BBB Accredited Business since

Master Movers Moving & Storage

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 762-1288 Fax: (503) 762-1881 View Additional Phone Numbers 4426 SE 122nd Ave, Portland, OR 97236 http://www.westcoastmoving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers household moving services nationwide.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Master Movers Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Master Movers Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Master Movers Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 28, 1999 Business started: 08/01/1997 Business started locally: 08/01/1997 Business incorporated 08/01/1997 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dwayne Rivelli, President Mr. Chris Brazille, Operations Ms. Sarah Olson, Office Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Chris Brazille, Operations
Principal: Mr. Dwayne Rivelli, President
Business Category

Movers

Alternate Business Names
M M Moving & Storage Master Movers of Oregon Inc Master Office Moving & Installation Inc One Crusiero Way dba Master Transit

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Master Movers Moving & Storage has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 4426 SE 122nd Ave

    Portland, OR 97236 (360) 833-4567 (503) 295-6928 (503) 668-4611 (503) 668-8888 (503) 762-2870 (503) 762-2888 (800) 707-5018 (800) 707-5386 (503) 762-1288

  • PO Box 909

    Sandy, OR 97055

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was grossly misled in terms of total cost in a quote given by a salesmen that went out of town right before my move occurred. I chose this company because they could move my stuff to their storage facility for a short period of time (2-3 months) while I looked for a new house in a city about 80-100 miles away. I was told that I would not be charged an hourly rate and that all costs would be based on weight and distance. The day before the move took place I was called and told that the salesmen had made a mistake and now I was to be charged an hourly rate. The quote went from $1760 for the entire move plus $240 per month to being charged roughly $2375 to move into their storage and now quoted $2440 to get my stuff to my new home. They went from $1760 to over $4800. I understand a quote can be off but this is over $3000 more than I was quoted originally. The salesmen said he thought my house could be packed in 3.5 to 4 hours and it took them 10 hours over a 2 day period. 2 guys worked 7 hours the first day, they brought in a 3rd guy for 5 hours plus all 3 guys worked an hour of overtime all the while saying they thought they could do it all in one day. I wouldn't have had the guys work the 3 hours total overtime if I knew they would have to come back the next day anyway. I drove 2 hours to be there the first day and then had to drive back the next day with my 3 year old son to be there for them to finish the job. Every person at the company I spoke with has freely admitted that they made a huge mistake and felt like I was due compensation. A manager said he would get me first month's rent free and then work on some other way to make it right. One of the drivers said he thought I should at least get the boxes they used free but that didn't happen. I was told by the Operations Manager that he had a meeting with the owner, and the 2 other guys involved to work out some kind of deal but nothing came of it.

Desired Settlement: They have already offered the first month free and Chris, the Operations Manager said they were going to try to get the second month free too. My stuff got there on the March 17th and we plan to have it moved to our new house on April 27th. I want all rent to be free and I would like a $1800 refund to get the amount closer to what was discussed. I still plan to use them to move my stuff to my new house. I think the guys that actually moved my stuff did a pretty good job.

Business Response: The original move details given to the salesman were inclusive of loading in Portland, OR and delivering directly to an address in Corvallis, OR to be stored. Upon confirmation, we were notified that the details of the moved had changed to include storage in Portland at our facility. This change did require additional charges as the shipment then was actually 3 parts; first part of the move was to be local (mandating hourly charges); the second part was the storage which was monthly; and thirdly was the weight and distance based move to Corvallis to different location. 

The State of Oregon mandates our rates and hourly charges as well as our other regulations. We have followed the tariff requirements as required by our licensing. Additional items that were told to the salesman as not to be shipped were given to the crew for the shipment which also increased the charges on the weight based and storage charges. Unfortunately we have our hands tied; our tariff must be followed very explicitly. The State of Oregon was contacted by Mr. **** and has verified that all charges were presented as required in the tariff. 

We look forward to helping Mr. **** in the future despite the mandated change in circumstance. Unfortunately, as we are a utility and must follow the filed tariff, we are unable to help with any reduction of charges. 

9/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service