BBB Accredited Business since

Motorcycle Superstore Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 668-6872 931 Chevy Way, Medford, OR 97504 http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a web based business which sells motorcycle parts, accessories and clothing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Motorcycle Superstore Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Motorcycle Superstore Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 47 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

47 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 12
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 25
Total Closed Complaints 47

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Motorcycle Superstore Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2000 Business started: 10/01/1997 Business started locally: 10/01/1997 Business incorporated 03/24/2000 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Donald Becklin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Donald Becklin, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Joe Martinez
Business Category

Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Internet Shopping


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Motorcycle Superstore Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13225 Circle Dr Pmb 138

    Anamosa, IA 52205 (541) 618-7381 (877) 668-6872

  • 931 Chevy Way

    Medford, OR 97504

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to go on their website (www.motorcycle-superstore.com to get a return authorization label and when I put my order number(*******) and email address (************@yahoo.com) in, I got an error message stating that my order was not found. I call the customer service number and they could not find it the first time. I called back again and the gentleman on the phone stated he would send it to my email. I looked in my emails and could not find it. I sent an email and the customer service representative stated they sent the return label to email address ************@yahoo.com. I told the representative via email that I did not receive it and the reply was we do not have access to the return label past our 60 day timeframe. I never receive the return label within the 60 day timeframe to return the helmet that my husband can not fit.

Desired Settlement: Provide me a return label and refund my money on the helmet that my husband can't fit.

Business Response:

I am so sorry for the issue.. I have attached a new return label and as a back up I will also email it directly to you at your email we have on file of ************@yahoo.com.   Again I do apologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you
 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I will send the merchandise back tomorrow, July 2, 2015 and will await a refund.  Thank you for the quick response. 


Sincerely,

******** **********

6/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a set of tires from this business and when I made the purchase the employee told me this particular tires had a $50 mail in rebate. When I asked how I get the rebate he said I could do it anytime on the manufacture website or call them. When I called manufacture they advised me that tires had not been on promotion for sometime. I told them the date the purchase was made and they advised me the promotion ended a month prior to purchase. They advised me that this was not the first call of same nature and went on to advise me they do this all the time to trick customers into buying overstock thinking they get them at a certain price. I contacted motorcycle superstore and asked to speak to a manager. In doing so they gave me a hard time just asking for a manager. Once I reached the manager he told me this was a Dunlop issue. I asked him how this is there problem when motorcycle superstore was the ones who sold the tires. The manager kept trying to come up with excuses. Then after advising them if they did not make situation right I would file a complaint and write to their CEO. He just continued to give me the run around and did nothing. This company needs to be held accountable for misinforming or giving false information and or misleading customers. This is fraud if they knowingly are doing this and or fail to make situation right. All the managers I have spoken do nothing about complaints. When I asked for adrdress or number to corporate office they have hung up on me twice. Safety is a riders number one concern and if this company lies about what they are selling and do nothing to resolve it then I would not say that's a problem to the rider.

Desired Settlement: I want the rebate they told me I would get if I purchased these tires at this time of purchase. I would like a written apology from CEO/President and the two so called supervisors to be reprimanded. No customer should have to go through this....ever!

Business Response: We reached out to Mr. ****** and informed him the we would give him the debate sum, he was fine with it.

6/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a Givi E113S (Remote Control, $115 total) from the seller. They sent a Givi E133S (similar item number, but the value of the item is near less than half what I paid - roughly $67). Contacted them to get them to ship the correct item. They refused to ship me the correct item until they received this item back. I paid for expedited shipping. The delivery took more than a week and to receive the wrong item on top of a significant delay -- terrible. They suggested I provide them my credit card to secure the cost of the replacement item in order to cross ship. This basically means that I would pay for my item twice and rely on them (trust them) to refund the extra charge? They can't even manage to ship the correct item -- I'm not going to give them my credit card information over the phone. I don't have faith in this company. This is their error and they need to fix it. They should not ask the customer to hurry up and return an item when they charged EXTRA to ship an item, supposedly expedited, but hard to do when they don't even have the items they are selling in stock. They order them from elsewhere and reship them to their customers apparently. I paid the premium shipping fee and have to pay again to get the right item? I don't think so.

Desired Settlement: Get my item to me NOW... I paid for expedited shipping on the 21st... It's more than a week later and you need to fulfill your duty as a seller. You have my $115. I am not going to ship anything back to you until I have the correct item in my hand. You can also refund the expedited shipping -- because I obviously did not get it.

Business Response:

Mr. ****** was sent the wrong item due to it being miss-labeled by the vendor, Mr. ****** has also filed a ****** dispute.  We have asked him to return the item the return label provided *** return tracking # is ****************** we are happy to refund him or replace with the correct item.. however it will take 3 to 5 business days to get that correct sku from the vendor before we could ship it out to him.  We are just asking that he return the incorrect item to us at no cost to him using the *** return label.  As of today 6/2 the incorrect item has not been dropped off with *** to be sent back.
Thank you

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********


I am rejecting this response because:

You claim that I filed a dispute with ****** -- but you failed to mention that you REFUSED/DECLINED my refund request through ******.  You chose to deny me remedy through ******, so I escalated this to the BBB.  I am well within my right to do so.  I am also within my right to take you to small claims court.

All you have done to this point is ask YOUR CUSTOMER to perform:  1.  Give you my credit card so you can charge me twice for the item I never received, or... 2. Spend my time/gas/energy to drive to a *** location to drop off the item you sent in error.    Did you know that my entire contact with your company has been absolutely horrid?  Not once did anyone apologize for what happened to my order. 

You also make a claim in your response to the BBB complaint that is very dubious.  You stated "The vendor mis-labeled" the item.  I still have the item in my possession, you have not seen it, I have not stated how it was marked nor offered any photographs -- how can you empirically state that this was the fault of the vendor and not your own error?  YOU are the one that sent this item to me.  IT WAS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to make sure I received the correct item.  This is what you are expected to do.  You failed to do that, and your response to a customer complaining is to blame them?

You need to take responsibility for your screw up. 

If this were my error, I would have no problem providing a credit card to get the correct item cross shipped.  But this error is 100% the fault of Motorcycle Superstore and yet, you have not done anything to try and make this right.  You only tried to get me to pay for my item a second time (which is absurd to say the very least), and to run off to *** at your beck and call.  Not happening.  I am a nurse and I work nights.  You already inconvenienced me by sending the wrong item, now you want me to interrupt my sleeping schedule to visit *** during business hours.

*** can pick up your box:
1.  By you shipping the correct item to me, and I can give your return to the driver -- at no additional charge to either of us. (They deliver about the time I'm getting up for work)  I did order an item from ****** but sadly it delivered via ***** so I could not hand your return to the driver.
2.  You scheduling *** to pick up the package -- at your expense.  Following that, an immediate refund of my entire transaction.  (Pick*** come at the end of the day, again -- when I'm getting up for work)

Don't ask your customers to fix your mistakes for you --  Especially those that are already irritated that you tried to get them to pay twice. 

There is a third option -- you can pick up the box in court.




