This Business is not BBB accredited

Cutting Edge Illusions

Phone: (541) 359-3340 Fax: (866) 322-0175 120 Cleveland St # 1b, Eugene, OR 97402 http://www.cuttingedgeillusions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers custom graphics, color, design, airbrushing, pin-striping and murals for motorcycles, choppers and helmets.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cutting Edge Illusions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cutting Edge Illusions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 2004 Business started: 04/01/2004 Business started locally: 04/01/2004 Business incorporated: 04/08/2004 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Soloman Harris, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Soloman Harris, President
Business Category

Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Customizing Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Auto Service - Specialty Parts Motorcycles - Repairing & Service

Alternate Business Names
Visual Performance Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    120 Cleveland St # 1b

    Eugene, OR 97402

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company destroyed my property during services being performed on said property. The property i am referring to is a custom motorcycle helmet that is worth $890.00. They were hired to paint the motorcycle helmet and while attempting to do so, ripped over 15 foam pieces that are part of the helmet and are a fundamental feature to the theme of the helmet. They did this when incompetently and negligently masking the pieces of the helmet that weren't being worked on with adhesive tape. These foam attachments are secured from inside the outter shell of the helmet which is totally inaccessible as the helmet is glued to an inner shell that cannot be removed due to safety being a motorcycle helmet. They are legally responsible for replacing any parts that they damage and the part that they damaged was integrated into the entire helmet's construction meaning they must replace the entire helmet. They offered to cover up and mask the damage but that in unacceptable to me in every way. I paid almost a thousand dollars for a custom helmet made in Russia that took over 2 months to get and i only had the helmet for less than a week and only wore it twice before sending it to them. The foam pieces they ripped were brand new when i sent them in and i want them returned to brand new condition. they have refused despite me being patient and understanding for a week now after the damage was reported and are now holding my helmet and the deposits i paid hostage until i pay them more money for property they destroyed. i am writing to you to please help me get my money back and property replaced.

Desired Settlement: i want the money i paid them as deposits totaling $258.17 and the price of the damaged property totaling $890.00 plus tax. They broke the helmet and destroyed an unreplaceable and integral part of my helmet, they can keep the original one, i just want the money to replace it please. i have a plethora of pictures and emails and screen shots proving everything i have explained in this complaint. i am a business owner myself here in Massachusetts and i would never treat any of my customers like this and try to scam them like this. you are responsible to replace damaged property and that is just a cost of doing service businesses like mine and this paint company's. They destroyed my property, i just want the money to replace it please. Thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/02) */ *******, Your project has been brought to my attention and I have had a chance to review your file. Based on this review I have determined that our process was executed consistent with your instructions and our policies and procedures. Communication has been open and transparent throughout the process. In response to your most immediate email. Two pictures were mistakenly removed from your gallery and have since been re-posted. This is not relevant as there are 10 other pictures in your gallery posted on 8/22/2014 that accurately show the look and condition of the helmet from all sides since completion. On August 5th, you sent us an email specifically instructing us on how to handle the dreads. "Please note, the dreads will not come off and will have to be taped." This is consistent with standard paint practices so we had no reason to question your instruction. While it is unfortunate that the masking tape caused minor cosmetic damage to the base of the dreads, we had no way of knowing the incompatibility of the foam material used on the dreads with standard masking tape and the dreads were taped per your instruction. We can not take responsibility for the shortcomings of this novelty helmet's design and build quality. In an effort to be help, we have offered several remedies that you have declined to date. This includes, shortening the dreads to remove the irregular sections. Applying a sheath over the dreads to cover the irregularities, and providing you with a discount off the services we provided. We will include the discount on your final invoice. This is all that we can offer. We have followed all of your specific instructions on handling and paint design throughout this process. We have completed the work per your specifications. The design and paint quality exceeds our quality standards and has received your full approval. Per our policy, once work is complete the balance on your invoice is due in full before shipping. Please provide payment via check. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have hard proof of their negligence.The helmet is a high end fully DOT approved helmet and is not in any way a novelty helmet unless they are using the definition of novelty as brand new, the condition it was in when sent to them but now is ripped and destroyed. I will not accept anything except the full amount now demanded of $1300.00 to cover all costs associated with this unfair and now deceptive practice. They are 100% wrong and will be treated as such.