BBB Accredited Business since

All Covered Painting & Property Services LLC

Phone: (206) 682-7110 117 E Louisa St Pmb 239, Seattle, WA 98102 http://www.allcoveredpainting.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial and residential painting services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Covered Painting & Property Services LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Covered Painting & Property Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Covered Painting & Property Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2011 Business started: 03/01/2011 Business started locally: 03/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Kono, Member Mr. Rich Wall, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Kono, Member
Customer Contact: Mr. Rich Wall, Manager
Business Category

Painting Contractors Commercial Painting Contractor Property Maintenance

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • 117 E Louisa St Pmb 239

    Seattle, WA 98102 (206) 682-7110

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid a deposit of $1869.17 for an exterior painting of my house. The work was to commence on 07/26/2013. I received an email that All Covered Painting does not want to do the work. They have not returned any phone calls since receiving the payment. This was after I requested an upgrade of the paint to something more expensive. I received an email that said "if you don't feel that the extra amount is reasonable then we will cancel the contract.This sounds like extortion. Even after agreeing to the price they refused to do the work. No service has been performed nor have I received a refund of my deposit. I want my down payment back and the contract returned to my signed by the owner that the contract is voided.

Desired Settlement: I want my down payment back and the contract returned to my signed by the owner that the contract is voided.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/05) */ All Covered Painting opted to dissolve the contract with this client after she changed her order, would not accept revised estimates and then impersonated one of our employees to contact our paint supplier. She was refunded her entire deposit with 48 hours of our contract termination; yet, she threatened to write disparaging reviews on Yelp and Angie's List. She indicated that she has written negative reviews that "brought down at least two businesses, that she knows of." If you look at her Yelp profile, you will see that she has a pattern of this behavior. We pride ourselves on performing excellent work for our clients. We decided that we simply could not work with someone who was creating so many challenges before we even started the job. Should you have any more questions feel free to call **** at ************* We are also more than happy to provide anyone with a timeline of these event by emailing **** at ****@allcoveredpainting.... Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/09/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/09/06) */ This refund was purchased on 7/10/13. Our attorney says the contract is already null and void and there is no reason that we need to send a cancelled contract. Please see attachment of processed refund from our merchant credit card services. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***