Sincerely,



***** ******

Business Response: We are sorry for the issue with your order and I hope the replacement is working fine and exactly what you wanted.  I see that it was delivered on 6/11 and we have received the incorrect item back.  Again we are sorry for the inconvenience.  Thank you

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a motorcycle cover from this company on 6/6/2015 and immediately cancelled it within the hour. I got an email stating i would be refunded the $36.80 dollars in 3 days. I did not get any refund and the company also charged me twice for same item another charge of $34.39 which they credited. Now they are saying they shipped the item and it was lost and somebody else signed ********* for the package and they won't return my money until they find the package. ******* (supervisor) even accused me of me stealing the package and told me: i am not going to argue with you man, all I know it was delivered to you. ******* admitted an error had been made on their part and a confusion on the charges. All i care is that my money be returned to me. It was your mistake you fix it but don't make me wait to resolve your issue. I did not ask for the package to be shipped. You shipped it by mistake and after this you refused to give me my refund. I have been shopping at this store for years but after this accusation and taking my money I am disappointed and will no longer shop here. Additionally I will post this issue on Facebook, Twitter and youtube so other people become aware of the terrible customer service at Motorcycle Superstore and how bad they treat their customers. They forgot the saying "the customer is always right" In this case I am right for sure and their mistake!!!

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund of $36.80 ASAP and an apology and explain why after this i should remain one of your loyal customers.

Business Response: We called Mr. ****** and have informed him that he would get a complete refund for his items, he stated that he was fine with our actions.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
THEY ARE LYING. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A CALL FROM THEM AND DID NOT TALK TO THEM BY PHONE AFTER I PLACED THIS COMPLAINT. I CONSIDER THIS CASE CLOSED BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW THE OUTCOME AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY MONEY BACK OR AN ATTEMPT TO REFUND THE MONEY. I AM NOT OK WITH THEIR ACTIONS. 
Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: We have refunded Mr. ****** in full and have tried to reach him since but only get his voice mail.  We're not really sure what else he's looking for, we feel that this has been resolved but if he still has questions or concerns we would need him to respond to our calls.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

I CONSIDER THIS CASE CLOSED. BUSINESS REFUNDED MY MONEY. WILL NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING ELSE FROM THE BUSINESS ANYMORE DUE TO THE THIS INCIDENT AND NO INCENTIVES. 

6/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order and our address had changed. It obviously did not update in the system when we changed it. Our products went to the wrong address. We contacted the people at the old address and they are not home for awhile. We contacted *** and they said that we needed to contact Motorcycle Super Store to arrange to have it picked up. We contacted the Superstore and they refused to initiate the pick up and said i needed to. We contacted *** again and they said only the Superstore could do it. The SuperStore was too worried about going home for the day than to take care of a customer in need. I even offered to pay the shipping charges. All they wanted to do was place blame as opposed to trying to solve the issue.

Desired Settlement: At this point I am out $671. My parts are sitting on a porch of a home 1500 miles away if they have not been stolen. The shipping company can't help without the motorcycle super store helping and the super store won't help. Not sure how to solve other than to dispute the charges with the CC company. Sad that the company wasn't interested in retaining a customer

Business Response: I called and left a VM for **** and ask him to contact us about this issue.  Thank you

5/31/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I have ordered tires from you in the past and had them shipped to our house without an issue. This time, there was a major problem. I placed an order online with free delivery to my house. Once I received an e-mail with the tracking number, I kept checking on its status. After it remained in the same *** warehouse for a couple of days, I called to see what was going on. The *** representative that I spoke with said that MSS had changed the delivery from a home delivery to a pick-up at the *** warehouse. *** said that MSS had to request to change the pick-up back to a home delivery. I contacted MSS via chat on their website on 05/13/15 in the evening. I spoke with ******* and explained my situation. He told me that MSS would never agree to a shipping change/pick-up without notifying me and asking for my consent. I never received a phone call nor e-mail. He said that he would have the people that handle that change the shipping for me when they got in on 05/14/15 because he wasn't able to to do it. He said that I would receive a new e-mail notifying me that the changed the tire back to home delivery on 05/14/15 when they made the change. I kept checking my e-mail on 05/14/15, but nothing was arriving. So, I got back on the chat feature on MSSs website. This time I talked to ******. She said that ******* was wrong and this change could not be made because *** didn't deliver the package due to an error with my address. (Remember, *** told me that MSS changed the home delivery to a pick-up. *** delivers to me quite often, so the driver is very aware of our address because it is a unique property.) I had to leave work early and lose much-needed pay to pick up this package since *** would not hold it any longer. I also had to drive an hour to get the package. The product I ordered had free delivery, and you did not deliver. And, it cost me. Therefore, I would like a partial refund for the tire to my credit card for this inconvenience.

Desired Settlement: I would like a partial refund for the tire to my credit card.

Business Response: Per *** we were informed that the address on the order was incorrect "*** : 05/11/2015, 12:13 P.M... The street number is incorrect. This may delay delivery. We're attempting to update the address".  Due to this a "*** will call was done"  We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused.  We did add a 5% discount to the order and refunded that to the credit card used and per *** the tire has been delivered.  "Delivered On: Thursday,  05/14/2015 at 4:30 P.M. Signed By: ******* " Again we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.
Thank you

4/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased on March 17, 2015 two break line kits which were advertised on Motorcycle Superstore as fitting my motorcycle. Upon receipt, the banjo bolts did not fit (wrong thread and wrong size). When I contacted customer service (Jose) about the problem, he told me that there was a documented history of individuals with my same motorcycle having the exact same problem yet nothing was done to correct the false adverstising. I asked **** if he seem that this was fair, he replied that it was not. I asked him if he would send me then the right banjo bolts. He replied he had to talk to his manager. **** then informed me his manager was unwilling to send me the correct bolts and I would have to buy them. I then had to buy the correct bolts for 30 dollars from motorcycle superstore. I believe this to be an extremely deceptive practice wherein Motorcycle Superstore knowingly advertises a product to fit a certain motorcycle when they in fact already know that it does not. This forces customers to have to then make a second purchase with motorcycle superstore.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund via check for the entire 79.00 USD purchase of the two break line kits. This refund is warranted since Motorcycle Superstore knowingly and admitted to engaging in a deceptive marketing practice.

Business Response: Order # ******* was placed on 3/17 for the a 32 and 34 inch brake line, on 3/21 a 2nd order was placed for 2 sets of 10mm banjo bolts and 1 10mm double banjo bolt.  On 3/31 ****** called on behalf of the customer about this issue and we agreed with ****** that the customer should be refunded for the 2 sets of banjo bolts that he purchased.  Mr. ***** was refunded $15.30 on 3/31 and due to the issue I have refunded the remaining balance of $ 13.73 today 4/7.  Thank you

3/31/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a helmet in mid December 2014, because of winter weather it has had little use. It has been used a half dozen times and the finish is starting the de-laminate, the retailer tells me they discontinued the product, but refused to agree to give me an exchange for the same product that they have on their website. I was told I was going to have to pay the $100 more they want for the product now which I purchased on sale in December. I was told I would have to send the item in, and wait to see if I would get any warranty coverage before they would tell me what they would do to cover this product, yet It was sold with a one year warranty. I have photo's of the stage of the helmet is at this time and sent them onto the CSR (******* *****) I was delaing with. My chat with her was terminated twice on her end making it clear I was not going to reach a resolution with her.

Desired Settlement: i want the helmet replaced like kind and quality, Simple as that and I should not have to pay anything more for it than I already did. I paid for it in good faith and I want them to live up to their end of the bargain and deal with me in good faith.

