This business is not BBB accredited.

Printpal Inc

Phone: (888) 772-1361 Fax: (541) 245-3089 View Additional Phone Numbers 1617 N Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501 http://www.printpal.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers printing supplies.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Printpal Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Printpal Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2001 Business started: 06/01/1999 Business started locally: 06/01/1999 Business incorporated 06/14/1999 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Stacy Douglas, Assistant Vice President Ms. Mechelle Bowsher, Customer Service Manager Mr. Mark Comish, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Mechelle Bowsher, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Ms. Stacy Douglas, Assistant Vice President
Business Category

Office Supplies Printers Computers - Supplies & Parts


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1617 N Riverside Ave

    Medford, OR 97501 (888) 772-1361 (541) 245-3085

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two ink cartridges from PrintPal.com. They will not work in my printer. My printer recognizes them as defective and expired. With my printer, if even one ink cartridge is not valid it will not print. I called the company several times and only got voice mail. I left a message but did not receive a reply. I emailed the company but did not receive a response. After calling I did receive a standard email with return instructions that stated it had been sent on 2/6 and they were resending it. I checked all of my email folders and DID NOT have the original email they stated they had sent. However, the website states if the product is defective then PrintPal.com will issue a return label. This was not included in the email. I responded to the email such but no response. I called the company again, several times, only to get a voice recording and I left messages, again, but still no reply. I sent a message via their Facebook page. Several days later I received a message back via Facebook that they did not see the message but would call "now" which they did not. I received another standard email today but nothing different in the email. I responded again, asking that someone please call me so that we can rectify this situation or for them to give me a refund. My original order was placed on January 26, 2015. Very frustrating when there is an issue with an order and you cannot reach the company.

Desired Settlement: At this point I would like a full refund. Even if they did send replacement ink cartridges I have no guarantee they will work and then I am back to the same situation.

Business Response: We issued a refund to the customer on 4/15/2015 @ 12:10:33 PM in the amount of $21.67. The refund was issued back to the credit/debit card that the customer used on the original order.

5/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable