This business is not BBB accredited.

Site Services LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 542-8301 Fax: (360) 854-0536 1500 E College Way Ste A PMB 289, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 http://www.siteservicesllc.us


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mobile and modular home foundations, sheds, shops, garages, decks, prefabricated product sales and installation, and construction consulting services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Site Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Site Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 22, 2010 Business started: 02/01/2006 Business started locally: 02/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Lee, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Lee, Member
Business Category

Modular/Mobile Home - Foundation Services Consultant - Planning Building Construction Consultants Concrete Contractors Concrete Repair/Leveling Contractors - General Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1500 E College Way Ste A PMB 289

    Mount Vernon, WA 98273 (360) 542-8301

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1500 E College Wy A289

    Mount Vernon, WA 98273

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Site Services, **** ***, did the set up of my manufactured home in December 2012. Included in his contract was to hook up the sewer pipe. On May 14,2014, I had a total failure in the sewer connection. I had a back up into the shower, bathtub and toilet. My house was unlivable. My one year warranty with **** *** was over, and since his company is a long way from my home, I called in a closer plumbing company, ***** **** ********* They arrived and pumped out the shower, bathtub and toilet, and proceeded to find the problem. They tried to make a video but because of code violation of 3" going down to 2", the camera stuck. They removed the connection to the underground sewer and were totally shocked to see the completely out of code connection. I have pictures of the connection as well as the actual parts. The 3" diameter ABS pipe coming from the house was necked down to a 2" diameter pipe by using a tapered rubber boot. The tapered rubber boot has a 3" diameter opening on one end and a 2" opening on the other end. The plumber or person that **** sent out to do the work cut the tapered 2" diameter rubber boot in four places (vertical cuts) in order to squeeze it into the 2" diameter modified pipe; thereby reducing the opening at this connection to 1-1/2 inches in diameter. I'm amazed that it worked at all. The blockage occurred at this connection. In order to be in compliance with plumbing codes, ***** **** ******** got permits and redid the sewer connection. The total cost was $9,157.65. **** *** is completely responsible for this problem. I sent a certified (return receipt) letter to **** *** at Site Services LLC which was delivered on May 28, 2014. I asked him to please reply to my letter at least within 10 days. To date, no response. On the day of the sewer failure, I called **** *** and he listened to my complaint, but stated that's why he has insurance. And he chose not to discuss it further.

Desired Settlement: Of course, I would like my full costs of $9,157.65 reimbursed by Site Services. I am open to negotiating a reasonable settlement, but truly feel Site Services should pay this total bill. This connection was doomed from day one.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: John L**, owner
Contact Phone: ************
Our contract did include under home plumbing extension to an existing side sewer connection but we did not provide this work because the existing side sewer connection consisted of a 2" thin wall translucent pipe that was not to code and not meant for sewer plumbing. I informed Mr. ***** that no standard plumbing was available to tie into the existing non-code side sewer connectiion and advised him that the side sewer should be dug up and replaced back to the point of finding standard side sewer plumbing. Mr. ***** said that the existing plumbing had worked for many years on the previous mobile home and that it should continue to work. He said that he could not afford to replace the existing sewer line.

Three of Mr. ******* statements are incorrect. First, our comapny did not set up the home - ******** ****** sub-contractor, ** ************* set up the home and did the under home plumbing. Second, our company did not provide the under home plumbing extension or connection to the side sewere as we were not comfortable making a connection to the existing non-code side sewer plumbing. ******** ****** sub-contractor, ** ************* did the under home plumbing and connection to the existing side sewer. Mr. ***** was given credit from our company for the under home plumbing item on his final account reconciliation. Third, I did not say "Thats what we have insurance for." I would not and will not allow our insurance company to pay a claim for work we did not perform. We would defend against this claim vigorously.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
SiteServices LLC advertises that it is a professional management company. I hired them to be the General Contractor to handle numerous items required by the Kent Building Department, ******** ***** (home manufacture) and ******** ******* ****, plus my needs for which he was paid $26,384.03.