Business Response: ****** *****,

I am so sorry for the issue with the Bell Rogue Helmet and we will be happy to email you a pre-paid return label for the helmet.  Please watch for the label in your email, print it out and tape on the outside of the shipping box and drop off at ***.   We will be happy to help you find a replacement helmet or if you would prefer we can issue you a gift check for the cost of the helmet or a refund. 

Again I am sorry for the inconvenience with getting this issue resolved when you 1st contacted us. 

Thank you

9/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Represented that they had specific products in stock. Placed order with 2 day shipping since I needed the items for an upcoming trip. After two days passed I contacted them and was told items where on back-order and they would not ship until everything was in stock. They are unfairly representing that they have items in stock when they don't. We needed the gear for our children prior to heading out for an upcoming trip. Why would they not contact me? Why would they not ship the items they had?

Desired Settlement: I would like a reimbursement of $398 the cost of the trip that was ruined.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/09) */ I am sorry for any inconvenience. I have checked your order information and you placed the order on 8/30 and done of the items were in stock. Per all your order information and the order confirmation that was emailed to you, the estimated ship dated was 9/4. The helmet and one jersey did ship on 9/4 and the other jersey and gloves shipped on 9/8. All our ship times are estimated and due to the delay we did refund your $9.99 shipping and upgraded your shipping to overnight at no charge. Again we are sorry for any inconvenience, but we will not reimburse vacation cost. I have emailed you a gift check for $20.00 that is valid from 9/1/14 to 3/31/15.. that gift check has been sent to you email at ********@hotmail.com. Thank you

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a motorcycle riding suit brand was alpine stars gp pro size 54 euro purchased on the date of 2014-08-11. I purchased the suit for 779.99. When I looked on the site today 2014-09-03 the suit price went down to 719.99. I called motorcycle superstore and the representative said to me they can not issue me a refund and that I need to file a complaint through BBB. It has not been 30 days and the price has been marked down.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the difference it has not been 30 days since I have purchased the riding suit. It not fair that a few weeks earlier I pay 779.99 and now its 719.99. All i am looking for is the difference in the amount Thank you Sincerely ******** ******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/09) */ A refund of the difference has been issued, $60.12 credit issued back to the credit card. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept that thank you for doing the right thing. It did not make sense to me why in under a month that the price would not be matched I am happy with the decision and will still be a valued customer of motercycle superstore

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on their website for a specific motorcycle jersey that I had searched high and low for as a gift for a young boy. Once it arrived, they shipped me the entirely wrong jersey and then did not even try to make it right. Their only response was to either mail it back (now I have ZERO time to order something else) and then I fought for complete reimbursement - of which I was promised $20.00 and only received $16.95. This company falsely advertised the wrong product and even after being informed that the product was wrong - their response was "the picture is wrong on the internet". Then take it down! I now have no time to try and find this jersey that I so desperately needed.

Desired Settlement: I want reimbursed the total purchase amount for the product that I was given since it was NOT the product that I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/13) */ I am sorry for the error in the listing of the jersey on line. The order was noted that a discount of $20.00 would be given and only $16.95 was issued, I have refunded the additional amount to the customer credit card and apologize for the inconvenience. I have also emailed the customer a $10.00 gift check for future use due to the problem. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I requested full reimbursement as this is false advertising. The jersey in question is still on their website even after it was roughy to their attention many times. I do not want to use the $10 gift certificate as I will never order from this site again. I want credited the entire amount for the product that was shipped incorrectly. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/08/22) */ A full refund has been issued for the jersey due to the incorrect image for the jersey shown on line. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you

8/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased jacket through ********** which was shipped and invoiced by Motorcycle superstore. Not even three weeks after the purchase, the $500 item went on sale for $372. I have gone back and forth with this company for weeks now and have not gotten anywhere. I feel this is deceitful retail practices and the difference should be honored. Had they credited me when I originally called, I would not be told that its been too long, among a long list of other reasons. Had the item been purchased through ****** who bought it from this retailer, fine. That is not the case. This company shipped it to my home, not ******. This company's packing slip, stickers and other marketing junk was in the box, not ******. I work corporate retail and there is not one day of the year we would not honor this request. All retailers offer a credit when something goes on sale for lesser than yhou had purchased it within 30 days usually. Well I called and called and got jerked around by MS for going on three weeks. Multiple other sites have this item for the lesser amount as well, whether the item is in other sizes or colors is irrelevant. The entire line of merchandise is now clearance and I feel entitled to a credit. $125.00!!! I work far too hard for my money and the price is already ridiculous but it was a gift for someone very deserving. I am more than happy to return the jacket and purchase it elsewhere--which makes no sense what-so-ever. Its all the same amount in the end when the jacket gets resold to another sucker. I will be sure to share my experience with our fellow rider friends.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a credit of the difference from the price I paid to the now clearance price.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/07) */ This customer called on 8/4 and requested a price match for the jacket she purchased on 6/15.. She was told that per our price match policy we don't price match after been shipped and delivered. She also wanted to price match the jacket to******* and again per our price match policy we do not price match to*******. This was all requested about 6 weeks after the jacket was ordered. She wanted to return the jacket and we told her she could do that but only if the jacket was new and unused. We then in order to try and help her out applied a 20% good will discount to the order and refunded her $99.00 on the order. I feel we did all we could to accommodate the request.

8/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Two items were ordered in June (motorcycle helmet and communication system for the helmet). The inside of the helmet started falling apart. I called for help repairing the padding that was falling apart (helmet <30 days old and NEW). I was told (after verifying order number) that they could NOT send just cheek pads that it was their policy to do a return for items <30 days old. I was told to return items and repurchase them. I clarified that I would have to mail in helmet and buy a new one. I also asked if it would be a problem that I removed all stickers (to put on safety stickers). I was put on hold for 10 minutes and the vendor verified that the stickers would not be an issue. Helmet was returned. 1 week later I was emailed asking why the items were returned. I called that night and re-explained. About a week later the items were mailed back explaining that they did not know why items were returned. I called back. First customer service rep said that they were unable to get a supervisor without emailing them and then I'd get a call back in 24 'business hours'. She could not explain what that meant. I explained that I am in the Navy and cannot receive calls while onboard my ship. She was adamant that there were no supervisors...until her phone 'acted up' and I was hung up on. I called back (this time to another location) and was immediately given a supervisor **** ***** *********** *** ********* was sympathetic to the number of calls I'd made and (long story short) agreed to do the return. She said she was emailing the return label. The email she sent was for a counter offer. When I noticed (next day) I emailed her back stating that I would simply like to return the items. When I heard no response over the weekend, I re-emailed Monday. *** ********* was not available. Now I have been giving responses that they would NEVER tell me to return the helmet, and 'why didn't I buy another helmet from them'. I have asked to speak to a higher supervisor, and it has not happened yet. The discussion is just rude and full if misdirection. I am nearly 40, and I have never encountered such a hassle returning something exactly how I stated I would, and in accordance with their directions. Their rudeness is not the main issue-I was told to return the items. I was told that the current state of the items was fine (I was upfront about the stickers!). Now we're in the third month and the items are in my living room in their box...awaiting the return I was promised (twice). I don't need the items because I replaced them as Motorcycle Superstore instructed (locally because I commute every day!). HELP ME

Desired Settlement: return of the items as promised. I just want to return the items, as agreed upon in June. Please!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/08/08) */ I spoke with Mr. ********* yesterday 8/7 and we have already issued him a return label and agreed to a refund on the order. As soon as the items arrive back to us we will be happy to issue that refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 8, 2014/08/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They agreed to take refund. I will ship product back after i return from leave.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After placing an order online on 5-31-2014 i notice my full credit card info was saved on my account and there is no way to remove it. Upon contacting customer service via email I get the following response: "I am sorry we do not have a way to take off the credit card info from an account. Thank you, Customer Support Motorcycle Superstore" My complaints are as follows: 1. Storing credit card info online is a security risk and should be OPTIONAL. 2. They collected my credit card info without ANY warning that it would be stored on my account. 3. They offer no way to remove credit card info. 4. They REFUSED to remove credit card info upon request.

