BBB Accredited Business since

Abbey Realty Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 459-0428 Fax: (360) 459-3998 View Additional Phone Numbers 4621 Lacey Blvd SE, Lacey, WA 98503 http://www.abbeyrealty.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers real estate services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Abbey Realty Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Abbey Realty Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Abbey Realty Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2004 Business started: 10/01/1993 Business started locally: 10/01/1993 Business incorporated 07/23/2001 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing Real Estate
2000 4th Ave W, Olympia WA 98502
http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate
Phone Number: (360) 664-6488
realestate@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Timothy Abbey, President Ms. Cathryn Abbey, Vice President Mr. Josh Abbey, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Josh Abbey, Manager
Principal: Mr. Timothy Abbey, President
Business Category

Real Estate Real Estate Real Estate - Commercial Real Estate - Industrial Real Estate Agents Real Estate - Short Sale Real Estate - Rent to Own Real Estate Consultants Real Estate Rental Service Real Estate - Rentals by Individuals Real Estate Services Real Estate Developers Real Estate Investors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:00pm

Additional Locations

  • 4621 Lacey Blvd SE

    Lacey, WA 98503 (360) 459-0428 (360) 491-6500

  • PO Box 5222

    Lacey, WA 98509

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: While working with *** ****** from Abbey Realty, he understood what I was looking for and the price I wanted to stay under. However, that was not the case and was shown homes that the realtor would say, "I wouldn't buy this home because...". During the showing state for a few weeks/months, he continued to show one of the homes multiple times. This home happened to be a home that he was representing as seller. *** made this sound like a great deal and that it just happened to be USDA approved and made it more affordable for my needs. During the process of talk of buying this house, I brought my parents, friend and son at different time to check the home out. Also, having *** explain to them the USDA process and other benefits of this home purchase, all of which did not exist. I was told I needed to have the inspection done asap for the loan to go through for the timeline of December 28th closing. I was not in a hurry to purchase or move, but *** made me feel this was necessary. I put down earnest money that I was hesitant about, with *** showing up at my work to sign a tentative deal on the spot and a check for earnest money. I had found out from the other side, mortgage broker, that *** was stating how he did not like working with me and having to explain over and over what I was not understanding. Later date, explained to *** that I had a hard time understanding because he talked too much and too fast, no one understood his talking in circles. In the end of this bad deal, my friend (formerly a real estate agent) went with me to meet with **** ***** about this deal. He told *** to no longer have contact with me, only with ****. In this meet with ****, he promised to "make me whole", by giving earnest money and inspection money back. **** said he was not going to take the money from the ********** whom received the earnest money because he felt this needed to dealt with in a different manner and they didn't deserve the money being pulled back (as they were having a difficult time finding a new home to move to in a hurry with a 12/28/13 move out date.) In the end, the earnest money was received but it also WAS taken from the ********** **** ***** never answered any emails or phone calls of myself or friend, *** ******* regarding the $250 from the inspection that was done under a false USDA loan contract. I have witnesses and paperework, as well as mortgage broker to back up this bad deal.

Desired Settlement: $250 settlement for the inspection process done on the home that was contracted falsely as a USDA loan. This home inspection was done ASAP due to realtor, *** ******* pushing for the inspection to be done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/04/03) */ RE: Case # XXXXXXXX: ***** ****** *****, After looking through emails, files, and interviewing *** (agent) and ****(lender) I am prepared to pay *** ****** her $250. It looks like it was merely an oversight. Neither I nor ***, her agent, have received any communication from here since the recession. I had no idea she wasn't happy with what she received. If someone would send me a current address, I will send it to her immediately. Next time I hope Ms. ****** will contact the business before going to the Better Business Bureau, one phone call or email would have solved this. I'm sorry for wasting your time, but I am happy Ms. ****** will be made whole at last, even if the route she took was an interesting choice. Sincerely, ****** ** ***** Designated Broker ***** Realty, Inc. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/04/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept Abbey Realty's word in payment of the inspection from the USDA loan home that never was or became USDA certified. **** may feel there has not been communication since the meeting with he and my friend, *** ******* regarding this deal, but there have been several emails and calls. I feel there is a contradictory statement that it was an oversight on the promise of "making me whole" with the earnest/inspection monies, and saying he did not feel I wasn't happy with what I received. Fact is, I never received the inspection money to be made whole. I am sorry he feels this is the avenue taken, but it seemed to be the last resort. I hope this clears up the matter and that we can move on from this experience. I am still looking for a home, but am very, VERY cautious and leery of whom I work with after this experience. As for my current information (address), Abbey has my current information: ***** ****** **** ******* *** ** Olympia, WA. 98502 Thank you for the quick response in taking care of this matter to BBB and **** *****. Sincerely, ***** ******