BBB Accredited Business since

Realty Net

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 770-0580 Fax: (800) 496-5759 View Additional Phone Numbers 5 Centerpointe Drive  Suite 400, Lake Oswego, OR 97035 View Additional Email Addresses http://clatsopcountyrealestate.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Realty Net meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Realty Net include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Realty Net
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 2003 Business started: 10/01/2001 in OR Business started locally: 10/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Real Estate Agency
1177 Center St NE, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/REA
Phone Number: (503) 378-4170
orea.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Greg Messick, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Messick, Member
Business Category

Real Estate Real Estate Real Estate Agents Real Estate - Short Sale Real Estate Services

Alternate Business Names
By Owner Advertising Home Max LLC Portland MLS Direct Realty Net, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 5 Centerpointe Drive  Suite 400

    Lake Oswego, OR 97035

  • 5 Centerpointe Drive  Suite 400

    Lake Oswego, OR 97035

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has failed to provide the services they promised in their website. We signed a contract with them to assist with the sale of our house. The contract included a sign for the front of our house. One week after we signed the contract we still didn't have a sign. We requested a custom sign that costs an additional $59. We waited an additional week and the owner of this company claimed that he forgot to order the sign. so, he ordered it a week later than agreed upon. Once we installed the sign, the number listed on the sign for prospective buyers to locate us (the sellers) was an 'invalid' listing code.

Desired Settlement: We want a an immediate resolution to the problem; a credit for the days that the sign was not ordered, we want a refund of the extra money we had to pay for the 'custom' sign that didn't have correct or valid information on it.

Business Response: The ********** ordered our $399 Flat Fee MLS listing package on 4/19/2015 which did not include our upgraded $59 custom sign (see Flat Fee Package). This package is considered a Limited Representation listing where the Seller is responsible for representing themselves (see Limited Representation Agreement). Our companies responsibility on the package they ordered was to enter the listing into the RMLS, install a sign post and a standard sign and provide access to the selling tools on our website. The listing was entered into the RMLS on 4/20/2015 and emailed to them on 4/20/2015 (see MLS Listing Sheet) and the sign post and original sign was installed within the agreed to terms posted on our website (see Terms of Use). All products and services they ordered in the original purchase was provided timely and completely. The ********** accepted an offer on their home in less than 30 days, which is much faster than the typical days on market of homes in their area and they are projected to save approximately $12,000 compared to listing their home with a full price real estate agent.

The custom sign was ordered for $59 on 4/28/2015 and their credit card was charged on 4/30/2015 (receipts can be provided).

Can you clarify what their claim amount is? If it is for the $59 custom sign that was made and provided to them within one week of being ordered I will consider refunding that amount. If it is for any other amount, absolutely not.

Sincerely,

**** *******

cc: legal file

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I will accept the refund of the $59 because the sign was delivered, but the MLS contact number was not activated at the time it was delivered as per request.

Sincerely,

***** ********