This business is not BBB accredited.

3rd Generation Movers & Hauling

Phone: (206) 679-5259 PO Box 611, Bellevue, WA 98009


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving and packing services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for 3rd Generation Movers & Hauling include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for 3rd Generation Movers & Hauling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 3rd Generation Movers & Hauling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 29, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission
1300 S Evergreen Park Dr SW, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.wutc.wa.gov
Phone Number: (888) 333-9882
consumer@wutc.wa.gov

US Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-4000

Washington Department of Revenue
6500 Linderson Way SW Fl 1, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.dor.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 451-7985
bls@dor.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Christopher H Watkins, Partner Mr. Acey Wells, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher H Watkins, Partner
Business Category

Movers Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing

Hours of Operation
Monday-Friday
6:00am-9:00pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 611

    Bellevue, WA 98009 (206) 679-5259

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When they moved my personal belongings from my former residence to my current one on January 15, 2014, their employee *** fell and damaged the headboard of my bed to the point it needed to be completely replaced. At the time the incident happened, *** indicated that they would be replacing my headboard and took down all of the necessary information to do so (make and model). He told me he would be in contact with me after it was ordered so he could let me know when I could expect the new headboard. I gave *** a few days and he never called me back with any information. I then contacted ***** (the owner) at XXX-XXX-XXXX to inquire about what was going on with replacing my broken headboard. He indicated that he had no knowledge of the incident since his employee *** never reported it to him. He told me that he was going to work with *** and would make sure my headboard was replaced. I have contacted both *** and ***** several times. They are claiming that they ordered my replacement headboard from ******* and it is now ready to be delivered. I have requested an invoice for the new headboard to confirm it was ordered and they have never sent it to me. They keep saying that they will send me the invoice but are not following through. Now both ***** and *** are not responding to any voice mails or calls I make to either of their numbers. It has been over 3 months since the incident took place and they are not giving me any confirmation that the headboard was even ordered.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to replace the headboard their employee broke during my move. I have obtained a quote from ******* for the exact amount it will cost to replace it.