BBB Accredited Business since

Northwest Commercial Real Estate Investments

Phone: (206) 382-1212 Fax: (206) 382-9595 View Additional Phone Numbers   View Additional Email Addresses http://www.northwestapartments.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northwest Commercial Real Estate Investments meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Commercial Real Estate Investments include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Commercial Real Estate Investments
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 03, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 07/18/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Licensing Real Estate
2000 4th Ave W, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate
Phone Number: (360) 664-6488
realestate@dol.wa.gov

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Person, Manager Mr. Morris Groberman, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Person, Manager
Business Category

Real Estate Real Estate Residential Property Managers (NAICS: 531311)

Alternate Business Names
Morgro Investments LLC

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When returning to my apartment in the Garden Terrace building during lunch on 8/1/2013 I was disturbed to find that someone had been in my apartment. Every morning when I leave I do not deadbolt the front door, relying on the door handle lock instead, but I found it deadbolted when I came home for lunch. Someone with a key entered my unit. I never received notification of intent to enter in writing, electronically or verbally, and having the land manager enter my unit without notification or permission is a violation of my rental agreement. Per RCW 59.18.150, I am required to receive at least 48 hours prior notice before entry into my unit unless there was an emergency. There was obviously no emergency as there no was no one there. I checked my mailbox, my email, and my voicemail and confirmed there was no attempt to notify me of intent to enter. My property manager, *************, took 12 days to respond to my request for information on the violation and refused to do so in writing. His phone call admitted that he entered my unit while attempting to showcase it for future prospective tenants, and that per company policy, deadbolted the door upon leaving. I have since moved out of the building and am attempting to end my relationship with building management, especially given the blatant and admitted violation of my signed lease agreement.

Desired Settlement: The terms of my lease were broken by building management on 8/1/2013. However, building management required me to pay rent for the entire month of August when I had provided notice on 7/10/2013 of my intent to vacate and requested a move out date of 8/18/2013. Management cannot selectively pick and choose which sections of the rental agreement they want to honor. I am requesting a refund of a prorated portion of the rent for August for the dates of 8/19/2013 - 8/31/2013, a sum of (13/31)*$1,395 = $585.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/10) */ 10/10/2013 Northwest Apartments Resolution Center RE: ***** ******** - Response to Complaint Hello, In response to the filed complaint and desired resolution of prorating his rental payment of his last month. Our Notice to Vacate policy is detailed in the signed lease dated March 28th, 2011, Page 2 Section 13. It reads as follows; "Tenant agrees that to terminate tenancy, twenty (20) days written notice must be given to Owner prior to the end of the term. The Tenant understands that occupancy is on a month-to-month basis running from the first to the last day of each month. Example: Notice given on the 15th of one month would bind the tenancy until the last day, not the 5th day of the following month." *** ******** initialed this section indicating that he did read and understand this portion of the lease. During the re-renting period, we are to provide notice of entry, and have the right to enter during reasonable times to show the unit per the Lease, page 2, section 14, Re-renting, it reads as follows; "Tenant agrees that Owner or Agent shall have the right to show said apartment to prospective Tenants at reasonable times (Daily 9a.m. to 7 p.m.) for a period of twenty (20) days prior to the expiration of tenancy, with proper notice." We hope that this helps in understanding the complaint and our policy around vacating our apartments. We make it clear that when a tenant is month-to-month that the month begins on the 1st and ends on the last day of the said month. It is a policy for all of our buildings, so we are unable to prorate for last month. Any questions/comments are welcomed. Regards, Resolution Center - NCREI Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 30, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is now the 3rd time the business has copy/pasted identical verbiage which fails to address my complaint. Here is a copy/paste of my original response which explains why their answer is insufficient and wrong: "...there was never any notice provided, nor was it within 20 days of vacating the unit, as was explicitly described in my complaint. The violation of my apartment occurred on 8/1/2013, and per the rental agreement we both agreed to uphold, tenancy could not have ended before the end of the month. The business continues to not adhere to the rental contract, so I continue to ask for the refund requested" As was also described in my original complaint, the manager, Stan Richards, verbally admitted to having violated my unit to showcase it for prospective tenants. The only evidence provided was an admission of guilt. Instead of responding to my concerned email requesting information on the incident, he took 12 days to respond by calling me, and only did so because he wanted permission to enter my unit immediately for a pre-move out inspection. During this call I had initially said "no" three separate times; however, after he intimated my move out costs would be higher if he was unable to perform the inspection immediately, I begrudgingly agreed. There was never a conversation that "resolved" the matter. There was only a conversation where he called because he needed something from me, and had to threaten me to get it. Final Business Response /* (4000, 28, 2014/02/03) */ Hello, In response to the filed complaint and desired resolution of prorating his rental payment of his last month. Our Notice to Vacate policy is detailed in the signed lease dated March 28th, 2011, Page 2 Section 13. It reads as follows; "Tenant agrees that to terminate tenancy, twenty (20) days written notice must be given to Owner prior to the end of the term. The Tenant understands that occupancy is on a month-to-month basis running from the first to the last day of each month. Example: Notice given on the 15th of one month would bind the tenancy until the last day, not the 5th day of the following month." *** ******** initialed this section indicating that he did read and understand this portion of the lease. During the re-renting period, we are to provide notice of entry, and have the right to enter during reasonable times to show the unit per the Lease, page 2, section 14, Re-renting, it reads as follows; "Tenant agrees that Owner or Agent shall have the right to show said apartment to prospective Tenants at reasonable times (Daily 9a.m. to 7 p.m.) for a period of twenty (20) days prior to the expiration of tenancy, with proper notice." We hope that this helps in understanding the complaint and our policy around vacating our apartments. We have also conducted a full investigation of the manager and he has provided evidence that he did not enter his apartment without permission. The manager said that he had a conversation concerning this issue and it was resolved. Any questions/comments are welcomed. Regards, Resolution Center - NCREI