No. 1: Home Set-up: I disagree with Mr. L**** statement that he had nothing to do with the home set up. He was paid $3,360.00 to install Foundation Works primary support columns. He also was paid $517.00 for Delivery Assist for the Remote Tote and ground crew to maneuver the home into position from street to the home pad. Sure seems to me that he was involved in the set up and was responsible for the home being placed on the site with no damage. I agree that ******** ***** also had jobs to do regarding the set up activities.

No 2: Mr. L** charged $525.00 to do the sewer connection hook-up. His statement that I was given credit for the under home plumbing item on the final account reconciliation is incorrect. I have no knowledge of this. I have researched all of the legal paper work I have. ***** ******** ***** ********* ******* final statement shows the construction holdback to ******** ******* **** of $26,384.03. There is nothing identified as a $525.00 credit back to me in any of the paperwork I have. I have copies of three Cashiers Checks made out to SiteServices LLC from ******** ******* ****: December 6, 2012 for $9,433.43; January 4, 2013 for $8,007.19; and February 14, 2013 for $8,943.41. The grand total is $26,384.03. My contract with SiteServices LLC was for $26,384.03. All the same final dollar figure.

No. 3: Mr. L**** statement regarding the phone conversation is apparently a mute subject as he and I were the only ones involved in the conversation. He definitely said "That's what I have insurance for." It's a "he said, he said" situation.

Back to the subject of the totally out of code sewer connection that Mr. L** was responsible for and received payment for. I have a picture from the ******** **** hired appraiser, ******* ******* of **** ********* **** that was taken by her after Mr. L**** company completed the site compaction. Very evident in the picture is the normal existing black sewer pipe coming up out of the ground to which I expected SiteServices to connect my home to and so stated. SiteServices knows the black sewer pipe was there as they worked around it. This is not "a 2" thin wall translucent pipe," as Mr. L** stated. The pipe in the picture was a normal sewer pipe that had been used for 40 years with no problems. I know this for a fact as my Grandmother was the original owner. What happened to this sewer pipe? I and several others saw it on the day the home was delivered. I never saw the pipe that they connected to until it was pulled out of the ground (with no resistance) by ***** **** ********, who was as shocked as I was with this strange connection. I have the pipe and connection in my possession. I'm amazed that it lasted for the little over one year that it did. Unfortunately, I did not crawl under the home to verify that all was normal and correct when SiteServices made the sewer connection, but I expected the General Contractor, Mr. L**, to be my eyes, and to make sure things were done right. Isn't that what he's paid for? He never said to me that the side sewer needed to be replaced. If that were the case, I would have expected to get an estimate from him as to the cost. There was some unused extra funds in my construction loan account at this time that could have been used. There is an old saying--"Trust but Verify." I did the trust part very good, but didn't do well on the verify part.

My understanding of our contract (and any contract that I sign) is that the person that I hire is responsible for everything in the contract that he was paid for. Mr. L** needs to quit pointing fingers at ******** ***** and me, and step up to his responsibility. I never paid ******** ***** to do the sewer connection--I paid SiteServices, Mr. John L**. I have a hard time believing ******** ***** would be willing to do this very bad connection. They never talked to me about it, nor billed me.

SiteServices, Mr. L**, has not resolved my complaint nor even tried to. I am willing to consider compromising, but it must be fair and reasonable. I was left with a huge problem because of the poor workmanship that was done on my sewer connection, resulting in several days with no use of my home and a big bill to me to correct this problem. Do not close my complaint; I will greatly appreciate any help BBB can give me.

I will send pictures of the original sewer pipe and the strange sewer connection that was done to my home to the BBB. Also copies of the three Draw Request from SiteServices and three Cashiers Checks that were sent to SiteServices LLC.