Desired Settlement: 1. Stop storing credit card info without permission. 2. Give warning that card info will be stored before collecting it. 3. Give the option to remove stored credit card info. 4. REMOVE MY CREDIT CARD INFO FROM MY ACCOUNT!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/11) */ I forwarded all information over to our IT dept. all information pertaining to credit cards has been removed off the customer account. Please be aware that we do keep basic credit card information when an account is set up, the only thing that is visible is the last 4#'s on the card. If you do not want your card information stored you might consider setting up a PayPal account or using a pre paid card for online transactions. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The issues i have brought to your attention have NOTHING to do with my card number being "visible." That is completely irrelevant. Storing payment info on my account could allow somebody who gained access to my account to make fraudulent purchases. This is a major security risk! Pre-paid cards and paypal accounts will not solve this problem. Only one out of the four issues have been addressed. To resolve this complaint you must do better than that. You should address all four; however, if you will stop storing credit card info (issue #1) or at least give customers the option to remove it in the account settings (issue #3) then, and only then, will i consider this complaint resolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/17) */ Management is aware of your requests, however we cannot make changes overnight. Your concerns have been forwarded on. These are policy's that have been in place for many years and not changes immediately, management looks at all complaints and requests and IF they feel changes are needed those changes can take time to put in to place. http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/114/mngr/terms-conditions-of-use.aspx http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/115/mngr/terms-conditions-of-sale.aspx When you place an on line order you agree to all terms of sale and use(I added the link to both)if you don't read those terms and don't agree to them then you should not place the order. We do everything we can to protect our customers, but IF management were to change policy it would not be changed overnight. We have been in business for over 15 years and changes have been made where management felt it was needed. At this time they have been forwarded your complaint they will review it. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You have only addressed one out of the four issues. You have failed to indicate that anything has or will be done to prevent this problem from happening again.

6/3/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered over $108 dollars in parts. I attempted to use their paypal method of payment. The system pulled the address in my paypal automatically and never asked for a verification of address. I called after I tracked the package and it was 'delivered'. I called and the represenative I spoke to blew me off saying "There is nothing we can do." I check with the residents of the old address and they didn't receive the package, nor did the main office of the apartment building. Upon my second call the represenative said they would put a tracer on the package which just turned out to be *** looking up the tracking code and saying it was delivered. This wasted another week of time. I called a third time and asked to speak to a supervisor. I was told the representatives don't have the authority to transfer to supervisors and I had to put in a ticket for a call back. I was told it would take less then 24 business hours. It has now been 72 hours business hours. I have received no help in getting my products I ordered or any help toward the resolution to the problem.

Desired Settlement: I would either like the products I ordered or a refund of the money spent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/27) */ Customer used his PayPal account to place this order on line. He was sent a on order email on 2/23 that listed both billing and shipping information. We shipped to the address on his order and *** delivered to that same address. We were not contacted till after the order was delivered to the address that was provided by the customer. I have attached the on order email with the billing and shipping information that was on the order. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not a response that addresses the issue in anyway. The company treats their patrons like dirt. I still have not been called by any supervisor, and I put in a ticket over a week ago. The customer service is absolutely horrible. Here I was about to order gear and parts from them for quite a while. Now, they have lost my business. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/02) */ We are sorry and we have asked *** to attempt to retrieve the package from the address that you provided on your order.. Unfortunately the people at the address you gave us have told *** that they don't have the package. It is up to the consumer to update billing and shipping information when using ******, ******, ****** etc.... We have no way to know that you did not update that information, we sent an order confirmation with that billing and shipping listed. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) So, the current residents of the address did not receive the package. Fact still remains I have payed for product I did not receive.

6/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of riding pants and riding shoes. I didn't originally log into the website when I was browsing, because I didn't realize I still had an account from 4 years ago. When I was checking out I proceeded to type my current address for shipping and billing, however I didn't know that once I put in my email account the site would override what I typed and pull the information from my account details. Since my account details were 4 years old it still had an address that I no longer live at. I called customer support to remedy this however I was too late and my order had already shipped to Japan. Now it's been over 20 days and I don't have my product nor do I have my money to order from a different website. The agents I spoke to keep telling me that I put the wrong address in at checkout however I didn't even remember the details of that old address since I haven't lived there in over 4 years. My bank account reflects that the purchase was made by my correct and current address so I know there was a mix up with the site. I am very disappointed and will never shop here again because they refuse to send my order to the correct address and tell me that I have to call the post office to get a status and to correct this problem.

Desired Settlement: I want them to send my product to the correct address (the same address they billed at). I don't want to wait the 8 weeks they told me to get what I ordered from their website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/20) */ We are sorry for the inconvenience but we shipped to the address on the order and also sent you an order confirmation that listed that APO address. The order was shipped to ***** BOX **** APO XXXXX it was sent thru USPS and once it gets to the military hub it is out of our hands and in the possession of the military. We have no way to correct the address that was an error on the customers part. One of the reasons we sent the confirmation email is for customers to verify the billing and shipping information. I have attached the billing/shipping information provided on the order and listed on the order confirmation. Thank you

4/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ordered a product on date of arrival they emailed me said they no longer have said product. go on the website and they have the same product but listed under different description. the product is Roland Sands Design Ronin Smoke Leather Jacket Color- Almond, Size- X-Large SKU#XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: they gave me money back. But I want the product for the listed sale price they promised me if they do not have it I am willing to settle for a product that is similar to Roland Sands Design Ronin Smoke Leather Jacket Color- Almond, Size- X-Large SKU#XXXXXX

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/22) */ We are sorry for any inconvenience, the Ronin Smoke Jacket has been discontinued. I do see that the order has been replaced and has been shipped out to you at the same cost as the order that was cancelled along with free 2 day shipping. The new order # is XXXXXXX and was placed yesterday 4/21 by you over the phone with one of our reps. Again we are sorry for the issue. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) thank you for making it right

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some items for my motorcycle. I did mess up with the the order and bought a few things that were for the wrong bike. I returned those items that needed to be replaced with no issues. The I was told i needed one different item, and then everything would fit. I received the item i needed and on that day placed it on the bike and the mouth and fairing did not match up so it didn't fit, like i was told it would. That next day everything was returned to be refunded to order the new parts. Let it be noted that exactly none of the parts were ever fully installed on the bike but sat in the box waiting for the right parts to arrive. Everything was returned the next day, and waiting for the refunded I made contact with customer service. They told me that everything was scratched and damaged!! and would not refund it. Everything was box up with a handle with care glass sticker on the outside. Everything was sent back in perfect condition. They would not refund my money over $400!!. They said it was because it was package properly was there excuse. I returned everything in the condition it was sent to me. They even told me a metal mounting kit was bent!!! One of the items they said was scratched i never took out of the box!! I feel as if it was something on their end once it was returned. I feel as the customer service and everything is horrible with telling me parts would fit when they wouldn't and not refunding items.

