This business is not BBB accredited.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Phone: (541) 673-6625 511 SE Stephens St, Roseburg, OR 97470


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rodeway Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 25, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Golden Services LLC Rodeway Inn

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    511 SE Stephens St

    Roseburg, OR 97470 (541) 673-6625

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My complaint's not about the BBB, but about a particular Rodeway Inn location I couldn't find on your site. Rodeway Inn and Suites, ****** *** *** Lincoln City, OR 97367. I just got back from an overnight stay at Rodeway in Lincoln City, OR. (aka Crown Pacifique) It was a blight on an otherwise wonderful getaway with my family. I knew it was not the ******, and I just wanted a clean place to sleep at the beach. there was a hole in the wall, stains on the walls (looked like blood), cigarette burns in the bathroom, no fan in the bathroom, wifi only worked INSIDE the office, no alarm clock in the room, one garbage can so small that I left an apology note to housekeeping for leaving our paper garbage on the night stand, main, bathroom, and patio doors stuck, and the channels were listed incorrectly so my 11 year old kept turning to really non-kid friendly shows. When I checked out I mentioned none of this because, again, I knew it wasn't the ******. When I was leaving town several hours later, I got a voicemail telling me that they were charging me $25 for stealing 2 pillows. I called and was told there were 8 in the room, and now there were only 6. I know absolutely that there were only 6, because there were 3 of us, and we each had 2. I told the employee Doug that instead of charging me extra, maybe I should get a discount since we were shorted 2 pillows. He refused to believe me, offer to check with housekeeping, or even ask someone to check in storage or laundry for extra pillows. He told me I had to take it up with my credit card company, and interrupted me more than once when I tried to explain how awful our visit had already been. I would have let the general nastiness of the room go, but the extra charge has infuriated me. I honestly can't decide if they're just so incompetent that they can't count to 8, (or in this case, 6) or if they're running some pathetic pillow kiting scam.

