This business is not BBB accredited.

K D M Realty LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (907) 378-3296 Fax: (907) 456-2522 1901 Mary Ann St, Fairbanks, AK 99701 http://www.kdmproperties.com ! K D M Realty LLC is Believed to Be Out of Business !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on K D M Realty LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 15, 2010 Business started: 10/01/2006 Business started locally: 10/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us/occ
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534
don.habeger@alaska.gov

Alaska Department of Commerce Community & Economic Development
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
http://www.commerce.state.ak.us
Phone Number: (907) 269-8110

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Dawn Marie Karella, Member Mr. Kevin Karella, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Dawn Marie Karella, Member
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Agents

Hours of Operation
10:00am -5:00pm Monday - Friday
or by appointment

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1901 Mary Ann St

    Fairbanks, AK 99701 (907) 378-3296

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3590 Holden Rd

    Fairbanks, AK 99709

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented two units from KDM properties. First, XXXX XX** *** ** It was a three bedroom unit in a fourplex. The rent was $1300, with an increase to $1350 over winter months. When I moved in I was about 20 weeks pregnant. I went in every two weeks on payday and paid $1000 to build a credit toward my upcoming maternity leave so I should have had an excess payment of $650-700 per month. After my daughter was born, a four bedroom unit, ** was offered to us at a price of $1425. We expressed interest but did not agree due to the previous tenant having animals, requiring a carpet cleaning. The unit was in very poor condition and required extensive work such as patching holes in walls, repainting, installing screens, repairing window seals, replacing electrical components that did not function, etc. Cleaning plus all of this work was done out of our own pockets, and we were offered a rental credit to complete this work. We did not get the rental credit. Mid-month, while working on cleaning and repairs, ********** *******'s assistant called and told me that I had 24 hours to move in because she had rented our current unit and someone was needing to move in the next day. We had not yet even agreed to take D due to the poor condition of the place. I was alone with my three small children, including a newborn baby and two sons with disabilities, trying to move on my own. Halfway through the process, ******* showed up, said I was taking too long and told me that I had to stay in * because the new tenant would be getting ** At this point I had spent several hundred dollars in cleaning and repairs. I expressed this to *******, and also that I was already halfway through the process, and she said to continue moving into ** After the move, ******* came to inspect * and said that there were still some items in the fridge, but other than that, everything looked good. Months later she billed me $4,000+ in "damages and cleaning" for the unit despite having told me it looked good, without ever showing me the damage or what needed cleaning, and without allowing me an opportunity to fix any issues. ********** stated that the majority of the cost was repainting the unit, however the unit had been freshly painted prior to our move out AND the new painting was done by ****** and ***** ******* at their own expense because they wanted another color. KDM Properties charged me for work they did not do. Additionally, they did not have a lease agreement for * ready until two months later, at which time they upped the rent to $1750 which I did not agree to prior to moving in OR on the lease agreement. They stole several thousand dollars from me.

Desired Settlement: I want the report on my credit immediately removed, and I want a full refund of my excess payments. From December through June, I paid $2000 per month on rent. In July and August, I paid $1500 per month on rent. I have reviewed the landlord tenant act, and numerous laws were broken by KDM Properties. I will legally pursue this if resolution is not able to be reached through BBB. I am going through BBB first to give them an opportunity to make it right without incurring defense expenses.