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund for the parts i did not damage when I returned them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 20, 2014/04/09) */ The damaged incurred to the returned items is not damage that would have happened in shipping, the parts were taken out of the package and attempted to be mounted to the bike and then returned to us. These parts were used and or at least attempted to be mounted to the bike. Had the parts just been held up to the bike with no attempt to mount them we would have been happy to accept them back. These items were returned to us loose in the box, rattling around causing even more damage to the plastic parts that were already scratched during the mounting attempt. Mr. ******** states that we caused the damage and that is just not true, when packages are returned to us they are kept in the returns dept. until they are opened by a returns representative. The package was returned to us by *** on 3/3/2014 and opened by returns on 3/4/2014 and they are kept in the returns dept. away from other activity in our warehouse. Further we would have no reason to damage the product and send it back to him, we accept returns every day from customer's. We strive to take care of our customers because a happy customer comes back to shop again but when we receive product back that is damaged we can't accept it back.

4/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They claim to have a "Advertised Price Guarantee" but when i found a cheaper price on motorcycle saddle bags, presented them with the website, serial numbers and proof that the advertised price existed and was indeed much cheaper; they told since it was lower than their cost, they could not honor the other companies advertised cost.

Desired Settlement: As a result, I had to pay additional shipping from the other company in the amount of $20 dollars. I would like that reimbursed- not merchandise credit, and i would like them to remove that policy from their advertisement so it doesn't mislead other people.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/18) */ If you read the price match policy it does state that we reserve the right to approve or deny price match requests, and when an item is below our cost then we cant match that price. We are sorry but we will not refund shipping cost on an item that you bought from another company. Also when we price match we take the total out the door price that includes any shipping or tax charged when purchased on another site. Thank you Please see price match policy below. http://www.motorcycle-superstore.com/1003/mngr/lowest-price-guarantee.aspx In order to verify current pricing and availability, price match requests must be received prior to ordering. Product(s) must be new and in stock in the same size, color and year (if applicable). Competitor website must be an authorized U.S. dealer.... Price matching applies to the total item cost. This includes shipping handling, taxes, or any other applicable fee(s). THE FOLLOWING EXCLUSIONS APPLY Closeout / Clearance / Backordered Items Blemished Items / Demo Models / Factory Seconds Free with Purchase Items Free Shipping Offers Competitor Coupons Verbal / Emailed Quotes Auction Websites - such as eBay Orders placed through Amazon.com Price Matching cannot be combined with any other offers, promotions or discounts. Motorcycle Superstore reserves the right to approve or deny price match requests at its discretion. Lowest Price Guarantee may be modified or discontinued at any time without notice. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Its not a "Guarantee" if they reserve the right to accept or deny the price match with use of fine print. I don't really care about the money- but they should be forced to change this verbiage so its not misleading to others. I ordered from the lower priced company and happy with my experience; Motorcycle Superstore has lost a customer and a reference.

4/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a part their website specifically stated fit my motorcycle rear swing arm mounts. Their website is very specific in the way they say parts fit. I tried to install them using an electric drill because my spool mounts were painted and the extra torque from the drill would push the part through the paint. We got the part half way in and it stopped and would not thread further. So we unscrewed it and tried the other mount (there are two spools on a bike). The second spool did the same thing. So we figured the paint was quite thick and we took the motorcycle to the dealership and they were able to use a 10 x .25 mm thread tap to remove the paint(this being the correct size) the bolt was tested for a size of 10 x .5 so the bolt was threaded too big for my bikes spool mounts and with the paint removed we now could see damage on the mounts where the bolts had begun to either strip the mounts or re thread them. These mounts are welded onto the frame itself and can not be removed without serious modification. I can not do proper maintenance too my bike without having these spools installed. I have invested a lot into this motorcycle and I still owe money on it. It is my daily driver and I can not continue to work without it. On a general basis I take very good care of my possessions so it very much upsets me when a company like this refuses to stand behind their products and services.

Desired Settlement: I want the proper repairs done too my motorcycle and any damage inflicted too my bike due to the inability to maintenance it to be repaired as well. More specifically the chain and sprockets. These items can not be adjusted without the spools because the spools allows you to lift the rear of the bike off of the ground so the wheel and chain is free for maintenance. This is why I purchased the product to begin with and therefore I believe should be included in my claim.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/03/19) */ We would be happy to refund in for the parts including shipping and tax for a total of $40.45. If the parts did not fit that bike they should have been sent back immediately and he never should have forced them. I have attached a picture of what was purchased, the part should easily screw in and if they don't they should not be forced in and should have been returned. ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 19, 2014/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please Refer back to my original statement. Also upon further investigation my my own part I found out from the actual manufacture website that it does not fit my bike. This information was not made aware to me until after the incident but if I can easily find it on the manufactures website then a dealer website should not say something different. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/03/24) */ While we are happy to refund for the total cost of the part purchased we do not cover repairs to bikes. The part did not fit and should not have been forced to fit. Thank you

2/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order that should have been delivered on 12/20 according to their website. It was a Christmas gift and it never came. I spoke to a rep earlier in the week and was told a replacement order would be overnighted, and I was guaranteed that it would be delivered on 1/3/14. That package did not arrive either. I have spoken to 3 different reps and asked each one to transfer me to a supervisor to try and resolve the issue. All 3 times I was turned town, and most recently told the supervisor was "inundated." Each rep stated a request would be put in to have one call me but I have been waiting almost 2 weeks for that phone call. I also tried to get in contact with someone through the company's Facebook page, but my post was deleted without receiving any type of response.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full explanation and an apology for my nephew. As I stated this was his CHRISTMAS gift and it's still not in. I also want my money back for all of the trouble, inconvenience, and embarrassment this company has caused me. Because no one is willing to contact me I am unable to give my nephew an explanation about why this happened or a date that he can expect to receive his gift

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2014/02/07) */ We sorry for the inconvenience, on order # XXXXXXX that was placed on 12/15 and shipped out on 12/18 and should have been to you by the 23rd. Per *** there was delays due to weather and on 12/24 you requested a "will call" thru "My Choice" with *** to pick the order up from the *** hub. Per notes in your order it was a 40 minute drive to pick it up and *** would not release the order on a Saturday. The order was returned to us and a new order was sent out. The new order # is XXXXXXX and it shipped out to you on 1/3 and per UPS was delivered to you on 1/6 at 2:49pm. We do apologize and the last thing we wanted what to ruin Christmas for your nephew. Thank you

2/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered products on 12/13/2013 the order was to be to me by the 27th of dec and it is still here and no one at super stores can tell me where it is at, and will not tell me when it will arrive there web site says it will be delivered on Dec 27th 2013 well today is the 28th and after many calls and emails, they cant tell me where it is even at

Desired Settlement: I want my purchases and I want to know where they are when they will arrive and not I don't know comments

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2014/01/28) */ I found order # XXXXXXX that was ordered on 12/17 but no order that was placed on 12/13. This order was for a helmet and gloves and per UPS the order was delivered on 1/7 at 3:26pm. Due to delays caused by weather the overnight shipping fee for this order was waived. Is this the order in question.. if not do you have an order # available. Thank you

1/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed order on 12/09/13 to have arrive by 12/13/13. No phone call, no email and no product. I paid express charges of $19.99 and still nothing has arrived.