Desired Settlement: **Please see above**

8/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A Couple Of Week's Ago I File A complaint Against Rodeway Inn & Suites. At The Time I Was Living There.Now I'm Not.I Would Like You To Go Ahead With The Complaint.I Also Would Like To Add My Outlet In My Room's The Second One Underneath The First One Did Not Work.When I Ask If They Wash The Towel's & Sheet's With The Other Laundry The Person In The Office Had Stated Yes.My Item's Smelled Soiled. The Towel I Put Up To My Face Stunk.My Sheet's Smelled.I Was Paying $695.00 Per Month To Stay There. I Was In Room ***.There Was Spanish Worker's Next To Me. They Left, I Went In There.There Was New Towel's DID NOT SMELL LIKE MINE.NICE A CLEAN.Then I Had Did One Load Of Laundry There.For The People Who Stayed There.The Water For Cold Did Not Work.I Went Down To Mr.*****,And Ask Him Why There Was No Cold Water All He Said Was There Used Be Will There Was Not. When I Would Go Into The Office To Ask A Question.*****,Who Worked In The Office Was Not Nice To Me. First I Apoloygized To Him. But He Had Did It Again.He Had Called Me Baby,& Darling.I Told Him I Did Not Like That.He Had Said That How People Talk In The South.Well I Was Not In The South.He Did Not Like That I Told Him This.I Feel Since I was A Monthy And Paid Less .I Was Not Treated With Respect.My Microwave In The Room I Had Was In Terrible Condition.I Would Not Of Feed My Dog Out Of That.But Then ***** Gave Me A New One Thank GOD For That. I Very Much Believe People Should Treat People The Way They Would Like To Be Treated.I Was Not In a Good Place Being Homeless.I BELIEVE The People In The Office,Need To Treat People With Respect.Uplift Them Encourage Them.Plus When You Believe In God,GOD IS OF LOVE.THE LIVING GOD THAT I KNOW WHO IS IN THE BIBLE.My Mattress Had Dried Food On It Was Very Disgusting. Made Me Sick To My Stomach To Have To Sleep On It.I Believe A Mattress Is Susposed To Be Replaced Every Ten Year's.I'm Sure This Was Not.The First Room I Was In *** DID NOT HAVE A FIRE ALARM. Until I Asked For One.I Know This Is Against The Law.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I Have My Receipt's From Staying There.I Left early Because I Was Sick To My Stomach.I Would Like A Full Refund. Since The Manger Would Not Work With Me To Began With.When I First Went To Mr.***** About The First Room Not Being Smoke Free I Asked For My Money Back He Said NO.Well I Went To The Doctor I Got Sick. The Is Record Of This At ****************** In Roseburg,Oregon.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/06) */ August 6, 2013 Better Business Bureau serving Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington 1000 Station Drive Ste 222 DuPoint, WA 98327 RE: Case #XXXXXXXX In the client's complaint, they had posted that Rodeway Inn & Suites washed the towels and sheets in with the other laundry. The motel has a seperate laundry room for guests, so others' laundry is not washed or dryed with motel property such as sheets, towels, blankets, and/or mattress pads, which has its own laundry room. We as a motel only agree to wash the towels and sheets of our monthlies three times a week on designated days. We had specified these conditions upon the client's arrival and they had agreed to the terms and conditions presented. As for theirstatement about room *** having new towels, it was not accurate for each room has its own card key system, so there was no way that the client would have known if there was or was not new towels placed in the room, which there was not. We have designated sheets and towels for overnighters and a seperate set for monthlies and weeklies. As for the compalint of the stench of the towels and sheets, all of our motel room laundry is washed together, so if one set smelled awful then all of the laundry would have and we had received no complaints about it from them, during their stay, or anyone else who had stayed at the motel. The complaint about our service was also inaccurate, the client had come in multiple times yelling and being disrespectful of our employees as well as harrassing them with calls day and night about nothing to do with the motel or customer service. The employees did their best under the stressful circumstances caused by the client and served their needs as well as they could have. The microwave that they said was in terrible condition was replaced with a brand new one as soon as the issue was presented. About the mattress having dried food and other unpleasantries, the health department was contacted and had inspected room *** with no bad reports. We as a motel know that it is illegal to have no fire alarm in each room and as soon as it was brought to our attention that the room *** had none, wehad replaced it with a new one immediately. Both rooms that the client had stayed in were smoke free and had not been smoked in. Thank you for bringing to our attention these complaints. Sincerely, Rodeway Inn & Suites Roseburg, OR Chapter Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The Room *** Was Left open,To Let It Get Aired Out,So I Just Walked In There,To Smell The Towels.Thats How I Got In There.The Door Was Wide Open.I NEVER WENT IN AND YELLED AT YOUR EMPLOYEES.PLUS I CALLED ASKED QUESTIONS,IN WHICH I NEEDED TO ASK.I'M A BELIEVER NOT A DECIEVER.I'M THE TYPE OF PERSON WHO DOES NOT STATE THINGS ONLY IF THERE ACTUAL FACT.IF YOU SAY THAT NO ONE SMOKE IN THE ROOM.THEN WHY DID ***** SPRAY DEORDERIZER IN THE ROOM.AND SHE STATED SHE COULD SMELL IT HER SELF.IN ROOM *** YOU REPLACED NOTHING.THERE WAS NO FIRE ALARM AT ALL.SO YOU HAD TO PUT ONE IN THERE.GOD HEARS ALL.I'LL JUST LEAVE IT IN HIS HANDS. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/08/15) */ August 15, 2013 Better Business Bureau serving Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington 1000 Station Drive Ste 222 DuPoint, WA 98327 RE: Case # XXXXXXXX In response to the client's complaint about one of our employees smelling smoke, that is untrue. Our emplyee is a smoker themself and would not have been able to smell the smoke if there even was any. They sprayed the room to service the client, not because they smelled it themself. This is the second letter that we have received. This will be our last response to the client's complaint. They were a monthly and stayed here as such so that is why we allowed the rate to be cheap. Otherwise, we would have charged her 65$ plus tax for each night she had stayed. The monthlies have no tax added to their charge. We refuse the plea for a refund. The client is unemployed and therefore wanted the money back for her own personal gain. They had moved out many times before and had always come back and stayed, so the client must not have thought the service was too bad. The client is not allowed at most of the hotels and motels around here in Roseburg and they have also had complaints about their treatment of employees and constant complaints. We as a motel are very busy and have no time to keep responding to her complaints. We have been in business for nine years and we are aware of our responsibilities. Thank you again, Rodeway Inn & Suites Roseburg Chapter