BBB Accredited Business since

Precision Painting Co

Phone: (360) 293-7032 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.precisionpaintingco.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential and commercial interior and exterior painting services, as well as waterproofing, pressure washing, and roof and gutter cleaning.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Precision Painting Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Precision Painting Co include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Painting Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 2012 Business started: 03/01/1994 Business started locally: 03/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Shane Dohoney, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Shane Dohoney, Owner
Business Category

Painting Contractors Painters - Commercial or Residential Paper Hangers - Wall covering Deck - Repair Spray On Siding Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Wallpaper Removing Wallpaper Hangers Waterproofing Contractors Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal Coatings - Protective Coatings - Powder Metal Cleaning Millwork Fence Staining Siding Cleaning Wall Coatings Ceiling Cleaning Ceiling Removal Wall Cleaning Pressure Washing Metal Finishers Wall & Ceiling Texturing Seal Coating Deck Cleaning and Waterproofing Deck Cleaning & Sealing Drywall Contractors Drywall Taping and Texturing Gutter Cleaning Paint Removing Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Saturday 8am - 6pm

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Precision Painting came to my house and did an onsite estimate of cost of services to clean the moss off my roof, clear my gutters and downspouts of debris and use a bleach solution to clean mildew off the fronts of the gutters. I signed the estimate and expected all the work to be completed. On Thursday, July 9th a crew from Precision Painting showed up to my house at 7:20 AM for an 8:00 AM appointment. They went to work and I asked them if they needed anything from me, which they replied they did not. I had explained to their project manager prior to the appointment that I would be leaving in the morning and there would not be anyone home during their work. When I left one of their crew told me that I had piece of my ridge cap missing from my roof and I would need to get it repaired by a roofing company. I thanked them for the information and asked if there was anything else they needed. They said there wasn't. My wife came home to find one of our hoses left running and for approximately three hours. When she tried to turn it off the spigot was broken. When I came home I found that while the shingles on the roof had been cleaned, the fronts of the gutters still looked the same and even some of the roof debris was now on the front. I emailed Precision's scheduler (Shane D******) and told him that all of the work had not been completed and the fronts of the gutters were actually dirtier than they were originally. Shane told me they couldn't do the fronts with the bleach because the paint would come off the gutters and that their crew had told me that, which they had not. In regards to the debris being left on the front of the gutters, he told me to "get a hose". Shane is now threatening to send me to collections over the dispute and go to the courthouse and "put a lien" on my house. I've tried to explain to him I don't want to pay for services not completed, but he continues to threaten me with action through email. Shane won't answer or return calls

Desired Settlement: First, I'd like to not go to collections or have a lien put against my house. I feel that there was a portion of the work that I agreed to that did not get done, so I should not have to pay for it. It was agreed upon that the fronts of the gutters would get cleaned, and they were not. I do understand that they felt it would damage the paint on the gutters if they did clean them, and I'm fine with that, but the work did not get completed. When they left they left my hose running, my back yard gate open, one of the downspouts clogged (which was discovered by the roofing repair company because there was standing water left in my gutter), more debris on the the fronts of the gutters than previous, a broken spigot (that's why the hose was running), and a piece of their equipment was left laying on one of my vehicles parked in my driveway. I have already paid 40% of the invoice as a deposit to get on their schedule. I have no problem paying more, but not the full amount.

Business Response: Hello. I did talk with Mr ***** about his concerns. I let him know that we could not lightly pressure wash the gutter fronts because the paint would peel off. My foreman informed me that the crew did not use the hose on the back of the Home or left the water running. We did tell him the roof cap needed some repair as a courtesy for him. I talked with him and he held $ 100.00 of the total for not washing the gutter fronts. He did pay us and this has been resolved. We strive for Customer satisfaction and do achieve this goal with all of our Customers.
Thank You.

10/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I hired ***** to paint our house at **** ***** **** on Guemes Island earlier this year. As the decks were due to be replaced and ***** wanted to start painting immediately, we asked him if he would skip the decks and come back in the summer to paint the new ones. He agreed, however we paid for everything (including the decks). Painting of the house was completed quickly and to our satisfaction, however the pressure washing process had coated the windows with wood debris. We were annoyed, but not enough to say anything. As it turns out, my brother-in-law, who was occupying **** ***** **** at the time, knew *****, and asked him to clean the windows. ***** returned and cleaned the windows. Fast-forward to August. Decks were replaced and we contacted ***** to request that he come back out to do the deck painting. His initial response was a mixture of "you didn't pay for it" (we later convinced him that we had, in fact, paid for it), and "but I cleaned your windows so we're square." Neither of these things is correct. My wife and I have been trying to get ***** to schedule our deck painting. He will not return phone calls and, when emailed, asks us to call him. We would like him to either return and finish the job, or refund us the cost of the deck paint (which he has) and the reasonable cost of labor to apply it.

Desired Settlement: We would like him to either return and finish the job, or refund us the cost of the deck paint (which he has) and the reasonable cost of labor to apply it.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Precision Painting Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)