) 299-1080 (877) 410-1777

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have had our 5th wheel in the service department 3 times since we bought it for the same issue and every time it came back it was worse. When we first bought the 5th wheel they had it for over 2 months before we got it delivered to us due to an awning problem they told us. We found out later when we did the walk through it was because of neglect they had broke the pantry door and was waiting for a replacement. Which the walk through person told us about not knowing we had no idea. So we had to take it back due to the under neath light not working and the awning still not right. they said it was fixed and we had to take it back again and the 3rd time we had to take it back was because the awnings they put on had holes in them and the lights still didn't work. I asked them before I took it down if I needed to take the stuff in the compartment out and James at the service department so no it would be perfectly fine. When they brought it back we noticed stuff missing. We had just purchase 2 electric scooters and they took them and looked for the chargers and took them also. When the brought us the 5th wheel the guy dropped it off and left quick. I contacted the Service manager he just said I'm not responsible for the scooters I told he he said not to take things out and it would be find at their shop. I also called the General manager several times over two months to tell him about the problem and the missing items and he would not return my calls. We didn't even get a chance to look at it. When we just recently took it out the awnings don't work. It took me over an hour to get the main awning up. The lights still don't work. This is my last resort to get this issue fixed would you PLEASE help me. We also had them winterize the 5th wheel and it was done improperly also. They just dumped stuff down the toilet and drains I asked for it to go through the pump so everything was winterized. Now the dishwasher doesn't work either.

Desired Settlement: This 5th wheel was brand new when we bought it I just want it fixed right. Or for them to pay for it to be fixed right and I want my brand new scooters replace. The value of them were $375 a piece. Because I would have removed them if the Service manager had not told me they would be fine. We purchased this 5th wheel in Dec of 2013 and this has been going on long enough.

Business Response: We advise all of our customers at the time they are dropping off their unit for Service as well as having signs throughout the Service department that we are not responsible for personal items and they should remove everything from their unit.  After talking to our service employee's and service manager nobody recalls seeing the scooters in the ******* unit while it was at our Service shop. 

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I would like to  reopen this because they never address the issue of them not fixing the 5th wheel.  They were suppose to fix the awnings and the lights and they awnings don't work right now and lights below are worse then when we took the 5th wheel into them.

 I want them to pay someone of my choice  to have it fixed right and not by them since this is the 3rd time they have had it for these issues and can't fix it as of yet.

I don't want them to touch my stuff again I want a person that knows what they are doing and it is not them.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: We would be willing to look at the ******** RV and address any issues they may be having if they want to bring it into our service department.  We will not be paying for any other service department to do any work nor will we pick up and deliver their unit to them.  If they want to schedule an appointment they can call Steven M**** our service manager at*************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I am not letting them touch my RV again I am not stupid.  Why would I want them to more damage to it after the last way it came back.  I am going to the Attorney General about this issue.  I am not dealing with them anymore.  I am also going to be spreading the word not to shop there at any of their locations and I am going to let everyone know why.  They are the worse place to buy anything from their customer service is the worse I have ever dealt with and they steal from their customers.  I will be putting this out on every site out there and so will all my friends.

You as the BBB should be not giving them a rating as you do.  They are not a company that should even be in business.
Sincerely,