Desired Settlement: I just would like to get my bibs and jacket that was ordered. Not be charged anything for shipping.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/01/15) */ The Sno Fire Bib was returned to us and the Sno Fire Jacket was cancelled due to it taking so long to get in. A full refund has been issued for the Bibs when they were returned and the jacket was cancelled and never charged. We are sorry for the inconvenience. The Bib and Jacket are not in stock and are on back order with the manufacture and no ETA. I would be happy to waive the overnight shipping if you find another Bib and Jacket. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2014/01/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am happy that I have finally received my refund for the bibs.

11/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a battery and it was to include a FREE battery charger per their website. 1) They sent the wrong battery 2) They did not include the FREE battery charger

Desired Settlement: Full refund and the free item as indicated by the promotion.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/27) */ We apologize the consumer found our service to be unsatisfactory. We do our best to provide our customers with an enjoyable shopping experience and appreciate the opportunity to respond to the concerns. The consumer did purchase a battery which advertised a free gift with purchase. Unfortunately an error was made and an incorrect battery was sent out; which did not qualify for a free gift. Upon learning of our error we filed a Call Tag to retrieve the battery and immediately sent out the free gift via 2Day Air. This was delivered and signed for on Monday, September 9th. A couple days after we received confirmation the shipping carrier had successfully picked up the battery and a full refund was issued back to the consumers card. As of September 12th, the consumer has received the free battery charger and has been refunded in full for the purchase. We again apologize for the error and if there are further concerns please let us know. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 16, 2013/10/17) */ They rebilled me; 08/29/2013 10/11/2013 Sale REBILL MOTORCYCLE SUPERST $79.99 Print XXX-XXXXXXX, OR XXXXXXXXX US This matter is not settled, as they just rebilled me! Please have them refund me! Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2013/10/28) */ *********** *** ordered a battery on order # XXXXXXX and did not get the free charger that was offered with it... we gave him a full refund of $79.99 for the battery on 9/12/2013 and then sent him the free charger on order XXXXXXX and per *** he got the charger at no cost on 9/9/2013 signed by **** at the front desk. Thank you

11/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: spent over $200 and never received order. The company has blown me off for an entire month. now im filing a claim with credit card and consumer report/bbb against this joke of a company. DONT ORDER FROM THESE GUYS UNLESS YOU LIKE TO BURN MONEY!!!!Customer Service is HORRIBLE!!!

Desired Settlement: no settlement. they have stopped responding to my inquiries on my order. absolutely horrible customer service. they are a bunch of thieves!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, ****/05/14) */ The order was placed 3/28 and shipped on 4/2 The UPS tracking # is 1Z2EXXXXXXXXXXXXXX per UPS the package was delivered on 4/5. On 5/5 the customer called stating the order was never received and a UPS trace was started. The most resent notes from UPS are ......"South San Francisco, CA, United States 05/10/XXXX X:XX A.M. As requested by the customer, the receiver will pickup at a UPS facility within 5 business days. / Customer has confirmed and will pick up packages this evening. 05/10/XXXX X:XX A.M. A correct street number is needed for delivery. UPS is attempting to obtain this information. / The address has been corrected. The delivery has been rescheduled. Per UPS the customer will be picking up the package. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, ****/06/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) These are all lies!! I have transcript of email conversations showing times a days and these guys saying twice they would refund me. They told me repeatedly that they would track package and refund the money ups could not find pkg. I never agreed to go to ups to pick up. this company is full of it!! UPS called and said they found package on may 14th I never responded because i was told by motorsucklyes suckystore that they were refunding me. Once again this company is full of it and should just own up to it! Final Business Response /* (1000, 29, ****/10/22) */ This order was returned and a full refund issued on 5/23. UPS could not deliver the order and a will call was set up with UPS for the customer to pick the package up. The order was never picked up and was sent back to us. Once the order was retuned a full refund was issued. Per UPS they needed a correct street address. Thank you

10/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed on online order with the company's Australian section of the website, which shows all prices in Australian Dollars (AUD). The total of the order came to 364.53AUD, inclusive of all shipping costs. I was billed 433.40AUD. I have thrice asked the company to correct this error by talking to their customer service representatives on their online chat, and then forwarding to them by email the invoice and payment records that show the disparity. On all three occasions the company has indicated that they do not consider this disparity to be an error. On one occasion the customer service rep attempted to justify it as the effects of the exchange rate between AUD and USD.

Desired Settlement: Refund of the 69.87AUD that the company overcharged me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/08) */ Due to an error with the conversion rate we will refund $68.67, however due to a ****** dispute we cannot process the refund thru ******. I will work with our ****** rep to issue that credit. Thank you Final Business Response /* (1010, 10, 2013/10/14) */ A refund has now been issued back to the ****** account.. this refund was issued thru our ****** rep.. any ****** dispute can now be closed. Thank you

10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 2 motorcycle tires from this place and I had them installed and the white wall is peeling off the tires. When I called to ask them to send me replacements so I can return the old ones I was told remove the old ones send them back and they will send me replacements well that's a problem since I have already had them installed and paid 150 to have them installed I don't have any tires to put on in place of the ones that are defective. Well than they said pay for a new set than send back the old ones when the new ones get there and than they will be able to refund the money. Well I don't have the extra money for that either besides I am not sure why its my responsibility to do that anyways. Than they offered a 10% refund that's ridiculous I have a $25K bike and to have defective tires on it just looks bad.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay for the mounting and balancing of the new tires and replace the defective ones. Or option 2 full refund. I paid for new tires I want new tires.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/06) */ We have asked for pictures of the tires to send to our ****** rep, we would like to get the ok from our rep to have the customer destroy the tire and then we would send him a replacement set at no cost. So far we have not got any pictures of the tires. We also offered 10% off on the cost of the tires should he want to keep the tires. Customer would like to have us pay for his mounting and we do not cover balancing, mounting or dismounting fee's. We would like to do what we can to help the customer however he has rejected both the offer of the 10% discount and sending us pictures of the tires to send on to our rep at ******. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) For one they never asked for pictures if they wanted pictures I would send them. For two I resent the fact they are accusing me of destroying the tires the 10% offer is less than 30 bucks really if that's how you want to do business I will just out of pure spite and to prove a point I will sue the company I feel the company is trying to take the easy way out or should I say the cheap way out. If I would of bought the tires local or for that matter anywhere else because I have called and have names and numbers of the people I talked to they said as a company we at the very least cover the cost of replacement and would take that up with the rep of the tire company there would be no out of pocket expense on my end and the company asking me to buy a new set of tires than pay to ship the bad ones back than hope to god I get my money back is a little unfair the company I am sure has more money than I do I just want them to stand tall for the product they sold and be the 5 star company they claim to be.

