This business is not BBB accredited.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Phone: (541) 382-2111 Fax: (541) 382-3848 View Additional Phone Numbers 904 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702 http://www.rodewayinn.com/hotel-bend-oregon-OR220


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers lodging.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Rodeway Inn & Suites include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rodeway Inn & Suites
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 09, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1950 Business started locally: 01/01/1950 Business incorporated 09/27/2010 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sejal Kumar, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sejal Kumar, President
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Devi Motel Inc Rodeway Inn

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    904 SE 3rd St

    Bend, OR 97702 (541) 382-2111 (800) 999-8143

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is regarding our one night stay at Rodeway Inn & Suites, *** ** ***** ******* Bend, OR, 97702 on Sat Aug/31/2013 - Sun Sep/1/2013, Itinerary #XXXXXXXXXXXX booked thru ***********. The issue: We reached there at 9:20 pm on the 31st. The pool facility could not be used since somebody had vomited in it and they had to close the facility. The room card keys were not working. We got help from the hotel service guy and he had to come to the room to get the door lock sensor to function and a third key card was given to us that worked. However, at around 10:30 we saw that the door could not be locked from inside. I have pictures taken of the door lock from inside in case it is needed for evidence. The sink in the toilet was clogged and unusable. We tried our best to release the water trap. In the morning I informed the lady at the front desk at 7:00 am, my wife reminded her at 8:00 am but till 9:15 nothing was done. In between when me or my wife went to remind we saw that a young girl, possibly 9 or 12 years old was at the counter and we had to come back to the room to report again later. I asked the lady to provide the management or supervisor contact she was not willing to give; she was not willing to give her name or any other details to report the issues. She said the only number she has is the front desk hotel number that is on the receipt, she is the manager and the owner. There is no other contact. I insisted that, since the issues were not fixed and the service was poor, we need a refund else she provide us the next level supervisor or management contact so that we can address it and since we were vacating in the next 15 minutes there was no use even if they fixed it now. I asked her that she can come and see it for herself; she refused to do anything like that and got agitated. She threatened to kick us out and throw us out of the facility and would call the cops. She would go into an inner office room and would not come out. By then she had sent the service guy and he fixed the sink by loosening the water trap from underneath the sink and claimed it was working all along. When I said she cannot throw us out and to go ahead and call the police, she refused to do it and started using foul language. She used ** word twice. Then three or four service maids joined her and started speaking in Spanish, which I could not understand. I asked them to speak in English which they did not respond to. I then, just submitted the card keys to the room and left the place. What is most concerning is lack of access to business ownership there. We do not know who owns this place and is really responsible for the services. Without access to management it is impossible to address any issues with lack of the service they promise to provide for the money they charge. The absolutely horrendous attitude of the lady in charge is alarming. This is first time that we saw a business place using foul language so irresponsibly. Respect for customers is appalling. And to top it she has the audacity to register a police case for a fault that she is committing. I did register a complaint with ******* through which this reservation was booked. ******* 1st level support team immediately got in touch with the lady and said that even they could get any further access (contact number or name) other than that one lady and that she informed that while they took care of everything we were in the wrong and she had gone and registered a police complaint and want to go legal. ******* said the best they will provide me a coupon from their end for the inconvenience and escalate it to ***********plaint and problem resolution team and I could follow-up with them on what action they have taken on this case after review.

Desired Settlement: A refund from the Hotel either full or partial for having not provided us the service they promised to provide for the amount we paid for. They do not put any condition while reserving stating that the room /facilities may not be in usable condition and that we accept the reservation as is and they will fix the issue immediately only upon us informing them. This amounts to cheating on their part. Any suggestion or advise from you as to who else can we intimate to check about their valid business license or practice and if they workers and practice are legal.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/23) */ I was not in town when this incident took place,but the manager did inform us about this guest.My manager told us that the guest was really rude to them when they came to check in.The reservation was for one bed and when they came they wanted two beds.We did not have that available at that time so they got really upset with the staff.My manager said the lock was not broken when the room got rented the guest broke the lock,and all of this lead to where the manager had to file a police complaint.I am not sure exactly what happened at time,but if giving the guest a partial refund resolves the situation we are willing to do that. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2013/09/30) */ The Business owner who responded to the complaint has in this case has not provided any details on how and when the refund will be done or provided any contact details for correspondence. Since the case is closed how would the business respond to this case to provide the details I have asked for ? Should the case be re-opened for this complaint to go to completion?

10/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my daughter and i traveled from johnday, or to support my oldest daughter in a karate tournament. i found this hotel online and it showed pics of a nice indoor pool and very clean rooms. i even called to confirm reservation and mentioned how excited my daughters were to swim. when i arrived at rodeway inn and suites in bend, or i asked where pool was and they said it was under maintenance. girls were very upset and it was to late to go find new hotel. then the rooms were so unsanitary that we cleaned up room and used our own blankets rather then hotels. we also went to shower in morning and trying to get 2 girls ready for a whole day of sports is hard enough. and our shower would not work on hot would only drizzle out and if you turned cold on to try and get pressure it instantly got so cold. so girls had to basically sponge bathe along with me. so we had to rush to tourneyment and we got back at 4:50 pm and asked the manger to please credit us our second night so we could get a motel with pool she refused and i then explained about no hot water and she said well i could call maintenance man to fix it. when motel was not even half full with guests. Product_Or_Service: 1 room 2 nights Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund 99.00

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 8, 2013/05/12) */ this business is registered with ************* a online travel booking agency. ********************