BBB Accredited Business since

Alaska Real Estate LLC

Phone: (907) 222-4601 Fax: (907) 770-0344 View Additional Phone Numbers 3302 Oregon Dr Ste 2, Anchorage, AK 99517 http://www.alaskarealestatellc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management and realty services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alaska Real Estate LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alaska Real Estate LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alaska Real Estate LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 07, 2001 Business started: 05/01/1999 Business started locally: 05/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-8110

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jim Crawford, Broker Mr. Jimmy Crawford, Office Manager Ms. Terri Crawford, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Crawford, Broker
Business Category

Real Estate Property Management

Hours of Operation
By Appointment

Additional Locations

  • 3302 Oregon Dr Ste 2

    Anchorage, AK 99517 (907) 301-7039 (907) 222-4601

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have moved from the house I rented from Mr. ******** since 17 March 2014 and I gave the 30 day notice, prior to 17 March 2014. Mr. ******** owes me $2000 from moving out of the house. We went through a full inspection and there was no issues. I gave him our forwarding address to send the refund check to my temp address and we have received anything, promised it was in the mail. Also, Mr. ******** failed to change the utilities (April 1) to his name, resulting $600.00 in charges. I have called Mr. ******** several times to settle this matter and he ignored all my calls. I would like to resolve this matter before going to court.

Desired Settlement: I would like to check of $2000 to my temp address and the remaining sum of utilities from 22 March to present now paid, which was promised from Mr. ******** will take care of as of 1 April 2014. I would like this resolved before I peruse this to small claims court.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/22) */ April 22, 2014 Thank you for the opportunity to review our actions with regard to the rental of **** ******** **** in Anchorage, Alaska. My name is *** ******** and I am the Broker for Alaska Real Estate LLC, the property manager of the subject property. ***** indicates that he moved from the unit on March 17, 2014. As he and I have discussed, the lease was through March 31, 2014 which continued his obligation to pay utilities and rent through that period. Even though his notice was given, he did not know until a couple weeks out when he would be exiting and as is the case with other military members, we accommodated his short notice without penalty. His deposit could have been defaulted but we did not do so. ***** and ***** had a $2,000 deposit to be returned according to Alaska law 14 days after the termination of his lease. In fact his refund has deductions which ***** agreed to on the final walk through. Damages were as follows: 1. Lock on sliding door off kitchen - damaged, top lock with key, wouldn't work, replaced. 2. Floor transition strip off kitchen was damaged and repaired. 3. Living room blinds were missing the end caps on the top bar, repaired. 4. In upstairs full bath, toilet paper holder had been torn off and was replaced. 5. Kitchen cabinet under the sink was damaged as was the upper cabinet door (not shutting) repaired. 6. Garage door was damaged, weather stripping and locks damaged, repaired. 7. Batteries were dead in smoke detector in downstairs bedroom and replaced. 8. Lights bulbs were missing or out throughout the house and were replaced. The cost of repairs and replacements were $325 based upon the billing of Doubletree LLC, our maintenance company, confirmed by them today. We do not add any mark up to the maintenance billing but passed ***** exactly what it costs the owner. The carpet was not steam cleaned upon exit of the premises as was required by the lease. The cost of the carpet cleaning was $300 for the entire house. We received a 20% discount from **** **** ****** ******** which we passed ***** in full to ***** and *****. Their billing otherwise would have been $360 for the entire house. ***** chose not to clean the carpet and asked us to do so. ***** also raised the issue of utilities. According to his lease, ***** was responsible for utilities through the lease expiration on March 31, 2014. After that date, in coordination with us, he was required to communicate with the utilities to check out on his obligations and restore the billing to Alaska Real Estate LLC. He failed to do and the utilities continued the billing in his name. I personally discussed the billings with both ****** ******* *** and ******* ******** to assure that the utilities have reverted to Alaska Real Estate LLC. One was effective April 17, 2014 and the other was today, April 22, 2014. ******* determined that the daily rate for electricity was $1.28 with a read date of April 14, 2014. We then added $17.92 to the security deposit refund to square up the electricity. I do not have the detail yet on the gas bill but will follow the same practice of refunding a prorated amount to the tenant regardless of the fact that ***** and ***** were obligated to change the utilities at the expiration of their term. The ****** refund was delayed by 7 days beyond the regulatory guideline and for that we apologize. The net amount refunded is $1,392.92, check ****** and is in certified mail at *****'s request. The refund was sent to ************************************ XXXXX. And I've had six separate conversations with ***** and ***** about the time it took to gain the cost estimates within the last day. When we got through the anger, we made rapid progress towards the solutions. Normally, we authorize the work, get the repairs done then we have a completed and documented invoice for the deduction. Our maintenance company did not get that done on time. I am hopeful that we can all forgive a seven day delay given their busy schedules. Repeated phone calls after the local utilities were closed could not result in a requested confirmation of the utility change. In fact, ***** had cancelled one of the utilities a few days before. I delayed my response until the facts were known. Calling five minutes apart six times during dinner time is, in my view, simply harassment and counterproductive. It is spring and in Anchorage, we are turning over a lot of units right now. ***** and ***** and I talked out the matters and agreed upon the above outlined actions. I believe they will concur that we treated them and their family fairly and honorably throughout his lease terms and by virtue of the final settlement of his deposit. Based upon *****'s final comments earlier today, I believe that all their concerns have been met. Thank you for the opportunity to respond. *** ********