This business is not BBB accredited.

Adam's Moving & Delivery Service LLC

Phone: (206) 251-1725 130 NE 95th St, Seattle, WA 98115

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers moving services of household goods and transportation services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Adam's Moving & Delivery Service LLC include:

  • 2 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Adam's Moving & Delivery Service LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Adam's Moving & Delivery Service LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 06, 2006 Business started: 09/01/2005 Business started locally: 09/01/2005 Business incorporated 09/06/2005 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (888) 333-9882

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam French, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam French, Owner
Business Category

Movers Piano & Organ Moving Delivery Service

Alternate Business Names
Adam's Moving Service Adam's Moving Service & Delivery LLC

Additional Locations


    130 NE 95th St

    Seattle, WA 98115 (206) 251-1725


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Adams Moving for a move from a condo in ******* **** to a storage unit in Ballard. We provided an inventory and requested an estimate for both packing and moving, which was received and signed by both parties on 7/20/2015 ($800 - for packing services on 7/25/2015 and pickup/delivery on 7/26/2015). When the crew arrived on 7/25, they began work without providing a revised estimate. The packing took longer than they expected – the crew left with the job unfinished, but told us that the following day’s crew would finish both packing and moving. They also asked us to sign a bill of lading which reflected labor charges for the day. After they left, we opened a few boxes to look for two wet towels they had inadvertently packed. We then found several major packing issues, e.g., a stack of 12+ china plates in a box with no protection between them. Upon inspecting other boxes, we found similar issues, and contacted a manager at Adams Moving (Derek). He assured us that the problem would be corrected by the new crew the following morning, and that they would make everything right. The new crew did arrive the next day and began repacking, but after a few hours ceased work at Derek’s request – until we agreed to sign a new estimate for the move (clearly in violation of the applicable moving regulations, since work was well underway). Feeling we had no choice, we signed the estimate (even though it was higher than the original), but stated that we should not be forced to pay for the previous day's work since most of it was now having to be redone, by the movers’ own admission. The company eventually agreed to credit back the previous day’s charges, but again did not finish the job before the day ended. On 7/27, they sent another crew to finish the job, and insisted that we sign yet another estimate and pay for the day’s services. Adam’s Moving has not been fair or compliant in their estimation, contracting, and billing practices.

Desired Settlement: We believe we are legally obligated only to pay 125% of the original estimate - or $1000. However, we have offered to pay for all of the services performed on 7/26 (even though they exceed this amount), and have already provided a check for the work on 7/26. Any other charges should be credited back – i.e., the charges for 7/27. Additionally, there are several other service issues which we did not have space to elaborate on above, therefore this complaint focuses on only the contractual pieces. We also have some breakage from the move – including the china plates mentioned above – and will be following up separately for the insurance claim process.

Business Response: We are within our rights to provide a supplemental estimate on the day of the move, at any time.  We did that and was signed off on.  We will resolve the two broken plates but there will be no refund.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The business has not addressed the underlying complaint.  The manner in which they handled our move appears to be in violation of the following provisions of the Washington Administrative Code:

WAC 480-15-630:
(3): ...The customer must accept and sign the supplemental estimate prior to additional work being performed.
(8): All written estimates must be signed and dated by both the carrier and customer prior to the move. If the carrier completes the estimate on the day of the move, the carrier may not charge the customer for travel time to the point of origin or the time spent completing the estimate.

WAC 480-15-660
(2) When providing a supplemental estimate, a carrier may not apply a higher rate to the articles and services identified in the original estimate...
(4) The carrier and the customer must sign the supplemental estimate prior to the additional work being performed.

Our complaint focuses mainly on WAC 480-15-660 (2), as we did not change the scope of the move after it began.  The other provisions are also pertinent because the crew ceased work on the second day until we signed a new estimate (despite the fact that the move was well underway and a significant portion of our goods were loaded into the moving vehicle).


******* ******

Business Response: Customer has already submitted a complaint with **** who regulates moving companies.  I sent all our documents to **** for their review.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: complaint remains unresolved per previous comments. Business is correct in stating that a complaint has also been filed with the ***. 


******* & ******* ******