2/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was a tenant of the ****************** from 4/2012 to 11/13. When I vacated the premises I cleaned the apartment thoroughly,in compliance with the lease. Not only was all of my deposit taken but additional fees were levied. The apartment was less than 300 square feet. Painting assessment of $368.00 is outrageous. There is no way to communicate with staff of Northwest Apartments. The onsite manager is not able to assist. The letter sent to me demanded payment in 7 days or collection action to be taken. I paid rather than have my credit destroyed.

Desired Settlement: A reasonable assessment of the status of the apartment. I have a video and photos of the way the apartment looked on move out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/01/06) */ Northwest Apartments Resolution Center RE: : ********** ************* - Response to Complaint Hello, In response to the filed complaint concerning move-out charges in regards to cleaning charges and painting charges. Upon review of the Move-Out Conditions Report and notes on the maintenance report is that the apartment was heavily smoked in and was left in a dirty condition. We would be happy to share the move-out document which reflect this information. Any questions/comments are welcomed. Regards, Resolution Center - NCREI Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2014/01/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As I stated in my previous reply I have photos and a video indicating that the charges of lack of cleanliness are patently untrue. I spent three days cleaning the apartment. I washed all of the walls, windows, every surface in the apartment was spotless. The only surface that I did not clean was the ceilings as I mentioned and the blinds, which I was aware I would be charged for. Don't you find it interesting that I would spotlessly scrub the stove and the refrigerator and then leave hard surfaces dirty. I did not. I also was not given the opportunity to have a walk through with the onsite manager. He actually refused to give me one. In fact I had to ask him for a letter stating I had left the keys with him as he had instructed me to leave them in the apartment and leave the door unlocked, which I refused to do. I would be happy to provide you with the photos and the video that I took showing the clean apartment. At the very least I would like you to refund me the $162.00 additional that you charged me over and above my security deposit. ******** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/02/03) */ Northwest Apartments Resolution Center RE: : ************************ - Response to Complaint Hello, We have completed an investigation with the manager and maintenance team concerning your apartment. We have found that the charges are reasonable due to the fact that the apartment was heavily smoked in. To rid an apartment of the smell and tar left behind by smoke is costly. The Move-Out Inspection Report stated "smoke damage" through out the unit. Charges remain and we feel that they are more then reasonable for the damage done to the apartment. Regards, Resolution Center

5/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Money was held back in error from my damage deposit refund. All of the cleaning required, was completed prior to move-out. There was no damage to the unit what so ever. Cleaning and maintenance was charged against my deposit anyway and only a portion of the obligated refund was returned to me.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking $210.01.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/24) */ We have reviewed this tenant's history and file - per the lease signed with Parkside LLC, all tenants must have their blinds professionally cleaned, by a professional blind cleaned company, and provide the manager with a copy of the receipt that this was done - otherwise, tenant's are billed for this service. Additionally, per the move out condition report - there were a few areas in the apartment that needed additional, general cleaning, and this explains the 1 hour charge for cleaning. Further, the lease is very clear that any damage caused to walls by the tenant is their responsibility to repair, and this is why a charge of $45 was assessed. Lastly, per the lease, all tenant's must pay to have the lock to their apartment re-keyed, and this explains the $50 lock change fee. After review, all charges are in line with the lease and Washington state laws, and we cannot alter the final move out charges.

4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service