This Business is not BBB accredited

The Social Wall

Phone: (971) 266-8625 8152 SW Hall Blvd # 229, Beaverton, OR 97008 http://www.social-wall.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers marketing and graphic design for social media platforms, as well as web design services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Social Wall include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for The Social Wall include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Social Wall
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2011 Business started: 04/01/2011 Business started locally: 04/01/2011 Business incorporated: 04/12/2011 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Katie DeMent, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Katie DeMent, Managing Member
Business Category

Online Social Media/Networking

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm
Alternate Business Names
Hillcrest Industries LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8152 SW Hall Blvd # 229

    Beaverton, OR 97008 (971) 266-8625

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Non responsive company. Will not acknowledge email requests or answer voice mails. Will not respond to queries for updates or even an explanation about the status of my account or current ads. Have finally asked for cancellation notification of my contract and to cease any further automatic credit card billings. They have refused (or simply ignored) my request, both by emails and voicemails, to verify the termination of any future business with this company.

Desired Settlement: 1) Verify in writing my notice to cancel any future billing. 2) Prove what service exactly that you have performed for $100. per month that you have been billing me for. 3) if unable to do so, I will expect a refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/28) */ After a careful review of all company e-mail accounts we have not received any cancellation e-mails from Mrs. ***********. The last correspondence we have on record from her was back in February when her campaign ads were approved and placed online. We do understand that it is possible for e-mails to be lost, so if this client did send a cancellation e-mail we simply request that she forward the original e-mail to us and once we receive it and verify that the original send date is in the 10 day cancellation policy, we will issue refunds accordingly. One the cancellation e-mail has been received we will most certainly issue a confirmation. It could be possible that the client did leave a message on our phone system, but that we didn't get it. Our office recently moved and the phone lines were down for a total of about a week until we could get service reestablished at our new location. The e-mail servers however were unaffected. To address her concern of us not providing her service: The data report on her account provided directly from Facebook during the duration of her campaign since inception shows that she has received an ad reach of 50,128 people, 286,523 impressions, and a total of 2,803 likes on her Facebook page directly from the efforts of our campaign. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused our valued client. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It truly amazes me when companies such as this have chronic communication problems. Especially when that is the very business they purport to be in. Yes, I do have my emails. And when exactly was it that your telephone system was down? How was I able to leave several voicemails at various times on a downed phone line? I am fed up with individuals and businesses that turn poor service around and blame the customer. If someone is not doing their job......OWN IT! and make it right. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/15) */ We have received and verified a forwarded cancellation request and will process a refund on this account in the amount of $100.00. The account is now terminated due to the client's request.

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled my service and asked for a report on 12/11. I got no reply. I emailed asking for a reply on 12/16. I got no reply. I was billed on 1/16 on my cancelled account. I emailed 1/17 and got no reply. I called on 1/17 and talked with ***** and was told I would get a report and the charges would be reversed. I got no report and no fee reversal. I emailed 1/25 to ask for the report and fee reversal. I got no reply. I called and emailed 2/10 and hope to get a reply and resolution. Why does this need to be so hard?

Desired Settlement: I want copies of each month's traffic report showing the traffic for that month only and I want a refund on the unauthorized last billing of $100

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/22) */ When we spoke with ***** mid-January, she informed us that a cancellation request was sent to us to suspend service effective her January billing date. No such e-mail was ever received by our organization. In order to remedy this situation we told her to simply forward us the e-mail she says was sent and once we verified that the message was in fact attempted to be sent AND so long as it was within the cancellation policy time frame, the credit would be processed. We received a forward from her the next day that didn't contain anything about canceling or pausing her service. Since we spoke with the client, there have been no further debits against her account from the month of February or beyond. The traffic reports have also been broken up by month of service and sent to the client. We are sorry that the client has experienced any difficulty in working with our company, however, without any record of a cancellation e-mail being sent within the cancellation policy date, we are unable to issue a credit. If the client is able to send over the forward of the cancellation e-mail that was written within the policy deadline as originally requested by us, we will gladly reverse the charges. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I cancelled my service and asked for a report on 12/11. I got no reply. Why did they not reply and why did they not send my traffic report. I wanted to confirm they had gotten my cancellation. I emailed asking for a reply on 12/16. Why did they not reply and why did they not give me a copy of my report. I again wanted to confirm they had gotten my cancellation. I was billed on 1/16 on my cancelled account. I emailed 1/17 and got no reply. Why did they not reply and why didnt I get a copy of my report. I called on 1/17 and talked with ***** and was told I would get a report and the charges would be reversed. I got no report and no fee reversal. I emailed 1/25 to ask for the report and fee reversal. I got no reply and no report. I dont understand since I paid for the report and asked them earlier for monthly reports why they cant provide the service that I have paid for. So much time has passed that I had to contact my bank and cancel my debit card and have my bank credit me the unauthorized billing. I cant tell you the number of hours I have spent trying to deal with this company and working with my bank. Their unwillingness to answer their phones, respond to phone messages and answer emails has been a problem. What will it take to get the report that I paid for? What is their excuse for not sending it to me? Why have I needed to request this report so many times. Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/03/27) */ The requested reports were sent to this client in February. We have also forwarded the original e-mail that was sent to this client containing the requested reports directly to our BBB representative AND verified receipt of the forward with our BBB representative. As for the refund, we had repeatedly asked this client to send us a copy of the cancellation e-mail she claims she sent. We have never once received the cancellation e-mail in question OR any forwards of the cancellation e-mail and this client is now saying she is unable to locate the e-mail in her sent mail. As much as we have valued this client's business and would like nothing more than to resolve this to the client's satisfaction without a copy of the cancellation e-mail we cannot refund any money for services that were performed without being cancelled in accordance with the cancellation policy. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/03/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I paid them for a service. I asked for them to send me reports at the end of each month to track the months progress. I've called and emailed them multiple times. They have never sent me the report. Why have I never recieved this report and why have I had to ask for is so many times? Also their response to my cancellation is incorrect. They did not respond to my emails nor to my calls. When I finally got hold of them they promised to send me the report and to cancel the account. They did neither.

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After signing up for the first month of service, I decided I did not want to continue their program for Facebook advertising. I called at least twice to two different phone numbers and emailed twice. After not being able to contact anyone, I cancelled my credit card to stop them from charging my card again. I still have not heard from them 1.5 weeks later by phone, email, or mail. I am sincerely disappointed.

Desired Settlement: An acknowledgement of my cancellation from their service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */ We received a cancellation notice from this client and her account was promptly handled and removed from the billing system. We never received any voicemail from her expressing concern about her account. Her card was not charged after receiving the cancellation e-mail, and her ads no longer continue to run. This is standard practice for our company and we strive to make sure that all accounts are handled immediately. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I never received any notice that the account had been cancelled or that they had even received and acted upon my cancellation email. It is simply courtesy to let a client know what is going on - even if it is because they are canceling. I left several voicemails on a few different phone numbers within the business and sent a couple emails and never heard back. Because I had not heard back, I had to cancel my credit card to avoid being charged any further - had I been notified that my correspondence was received and acted upon, I would not have had to go through that trouble. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/16) */ We are sorry that the client experienced any trouble or felt the need to have her bank re-issue a card. Her account was successfully cancelled per the e-mail that we received and there were never any unauthorized charges submitted to her account or attempted on her account.

5/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service