BBB Accredited Business since

Puget Sound Moving Inc

Phone: (253) 852-4001 Fax: (253) 322-1353 1316 Central Ave S STE 220, Kent, WA 98032 http://www.psmoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Puget Sound Moving Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Puget Sound Moving Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Puget Sound Moving Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 19, 2009 Business started: 04/01/2009 Business started locally: 04/01/2009 Business incorporated: 03/18/2009 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.wutc.wa.gov
Phone Number: (888) 333-9882
consumer@wutc.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Cirdan Imbler, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Cirdan Imbler, President
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving & Storage Company


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Puget Sound Moving Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1316 Central Ave S STE 220

    Kent, WA 98032

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I made the appointment, I was told their rates were $84/hour, 3 hour minimum including drive time of 1 hour.. When they showed up, They wanted to charge me $425, which was a 4 hour miminum,, plus 1 hour drive time. I suggested we time the move to 1.5 hours to load and 1.5 hours to unload. I gave them the required $50 deposit. They charged my account $50.01 They refused and I told them what I was quoted and they repeated what they said before. I repeated what I said and became very frustrated with them. I told them to go if they couldn't honor what I was told. I then called the office, who agreed to send them back with the undersanding that the quote I received would be honored. I receive a call about 15 min later saying they would not be back because it was a 6 hour move. I would not receive a refund because I told them to leave.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $50.01. They refused to honor the contract.

Business Response: Ms. *********** deposit was refunded
immediately after she sent the crew home, and ***** sent her a return receipt
for the deposit immediately to her email address. Mrs ********* responded to
that email shortly after. The discrepancy (I believe) is the difference between
a minimum charge and what the actual services may take.  A minimum is
charge is set for moves that fall below or are at the minimum regarding total
hours.  The entire move was estimated on site and yes, it was communicated
that her entire move would be 6 hours.  We do have a four hour minimum and
we are always happy to live as much or as little as any customer would
like.  The issue is that we aren't going to charge 4 hours for a 6 hour
move.   ***** ******, the Office Manager spoke to Ms. ********* twice, she
reiterated that her deposit would be refunded and that we would be happy to
work within the time frame and perform a partial move.  ***** offered to
have another crew come out and perform her move, the same day with this
understanding.   Ms. ********* declined at which time we refunded the
deposit.  The time it takes to appear on her card depends on her bank, but
typically happens in 2-3 days.  We certainly wish we could have moved Ms.
********* and hope that the rest of her relocation goes well.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I hired another moving company. Firstly,they did not request that I sign a blank contract, as the company I complained about did, and the company completed the move in less then their 3 hour minimum. Funny how her version of things can be so different.

I understand that my deposit will be returned sooner or later. I know that my complaint isn't worth much now. But the next time they try to take advantage of an
older couple and they file  similar complaint or the next time, something more will be done to prevent it from happening again.
Sincerely,

****** *********

7/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service