***** ******

12/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a used travel trailer from Fife RV, a 2013 Aerolite in Olympia in July. We love the trailer but we were very misinformed and mislead through the sales process. After a "white knuckle" tow with our truck we realized the trailer may be a bit big for what our tow vehicle can handle. Much research confirmed that the tongue weight of the trailer was too much for what my truck is capable of. I didn't blame this on Fife RV as they said it is more than "doable" I decided to trade it in on something smaller that I can tow with my truck. The salesman told us that the trailer was 29' long and could fit in any national park, turns out it is 33.6'. He also told us that the trailer was heavily upgraded from the previous owners which is why the price was high. Both the salesman and the finance manager showed me a NADA value for the trailer of $40,000 and a trade in value of $33,500. I slept on it and did some research and saw that these were selling for about $22-25,000. I questioned this before I signed the paperwork, but again the finance manager showed me the NADA trade in value of the trailer being $33,500 and I was purchasing it for $28,500, so this was a "smoking" deal. I agreed as I trusted what they were saying and this was the same document they were sending to the bank for financing. When I attempted to trade the trailer in due to the problems with my tow vehicle, dealers said they could only give me $18,000 in trade. They told me that Fife RV inflated the trade value to get me finanaced. Fife RV falsified the value of the trailer in order to get financing, and now I am stuck with a trailer that I essentially paid full retail for. Both the finance manager and salesman told me that if I was unhappy with the trailer I could easily trade it back in and lose no money. I went back to Fife RV to see if they would make right on this, they offered me $25,000 in trade and a full retail on a new trailer. I signed, knowing there was no way that they would be able to do it. I am Military and purchased this trailer to assist with my move in February to Georgia. I am now stuck $10,000 upside down on a used trailer that I can't safely tow and the dealership won't help. Additionally I was made a fool how they created false value of the trailer, additionally submitting this to the bank.

Desired Settlement: Buy the trailer back free and clear, or honer the $33,000 trade in value on something that I can safely tow.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/06) */ Mr. ******** purchased his 2013 Aerolite trailer from our dealership in July of 2014. When he purchased. His complaint does not accurately depict the transaction. Upon purchasing his trailer Mr. ******** completed a Towing capabilities worksheet, which listed his Towing capabilities of his truck at 9,700 lbs. The GVWR weight of the trailer is 7,500 and dry weight of the trailer is 6,500. His truck is rated to tow the trailer he purchased. In regards to the Value of the trailer. Mr. ******** called ************************ and they confirmed with the manufacturer of the trailer that the value represented by Fife RV was correct. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is true that ************ did call the manufacture. They failed to mention that the value was taken from Kelly Blue Book. The web-ste specifically now states that the options selected are in addition to what is already a factory option on the trailer itself. Items such as an electric awning, stove, power tongue jack, and many other options come standard on this model of travel trailer. These items were selected as in addition too, inflating the used selling price to $49,000. This price is more than what a new unit cost. It also stated that the used trade-in value to a dealer is $32,000. I spoke with other dealerships to confirm how the KBB values trailers and they told me that the actual trade in is closer to $21,000. Both the bank and the dealership have copies of this KBB document in which they used to value the trailer, and mis-lead me in my purchase. If the dealership is saying that the document is accurate and is what they use for valuation, then there is no reason that they wouldn't give me $32,000 trade in for my trailer, or any other dealer for that matter. I can reproduce the KBB document if needed, or it can be requested from ***************. In regards to weight, yes the weight does fill the need, but they failed to factor in the payload capacity of the truck, and the actual tongue wight, which fully loaded would exceed the GVWR of my truck, making me overloaded and illigal. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/11/20) */ Per the Towing/Hitch Worksheet completed by the Customer his truck has a towing capacity of 9,700 which is well within the capacity to tow the trailer. We have the customer complete this so they are aware of the weight of the trailer and the capacity of their truck.

