BBB Accredited Business since

IDream Mattress

Phone: (888) 810-9733 Fax: (425) 328-1268 View Additional Phone Numbers 800 Bellevue Way NE STE 400, Bellevue, WA 98004 http://www.iDreaMattress.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mattress, bedroom furniture and accessory sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that IDream Mattress meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for IDream Mattress include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on IDream Mattress
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 19, 2011 Business started: 12/01/2008 Business started locally: 12/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tony Martin, Manager Mr. Kellen Adcock, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tony Martin, Manager
Business Category

Mattresses

Hours of Operation
9am - 6pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
90 Days to Return or Exchange your mattress or adjustable base. Customer only responsible for return shipping. NO Re-stocking fees.
Service Area
Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
Affordable Luxury Mattress, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 800 Bellevue Way NE STE 400

    Bellevue, WA 98004 (425) 518-1281 (888) 810-9733

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two memory foam beds from IDream, one for me and one for my sister. The beds are very hard, comparable to floral foam. I contacted IDream and they suggested buying a memory foam topper.We can not justify spending $750.00 more per bed, on beds that we sleep restlessly on or that make us feel achy and sore in the morning. It is hard to move my hips, back and neck when I get out of bed. I have already spent over $4500 on the two beds I purchased from IDream. I saved money for a long time to purchase a new bed, did so with IDream, and now have a bed that hurts my neck, back and hips.Sometimes sleeping on the couch is more comfortable. My sister is also experiencing the same problems. We both have tried sleeping with our head and feet slightly elevated as directed by a salesman at the North Dakota State Fair, where we purchased the beds at, and have had no relief from that. My sister and I see no other option besides spending more money and purchasing new beds. I, nor my sister, are happy with our purchase from IDream.

Desired Settlement: Desired settlement would be replacement with a mattress as soft as or softer than the one I laid on when I made the purchase.

Business Response: iDream Mattress has a strict 120-day exchange policy for comfort issues with our mattresses. The 120-day guarantee is longer than the industry standard, and by our account is more than enough time to request an exchange. Had iDream Mattress heard from our customer about this issue within that guarantee we would have promptly addressed the issue and found a solution. 

After more than one year from the purchase, iDream was happy to offer a brand new, premium mattress for 50% off to the customer. We were not simply offering our most affordable mattress at $750. We were offering a premium mattress that sells for $1499 new for 50% off. 

It is of the utmost importance that our customers feel confident in their purchase, and this is why iDream Mattress has approved a full exchange of both mattresses from our customer upon receiving the original beds back. iDream Mattress is replacing the old mattresses with brand new mattresses for free, after over a year of use from the customer. 

We are happy to move forward with solution and consider it a closed matter. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

In order for me to return the mattresses, I would have to Fed Ex Freight ship them at the cost of $1,111.41. I will not pay $1,111.41 to return the mattresses after all the money I have already spent. Tony at iDream emailed me with the option to return the mattresses, saying he would then ship me the new mattresses once he received a confirmation number, which would leave us without a bed to sleep on for a number of days. I have offered to return at the mattresses at the North Dakota State Fair in July, were I had originally purchased the mattresses to begin with.

Sincerely,

***** *******

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the past ten days, I have left 12 phone messages with the company's call center and with three different sales reps requesting return phone calls and arrangements to have my bed delivered. I have been clear about my needs, have threatened to contact BBB, and as of today, to take legal action if necessary. I have received no return calls. I am told the company needs three weeks lead time to deliver a bed. I need delivery between 7/10 and 7/25. I will be moving and as of 7/25, will not have a bed if the company doesn't fulfill their obligations. I have now lost 10 days of the 3 week advance notice required. Frankly, I'm beginning to wonder if this company exists and if I have been scammed! Please help!

Desired Settlement: Delivery of my bed by July 25, 2014. Phone call, **** or email communication confirming their intent.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/06) */ ****** ****** was contacted on 6/26/2014 and explained that her product would be delivered between 7/11 and 7/25. She will be contacted once the confirmation of her delivery date is scheduled. She was happy with the response and we consider this an adequate resolution to her concerns.

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a Disabled Veteran with Back Problems. This was the reason I spent $4756.66 with this company for a Memory Foam Adjustable bed. I have enjoyed the Product up until it ceased to function. The Company promotes itself as a BBB Member with Great Customer Service. I cannot get them to even return a phone call or an email. My remote no longer works and the mattress has developed a soft spot. All I originally wanted was a return phone call from customer service so that we could figure out what parts are needed. I am a very successful Business Owner because I do what I say I am going to do. I own Multiple Successful Businesses because I do what I say I am going to do. I expect the same courtesy from this company. I only hope this can be resolved without Litigation. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Cordially ***** ****** Product_Or_Service: IDream Bed and Mattess

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement Get me the parts needed for the bed. It needs a remote control and 1 new Mattress.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/02) */ This customer called 8 times during the Thanksgiving weekend while we were closed. We have contacted them today, and this matter is closed/resolved.

12/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were mislead in buying the iDream mattress. The mattress we tried out was different than the mattress we were sent. The cost of the mattress was $5,874 - but my wife has a bad back so we thought this would help out. The mattress we were sent was hard and not the one we had tried. We called when we received the mattress and told them we wanted to send it back-they told us that we had to keep it for a 30-day trial. They told us to walk on it for 2-4 weeks and it would break it in-we did that and it did not help. We called back and told them we wanted to return it - they said the manufacturer had problems with some of the mattresses and they would send us a foam for the top. We do not want the foam for the top with a hard mattress on the bottom. We want our money back and to return the mattress. We do not want to pay $6,000 for a terrible mattress. A mattress that expensive should be the top of the line.We called over two weeks ago and told them we want our money back and to return the mattress and the man was very rude. He said he would have to get back to us about how we can return it. That was over two weeks ago. We have left several messages since with the call center who answers to find out how we can return it and are getting no help or any response back. We are coming up to the 90-day return policy now and we need to get it sent back. we are worried that they are trying to put us off until after that so they do not have to return it.

Desired Settlement: To return the mattress and other materials they sent to us and get our down payment back. We are willing to pay for the return of thee mattress just to be able to send it back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/02) */ This customer has been in constant communication with iDream and we have proceeded to return their system. This matter is resolved/closed.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a Ergo 400 split queen mattress at the New York State Fair. We were told that after a 30 day trail we would be able to return the mattress if we didn't like it. We waited the 30 days to call and return it as we do not like the bed and we were told because of the price we got it for ****** said it was a close out) they printed on the invoice no exchange/ no return. At the time of purchase and again on the phone with the salesman (********* ****) on 11/5/13 we were told we could return the bed. ***** finally called me today and told me we could not return--if that was the case at purchase why were we given a copy of the return policy????? ***** also told me the reason we could not return it was because we got it at a significant reduction in price!!! The bed was $3831.00. I found the exact same brand name and model for $1998.00 when I looked online today. I believe this company was fraudulent in the promises they made to us. We will also be filing a complaint with the attorney general and with the New York State Fairs sales office.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would ultimately like to return the mattress for a full refund less shipping,and if they will not do that I would take a refund of the difference in price that we found online.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/11/13) */ This was resolved with the customer back on 11/7/13. They are returning their product for a refund. Please delete this complaint.