BBB Accredited Business since

Slabjack NW LLC

Phone: (866) 752-2522 Fax: (425) 747-0078 PO Box 2596, Issaquah, WA 98027 http://www.1866slabjack.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers concrete repair and mud jacking.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Slabjack NW LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Slabjack NW LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Slabjack NW LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 04, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2006 Business started locally: 06/01/2006 Business incorporated 06/15/2006 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dave Freeburg, Managing Member Mr. William Freeburg, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Freeburg, Managing Member
Business Category

Mud Jacking Contractors Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling

Service Area
Greater Seattle area, including Mercer Island, Bellevue, Kirkland, Issaquah, Bremerton and Tacoma.
Alternate Business Names
1-866-SlabJack Slabjack Northwest LLC

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 2596

    Issaquah, WA 98027

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SlabJack's owner, ******* ********, was estimating a job at our neighbors house when I asked if he had time to do the same for us. He accepted and told us that they could raise the sunken portion of our driveway next to the main drain. He said verbally and in the written proposal that our drainage line had to be clear which we did prior to their arrival. On Monday, 8/25/14, his crew came out and were done in about 90 minutes. I spoke with ***** (SlabJack and nice fellow) about how little improvement was made to the driveway. He said that they could not get enough lift and that was the best they could do. During the cleanup the driveway drain was backing up which was not the case prior to their work as, again, that was a condition on the job proposal. Since they used our hose at the start I assume this drain was tested prior to beginning. We spent the rest of the day trying to open the lines without success. Several hours into this I called **** ******** and he understood the problem and recommended I continue and that he would schedule time within the week to look at it. He also said it was important to know how much filler ***** had used as that could have entered the drain lines. As of today we have not seen or heard anything from SlabJack or ****. We have had two heavy rains since which resulted in flooding in our basement. Also we have water pooling by the entryway drain well as driveway drain. To correct this and also repair the original sunken area we are having to replace almost half the driveway at considerable expense. Since Mr. ******** is the company owner he must be fully aware of his services capability and risks. Unfortunately only after the job, on the 8/25 phone call, did he mention that his product could enter the drain lines.

Desired Settlement: We understand that SlabJack is not responsible for our drainage repair costs but we also believe Mr. ******** should have been forthright in letting us know the risk with the sunken area next to the drain. In addition before and after photos clearly show very little change to the area. At this point we do not believe his service was positive in any way and are requesting Slabjack write off our $1,080 charge.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/15) */ Email from SlabJack 9/15/14 & positive closure of issue. Thank you SlabJack: Hi ***, I spoke with **** regarding the conversations you mentioned in your description. I'm sorry to hear ****'s recommendations regarding your drain line didn't resolve your issue. In light of the inconvenience you've experienced and your disappointment in the end result of our service we've provided, we will not be charging you for the work performed. A copy of your revised invoice reflecting $0 due, has been attached for your reference. If I may be of further assistance please let me know. Best Regards, ***** ** ******** Managing General Partner