10/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased this travel trailer and Fife RV set it up for me in the **** *** ******* ****** home park Rv section. On on 7/23/2014 there was a severe rain storm a the trailer leaked around the slide out through the kitchen cabinets and out through the light fixture. I called ***** at Fife Rv to say I needed to bring the trailer up to fix the bad leak. She said I could not bring the trailer in any earlier than 8/8/2014. I asked what I was supposed to do to protect my trailer (which I am living in). I was told to put a tarp over the top to protect it. I got a tarp and went on the roof of the trailer to cover it. The wind caught the tarp and I as thrown off to the gravel lot below. I was knocked unconscious and severely broke three ribs and was hospitalized for a week. The Central Pierce Fire Department put the tarps up for me after responding to my neighbors 911 call. I was incompassitated for about 4 weeks but called to see if they would come to the trailer to repair it. They said they would come look at it but never responded. I complained to the manufacturer, ******** *** I called Fife RV several times but was told I need to make an appointment for later in the month. I asked if they could take it up to the shop because I was not physically able to do that myself because of the injury. They would not. I called the manufacturer and **** ******** the customer service agent and was told of some remote repair agencies or other dealer repair shops. But I would have to pay for repairs and send ******** the bills for them to approve and reimburse but not all the costs are covered by the warranty if I do that. I am currently on unemployment and unable to pay for the warranty work. (These costs are not charged if I use the warranty service from the dealer). I finally got an appointment on 9/5/2014 to take the trailer to Fife RV. I took it there and was told they are ordering the seal from Portland and would have it no later than Tuesday, 9/9/2014. Tuesday came and went with no call. I called Fife RV on Wednesday and was told the manager, *****, would call me back that day. He did not call. I called on Thursday and was told the manager would call me back. Again no call. I called twice on Friday and was given the same message. I sent another complaint to the manufacturer. I called on Monday, 9/15/2014 and was told the manager would call me back. On Wednesday 9/17/2014 it rained and the trailer leaked through the kitchen cabinets and light fixture. I called again and was told they would have it on Monday 9/22/2014. I called Monday and was told it was due in at any time and they will call as soon as *** puts it in their hands. I called at 4:30 today, 9/23/2014 and was told "oh yeah, we got it in, why don't you come up tomorrow and we'll fix it. The problem is despite the tarps, it is leaking severely. Also despite the fact I am living in the trailer, I took the tarps down and closed the slide in to try to slow down the leak. I have to go out the rear door and come in the front door to use the restroom

Desired Settlement: Replacement of the travel trailer

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/26) */ Mr. ******* has dropped off his trailer at our Service location in Bonney Lake. We are currently diagnosing and repairing any issues he has with his trailer. If he has any further problems he will want to contact our service manager ***** ****** at XXXX-XXX-XXXX.

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: WAS IN THE PROCESS OF PURCHASING AN RV TRAILER WITH FIFE RV CENTER, WHEN A SIGNIFICANT CHANGE IN LIFE STATUS HAPPENED 1 DAY FROM THEM RECIEVING THE REQUIRED PAPERWORK AND A CHECK PROMPTING US TO INFORM THEM WE CANNOT CONTINUE THE PURCHASE. THE PERSON HANDELING THE PAPERWORK UNDERSTOOD AND STATED THEY WILL WORK ON REVERSING THE TRANSACTION. 15 DAYS LATER AND THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING INCLUDING NOT RETURNING CALLS.

Desired Settlement: EITHER A FULL REFUND AS THEIR POLICY STATES OR AT MINIMUAL A CONTRACT BREAK FEE IS ACCEPTABLE.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/27) */ Mr. ****** contacted our dealership to inquire about purchasing a trailer. We ordered a unit from the manufacturer specifically for Mr. ****** as he had requested a unit we did not have in inventory. At no time did we advise Mr. ****** that his transaction would be reversed. He has also been less than truthful in his conversations with our dealership. After speaking with his wife we learned that his significant change in life status was not true and she was quite upset that he had lied. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mrs. ****** currently replying: the fact that I have lost my job from the ****, which is more than half of our household income more than greatly qualifies for a significant life status change. Proof of status can be provided called ***********. Not once has my husband been less than truthful, at time of learning such a change he contacted the dealership to cancel transactions a few hours after you receiving paperwork stating a significant loss of income, text messages with the followup conversation stating such can be provided. If you do not carry said product provide explanation why product is in your inventory. Furthermore, it was explained to me on the phone that if this were in stock it would be differt. Seems like it is in stock! Buyers order policy is not being followed by its very own compay. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/07/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Was no proposed resolution, was informed to pick up unit. As a public and legal form for grievances, buyer beware of this dealer. They do not care for their customers and it's return business. They prey on us military members and as such a complaint has been placed with ******** black list request. It's company can't even get its story straight on chain of events and what was all said. The person replied as you can tell has no communication between them and it's employees. They do not operate under their own policies. *buyer beware* Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/07/15) */ We at Fife RV do not understand why Mr. ****** is under the assumption we do not take care of our military customer. Our store is heavily staffed with veterans and the finance manger who dealt with Mr. ****** is a disabled veteran. The customer purchased a trailer and received special pricing due to the fact he is active duty military. We ordered a unit specifically for Mr. ******, he obtained his own financing through ***** It wasn't until a month later when the unit arrived that he decided he did not want to purchase the unit anymore. The customer even went as far as to tell our finance manager his wife had left him in order to try to get sympathy. After our Finance Manager spoke to his wife we found out this was untrue and he made up the story to try to back out of the purchase due to budget concerns. Mr. ****** states we do not operate under our own policies, we are unsure as to what policies he is referring to.

