BBB Accredited Business since

All Painting LLC

Phone: (360) 507-3598  


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers exterior and interior house painting services, as well as installation of baseboards, crown moldings and door casings.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Painting LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Painting LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on All Painting LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 05, 2007 Business started: 09/01/2006 Business started locally: 09/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jayson Kirkwood, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jayson Kirkwood, Member
Business Category

Painting Contractors


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Painting LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired All Painting primarily to re-caulk the seams on our Hardiplank siding (installed when the recommendation was to caulk the seams) and paint the trim on our house. The inexperienced & poorly supervised laborers made a lot of mistakes but - based on the appearance of the work done by the lead painter - I agreed to pay $584 for the job. As the pictures below reveal, I seriously overpaid. When the job was finished, the seams LOOKED well caulked and ready for painting. Now - just 6 weeks later - they are a mess: cracking and pulling away from the edges. The reason is simple: All Painting used the wrong type of caulk on the seams. Caulk specifications for HardiPlank application are easily found on-line and ************** carries some of the best. One would think that a professional painter would know the appropriate caulk to prep different surfaces. If the wrong caulk was inadvertently used by an employee, a reputable painter would accept responsibility. I sent a number of pictures to All Painting last week asking for some consideration with a follow-up email 3 days later. Still waiting for a response. According to my agreement with All Painting, I was only billed for ALL hours on the job by the lead painter ($32.5/hr x 18hrs). All the cleaning/caulking of siding seams were done by the lead worker after all other workers had been pulled from the job. So far, to deal with this issue, I have spent $30 on caulk and 16 hrs of my time scraping & re-caulking with the appropriate caulk. I still have to pay someone at least $100 the fix the seams that are too high to reach with a 16 ft extension ladder. Photos & descriptions of the myriad of issues related to All Painting's use of poorly supervised unskilled laborers and the cost I have incurred to repair their work are left out of this complaint. Those costs are substantial, amounting to more than the discount received. For example, I will be paying over $1,000 to a local very reputable and well established window installer to repair the botched caulking on our windows. Examples of All Painting's window caulking 6-weeks after the job was closed can also be found below.

Desired Settlement: $584 refund

Business Response: We have reached out to customer and it has been resolved.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)