This business is not BBB accredited.

Bowman Mechanical Contractors Inc

Phone: (907) 349-0410 Fax: (907) 349-0409 11701 Toy Dr, Anchorage, AK 99515

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers plumbing and heating services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bowman Mechanical Contractors Inc include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Bowman Mechanical Contractors Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bowman Mechanical Contractors Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 03, 2006 Business started: 08/01/1996 Business started locally: 08/01/1996 Business incorporated 12/23/1996 in AK
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alaska Division of Corporations Business & Professional Licensing
550 W 7th Ave Ste 1500, Anchorage AK 99501
Phone Number: (907) 465-2534

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Ralph Bowman, President Jason Bowman, Proj Mgr Mrs. Zenobia Bowman, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ralph Bowman, President
Customer Contact: Mrs. Zenobia Bowman, Vice President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Construction & Remodeling Services In-floor Heating Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Boilers - Sales & Service Snow Melting Systems Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Heat Pumps Heating Contractors

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Additional Locations


    11701 Toy Dr

    Anchorage, AK 99515 (907) 349-0410


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put a request at my management to get someone to fix the heater and I put in a clear print my number and my information to be contacted before they come the plumber came to my house not calling not knocking the door I scared me and my infant in the bedroom and I'm not happy at all.

Desired Settlement: The guy fired for not been professional

Business Response: Customers maintenance company gave us key said to go in. This was emergency no heat call Our plumber knocked on door before entry then yell and ask if anyone home. Neither answered in return. We went in a proceeded to repair and restore heat. Customer came down with screaming baby told our tech to get out. That he was looking for gun. He didn't know we were in his house or who we were. He called the office and again screaming baby said he was Laying in bed trying to get baby to sleep did not hear anyone knock or yell Then he heard someone downstairs and found out tech coming into house.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this guy is lying I specified clearly on the request to give me a call and I put my phone number on it and I had my phone on me the whole time and when I asked the owner over the phone that his plumber scared my son he responded do what you have to do I just want to tell others that these guys are not professional I was without heat for almost 3 weeks and every time they come they spend 4 mn in the boiler room and tell me problem resolved .