10/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 8-24-2013 ,I purchased a shinko tire of a 140-90-16 which was a replacement for a worn metzeler tire of the exact same size. had tire installed & balanced at a M/C shop..tire went on with no issues.. upon sittin and ridin off realizing the tire was rubbin inside the fender well..and at 60mph bike began to high speed wobble!!! isn't good,,, returned back to shop rechecked balanced,, all still good. had none of these issues wit the old tire.. called M/C superstore explained what had happened and what was going on..lady said she need to speak wit her supervisor and would call me back.. upon return phone call,, said there was nothing they could do,, no exchange or credit adjustment toward another tire or assistance AT ALL,,,,gave me a gesture of it up to me if I wanna pay for shipping back to them on the tire they would send it back to manufacturer based on the wobble..and my and the mechanic thinkin the tire has a out of roundness to it. M/C Superstores comment was it may take 4-6wks if the manufacturer decides to do anything. So here I am down no tire / no bike for who knows what period of time!! REALLY AND TRUELY ,,THAT IS POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE MUCH LESS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. HOPE THIS GETS FORWARDED,,,thnks ******

Desired Settlement: at this point now..i was left with no other choice but to buy another tire.. so I would like to get a refund for the tire purchase , not to say for mechanic time and labor. isn't cheap!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/02) */ Please return the tire using our on line return label. From our home page click on login then enter your email address and the Motorcycle Superstore order # in the express order status to process a return. The $6.99 return fee will be waived and refund issued due to the wobble upon return. Thank you

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a set of Metzeler tires for my Harley and they were defective due to the tire not beading properly. I then had to purchase a third one to resolve the issue only to find out the rep on the phone was selling me the wrong tire load capacity. I then purchased 2 more tires correctly and after paying to have the defective/wrong tires dismounted and mounted three extra times I was charged by the mechanic for each mount/dismount leaving me 150.00 dollars in labor charges incurred due to either wrong tires or defective tires. I received a refund for the 3 tires I sent back so they admitted fault by doing so and they wont compensate me for labor I had to pay because of their faulty product. They sent a request by e mail to get a update on the service I received from my mechanics work and I said I was very unhappy with all the wasted labor costs and the danger I was in due to my Mechanic sending me out on tires that wouldn't bead properly. Superstores them forwarded that review to my Mechanic and now that shop has band me from getting my car fixed there and they refered to the comments I made to Superstores for the reason. I feel like they have cast me a Good Mechanic and now although I wouldn't take my Harley in to have them work on it, they were my car repair shop and now as a result of Superstores forwarding that e mail they have cost me my relationship with them..I think the practice of forwarding a customers complaint in a forum that the shop knows who it is is destructive in nature and nothing good can come of doing business like this

Desired Settlement: I want my labor charges back. 150.00 dollars

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/30) */ What I have found on ******* ******* order # XXXXXXX for sku XXXXX ME XXX XXX/90H-16 returned as defective he placed the order on line and per returns and parts the tire was not defective he was ordering the wrong tire for his Harley Electra Glide he should have got the MT90's as the ME 880 do not have the load rating for his bike. Order # XXXXXXX sku XXXXX ME XXX XXX/90H-16 returned as defective, this order he placed with on the phone as replacement for order XXXXXXX... it was not until order # XXXXXXX when he called and talked to a parts rep that she found out what type of bike he had and that he needed the HT90's...tires with a heaver load rating required for his bike. The last tire returned from order XXXXXXX is in deed defective. All returned tires have been refunded we would be happy to work with him for reimbursement on shop fee's for the last tire that was defective, we will need to get a copy of the shop fee's for the last tire. For the tires that were the incorrect load rating for his bike. Thank you Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/10/08) */ We received the receipts and after looking thru all the orders with our manager we are happy to refund $70.00 for the re-mount and balance of the rear tire that was defective. On the other orders it has been determined(as stated in my 1st response) that the tires were not defective but were the wrong load rating for his bike and we will not cover the cost on them. Those tires were ordered on line by the customer and he ordered the wrong tire for his bike. A check request has been submitted for $70.00 for order # XXXXXXX SKU # XXXXXX ME 880 Wide White Sidewall Rear Tire MT90B-16 that was defective and returned to us. The check will be mailed to *** ******* at XXXXX ********* *** Thank you

9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a jacket from this company July 3rd (XXXXXXX). After wearing the jacket for two weeks the stitching began to fall apart around the neck area. The jacket was returned to Motorcycle Superstore on 7/26. I have still not received a refund for the product. I have called several times and they keep telling me to wait. Per their return policy on their website: "3.A refund back to the original payment method used will be issued upon receipt by Motorcycle Superstore." It has been over 3 weeks since they received the item and I still have not been refunded.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund for the jacket, 249.95 and the 6.99 I was charged to ship the item back to them. They charge your account 6.99.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/23) */ I am sorry for the delay in getting this credited, I am working with our return dept. and the manufacture to get this issue taken care of and a credit issued. Again I am sorry and hope to have this credited back very soon. Thank you Business' Final Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/27) */ A full refund has now been issued for the jacket. Thank you

9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please be advised the mailing address I have included for this business may not b accurate. The toll free number and web address are correct. On 5/15/13 I ordered 1 *********** Excedra L309 front tire for my Yamaha motorcycle. I was charged 89.29 2 credit card ending in **** & the tire arrived in a thick plastic bag on or about 5/21/13. I left the tire in it's original pkg until a time I can save enough money 2 have the tire installed. On 5/5/13 I brought my bike & pkg containing the tire 2 ACI Customs & waited while they installed the tire. (I paid out 125.56 for that service).When the mechanic removed the tire from the package, it was noticed that the tire had something staining in-between the tire threads as well as both of the sidewalls. I asked the mechanic what it was & the mechanic said he was not exactly sure but that it most likely would wash off with a good tire cleaner.I went home and attempted 2 clean the tire & remove foreign substance off tire. I tried several cleaners & brillo pads,fine steel wool, very fine sandpaper costing me approx. $48.00 & 6.5 hrs of my labor to no avail. I then went 2 a car wash & applied cleaners & attempted to power-wash tire costing me additional 8.00 & 35 mins of my labor. On 6/6/13 I began a series of calls & online chats with MS explaining 2 them my attempts & applied methods 2 get the stains off.I also explained that 2 return the tire would cost me additional $80. to have tire removed & that my old tire was already disposed of so my bike will have 2 sit on the rim causing damage 2 rim. MS asked me to take pics of tire & send 2 them via email. The response I got from their supervisor was that I should attempt 2 power-wash @ car wash. I then requested 2 MS about the contact info of their supplier so that I may try 2 exercise a warranty on the tire;MS could not/would not disclose their supplier. I called *********** corp whom assured me they do not put such substance on tire & suggested that where I got tire from sent a tire that was on shelve years. Product_Or_Service: ********** Excedra Motorcycle Tire Account_Number: order #XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Tire has since then been taken to professional auto detail and some of sidewall stains remain. Refund to my credit card ending in **** that Motorcycle Superstore has on record. I do not desire a store credit and to return tire is impractical due to costs thus far incurred and additional costs to remove and install replacement. MS had stated to me that a replacement will come with same issue or even worse.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/09) */ I am sorry for the issue with the tire if the tire had not been mounted and used we would be happy to take the tire back for a full refund, however because it is now mounted on the bike and has been ridden on we are not able to take it back for refund. The waxy look is due to mandatory new compound technology that is causing these issue with all brands due to the elimination of aromatic oils in the compound. New Compound technology is A.O.F. aromatic oil free and aromatic oils have been replaced with a lot of synthetics causing a waxy looking surface. A replacement could be the same or even worse appearance. Again we are sorry for the issue. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 28, 2013/09/06) */ No further action from BBB is required or desired. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2013/08/23) */ We have offered a pre paid label to have the tire returned to us and a full refund for the cost of the tire once we get it back. We don't refund for cleaning products that customers buy. The tire should have been returned before it was ever mounted if the customer had an issue with the tire.

