This business is not BBB accredited.

Pettit Oil Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (253) 627-6430 Fax: (253) 627-3841 View Additional Phone Numbers 10903 South Tacoma Way Ste 100, Lakewood, WA 98499 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.pettitoil.com

! There is an alert on Pettit Oil Company !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers fuel distribution services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pettit Oil Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 06, 1993 Business started: 05/01/1963 Business started locally: 05/01/1963 Business incorporated 05/17/1963 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Tener, President Ms. Teisha Leith, Executive Assistant Mr. Chris Sather, Sr VP Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Tener, President
Business Category

Oils - Fuel

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10903 South Tacoma Way Ste 100

    Lakewood, WA 98499 (253) 627-6430 (800) 532-3835 (360) 532-8144 (360) 532-7600 (360) 374-6110

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    392 La Push Rd

    Forks, WA 98331

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    638 Marine Dr

    Port Angeles, WA 98363

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    820 Myrtle St

    Hoquiam, WA 98550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nov21 2013 I mailed a check at the USPO to Pettit Oil for $610.92. Check # XXXXX Dec. 2013 my billing showed that I had not paid the $610.92. I called and they still had not received my check. Not wanting to pay an extra finance fee I charged it to my ***** ***** Visa account Long Story. Nov. 2014 on reciving my bank statement from ***** ***** it showed check #XXXXX had been cashed. That is a year after they had told me they did not receive my check.I have paid double whatit should.

Desired Settlement: I just want the $610.92 returned to me. I am a 92 year old senior with a limited income and would appreciate any thing that can be done to return what is rightly mine!

1/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been paying $300 a month in advance for our heating oil. Today we found out that the company claimed bankrupty in December and closed their doors a few days ago along with $1800.00 of our money that we prepaid. We even got a invoice in the mail one day before they shut their doors. I've tried calling and only get a recorded message sayng they are no longer in buisness.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get back the money that we prepaid. I have all documentation showing our credits.

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am unable to get ahold of Pettit Oil company for oil delivery. I am 66 years old and have a $500.00 credit with the company and I can't get ahold of them to have oil delivered. What do I do? Thank you ***** ******** XXX XXX XXXX

Desired Settlement: I want to have oil delivered. I have a credit of $500.00 and need oil delivered that I have already paid for in advance.