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the first time we brought our trailer in for repair we made an appointment for it. I dropped it off and it took two weeks for them to even look at it. i called and they advised me it was ready so i drove 2hrs one way to retrieve our RV. when i arrived all that was done to it was looked at to order parts which means that i would have to bring it back. we are talking over 100 miles one way to have them put the parts in it. i talked to the service manager and he agreed that they would come and pick it up and return it when the parts got in. Once the parts arrived we scheduled a time for them to pick it up. Once again we made an appointment to have it repaired and they never even looked at it or started the work until approximately two weeks after they picked it up. then when they returned it to use they pointed out that they messed up the floor by leaving some screw down on floor and put in the slide out. they had to modify the dinette which was in the tip out do to the fact that the table wasn't secure. this modification caused the tip out floor to weaken. they realized then that they made a mistake by not compensating for the cross bracing. so they sent it back to use to use for the summer. so when they came and picked it up to repair the floor i was told it would be done within 2 weeks. Once again when they did the repairs they damaged something else. this time they frayed the carpet when installing the new plywood in the tip out. so once again there repair facility had the trailer for two more weeks. when they returned the trailer my wife and i inspected and found that the carpet didn't match, the linoleum was not the original quality. there was scratches in the wood moldings. the trailer in question is only a yr old. there screw ups have caused the trailer to look like it is ten yrs old. Five RV has changed or repaired items to substandard quality. We feel that all these repairs that have all been made, due to the quality of work, has ruined the resale value of the trailer.

Desired Settlement: we would like to return the trailer to the dealership and for use to be compensated for all the cost incurred for the purchase. They have made the quality of the trailer substandard.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/21) */ We have worked with *** ***** regarding the service of his trailer and have tried to accommodate his schedule, so he is still able to use the trailer. The problems he has had with his trailer are cosmetic issues that are being addressed. We have contacted ** ***** to schedule the pick-up of his trailer, he should coordinate with *** ******* our Service Manager in Bonney Lake. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/02/24) */ We took our Travel Trailer to the beach this weekend(Feb 21-23, 2013) along with the previous issue it was discovered that when they removed the vanity to lay the linoleum they did not hook the plumbing up properly.When i hooked up to the sewer tank flush connection (which has previously worked fine) it caused water to to come out the trap vent under the sink. when i discovered the issue there was approx 2 inches of water on the bathroom floor. my wife took pics of the water. this has now become a health issue due to the fact that water was running out of the walls and floors, which has now been saturated with water and have to be opened up and dried out. If it is not properly taken care of there is a great chance of mold forming which i have allergies to mold spores. For this fact alone we should be granted another new trailer in its place. Our trailer is just a couple days away from being a year old. I will be contacting the attorney generals office to file a complaint with them as well. litigation is a possibility if Fife RV does not corporate with this request. Thank You Final Business Response /* (4000, 34, 2014/04/16) */ As *** ***** communicated to you we are still working towards a resolution and hope to have everything resolved soon. We appreciate his patience. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/02/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i agree with the fact that the water was due to a faulty pressure relief valve and not due to something they have done. However Fife RV has failed to respond to the original complaint. How long they have it, poor quality of workmanship. I have requested a meeting with the general manager and the service manager but, we have not been contacted to set this meeting up. The slide out issue is not cosmetic, it is a structural issue. i would like a response to the original complaint that address's the issues at hand. Thanks ***