7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered item in gold color. Gold was the only color offered for sale. Received item was silver in color. It was in a box marked gold. I asked for exchange. Motorcycle Superstore said item in gold no longer avaiable. I called suppiler and was told that item is in fact still available. I relayed this info to M S and they since have refused to return any of my calls or emails. My order # was XXXXXXX. Part is Two Brothers Racing M Series P1X. Quanity 2.

Desired Settlement: Motorcycle Superstore has already charged my credit card, so I have done my part. 1. Since it has already been proven that I ordered gold and they sent the wrong color I think they should provide a pre paid return lable for me to ship item back. 2. Fulfill my order. Two of the P1X in gold.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/14) */ Please use our on line return label and return the items for a full refund... the on line label will say you will be charged $6.99 but we will waive that return fee and I have alrady noted your order to issue a full refund once the power tips are returned. Thank you Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Motorcycle Superstore sent me a questionnaire asking what I thought. My response is below. Notice the first thng they said is that I should expect a respones within 24 hours. I have yet to hear from them by phone or email. Your question has been received. You should expect a response from us within 24 hours. Question Reference #XXXXXX-XXXXXX Summary: You asked what I think Date Created: 06/10/2013 05:31 AM Last Updated: 06/10/2013 05:31 AM Status: Unresolved MSS Order ID Number: MSS - Model Year: MSS - Make: MSS Chat Queue Selection: MSS - Model Discussion Thread Customer By Email 06/10/2013 05:31 AM You have the absolute worst customer service I have ever encountered. You do not return calls. You do not return emails. Worst of all you told me multiple lies. I have asked repeatedly to have someone in management call me. Although I was told this would happen no one ever called. I am still waiting. Reference order # . ________________________________________ CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE: This e-mail message, including any attachment(s), contains information that may be confidential, protected by the attorney-client or other legal privileges, and/or proprietary non-public information. If you are not an intended recipient of this message or an authorized assistant to an intended recipient, please notify the sender by replying to this message and then delete it from your system. Use, dissemination, distribution, or reproduction of this message and/or any of its attachments (if any) by unintended recipients is not authorized and may be unlawful. Customer Service: (XXX) XXX-XXXX Since 1999 Motorcycle Superstore has been making your shopping experience fast, convenient and worry-free! ________________________________________ Just complete an email service or parts support inquiry? Tell us how we're doing. Click here to take a short Email Service Survey

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A part was ordered as advertized to include a license plate holder, license plate light, turn signals and all mounting hardware necessary to secure items to vehicle. The merchant was contacted multiple times to fix the issue. I was told I would be called back or emailed, both of which did not occur. I was told by the company to fix the problem on my own, but still required to pay full price. Customer service kept passing me on to a different department. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was not allowed to do so.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a partial refund (1/2 the selling price) to cover the cost of the missing parts that I had to find on my own and for the time involved with trying to work with the merchant to solve the problem ON MY OWN.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/06/12) */ Due to the a packaging error with the manufacture the item was shipped and missing parts. The customer and one of our reps did call ***** the manufacture about the missing parts and ***** did send those parts to the customer. I have applied a discount of 15% off the cost of the kit and refunded $17.24 back to the customers **** card. We are sorry for the error. Thank you Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the response provided as far as the merchant giving a discount for the product. The fact of the matter isn't the price of the part it is was the extremely poor quality of service that prompted the report. The merchant reply does not address the fact that they did not try to fix the problem, they let me do it. They fail to mention how many times i had to call with no resolution. Te merchant states they contacted the mfg of the part but that was well after I had to resolved my issue of missing parts. Thanks for the discount, but shame on motorcycle superstore for their nonexistent customer service.

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered B-2 goggle lenses from their picture, which was COMPLETELY WRONG. The lenses I got were completely different from the picture. I contacted their customer service, and according to ***, I have to pay $6.99 to return them (almost as much as the purchase price. This was THEIR MISTAKE, WRONG PICTURE, but he didn't care and said I was out of luck. I WANT A REFUND FOR MY PURCHASE OR THE CORRECT LENS SENT!!! This was their mistake so I shouldn't have to send another $7 for something they THEY messed up.

Desired Settlement: I want them to send the CORRECT lens or refund my money, WITHOUT having to pay their 6.99 return shipping charge. If this were my own fault it would be OK, but I received something completely different than I bought.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 6, 2013/06/18) */ RESOLVED.

5/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received my order missing one item, with the box in very poor condition. Any documents or packing slip was not even in the order upon receipt. I want to return the three out of four ordered items i DID receive for a refund, and have contact this company numerous times to do so. I have not heard back from them regarding a prepaid shipping label for return, as I WILL NOT pay out of my own pocket to return an order that was delivered so poorly and missing items.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the items I did receive, and receive a full refund on the entire order total. I want the company to provide a FREE shipping label for me to do so.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/23) */ This was an error on our end and we are sorry for the delay in getting this order refunded. The full balance of the refund will be issued today 4/23/13. Again I am sorry for this error. Thank you Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/05/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Business' Final Response /* (-10, 6, 2013/04/24) */ Upon further review, please return any new and unused items for a refund. As stated in our return policy the items do have to be "new and unused" refund will be given. I am sorry for the error on my last reply refund cannot be givin till items returned.

4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sate the helmet I ordered was in stock "Available" and would ship in one business day. I did not. Upon emailing them, they stated they had to order the helmet, and had not received it yet to ship. To me, then the helmet is not AVAILABLE and is ON ORDER or NOT IN STOCK. I would have never ordered if I had known they did not actually stock the item.

Desired Settlement: Some sort of discount or refund due to their deception. And to change their website to reflect what items have to be ordered and what items they actually stock.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/12) */ The helmet was returned to us and a refund has been issued due to it not fitting. Refund amount $98.99 - $6.99 return shipping fee for use of on line return label... total refund back to PayPal account $92.00.

4/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Item was shipped via an unauthorized shipping method that will take months to arrive after i asked that the item be shipped via priority USPS mail in the comments of my order. I contacted the seller to resolve this and was told to call back in 8 weeks.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund do to the mishandling of the package. Or the seller can reship the items via USPS priority Mail by 1 April 2013.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/04/12) */ Mr. ****** placed an order on Dec 27th shipping to his APO/FPO address he then placed a 2nd order on Mar 20th already knowing that we only ship USPS parcel post. He opened a dispute with PayPal due to the shipping and we added a 10% discount to the order and refunded $40.70 to his PayPal account and let him know that we only ship parcel post he had already placed a previous order with us and was aware of our shipping method for all APO/FPO orders. All military orders ship USPS parcel post to the military hub where they are then handed off to the military mail service and delivery can take as little as a week to up to 12 weeks depending on military transport of the order. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 5, 2013/04/03) */ This is resolved. It was a mistake on my part and no fault of Motorcycle Superstore. Please close the case.

2/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service