BBB Accredited Business since

Northwest Urgent Care

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 666-5050 Fax: (503) 924-1387 2850 SE Powell Valley Rd, Gresham, OR 97080 http://www.nwurgentcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers urgent medical care, physical therapy, and occupational therapy.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northwest Urgent Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northwest Urgent Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northwest Urgent Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2004 Business started: 05/01/1995 Business started locally: 05/01/1995 Business incorporated: 05/19/1995 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Medical Board
1500 SW 1st Ave Ste 620, Portland OR 97201
http://www.oregon.gov/omb
Phone Number: (971) 673-2700
bme.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Liesa Zunino, Chief Operations Manager Dr. Greg Carroll, Clinic Manager Mrs. Catherine Shin, Secretary Mr. Sejung Shin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Liesa Zunino, Chief Operations Manager
Business Category

Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Physical Therapists Occupational Therapists

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm

Saturday - Sunday
9:00am - 5:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Cedar Mill Oregan City Progress Ridge SE Jung Shin MD Professional Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 12325 SW Horizon Blvd STE 225

    Beaverton, OR 97007 (503) 747-0120

  • 13305 NW Cornell Rd STE C

    Portland, OR 97229 (503) 646-8500

  • 1900 McLoughlin Blvd STE 127

    Oregon City, OR 97045 (503) 305-6159

  • 2120 Exchange St STE 111

    Astoria, OR 97103 (503) 325-0333

  • 22262 NE Glisan St

    Gresham, OR 97030 (503) 489-2024

  • 2850 SE Powell Valley Rd

    Gresham, OR 97080 (503) 666-5050

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
10/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this letter to dispute a billing error that was completed by your billing department. On February 22, 2014 I was not feeling well and needed to be seen by a physician. I logged onto the ********* **** ****** Federal Employee Program to find a physician that was listed as a preferred provider within the network. Before walking into the urgent care facility, I have contact Northwest Urgent Care-Fairview to verify if they are within my covered network and they said if they are listed as preferred provider then they are. I came in to the urgent facility on February 22, 2014 and paid a $50.00 co pay for urgent care. Under my benefit coverage that is how much I would have to pay for urgent care service. On April of 2014 I received a bill from Northwest Urgent Care charging me $371.00. I called in and asked for an explanation as to why you have billed me the full amount. I was told by the billing department that I was charge for seeing non preferred physician and that ********* ********** would not cover. ***** from the billing department asked that I contact ********* ********** to get a Explanation of Benefits letter so that this amount can be waived. I'd contact ********* ********** the same date and the representative stated they will fax it over to Northwest Urgent Care and that everything will be resolve. On May 30, 2014 I received another bill from Northwest Urgent Care charging me $371.00 plus $15.00 rebilling fee for the total amount of $386.00. I contact Northwest Urgent Care in June when I received this letter and they stated that they have already charged my credit card for the amount of $371.00.

Desired Settlement: In June 2014 I contact ********************* regarding about this bill and they stated that it was an error of Northwest Urgent Care. The provider that I saw was within network at the date of service. However, this physician left network after I was seen therefore it showed up as not within network. I should not be charge for seeing a********************* preferred physician on February. I am disputing this bill and ask for a full refund of $371.00 charged to by credit card end 6063. Due to the fact that your billing department did not follow through in billing********************* correctly. I should not be penalizing due to your error. Per my benefit coverage I am only responsible for $50.00 copay at date of service and the rest should be billed to********************* with the correct code of being seeing a preferred physician. This was verified through BCBS that *************** was within network based on the date of service and was listed in BCBS network list.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/25) */ As of this date we have not received the*********** explanation of benefits from the consumer and*********** refuses to give this to us directly. Once this is received, we would be happy to provide a refund to the patient of any amount deemed to have been over charged. *********** has not faxed us any paperwork as indicated in the complaint and unfortunately this would be required prior to assessing any possible refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Per business stated they did not receive the*********** Explanation of benefits statement. Today (08/04/2014) I faxed a copy of the*********** explanation of benefit dated June 2014 to the Northwest Urgent Care this morning. I hope that once the business receive this document that they will follow through and provide a refund of 386.00. Final Business Response /* (1000, 24, 2014/09/18) */ The EOB was received and reviewed by a billing representative. We have approved this client to be refunded $371.00 and will make this a priority for our accounts payable department.

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: No discolure given that card would be charged without a bill being sent to address.

Desired Settlement: Billing practices changed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/07) */ With regard to our billing policy, we appreciate the feedback. A written financial policy is provided to our customers and a copy signed by the customer is kept on file, including in this case. We will continue to make every effort to ensure that this policy is understood by our customers. The policy states "I understand that in order to ensure accurate and secure processing of payments, Northwest Urgent Care requires an active credit card on file. After my insurance claim is processed, I will receive an Explanation of Benefits from my insurer, and Northwest Urgent Care will process any balance not covered by my insurance." In addition to our written policy, we make every effort to contact the customer by phone or email prior to processing the payment as an added effort to provide maximum transparency.

1/22/2013 Billing/Collection Issues