1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchase RV on October 13, 2013 paper work completed and own an RV that we do not have in our possession due to repairs needed and promised at the signing of the contract. The loan is accruing interest daily and looking at a second payment of over $1200 each payment. I had never dreamed that they would take our paid off 2005 Corvette and RV on trade in and expect us to wait for our RV to be finished. Isn't there a law that requires a business to have the product to be buyer ready instead of selling and making the buyer pay for the time spent to get the product ready on their dollar not the business??? We have lost 2 months of use and paying 2 months payments with interest. That just does not seem right. RV was to go to service initially and be there for 2 wks to get cleaned up and make sure everything was in working order. Upon walk through there we still things wrong and new things like a deep gouge in the side of the rig they put there when waxing and I suspect the ladder may have something to do with it. The central vac did not work and needed a whole new unit that took additional 1+ wks to order. The clear coat to protect the RV was put on and there were drips and spots everywhere esp on the door jams. The master bed had a leak and the air came out of the mattress. You figure for the things that needed to be done the could have fixed it up and then put it up for sale. DONT SELL SOMETHING THAT IS NOT READY FOR THE CONSUMER, WHY DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR THE TIME IT TAKE TO FIX?? Remember bought Oct 13 and now it is December 17 still don't have an RV we are making payment on to this day.

Desired Settlement: Give us the RV, was asked for something as small as filling the gas tank since we know they are not going to pay for the interest and there is no way for them to make up for the 8 weeks we have lost. Don't allow this business to sell a product in the future to anyone unless it is ready to drive off the lot. BUYER BEWARE. Call me high maintenance but if you were promised your RV working from front to back and paid over $200,000 would you not want the same service? I wish I knew what I know now. Will definitely buy from a private owner and not a dealer in the future and will let my friends and acquaintances know my experience. Thinking buying from a dealer would give us someone to turn to if we have questions. Right!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/20) */ *** and **** ******* completed their walk thru and took delivery of their unit in October. The *******'s called our dealership around the middle of November to advise us of concerns they had with their RV. They dropped it off at our dealership for service. Our service manager (*** ********* contacted *** ******* multiple times in order to talk to him regarding his RV. Approx. a week later *** ******* called *** to communicate his issues with the RV. Those original issues were addressed and completed by our service department. *** ******* then asked *** to look at the Central Vacuum system. *** advised him we needed to order a part for the system and it would take approx. a week to be shipped to our dealership. Before the part arrived at our dealership the *******'s took their RV for a weekend. The part has been replaced and the *******'s have taken their RV.

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unit financed was declared by fife rv as full of mold and could not be sold . Unit was funded by finance co . And was promised a replacement unit by the company general manager and to pick out another compatible unit . Picked out a unit and was told by ramone and mike rains that now they need 10,000 to 15,000 dollars plus our trade to replace the unit we were promised. Remember we were approved before and now we are not. They used switch and bait business practices . We were not given what we were promisedand that is a replacement for the moldy unit we purchased. Deal changed.

Desired Settlement: The unit we were promised along with the finance we had prior to the moldy unit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/12) */ We have been working with the *****'s since February regarding their purchase of an RV. Unfortunately we do not control the amount of down payment that the banks require in order to finance loans. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/07/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Rebuttal case number: XXXXXXXX As stated before Fife RV has not been forthcoming. We are now seeking legal counsel regarding this matter. Final Business Response /* (1000, 22, 2013/09/10) */ Our company policy is to not comment on legal proceedings.

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The initial down payment on a promised product was collected and charged to my credit card, but the product was not available. Financial restrictions prompted us to cancel the transaction, no product ever ordered on the merchant's part, no bank involvement. The initial conversation with the manager (****) was that it was understandable, amount charged to credit card would be returned, just allow up to 5 days for processing. Now a month later and no return of funds, and now ***** (different manager) refusing (and rude, disrespectful) to return funds ($2500!).

Desired Settlement: The only settlement requested is the return of the funds paid on initial date of 4/6/13 (charged to credit card on 4/8/13) be returned.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (-10, 6, 2013/05/15) */ ***** **** has tried to contact **** ***** for the last couple of days. PLease have her call either ***** ro **** ********* at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Business' Final Response /* (1000, 11, 2013/06/10) */ ***** **** has tried to contact **** ***** regarding the refund but has been unsuccessful. Please have her contact ***** **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

2/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues