BBB Accredited Business since

Supportive Services of Oregon Inc

Phone: (503) 557-1441 Fax: (503) 557-1441 5100 SE Harney Dr # 8, Portland, OR 97206 http://www.supportiveservicesmoving.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving support for disabled and seniors including cleaning, packing, moving and final move out preparation.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Supportive Services of Oregon Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Supportive Services of Oregon Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Supportive Services of Oregon Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 13, 2005 Business started: 03/01/2003 Business started locally: 03/01/2003 Business incorporated 03/10/2009 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Transportation
550 Capitol St NE, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/odot
Phone Number: (888) 275-6368
askodot@odot.state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Todd Burton, President Mr. Darin Johnson, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Burton, President
Business Category

Movers Cleaning Services

Hours of Operation
8:00am - 5:00pm Monday - Saturday
By appointment Sunday
Alternate Business Names
Supportive Services Moving & Hauling

Additional Locations

  • 5100 SE Harney Dr # 8

    Portland, OR 97206 (503) 557-1441

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Worst experience ever! Movers showed up 45 min early and appeared to be under the influence. One of them placed their wet cup of soda on top of my very expensive brand new hardwood dresser, which left a nice ring on it. They took 50 minutes to drive 10 miles on a Sunday. I left after them and got to the new home 20 minutes before them...not sure if they made a pit stop and I wouldn't be surprised. When we arrived one of them stood and watched the other one move the furniture. I asked them 5 times to move together. I was so frustrated that I ended up moving half of my own things because I couldn't take it anymore. When I left for a moment, I came back to my new home only to find the lazy worker was taking a **** in my new bathroom for 15 minutes on the clock and didn't even apologize or ask me if it was okay to use my personal bathroom....worst company ever. I could've hired a real moving company that would have made this move quick and painless which would have been the exact opposite of this crappy experience. I would NEVER hire them again nor recommend them to anyone. I have sent this complaint to the business on 11/22/2014. They responded with a promise to call me the very next day. It has been two weeks and I have heard nothing from the business regarding my complaint. I am very disappointed in their lack of customer service and business practices.

Desired Settlement: A full refund for the service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/09) */ We dispute 90% of this customers complaints and have documentation to back that up. To begin with her facts are off (we arrived 15 minutes early and it was on a Saturday and we did not take 50 minutes between load and unload sites) She signed a legal document at the end of her move that states when we arrived, what day it was and that her belongings were moved to her satisfaction. Customers are not allowed in our trucks. If any of our customers, including her, has any complaints or disputes with our service we encourage you to call us to discuss the bill and any issues. Our number is on our truck. Our worker did use her restroom without asking which is against our company policy. We cannot give her a refund. It is against ODOT regulations. If we give her a full refund as she requests she can then turn us into to ODOT and they would then fine us. We can offer to make amends for damages as stated in the contract she signed which we fully abide by as is required to keep our ODOT license. However, she signed the document stating all was delivered in acceptable condition. We are obligated by ODOT to abide by that contract. She has complained three times on various websites about us. We're sorry she is frustrated but are at a loss on what we can legally do to make amends for her experience at this point. We tried to contact her once and have responded on this site and to her on her other avenue's of complaints and a have also offered to have her call us. We would be more than willing to discuss this with her as we have told her from the beginning. To other potential customers i would ask that you use the other 1,000 of satisfied customers we've had since we were established in 2003 in establishing an opinion about us. We get lots of compliments because we earn them and we care. We are doing our best to learn from this experience so that no matter what the reality of the situation is that we do not leave a customer in such an unhappy state and opinion about our company.