This business is not BBB accredited.

America's Best Value Airport Inn

Phone: (206) 824-6930 View Additional Phone Numbers 20620 International Blvd, Seattle, WA 98198 http://www.bestvalueairportinn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for America's Best Value Airport Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on America's Best Value Airport Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 04, 1995 Business started: 10/04/1995 Business started locally: 10/04/1995
Business Management
Mr. Amandeep Ghag, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Amandeep Ghag, Owner
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Americas Best Value Inn Mini Rate Motel

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    20620 International Blvd

    Seattle, WA 98198 (206) 824-6930 (800) 426-5060

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 07, 2016 I made arrangements to stay at their hotel for two nights. I was told there was a $25.00 security fee that would be charged to my card and refunded upon check out. First, they charged me $30.00, not $25.00 Second, they have yet to return me the refundable fee. I was initially told it would take a couple of days to have the money refunded to me because it was a weekend. I was willing to deal with that, even though, I had stayed at this same hotel not even a month prior and the funds were released immediately upon check out. I chose to believe what I was being told and I liked the staff and my experience up until now had been a good one. Needless to say, they have yet to return me my money. I filed a complaint at the establishments website, and even received a reply from aman g***, assumingly the manager of owner of the establishment on site. Who proceeded to try and tell me there was no charge to my card, that he would be willing to call my bank for me and try and have them release the funds to me sooner. I have had enough. I am thoroughly disappointed.

Desired Settlement: This establishment needs to return to me my money. PERIOD, please.

Business Response:

I have revisited this and again we show you used a debit card on your stay for the authorization (not a charge) and it’s your personal bank that is taking time to revert the funds.

In any case I have refunded $30 to your card **************** this morning as an actual refund.  You will most likely also receive the $30 back to you as well from your bank hopefully you will in good faith understand what I have been saying at that point.

Thank you.

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I used valet parking at the American Best Value Airport Inn on 2/17/14 we picked up our 2007 dodge charger around midnight on 12am on 02/20/14, we tried to inspected the vehicle before leaving, however due to dim lighting of the premises, we were not able to do a full evaluation of the car. After returning home we noticed the front bumper of our vehicle was severely cracked and we immediately contacted the business at 8am to lodge a complaint, we were directed to send pictures and an email to *************************@hotmail.com. I sent an email along with pictures advising that this valet driver damaged the front of our car, and the response we received was they have zero liability for vehicles on their lot, and offered us a refund of $16.93, however there has to be liability for the workers who are driving these vehicles and parking them recklessly. We have pictures of our car before entering the lot, and this company has video footage of us, which would verify the condition of our car on arrival and departure.

Desired Settlement: The estimated cost to repair/replace and repaint the front end our 2007 dodge charger is $1200.00- which is what

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/02/24) */ Dear ****** Per your original email to the hotel directly I am posting our response with some more details: I have dug into your issue, looked at any incident response and talked to drivers and we are unable to verify if this happened on site and in our care and while I do understand what you are saying we actually limit ourselves to cover such issues. As we do not do walk around or system and/or body checks on vehicles before and after your trip we are unable to verify - and thus - be held liable for incident's such as these. As per the parking claim ticket you receive when you check in liability is up to the vehicle owner. As mentioned above we do not do walk around on vehicles before you leave (and per your registration slip) due to not being able to know 100% that said damage happened we are not liable in this. Video surveillance does not track individual cars and not up to the level of detail where your photos indicate the issue. I did research and speak to drivers to see if they have made any accident but nothing is noted. We are not offering you a small compensation for the damage as we are not able to say that it happened on our lot. What we are offering is the refund to the charge for your parking as your satisfaction is not met. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/02/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We are being offered again 16.95 for damages that total to 1200.00, as we stated earlier the middle ground that we are willing to accept is half the cost for the damages. I have pictures of our car before entering the premises, your office has declined to view surveillance. My goal is to get this resolved fairly and promptly without having to escalate this further as we are now going on week since we initially notified you of the incident. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/02/27) */ Dear ******, Unfortunately our position has not changed as the facts have not changed. We do not have photos/record/walk around sign off of the area in question on vehicle at time of transition both before we received vehicle and after you took it back home. We are unable to be held liable for things that are not known to have happened in our care - I am sorry for not being able to do anything more then the refund for what you paid on the service. As per the ticket you accepted when you left your vehicle in this case the liability remains with the owner of the vehicle.

