BBB Accredited Business since

Dave Poletti & Associates

Phone: (206) 286-1100 Fax: (206) 286-4555 1200 Westlake Ave N Ste 1001, Seattle, WA 98109 http://www.davepoletti.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers property management and real estate services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dave Poletti & Associates meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dave Poletti & Associates include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dave Poletti & Associates
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2007 Business started: 04/01/1992 Business started locally: 04/01/1992 Business incorporated: 04/30/1992 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dave Poletti, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Poletti, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service Real Estate

Alternate Business Names
David Poletti Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1200 Westlake Ave N Ste 1001

    Seattle, WA 98109 (206) 286-1100

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I followed all move-out procedures after I vacated the property I was renting and the property management company took my entire deposit and charged me $329 additional. I was charged twice for the carpet and charged for painting, which I was told not to do and did not.

Desired Settlement: I want my deposit back and want my balance remaining eliminated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/27) */ We will be sending our response via email today to ******** Please let me know if you have any questions after reviewing the evidence. thank you, **** ******* owner Final Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/31) */ To Whom it May Concern: Please find our evidence to refute this complaint against our company. In particular, the photo evidence should explain why ******* **** owes the landlord a balance due for damages she made to the apartment she recently moved out of. I'm sure you will agree we acted in a professional manner to resolve the teants security deposit dispute based on the evidence submitted. I am including her yelp review of our company including absolute lies. She claims she had a $1,775.00 deposit when infact, she only had a $1,1750.00 deposit. I am also including her Yelp review of her previous landlord in California. This should show you a pattern. When she does not get her way she uses bullying tactics to damage the reputation of whomever she is batteling. ** ***** has over a dozen similar Yelp review of other companies aswell. Based on the evidence provided, I am hopeful you will continue to rate my company as A+. Please contact our office is a further explaination is required. Thank you, **** ******-President ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

10/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to refund security/pet deposit within 14 days according to WA state law.

Desired Settlement: Seeking the refund of the security/pet deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 5, 2013/10/22) */ Hello ******, thank you for your patience as I was out of town last week at a convention when you contacted our office with regard to your security deposit settlement. I wanted to explain and clarify that although in most cases we perform the security deposit disposition for our residents upon move-out, we were not able to do so in your case. The property owner cancelled our management agreement effective September 30, 2013 because as you know she wanted to expedite getting the condo on the sales market. Once we receive notice from an owner to close down services we have to honor this request by law. Effective October 1, 2013 the property owner was effectively the new property manager for your condo and took possession of the security deposit for the purpose of performing the settlement with you directly. As a courtesy, we explained to the owner that she must do so in writing within the required 14 day period. Because the owner lives out of town, I believe she was going to have her local real estate broker do this on her behalf but I cannot confirm this. Because your security deposit was held in trust, by state law we are required to send this deposit to the owner directly for the final settlement to you. Unfortunately, we have no control over what the owner does with the security deposit once we close down the property. I would suggest you contact the property owner directly to discuss your disputed security deposit settlement and resolve this directly. I wish you the best of luck in your future. thank you, **** ******* - President **** ******* & Associates - CRMC(r) (Certified Residential Management Company) **** ******** *** ** ***** Seattle, WA 98109 XXX-XXX-XXXX ****@davepoletti.com Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/10/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues