BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the forwarding and moving of household goods .


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Red Ball International Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Red Ball International Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Red Ball International Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 05, 1991 Business started: 01/01/1968 Business started locally: 01/01/1968 Business incorporated 04/17/1996 in IN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
1200 New Jersey Ave SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: (800) 832-5660

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jim Gaw, Vice President/General Manager Ms. Laura Hatton, VP of International Commercial Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Gaw, Vice President/General Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Laura Hatton, VP of International Commercial Operations
Business Category

Movers Trucking Relocation Service Freight Forwarding


Additional Locations

  • 9750 3rd Ave NE Ste 200

    Seattle, WA 98115 (206) 522-3578 (800) 669-6424 (206) 526-1730

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Red Ball International did a horrible job of packing and moving us from Hawaii to Texas. The movers were very unprofessional during the packing process in Oahu, Hawaii, blaring music, taking excessive breaks and not taking care to pack our items carefully. As a result many of our items were damaged en route. Although we provided prove of damage our claim was denied and several of our items were not replaced

Desired Settlement: Need to be more professional with their movers, ensure that items are packed carefully and securely and should reimburse customers when the damage caused to their personal items is clearly a result of poor packing

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/05) */ I understand we did not perform up the expectations of Mr. and Mrs. ****** on their household goods shipment from Hawaii From the issued complaint, I see there was problems with the origin crew. I have reached out to the management and ownership of this crew, to make sure this type of service does not happen again. In regards to the claim. I looked at the initial offer with my claims adjuster. This initial offer was crafted with our liability in mind. We adjusted the offer upwards to help settle the matter. attached is a copy of the signed release. I apologize for the service Mr. and MRs ****** received on their household goods. We have looked at what happened and will attempt to keep it happening again. Sincerely, **** ******** ***** ***** ***** ************* Senior Director, Government Operations T: XXX-XXX-XXXX E: *********@atlasintl.com