This business is not BBB accredited.

Mattress Megastore LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 747-0808 View Additional Phone Numbers 175 SE Baseline St, Hillsboro, OR 97123 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.mattressmegastores.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the retail sale of mattresses.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mattress Megastore LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mattress Megastore LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 20, 2011 Business started: 08/01/2010 Business started locally: 08/01/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tim O'Connell, Member Mr. Russ Cave, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Russ Cave, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Tim O'Connell, Member
Business Category

Mattresses

Hours of Operation
10:00am -8:00pm Monday - Friday
10:00am - 6:00pm Saturday
11:00am - 5:00pm Sunday

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13844 SE McLoughlin Blvd

    Milwaukie, OR 97222

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    175 SE Baseline St

    Hillsboro, OR 97123 (503) 654-0488 (503) 747-0808

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: in march 2013 we bought my girls bunk beds from the hillsboro store. now in nov we go in to complain screws are stripping and they hand us some screws. two days later the main support cracked. after the way we got pushed under the rug about the screws we just fixed it at home. now in feb, the bed isnt even a year old, the other end of the same support that holds the latter my daughter climbs up, not only cracked but fell off. I do not want just that piece replaced anymore. this left 3 screws now exposed.

Desired Settlement: I dont just want a new board. I would like them to take the broken one and replace an entire new bed. I want my kids safe. when this was purchased they said me or my husband could lay on it just fine. Its all a solid hard wood. I am disabled and cant just take this apart easily and bring in some board while my daughter sleeps on the floor to wait for a new piece. I would really like my 299 refunded to get a bed I can feel my kids are SAFE sleeping on. or it could be fully replaced and brought to my home and set up by them so I cant be told I set it up wrong.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2014/03/20) */ Contact Name and Title: **** **** general manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@yahoo.com after recieving your report of this complaint i called and talked to mr. ******. (the man that answered the phone?) i told him that i had recieved the letter from the bbb and that we would be glad to come out and replace the defective part no charge even though the warranty dose not cover our labor just parts. at that time he informed me that they had already gotten rid of the bunk bed. if they no longer have the bed there is not much i can do for them. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 18, 2014/03/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) this was after i called and was promised a call back that I never received. he said he would find the pieces and let me come pick them up that day. 3 weeks later I get a call. At this point being this was for the safety of my children I would appreciate at least a partial refund for all the running around with calls that were never returned. That is not professional. Final Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2014/04/23) */ the last time i talked to the customer regarding this problem i told them we would be happy to replace any broken parts to this bed even tho the parts not our labor are covered under warranty. the customer informed me they don't even have the bed anymore.I have answered this complaint in the past and there is nothing i can do considering they have already gotten rid of the bed. sincerely ******** customer service. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 31, 2014/05/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I GAVE UP with this company when they wanted me to bring in all broken parts (including 6ft supports that would not fit in my car). 3 weeks later they offer to come get the broken pieces and it could be two weeks till they would return. I could not keep a broken bed in my children's room for 2 months while they slept on the floor. I want at least a partial refund!

9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In July 2013, I purchased a full-size foam mattress, box spring, and bed frame from Mattress Mega Store. I paid with a credit card in the store, but several hours later, I realized I would prefer a twin mattress. I called the store and asked if it would be possible to change my order. The man who answered the phone said it would be possible to change my order and that he would gladly refund the $50 difference to my card. He took my card number again, and promised to refund the $50 difference. The next day, a twin-sized mattress, box spring, and bed frame were delivered, as I desired. I waited two weeks, and the refund was never credited to my bank account. I called Mattress Mega Store and left a voice mail on July 30, 2013, but no one returned my call, and there has been no refund to my account. I understand that when I bought the full-sized mattress, the cost of my purchase entitled me to free delivery (normally a $30 charge). When I switched my order to a twin size bed, the $50 difference would have made me ineligible for free delivery. I have no problem paying the $30 delivery charge, but I would still like the $20 difference from changing my order.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the $20 difference from changing my order from a full-size to twin-size bed set. There is actually a $50 difference in price, but I will account for the $30 delivery fee on the less expensive order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/09/24) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ********** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ***********@yahoo.com Merchant Services over charged customer. Mattress MegaStore sent ****** ****** a $50 ** **** check ***** on 09-13-13 Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2013/09/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) After I submitted my complaint, someone at Mattress Mega Store called me to help resolve my issue--he had never been informed of my previous phone call. He sent me records of my credit card transaction and I went to my bank to see if the problem was there. The bank was not able to help me and the gentleman at Mattress Mega Store informed me they were having problems with their credit card processor. He sent me a check to refund the $50, and intends to follow up with the credit card processor to fix the problems on his end.