10/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I parked my black 4 door 2006 SAAB 93 Aero at America's Best Value Inn on Thursday 5/2/2013 around 3:45PM and got assigned ticket # 370. However, when I picked up the car on the night of Tuesday 5/7/2013 around 10:30PM, I noticed that there were scratches and a chip on the front spoiler that had not been there before parking there. The scratches which can be found on the left side of the spoiler and the chip which can be found on the center of it were not there simply because I almost always park my car tail in, and ensure to leave at least a 1-foot gap for safety. Upon bringing this matter to the attention of America's best value inn via e-mail (which I have a record of in case it needs to be furnished as evidence), they claimed to have looked into this and can not validate that this had happened on-site. Further attempts at reaching a mutually agreeable solution were met with reluctance and evasiveness. The bottom line is my car had sustained significant damage due to what I believe is poor and careless handling on the part of this business. I kindly request that the BBB further look into this matter on my behalf and persuade this business to own up and take responsibility for the damage imposed. I do have written estimates for the damage incurred, which can be provided upon request. ----------------- It has come to my attention when I talked to a BBB representative that this case has been treated as "for information only" due to lack of information that it was a Valet service. It is in fact a Valet service where I drop off my car at the front lobby, then the a America's Best Value Inn driver re-parks my car in their lot, then when one arrives, he/she calls them and they bring the car to the front lobby. Where I dropped off my car and was different than where I picked it up from, which means the car has been driven. Also, they claimed in their email, I believe attached to the original message, that they had 2-year experienced drivers, I can tell you that I owned the vehicle for 7 years (I'm the only owner of my car) and I scratched my front spoiler a few times which caused me to fix it on my own, but I never damaged it as bad as they did. My spoiler was in a great condition due to fixing it at a body shop a month to a month and half prior parking at ABVI premise. I can provide a receipt as a proof if required. I have parked my car at other airport locations but I never went after these businesses since they haven't inflected any damages to my vehicle. In all fairness, I'm seeking that America's Best Value Inn will carry the responsibility and fix my front spoiler. Thanks for your attention to the matter,

Desired Settlement: I would like them to take responsibility for the damage they had caused, and cover the cost of repair of the damage done to the front spoiler of my vehicle.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/08/27) */ Hello - this matter was emailed by the guest to us originally on may 8th and we did respond: Dear *****, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you encountered with our service. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the industry to providing good service at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we many continue to maintain our high standards. I have dug into your issue, looked at any incident response and talked to drivers and we are unable to verify if this happened on site and in our care and while I do understand what you are saying we actually limit ourselves to cover such issues. As we do not do walk around or system and/or body checks on vehicles before and after your trip we are unable to verify - and thus - be held liable for incident's such as these. As per the parking claim ticket you receive when you check in liability is up to the vehicle owner. As the service was not satisfactory I can offer you a full refund to your parking. If you would like this please give me your parking ticket claim number and mailing address at which I can have a check sent out to you. As we are still not able to verify this incident occurred in our care we are unable to take any further action. we still do offer the full refund to the guest if they choose to take it. thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2013/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I really appreciate their kind response, however, it relieve them from the responsibility of fixing what they have damaged. I've owned the vehicle for 7 years, I fixed the front spoiler 3 times from scratches occurred, and I repeat SCRATCHES, this time it was broken. The spoiler is low, and can be easily damaged if one is not careful parking the vehicle, I've been extra careful parking my vehicle especially 5 weeks before that I have fixed it, and I can provide an evidence if needed, so it really NOT me who damaged it. Again, there service is a value service where I parked my vehicle at the front office and I picked it up at a different parking spot. America's Best Value Inn will have to carry the responsibility of damaging my front spoiler and should pay for fixing it. Thanks,