Business Response: Our company did not set up the home - the contract makes that clear. On the line item for set up it says "not included." Delivery assist is the use of a remote operated crawler used for getting the home onto the site - it is not the set up. The Foundation Works system provides additional seismic and vertical load protection for the home but is not the "set up" of the home. The system was installed after the home was installed by ******** ****** set up crew, ** ************. The existing sewer line in use for the previous mobile home was undersized, thin wall, and was not code sewer line pipe. I had never seen anything remotely like it in use for sewer. I have email communication with the customer's mother, who previously owned the property, regarding the side sewer problem. Following that communication, I spoke with the customer about the problem. He did not want to bear the expense or have the delay associated with installing a proper side sewer. He said it had worked well for the previous mobile home and should continue to work for the new home. Our contract with the customer had variable expense items and fixed cost items with contract notes describing each and billing methods for each. Overruns and change orders exceeded his credits but it appears that I did not bill the customer for the extras he owed at the end of the project (an oversight on our part). He was given credit for the under home sewer connection as we did not perform this task and would not due to the sub-standard stub out line available to us. ******** ***** set up crew, ** ************* connected to the existing non-code side sewer stub using a Fernco rubber boot adapter so the interior crew could finish the drywall and painting for which they needed water and sewer drain available.

Our contract plainly states on the line item for the side sewer "not included - assumes use of existing side sewer". The problem was with the existing side sewer - which we did not provide or repair. I am absolutely certain that the Plumbing company the customer hired will verify this.

Our contract states that our warranty is for one year and further states that our company has the first right of remedy and that all requests for warranty services shall be in writing. We received no request in writing and the complaint came well after the warranty period and only after the customer had hired a plumbing company to do the repair to a substandard side sewer that our company had nothing to do with. He is requesting that we pick up the tab for problems with an existing side sewer by describing it as an under home connection problem and by assigning blame to us for work we did not do. We have sufficient documentation and email correspondence to back up our position and will provide it through our attorney should it be necessary. Per our contract, the customer will bear the cost of our legal fees should we prevail.

The customer's parents coordinated much of this project on his behalf as they previously owned the property. I have extensive email communication records with them. He may want to have some discussions with them before his proceeds further down this path since they acted on his behalf throughout much of the project.

I enjoyed my business relationship with this customer very much and am extremely disappointed that he has now chosen to position himself against us this way. He has been cordial - even inviting me to stop by and see the landscaping he has recently done - while lodging this very unfair complaint against our company. Very confusing.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In response to Mr. L**** comments; yes we had a cordial working relationship, and except for the terrible sewer connection problem, I'm satisfied with all the work Mr. L**, Site Services, did. There have been so many words posted; some relevant, some not. I chose not to response to many of them as they have no value regarding my complaint.

The basic facts of my complaint are that I had a good black sewer pipe coming out of the ground which is shown in the picture that ******* ******* of **** ********* **** took for ******** **** upon completion of the site being leveled and compacted. The person that did the leveling and compacting work did a great job, and was very careful around the sewer pipe. So, at that point, Mr. Lee knew there was a good black sewer pipe coming out of the ground, not a " 2" thin wall translucent pipe" that he stated in his 7/7/2014 response.

I contracted with Mr. L** to connect to the existing pipe, as shown in the above noted picture. On December 31, 2012, I signed the Second Draw Request to ******** ******* **** for a total of $8,007.19. It included the charge of $525.00 for the under home sewer. He was paid $8,007.19 on January 04, 2013, by ******** ****. I have never seen any information about $525.00 credited back to me, nor did I receive any refund. Why did he charge and get paid for connecting the sewer pipe if, as he claims, he didn't do it. Using Mr. L**** words, "Very confusing."

The very strange sewer connection grey pipe that was pulled out of the ground by ***** **** ******** was not my black sewer pipe. It was a pipe I had never seen before. It was brought onto my property. My question that was never answered by Mr. L** is, why wasn't my black sewer pipe used to connect to my house? It worked with no problems for 40 years. What happened to it? It was there the day the above mentioned picture was taken, and the day the home was moved onto my property.

I paid for something that was doomed to fail, and I acquired a huge debt, for me, of $9,000.00 to fix it. Mr. L** knows that he failed me as the General Contractor in this one subject--the failed sewer pipe. I would be very satisfied if he would step up and at least provide some help with my debt. Mr. L** has never proposed any resolution, so there is nothing to accept.

10/23/2013 Delivery Issues